For an all-encompassing view of Manhattan, a cruise is the way to go. Choose one that departs around sunset and you are in for a real treat. From any New York cruise, it's Manhattan's architecture that is the star of the show, and at sunset the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 860 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathy p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a beautiful view from the ship! The dinner was superb! I just wish I had know we could board the boat for free and not have to order the dinner. We would have spent all our time outside looking at the view. There was other food to order on the top deck.

Doing what: New York City Casual Dining Cruise

Luis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great view from Manhattan at night, the crew was nice and fun. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip up the Hudson. Bill the guide was 1st class and certainly new a lot about the area. Great night.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Bobbie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the city lights... Enjoy a party on the Hudson!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Melissa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful sights of the Statue of Liberty as well as the Manhattan skyline on a night, coupled with a very knowledgeable tour guide makes for a unforgettable night!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

Anika C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, very insightful and relaxing

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is an amazing experience! Anyone who loves the water and boating will truly appreciate this trip. My only suggestion to make it better is better directions and signs for the slip where the boat is to be met as it is not clear when you get to Battery Park where to go as the slips are not marked by number. Thanks to the crew for a truly great cruise!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

Colleen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fun Experience!!

Doing what: New York Harbor Happy Hour Cruise

Mhogan2008

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is the way to sail the NY harbor....without the crowds. Help lift the sails and have a nice cool drink while seeing the best scenery around. Fun especially if you have a group.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

Cindy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice. Romantic!

Doing what: New York City Casual Dining Cruise

Patricia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent narrator on board. It was an amazing experience to see NYC buildings from the Hudson at night. Very colorful. A trip worth doing . Good value.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Sandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a brilliant party boat. My friend and I were shattered with sore feet so just sat and took in the atmosphere and relaxed for two hours, watching everyone dancing. There was a great atmosphere on the boat and plenty of dancing, eating and drinking. There was even a wedding party on board. The music was brilliant and because you're on the water from 1800 until 2000 hours, you see the fabulous sunset and we got lots of great photos. Whether you want to simply relax or dance the night away, I would thoroughly recommend this cruise.

Doing what: New York Harbor Happy Hour Cruise

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was great. We pulled out at sunset and watched the lights of the NYC lights start to twinkle. We happened to be on the ship on 9-11 so we had the benefit of seeing the twin blue beams heading into the heavens from the Twin Towers area.
The food was surprisingly excellent although they brought out more rolls that they must have microwaved because they were hard as rocks. The first batch was super though.

The seats were preassigned so our group did NOT line up and hour ahead of time as was suggested in the advertising. Instead of lining up we leisurely tours the warf until we saw passengers boarding.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Fiona P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed the trip, the boat was lovely. It was our friends a silver wedding anniversary they gave us complimentary champagne. The buffet meal was good the only problem is too many greedy people loading their plates left others short. Truly an amazing experience

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Roy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The cruise was great ,food was delicious and the staff was very nice.

Doing what: New York City Casual Dining Cruise

Shaun D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A good for value tour and must do see to get the best views of this great city.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Douglas Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great view during the late Summer time.

Doing what: New York Harbor Happy Hour Cruise

irones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic is the right word to describe our experience for the cruise. Weather was terrific and
we were treated very well at the reception and at the table. Should not be missed if you visit
NYC. Food was simple but upscale. You can have after dinner drinks in 2 floors and you will
never be thirsty there. Five stars with merit.

Doing what: New York City Casual Dining Cruise

Pedro B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Delicius food and drinks...Excellent attention...Beautiful oportunity to see NY, the city that never sleeps, from Hudson river, during the night !

Doing what: New York City Casual Dining Cruise

George

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Comprehensive and great!

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Lauren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Myself and my boyfriend went on this trip and it was a really nice night! Joe the tour guide was very helpful and full of information. I would definitely recommend it!!

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

LOURDES D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE TO GO ON BOARD. THE SITE SEEING AND ATMOSPHERE IS AMAZING.

Doing what: New York Harbor Happy Hour Cruise

Concetta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good food and relaxing trip on boat! Enjoyable evening!

Doing what: New York City Casual Dining Cruise

Marcia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect end to a long day. Tour guide was very entertaining. Friendly staff. Would certainly recommend to friends.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

Christopher R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Experience, would definitely recommend

Doing what: New York Harbor Happy Hour Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message