For an all-encompassing view of Manhattan, a cruise is the way to go. Choose one that departs around sunset and you are in for a real treat. From any New York cruise, it's Manhattan's architecture that is the star of the show, and at sunset the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 884 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a great time on our cruise. Even thought it was a little chilly, we sat on the top to get the best view. The tour guide did a great job giving us information about what we were seeing and he was funny! The captain made sure that both sides of the boats passengers had a good chance to get pictures. The length of the cruise was just right.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

Francine Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A pleasant and relaxing way to spend an evening either alone or preferably with friends. No matter where you stand or sit on board there is plenty to see and we passed so close to the Statue of Liberty I was able to get some magical photos as the sun was setting. I've been on various water tours around Manhattan and this particular vessel was my favourite. You can move around if you wish, help raise the sails if that's your thing and take great photos. Great value for money.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

Sianfovargue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We really enjoyed this tour, the staff were really good

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

Tracy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fabulous tour of the famous sights, all done on an evening cruise on the Hudson and East river. This was a great opportunity to see the Manhatten skyline as never before and you get a real sense of the scale of New York City. The guide was super knowledgeable and the two and a half hours is perfect to see everything. It was a particular treat to get up close to the state of Liberty from both sides! Fully recommend this great value tour, you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Julie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Friendly staff, enjoyed the food and made the most of the free bar.....hic! Fantastic sights at night......Manhatten skyline and 'Liberty'!
Well worth the money!!

Doing what: New York City Casual Dining Cruise

Francisco V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Uno de los mejores paseos que tomamos en NY . Navegamos por el río Hudson con una increíble vista de la ciudad . Pasamos frente a la estatua de la Libertad . La Cena tipo bufet con una excelente calidad y sabor en todos los platillos y muy buen servicio de sus anfitriones. Música para bailar después de la cena .

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Bjorn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was really good and I'd recommend it to others. The champagne was about what you'd expect for free, but the tour guide was pretty funny and the tour does take you up to the statue. Also - they were unloading some beers for prices that you rarely see in NYC. 2 each for a variety of fall-themed cans of beers nothing like a Sam Adams Oktoberfest in January!.

Overall, quite fun. I went with my wife on a Wednesday and there were only about five of us on board. Good luck.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

Tony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had an amazing evening. The food was excellent and the views were simply wonderful.

Doing what: New York City Casual Dining Cruise

Graham C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great experience - food and rinks were excellent and to spend Christmas Eve in this way was superb

Doing what: New York City Casual Dining Cruise

Kay W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic evening. Complementary upgraded to window table. Food and entertainment both excellent. Awesome views. Highly recommend this trip. Perfect end to an amazing week in New York.

Doing what: New York City Casual Dining Cruise

Kerryspaul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Lovely food but make sure you take a coat for the evening

Doing what: New York City Casual Dining Cruise

Raymond H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Visited NYC for the New Years with my 8yo son. This was his and my favorite. Left on time with no hassle. Dinner was great. The CrewStaff goes above and beyond what you would expect. Well worth the money. Will definitely do this again. I can't say enough good about this experience.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Dereck T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a magic night! Great team, smiles everywhere!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

First off we were upgraded to the bateaux cruise, so this review will be based off of that cruise. It was amazing! They were so prepared for everything and the food was delicious. This cruise had a 3 course meal instead of a buffet. We were amazing by their generosity. You could see from everywhere.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Francisco O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My favorite tour ever!!!!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

Dai T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip was amazing. The food was delicious and the service was perfect. If you need anything, just ask, the staffs are very friendly and professional. The views were also beautiful. Please do not that it can be very cold depends on the season that you go, so you may want to bring extra clothes in case if you want to step out when the boat is cruising. If you ever have motion sickness during the trip, just ask for ginger beer, it really helps.

Doing what: New York City Casual Dining Cruise

Baby CAROLE E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an amazing experience with the tall ship. The crew were very nice and accomodating.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

Barry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a gift we purchased for our Son and his partner, a joint 30th Birthday celebration.

They said it was awesome and your cew made sure their Viator experience was one to remember.

We are so happy we chose your company for their very special birthday celebration in New York.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Wendy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Beautiful evening, thank you

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I loved this tour. The sights were amazing and the tour guide excellent. New York at night...wow!

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Mabel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What an amazing Dinner Cruise. I did not want it to end. The staff was 1000 percent wonderful. So accommodating. It was my Girlfriends birthday and they made her feel entirely special. The food was amazing. They kept it coming. I would do this again!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

susan h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We fully enjoyed a delightful dinner on this cruise. There weren't a lot of travelers on the day we took the cruise so each group had a separate area in the dining room. As we circled the Statue of Liberty, everyone went out to the deck to take our pictures and stood in awe. Although it was November, it was cozy in the dining room and even the deck wasn't too cold.

Doing what: New York City Casual Dining Cruise

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great guide and far more facts about NYC than I have ever known. Really made the trip.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Sue V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great views and value

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

Jacqueline H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent food and service while enjoying the wonderful cruise past iconic New York sights, including of course the Statue of Liberty.

Doing what: New York City Casual Dining Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message