From Lagos to London, from Copenhagen to Caracas, rappers throughout the world freestyle in a Babel’s worth of tongues over loops and samples, a sound with a million variations but still identifiable as hip hop. The sound which emerged from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ellen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was fun and informative. Reggie Reg guided us around Harlem and shared his personal knowledge and experiences with us. He showed us photos, played us music and even sang for us. He was friendly and engaging throughout the tour and happy to answer all of our questions. There was plenty of time to stop and take photos and talk about what we were seeing. In the high heat and humidity, this relaxed pace was welcome. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and am eager to return to Harlem on my next visit to NYC.

Doing what: Harlem Hip-Hop Walking Tour

Sally K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My boyfriend and I went on this trip last week and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We were lucky enough to have Grandmaster Caz as our host who was so knowledgeable and entertaining. I loved seeing the graffiti in the different boroughs and the food at the Soul Food cafe was amazing! I would definitely recommend this tour, it was brilliant fun!

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

claudia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is a great tour for any age. I took my two 17 year old sons and my 63 year old cousin and we thoroughly enjoyed it. There were people on our tour from all over the world. Great experiencing for anyone.

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

sally k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour!

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The best tour in NYC!! If you're a old school, life long hiphoper or know little to nothing about the culture this tour is awesome! Highly recommended!!

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

Tracie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is the best tour I have ever been on! Worth every dime and truly a unique experience. Not your average tour!

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

Kim A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had an awesome time on this tour - a bit pricey but still worthwhile. Very informative, we learnt alot. The tour was very interactive and we got to see quite a bit of New York which we would not have done by ourselves. Five stars xxxxx

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

Joseph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and Grand Master Caz and Rayza were excellent guides and hosts.

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

Rashid G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was nice

Doing what: Harlem Hip-Hop Walking Tour

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best tour I have ever been on. This is a must for any Hip Hop lover, young or old. It gives you a history of the culture of Hip Hop and is all hosted by none other than the legend that is Grandmaster Caz. He is a true artist from Old Skool Hip Hop generation and his local knowledge and enthusiaum makes this trip captivating!

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

Deirdre E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My 13 year old son, my husband and I saw, experienced and learned so much on this fun and entertaining tour. The tour exceeded our expectations and ended with a delicious lunch. I highly recommend this memorable tour to anyone who is interested in hip hop culture!

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

Candice N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

Amanda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the best tour I've ever been on. Highly interactive and real old school superstars!

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

Denise L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My tour was outstanding. the tour was given by Grand Master Caz who was the best. As an member of the Cold Crush Brothers an original Hip Hop group he was extremely knowledgeable. We had teenagers with who are still talking to the friends about the tour. As an adult who comes to Harlem frequently, I learned so much.

Doing what: Harlem Hip-Hop Walking Tour

Elainna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely tremendous tour. Great tour guide (Grandmaster Caz is a legend) who tells the history of hip hop with enthusiasm. Some great stop offs, including the Graffiti exhibition and breakdancing demo. A highly recommended tour suitable for all ages.

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

Ryan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour. Nice to see New York outside the cliches. Would recommend extensively any Hip=hop as well as New York fans!

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

Thomas S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent walking tour. Wonderful and very knowledgeable guide Reggie Reg knows his hip hop.

Doing what: Harlem Hip-Hop Walking Tour

Ajzenberg Brazil

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Funny tour! Is a rip rop outside class .

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

JoAnn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I was very pleased with the tour, the information and knowledge shared about the evolution of hip hop but Cas was the heartbeat. He was engaging and approachable and his love for hiphop and the city was on full display. He is a legend and a real treasure. Thank you Cas!

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

Timothy M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a great tour with Hush Tours!

I have been involved with Hip-Hop since 1981 and have always been inspired during various times in my life by the entire Hip-Hop culture and was looking forward to checking this one out...

This is THE TOUR for the definitive narration on the roots and culture of Hip-Hop and eloquently delivered by the host Casanova Fly a.k.a. Grandmaster Caz. The pace and timing were spot on as were the off the bus moments.

Suitable for B-Boys/Girls, M.C's, D.J's, and Graffiti artists, Old School, New School, and Future School.

Don't sleep on this....

Peace

Gravity @ Math Corp

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

a fantastic tour - a little pricey, but worth it. The celebrity guide was none other than the hip hop legend, Grandmaster Caz, who was an engaging and hugely informative guide (and a very cool guy too). Tour took us to parts of NYC we wouldn't otherwise have seen, and my 3 daughters (aged 19,18 and 14) all loved it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

Jeroen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was amazing. We were lead around Harlem by a veritable hip hop pioneer . He had lots of stories and insights into hip hop and the Harlem neighbourhood. Really amazing. Great guide and nice guy too. Went out of his way to show us even more to Harlem . Highly recommend thisctour

Doing what: Harlem Hip-Hop Walking Tour

scady0106

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was OUTSTANDING. It was more than we expected. The tour brought a very interesting portion of American music life into focus and it was full of great music, great commentary and interesting sights. The Soul Food lunch stop at the end was outrageously great. My family and i could not have been happier with this selection. We would recommend it to everyone...young or old.

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

Cassandra V

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

Great hustle; paying to walk around Harlem and talk about old and new rappers. We did get free entrance into the Museum of the City of New York. My boyfriend enjoyed it; I didn't.

Doing what: Harlem Hip-Hop Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message