Niagara Falls is the most powerful falls in North America, and this country-straddling landmark is one of the top tourist destinations of the region. The falls themselves are truly breathtaking, and while most visitors feel that New York City is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 323 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natalie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved this tour, informative guide, efficiently operated, really enjoyed the walk thru the national park on the way to Niagara. Loved the Maid of the Mist and visiting both sides of the falls. Hotel was clean and comfortable, and the quick stop at the outlets on the way home was nice for a quick shop and stretch of the legs. Highly recommend.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

D A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My daughter and I booked this day trip as part of our Christmas holiday in New York. We travelled on the 27th December 2016.
It was a very long day pick up at our hotel was 4am and got dropped off again approx. 9.30pm but the whole experience was amazing.
We were collected from Buffalo airport by our driver and guide Giuseppe who was lovely and very knowledgeable.
We went under the Horseshoe Falls into the tunnels and the noise of the water and the views were simply incredible, be prepared to
get wet! There was snow when we were there so it was extra beautiful.
We had the most wonderful lunch at the Sheraton hotel it was buffet style with so much choice we could have stayed there all afternoon The dining area was up high with excellent views of the falls and a balcony that you could take more photos from if you were brave enough to go outside. Visited the Niagara State Park too and also the viewing platform beside the American Falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Eleanor R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An amazing day from start to finish! I will give a brief summary of what happened that day as I wasn't too sure what to expect when I booked this. Picked up by a friendly driver from our hotel in New York and taken to the airport. After the flight to Buffalo, which only took about 1 hour, we were met by a lovely tour guide and driver called Giuseppe who took us to Niagara falls on the Canada side first. We spent a few hours in Canada and had great views of the falls from lots of different angles, and even stopped off in different places to look at other things that surrounded the falls, like the worlds largest hydro power station and the cable cart over the whirlpool. Got to go behind the falls too in tunnels and had a great view of the vast water that comes down. Had a buffet lunch at a really nice restaurant which gave you a great view of the falls while you ate. Went back to America afterwards and had another view of the falls before going back to the airport and been picked up and taken back to our hotel. Our day started at 4am early start but you get the most out of your day and it finished at around 7pm. A very busy but exciting day and I feel was the best part of our week's holiday in New York! The tour guide, Giuseppe, was really fantastic too, very friendly and approachable and gave you lots of different information about Niagara falls and what surrouns it. Excellent day, would recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Maja J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing! Very long day but very worth it. I was picked up at 3:45am by their transfer shuttle, once we arrived at JFK, everything went smoothly. The flight to Buffalo NY was quick and once we arrived, we were greeted by our guide Giuseppe. He was fantastic! So knowledgeable and friendly. Niagara Falls was fantastic and we visited both the American and Canadian sides. My personal favorite was the Canadian side and I was glad that we spent the majority of our time there. Lunch at the Sheraton was delicious and provided beautiful views of the falls. It was an unforgettable day and I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An absolutely brilliant day and I would highly recommend the day trip to Niagara. The tour guide/bus driver that picked us up from Buffalo Airport couldn't do enough to make our day complete.
The only recommendation I would have is at drop off and pick up at JFK. Our group was a little lost and there needs to be better clarity and support. But otherwise a perfect day

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Stephen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour would recommend loved Niagara Falls want to go back. Stayed on the Canadian side had a wonderful nite

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Michelle Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I recommend this tour to everyone who would like to visit the Niagara Falls. It's very well organized. Our guide was great and very informative. The coach was comfortable and clean. I stayed at the Canada side and the accommodation was big and clean. The photo spots were great, the maid of the mist ride was fun and wet. Ending this tour with outlet shopping was a bonus! Don't wait! This is THE TOUR!

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Jaime H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Peter was an amazing tour guide! Highly recommend this tour. Plenty of stops and Niagara Falls was amazing.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Kim T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Strongly recommend you to take the 2-day Niagara Falls tour with Viator. The drive was a bit long but you can see the views along the way. Eddie, the tour guy was great. He was clear on the tour plan and told us great info. The Wakin Glen park, maid of the mist, nightfalls view were the highligh

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Kim E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fantastic trip. Niagara falls was awesome. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Irene O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is approximately 13hrs long with a really early morning pickup. Our hotel pick up was at 4am and the whole trip was so well planned. Definitely worth waking up at the crack of dawn to witness the Magnificent Niagara Falls from both USA and Canada. Two thumbs up!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Noelene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I have tried to send this before. Niagara was wonderful. The Tour Guide was great. Well worth the money and a lifetime dream of miner

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Sandra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was well worth every penny. It was a pleasant and easy ride to Niagara on the bus. Guide and driver were knowledgeable and helpful. The Falls are so spectacular--the Maid of the Mist trip breathtaking. I recommend this trip to anyone of any age.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

martin b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommended if you want to experience as much as possible at Niagara in a day!
Pick up and drop off from our hotel was included. Flights from JFK to Buffalo were with Jet Blue and took approx 1.5 hours. Eduardo, our guide picked us up from the airport and was very knowledgeable. We felt well looked after throughout the trip.The trip covers both the Canadian and American no visa needed for the canadian side sides of the falls and includes a ride on the boat. Prepare to get soaked! Lunch was at the Sheraton hotel all you can eat buffet with a great view of the falls. American dollars are accepted while in Canada and there are plenty of opportunities to buy souvenirs.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

MARY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was brilliant .Our guide Eddie was very good.We stopped at really nice places going and coming from Niagara. Niagara Falls were amazing .Would highly recommend this trip.
Mary -Ireland

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

A D L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We would recommend this tour to anyone that would like to experience both the American and Canadian sides of the falls, we travelled in a comfortable couch and our tour guides Eddy and bus driver Herbert were extremely knowledgable and the made the trip enjoyable. The hotel we stayed in overnight which was the Super 8 in Niagara Falls was extremely clean and very comfortable, it is within walking distance to the falls and entertainment area.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This trip was a pleasant surprise, me and my mom was able to get up early enough to use the subway we got off at the 50th St. stop A train we arrived at the pick up point 6:30am at the Tour Headquarters at 777 8th Ave in Manhatten, NY. The tour guides was very informative about the trip and they were just as much helpful, my mom was having some trouble with her knee and she needed help walking when we were on the American side of the falls, also she misplaced her gloves at the visitors center when we were on the Canadian side of the falls, but our tour guide picked her gloves up and gave them to me so I could take credit for finding them for her, needless to say the tour guides were awesome! We'd consider taking the extended tour with Viator. We've already booked a Washington excursion this coming May and no doubt it will be as great as the Niagara Falls trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Suzanne M F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoyed the trip. It was off season so we didn't have any queues , everything was efficient. Our guide Eduardo was very helpful. I was the only English speaker with 6 Spanish speakers but he always tried to make sure I was included with all the info as did my fellow travellers. I understand that the tours need to be a bit flexible with regards to the amount of time there is allowing for traffic, delays etc. so our trip seemed to be just filling in time at some points even with our inbound flight being delayed over a hour. Our group all wanted to go up the Skylon tower and we had enough time to do that at our own cost. I would recommend tha be given as an option to be included in the tour. Otherwise great way to see Niagara Falls when time you only,have one day free.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Subi06

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A busy two day tour that gave us every opportunity to see everything we needed to see in and around Niagara. Richard,, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave lots of commentary that made the long bus drive interesting. The hotel for the overnight stay was comfortable and clean and within walking distance from the main business centre. Well run, on time as scheduled, I would certainly recommend to friends.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great tour Niagara falls is fantastic tour guide was great the only thing to change would not go to Toronto but spend more time at Niagara on the lake which is a fantastic town

Doing what: 3-Day Tour: Finger Lakes, Niagara Falls, Toronto and 1000 Islands from New York City

Cassie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip. Mayan hope I spelled that correctly? was an excellent tourguide, and Mario was a smooth driver. Lovely stop-offs along the way, comfortable bed at night and lots of nice places to eat. Niagara itself was stunning on both sides of the border.
Our tour guide explained everything very clearly and made sure our trip was enjoyable. Would do it again.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Sandro C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic day, which my family enjoyed thoroughly! Thanks to Eduardo, our guide at Niagara.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Sujata N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip. My parents loved visiting Niagara Falls. The tour guide Beatrix was kind, caring and thoughtful. She got my parents to sit in front. She also helped push the wheelchair some. Highly recommended person!!
Sujata Norman

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Bruce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife and I both thoroughly enjoyed Niagara Falls. It was beautiful to see. Our guide Giuseppe was great- very informative!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

YEE MAN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Niagara Falls is one of the most wonderful places in the world that no one should ever miss out. The tour is great in experiencing the Falls from different angles. The only downside is that a day trip may not allow you to completely experience the Falls especially if you don't mind to get wet. But that's not what one should ask for a day trip. Generally, I high recommend this day trip

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message