1. MOMA The world's premier modern art gallery, MoMA (Museum of Modern Art) provides visitors with a master class in modernist and contemporary art. The collection numbers more than 150,000 works of art, along with a sizable film and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 836 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bob L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Scott form Scotts pizza tour was amazing!!! I was so impressed by Scott. He was funny and told us fun and interesting information about all sorts of Pizza. So cool going to Lombardi's!!!!! such a great present for a birthday and an all around great experience that I am so glad I could be apart of

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Myriam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great opportunity to learn about the history of pizza and how to appreciate various types of pizzas.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Sandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous tour - great day out with history and amazing singing!

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Timothy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a fabulous tour. Loved our girl. Learned fun pizza facts, and loved the trying different styles of NY pizza. Coming form Chicago, we love out pizza!!

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Monisha S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Really great tour with a very friendly and informative guide. The music at the church we visited was fabulous.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

john h

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very informative on Harlem history. Church service was very moving. A great morning.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Michelle G

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

My husband and I spent 5 amazing days in New York City. We took in several tours and intentionally saved this one for our final day because, quite honestly, it was the tour that excited us most. The only preconceived notion that I came into the tour with is I am going to eat delicious pizza. Thankfully, I did, in fact, eat delicious pizza which is the sole reason I rated the tour as high as I did. Otherwise, the execution of this tour left A LOT to be desired. Two hours into the three-hour tour, we had only eaten one slice of pizza. I overheard a disgruntled fellow tour participant telling his girlfriend how he would prefer less talking and more eating. My husband and I quietly concurred. For those of you who count steps, you will not be disappointed. There was plenty of walking which I love, but we walked far more than we ate. Also, beverages are NOT included in the 40/person tour price nor are toppings of any kind. Cheese pizza. The end. The idea of feeding tour participants fresh-from-the-oven pizza and not providing drinks is somewhat absurd. Also, we were only allowed to dine in the 1st of the 3 pizza venues we visited. To be fair, one of the venues we visited was walk-up only but the 3rd was simply amazing inside with quirky, graffiti-riddled benches and NYC pizzeria charm. I only found this out by ignoring the tour guide's requests for us to stand outside of the building insisting that the restaurant was too small inside. For the record, the restaurant had an abundance of open booths. It would have been wonderful to eat inside of that pizzeria. In summation, the pizza was great...the tour, not so much. It is nothing special and definitely lacks secret sauce of any kind. My suggestion is to carve out a day to stroll through Manhattan hitting all of the prominent pizzerias from a relatively basic Google search. For the 40/person that this tour costs, you can do it at your own pace, buy toppings and soda, and have PLENTY of money left over for gelato.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Janet F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was terrific! He was fun and knowlegeable. He gave a comprehensive history and timely information. Would love to go on more tours with him.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

charles m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide great but gospel singers quite disappointing. No visability and singing not that good!!!!

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Courtney T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was awesome. I learned a bit of pizza history and Mike was entertaining and just all around great!

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Kay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

AMAZING. it was very special to me also because my Mum passed away the day prior to our Tour and the Minister 90, blind and a real character and his friend/guide were very kind. My husband was smiling, swaying and clapping, something I thought I'd never see him do in a Church. The local people were very welcoming. A memory that will stay with me forever.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Kim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour far exceeded our expectations. Our tour guide, Emily, was enthusiastic and really taught us about pizza and pizza making. We thought we were walking around eating some pizza, but the tour is so much more than that! We would highly recommend this tour to anyone while in NYC!

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Kags

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour. Better if 60s and 70s American music is your thing. Interesting and good way to see the quirks of the east side.

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

gilles.riviere-prost

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, very friendly guide. The church is not a tourist trap

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

colin b

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well done.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Roseanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very Enjoyable tour. Lunch was awesome.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Linda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous time, better than expected. Duane was our leader and he was just delightful.
Also, BTW one of my friends knew someone who went on a different Gospel tour, and they spent 4 hours in the church.... This tour with Duane was perfect, we toured around Harlem and NYC and then had a fabulous ONE hour at the church. The church members made everyone feel so welcome, I am thinking of becoming a Baptist!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Rubens M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good for a Ramones fan like me! Go for it!

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Bev B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

FANTASTIC!!!!'
What a joyful, inspiring, experience. Just heavenly.
Brunch at Sylvia's, was Soul Food at its best.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Stephanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, really enjoyed it. Well worth doing the brunch also, that was a highlight, the soul food

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Jenny H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour and music were wonderful. Upper Manhattan has so much going on. Highly recommend all ages.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Marlene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was so well organized and our guide was so knowledgeable about Harlem and New York in general, a TRUE NEW YORKER! The church service was wonderful and the lunch and show at the Cotton Club was amazing with more gospel music. The singer and band had the whole place rocking!
It was a great day.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Deb S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour. Thank you, Scott for a fun and filling time. We will be back next time we are in NYC.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message