Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

1. MOMA The world's premier modern art gallery, MoMA (Museum of Modern Art) provides visitors with a master class in modernist and contemporary art. The collection numbers more than 150,000 works of art, along with a sizable film and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 869 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Colin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recommend the Rock 'n' Roll walking tour,of the East Village,Bobby Pinn was very knowledgable taking us to some iconic sites with some great stories.

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

vickim58 Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Not up to my expectations. Woman at office was rude. Too much preaching and not enough singing. Lunch was very average. Very touristy. Disappointed !!!!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday Morning Gospel Tour

Kim N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a wonderful tour the guide went above and beyond

Doing what: Harlem Sunday Morning Gospel Tour

Lesley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Just a wonderful experience, very good knowledge guide and commentary.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday Morning Gospel Tour

Pat N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and added some interesting facts to make this tour a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday Morning Gospel Tour

jwhale72

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I would recommend this tour. We had a fun time. Miriam was well versed in pizza history!! She kept it fun and interesting.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Paul R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Confusing situation loading buses at the beginning. But, the guide was excellent and made it a very successful tour.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday Morning Gospel Tour

Robert S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

As a soul music afficiado seeing the Apllo theatre and the Cotton Club is a must see. However on my tour it was 45 minutes late departing and the departure arrangements were shambolic. A minimum amount of time was spent in the Church for the Gospel singing and service followed by attending the Cotton Club whereby we had to sit anywhere were they could find a spare seat. Upon departure back to downtown we ended up on a bus full which had a majority of French speaking tourists and a guide called Christine who only spoke French on the return journey and insisted on shouting out any conversation we had in English....obviously she was either ignorant or unconcerned that anyone speaks a language other than French.....I would recommend anyone to make their own way to see the shrines

Doing what: Harlem Sunday Morning Gospel Tour

Lucia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Sheila was a fabulous guide - so knowledgeable and personable. We learned a great deal about the history of Manhattan including Harlem. And the choir was amazing. Each song was better than the one before. I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Christopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic! Many thanks to Larry who really brought the Village to life and gave the three of us an unforgettable experience. Fans of Bob Dylan in particular will enjoy this tour as Larry's knowledge is encyclopedic and he is a gifted raconteur as you weave through the streets of Greenwich. Standing right where the cover photo for Freewheeling was shot will stay with me for a long time!
If you have a couple of hours to spend on a Sunday morning and you enjoy the music of the 60s this is a tour you should certainly consider. Recommended!

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Denise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really well organised tour. Staff were friendly and professional. A wonderful experience

Doing what: Harlem Sunday Morning Gospel Tour

magana29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good info on the tours. Delicious locations.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

HELENA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful experience full of feith and joy.
I recomend ir.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday Morning Gospel Tour

Stephanie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. It was 3 hours, but we were not walking the entire time. A lot of the time was spent standing or sitting. The tour guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. It was fun for our entire group, age 68 - 11.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

TANIA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing experience, what a privilege to attend this beautiful community church. I think the tour directors need to make it very clear this is a real church service and remind people NOT to take photos. I was slightly embarrassed to see people taking photos. There are signs asking people not to take photos. Relax and enjoy the service it was a wonderful experience, well worth it.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday Morning Gospel Tour

Antony A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was very good. He was very clear and directed our attention to points of interest. We enjoyed the singing, however would have liked to hear the sermon but time did not permit.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday Morning Gospel Tour

Sandra Z Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Cool to find out more about the making of pizza's, and some of the history of the pizza places we ate at. Wasn't much walking, but a nice variety of pizza

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Bill A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Outstanding guide, the food was excellent. Enjoyed the jazz, however felt the jazz session was a little long. Recommend this tour.

Doing what: Harlem Soul Food and Jazz Evening Tour

Paloma C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and informative, he was highly entertaining and the whole tour was really great fun

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was amazing! the guide really liked and knows his pizza! We learned a lot that day!!!

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Cm Ayre a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Trip with Bobby Pinn added color to the already colorful East Village - perfectly suited to those with a layman's knowledge of Rock 'n' Roll like myself as well those who are the steeped in its history - 2 hours well spent!

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Sandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour and well worth the money. We drove round Harlem, met The Great Franco artist who sells his work and paints all Harlem's shop fronts whilst stopping at the Apollo and also did some walking. The highlight, however, was the church visit. It was like being in Sister Act! Quite a surreal experience and the congregation were welcoming. Ellen, our host, was fabulous and very knowledgeable. I would urge anyone to do this tour.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday Morning Gospel Tour

traveller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fabulous experience.. Lunch was great too.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Eileen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wow! I took the West Village Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour with Larry as our guide on 9/11/16 and would strongly encourage anyone with an interest in the history of music in the West Village to take this tour. Much of the tour focussed on His Royal Bobness Bob Dylan as we were shown various legendary sights from the 50's and 60's. I lived in the West Village myself in the late 60's but still learned a bunch from Larry's deep knowledge of Dylan as well as other musicians that haunt this great area of NYC. Full disclosure: Larry showed up in his Bruce Springsteen t-shirt, and, the big Bruce fan that I am, the vibe was excellent from the start and the tour itself continued on this upbeat note.
Wear comfortable shoes and expect to be on your feet for the full 2 hours. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Phyllis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was Joe and he was excellent! We loved the tour and the personal touch extended to us. Not only was the pizza great as well as the company, the tour was also very educational. Our favorite stop was Luzzo's! We will book again when we are in NYC!

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message