1. MOMA The world's premier modern art gallery, MoMA (Museum of Modern Art) provides visitors with a master class in modernist and contemporary art. The collection numbers more than 150,000 works of art, along with a sizable film and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 829 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janet F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was terrific! He was fun and knowlegeable. He gave a comprehensive history and timely information. Would love to go on more tours with him.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

charles m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide great but gospel singers quite disappointing. No visability and singing not that good!!!!

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Courtney T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was awesome. I learned a bit of pizza history and Mike was entertaining and just all around great!

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Kay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

AMAZING. it was very special to me also because my Mum passed away the day prior to our Tour and the Minister 90, blind and a real character and his friend/guide were very kind. My husband was smiling, swaying and clapping, something I thought I'd never see him do in a Church. The local people were very welcoming. A memory that will stay with me forever.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Kim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour far exceeded our expectations. Our tour guide, Emily, was enthusiastic and really taught us about pizza and pizza making. We thought we were walking around eating some pizza, but the tour is so much more than that! We would highly recommend this tour to anyone while in NYC!

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Kags

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour. Better if 60s and 70s American music is your thing. Interesting and good way to see the quirks of the east side.

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

gilles.riviere-prost

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, very friendly guide. The church is not a tourist trap

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

colin b

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well done.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Roseanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very Enjoyable tour. Lunch was awesome.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Linda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous time, better than expected. Duane was our leader and he was just delightful.
Also, BTW one of my friends knew someone who went on a different Gospel tour, and they spent 4 hours in the church.... This tour with Duane was perfect, we toured around Harlem and NYC and then had a fabulous ONE hour at the church. The church members made everyone feel so welcome, I am thinking of becoming a Baptist!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Rubens M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good for a Ramones fan like me! Go for it!

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Bev B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

FANTASTIC!!!!'
What a joyful, inspiring, experience. Just heavenly.
Brunch at Sylvia's, was Soul Food at its best.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Stephanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, really enjoyed it. Well worth doing the brunch also, that was a highlight, the soul food

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Jenny H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour and music were wonderful. Upper Manhattan has so much going on. Highly recommend all ages.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Marlene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was so well organized and our guide was so knowledgeable about Harlem and New York in general, a TRUE NEW YORKER! The church service was wonderful and the lunch and show at the Cotton Club was amazing with more gospel music. The singer and band had the whole place rocking!
It was a great day.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Deb S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour. Thank you, Scott for a fun and filling time. We will be back next time we are in NYC.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Victoria L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour of about 40 guests, led by Glenn, was excellent. It was interesting that we were the only Americans on the trip, it was enlightening and taught us a great deal about the neighborhood. Glenn was terrific - informative and enthusiastic. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

dparsons

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The actual church visit was a huge highlight, a very moving and personal experience. We felt there was too much time spent on the bus, we had expected to be walking the area a little more, but our guide was informative and interesting, so other than that we greatly enjoyed the tour and would recommend it.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Daniel Jose M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Caitriona W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed the tour of Harlem and the church tour .
It wasn and #39;t made clear that if you didn and #39;t take optional lunch the coach would take you home after the church. So we booked the lunch . Waiters kept forgetting about us!
Very knowledgeable tour guide but irritated by constant mention of tips !

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Huguette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Très touchant! J'ai trouvé les gens très authentiques.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Balazs M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience, even for non-religious visitors.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message