1. MOMA The world's premier modern art gallery, MoMA (Museum of Modern Art) provides visitors with a master class in modernist and contemporary art. The collection numbers more than 150,000 works of art, along with a sizable film and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 849 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paloma C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and informative, he was highly entertaining and the whole tour was really great fun

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was amazing! the guide really liked and knows his pizza! We learned a lot that day!!!

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Cm Ayre a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Trip with Bobby Pinn added color to the already colorful East Village - perfectly suited to those with a layman's knowledge of Rock 'n' Roll like myself as well those who are the steeped in its history - 2 hours well spent!

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Sandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour and well worth the money. We drove round Harlem, met The Great Franco artist who sells his work and paints all Harlem's shop fronts whilst stopping at the Apollo and also did some walking. The highlight, however, was the church visit. It was like being in Sister Act! Quite a surreal experience and the congregation were welcoming. Ellen, our host, was fabulous and very knowledgeable. I would urge anyone to do this tour.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

traveller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fabulous experience.. Lunch was great too.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Eileen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wow! I took the West Village Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour with Larry as our guide on 9/11/16 and would strongly encourage anyone with an interest in the history of music in the West Village to take this tour. Much of the tour focussed on His Royal Bobness Bob Dylan as we were shown various legendary sights from the 50's and 60's. I lived in the West Village myself in the late 60's but still learned a bunch from Larry's deep knowledge of Dylan as well as other musicians that haunt this great area of NYC. Full disclosure: Larry showed up in his Bruce Springsteen t-shirt, and, the big Bruce fan that I am, the vibe was excellent from the start and the tour itself continued on this upbeat note.
Wear comfortable shoes and expect to be on your feet for the full 2 hours. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Phyllis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was Joe and he was excellent! We loved the tour and the personal touch extended to us. Not only was the pizza great as well as the company, the tour was also very educational. Our favorite stop was Luzzo's! We will book again when we are in NYC!

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Jill P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great tour. Michael brought his knowledge and love of pizza to the Tour. Delicious

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic. Everyone should do it. Guide Glen was exceptional.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Mary L Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A great experience and tour. After a short journey through the highlights of Harlem and a visit to the Apollo Theatre it's on to the Gospel Service. Very inspiring and the locals certainly don't let the visitors impact on their level of emotional abundance during their singing and praising. They make all visitors feel very welcome.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a fantastic experience we had a really good guide who explained all the sites in Harlem. The ARC group that sang were fun and fantastic i have never seen such an enthusiastic group of people filled with the joy of the lord. We followed up with the soul food lunch where we were pretty much left to ourselves it would have been good to get some information on the origin of the food but that aside i would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Monica

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Very interesting experience! Great choir! We ended up singing all together.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

susan d

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

We loved the gospel signing but the tour through Harlem and our tour guides information was only OK. We stopped at the Apollo theatre, Hamilton and Burr houses, and that was it. We rolled by some interesting things, a fountain, church etc. which I would have also liked to have seen in more detail. The guide seemed knowledgeable but there was a lot of time with no narration, which is unusual for a guided tour in our experience..

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Bob L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Scott form Scotts pizza tour was amazing!!! I was so impressed by Scott. He was funny and told us fun and interesting information about all sorts of Pizza. So cool going to Lombardi's!!!!! such a great present for a birthday and an all around great experience that I am so glad I could be apart of

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Myriam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great opportunity to learn about the history of pizza and how to appreciate various types of pizzas.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Sandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous tour - great day out with history and amazing singing!

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Timothy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a fabulous tour. Loved our girl. Learned fun pizza facts, and loved the trying different styles of NY pizza. Coming form Chicago, we love out pizza!!

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Monisha S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Really great tour with a very friendly and informative guide. The music at the church we visited was fabulous.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

john h

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very informative on Harlem history. Church service was very moving. A great morning.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Michelle G

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

My husband and I spent 5 amazing days in New York City. We took in several tours and intentionally saved this one for our final day because, quite honestly, it was the tour that excited us most. The only preconceived notion that I came into the tour with is I am going to eat delicious pizza. Thankfully, I did, in fact, eat delicious pizza which is the sole reason I rated the tour as high as I did. Otherwise, the execution of this tour left A LOT to be desired. Two hours into the three-hour tour, we had only eaten one slice of pizza. I overheard a disgruntled fellow tour participant telling his girlfriend how he would prefer less talking and more eating. My husband and I quietly concurred. For those of you who count steps, you will not be disappointed. There was plenty of walking which I love, but we walked far more than we ate. Also, beverages are NOT included in the 40/person tour price nor are toppings of any kind. Cheese pizza. The end. The idea of feeding tour participants fresh-from-the-oven pizza and not providing drinks is somewhat absurd. Also, we were only allowed to dine in the 1st of the 3 pizza venues we visited. To be fair, one of the venues we visited was walk-up only but the 3rd was simply amazing inside with quirky, graffiti-riddled benches and NYC pizzeria charm. I only found this out by ignoring the tour guide's requests for us to stand outside of the building insisting that the restaurant was too small inside. For the record, the restaurant had an abundance of open booths. It would have been wonderful to eat inside of that pizzeria. In summation, the pizza was great...the tour, not so much. It is nothing special and definitely lacks secret sauce of any kind. My suggestion is to carve out a day to stroll through Manhattan hitting all of the prominent pizzerias from a relatively basic Google search. For the 40/person that this tour costs, you can do it at your own pace, buy toppings and soda, and have PLENTY of money left over for gelato.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Janet F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was terrific! He was fun and knowlegeable. He gave a comprehensive history and timely information. Would love to go on more tours with him.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

charles m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide great but gospel singers quite disappointing. No visability and singing not that good!!!!

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Courtney T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was awesome. I learned a bit of pizza history and Mike was entertaining and just all around great!

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Kay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

AMAZING. it was very special to me also because my Mum passed away the day prior to our Tour and the Minister 90, blind and a real character and his friend/guide were very kind. My husband was smiling, swaying and clapping, something I thought I'd never see him do in a Church. The local people were very welcoming. A memory that will stay with me forever.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Kim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour far exceeded our expectations. Our tour guide, Emily, was enthusiastic and really taught us about pizza and pizza making. We thought we were walking around eating some pizza, but the tour is so much more than that! We would highly recommend this tour to anyone while in NYC!

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message