Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

From New York City, the mighty executive, legislative and judicial institutions of the nation’s capital make a fascinating day trip. Once you arrive in Washington DC, head straight for Capitol Hill, where you’ll witness the Capitol itself as well as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

vickim58 Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Wush our guide was more interactive but he was knowledgeable and it was a great day

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour Guide was well informed. He was polite and looked after all travellers. The tour was well arranged and would recommend it.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Sally M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide was Laura, our driver Dante. Both were awesome. Laura (a qualified tour guide) really made the trip excellent with a lot of interesting and relevant old and modern history about the US and the places visited.

Definite recommend, especially if Laura is your guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Tour from New York City

Kamryz United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A very well organised trip. The guide was informative and gave plenty of time for pictures. The journey was long as expected but it was comfortable and we left and returned as per given time. The pick spot is very easy and convenient to find.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Chee Wei T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Well organized tour! Tour guides were knowledgeable and buildings were beautiful. Anyone who hasn and #39;t seen DC should go!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

PES

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

I didn't enjoy the trip mainly due to the guide. He was not there for us, only doing his job. Sleepy at the beginning, I was expecting him to be more cheerful during the trip. He didn't even make the effort to be pleasant with the people around, nor with his colleague the other guide translating for Chinese and Japanese tourists.

He was not very polite, not trying to have a connection with the people and was a big annoyed by the questions. I think he's in the business for too long and has no interest in being a guide. The cherry on top was the fact he asked us for a tip at the end, and suggested 10 per person. Sincerely Joseph doesn't deserve it.

I didn't get interesting info about the places I've visited. The descriptions where short and not original at all. I've found more facet in my pocket guide than what he told us in the during that very long trip.

Additionally we didn't have much time to visit and the option at noon was to eat in a McDonalds. Fortunately in a nearby park was a food festival so we had better food to choose from.

On the way back I had to be disturbed by a very old and cheap movie played in the bus. Very bad entertainment option.
I think organizing an individual trip would be a bit more expensive but a better experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Marion M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommend this tour , if you want to see as much of Washington as possible within a short time this tour is excellent. Very informative and helpful guide who managed to allow enough time at each location.Even managed our visit to the White House without crowds! The coach is air conditioned with free wifi and yes it is a long trip however well worth it!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Marlin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent trip! Well organized and tour guides were great! Would highly recommend it!

Doing what: 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia and Amish Country Tour from New York

Janis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good tour I really enjoyed the day passed very quickly, the guide was super.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Peter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great day out and saw all the main sights,would recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Tour from New York City

deborah s

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

From start to finish it was excellent . Our tour guide was very knowledgeable an went out of his way to
Answer everyone's questions . The DVDs on the way home was a very welcome distraction to while away a very long trip home . This been said would recommend the trip if visiting New York an have a free day .

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

wenqucate

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour guide, knowledgeable, responsible and friendly. The time of departure could be a bit of earlier in the morning so we could have more time touring different places in Washington DC. But overall, we enjoyed the day and we appreciated the great efforts of the tour guide and bus drivers.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Apolinar H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Loved the tour and the amount of sites that are seen while on the tour! The bus ride was pleasant and they offer a movie on the way back. I do wish that time was offer for gift shopping.This is a fast moving tour, so try your best to take in the sites while there. Overall I was pleased with this tour and would take more with this company.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Debbie S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Amazing trip, well worth the time spent travelling to Washington. Although the long line to get into the Smithsonian was annoying, as we had to wait in 30 heat outside.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Bill H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

As many reviews have stated this trip makes for a very long day. But if you have never been to DC and you want to get a quick snap-shot of all the key tourist attractions and only have one day to accomplish this...this is the trip for you!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Tour from New York City

Ho Chiu, Peter Y

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Basically this is a long tour, I hope we could have a more enthusiastic guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Ho Chiu, Peter Y

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Basically this is a long tour, I hope we could have a more enthusiastic guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Zenaida R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very well organised tour and our tour guide were very specific and very detailed of what we are going to do. She is well verse of the history and very professional it's worth every penny to give her a tip.
My husband and I enjoyed every minute we spent with her.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Praveen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed the tour and again the weather was the spoil sport... temp was hovering around 90F but it was sunny and humid that was making things difficult. The tour guide was good and knowledgeable.. the tour was a bit tiring but we surely enjoyed every moment of the tour and would recommend the same to other as it was best way to see both New York and DC if one is short of time.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

biju.joseph

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well arranged tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Kylie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was a really jam packed trip . Great for those who have no time to see Washington DC. We went very quickly from place to place and it was over 100 degrees !! so hot dont go in July ! Guide was very informative and kept us all in line so we got everything done! I would have like longer at the Lincoln Memorial and less at the cemetery.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Radmila V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great short trip to get idea how looks Washington.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Peter D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable and very informative. really pleased we did it.

Doing what: 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia and Amish Country Tour from New York

muscles1907

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoyed this history filled tour. Our guide Jonathan was both knowledgable and interesting which is a difficult combo to master.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message