From New York City, the mighty executive, legislative and judicial institutions of the nation’s capital make a fascinating day trip. Once you arrive in Washington DC, head straight for Capitol Hill, where you’ll witness the Capitol itself as well as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Highly recommend, don't hesitate just book, Scott was fantastic. He tailored the trip to the interests of our family of five, was very knowledgeable and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Thank you Scott for making our trip to Washington a great and memorable experience. The Stephensons

Doing what: Private Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Laura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

100 recommend this tour if you want a snap shot of Washington D.C! Our tour guide Bruno was so well informed about the history of the US and also of the different icons we visited - thanks for making the trip so enjoyable Bruno!! 10/10

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Emma W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great trip. Lots of time spent on the coach but definitely a must see.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

carolepearce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I would highly recommend this trip. Scott was brillant. We where a family of 5 from age 11 to 49 he kept all of us very interested in both his knowledge and what we visited. We visited on voting day excellent day.

Doing what: Private Washington DC Day Trip from New York

TANYA L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great trip. Would off like more time in space museum and to eat instead off rushing around in there. See loads in a days trip. It was just in afternoon where it came to rushing

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

ekaterina.latella

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Our guide, Horhe, was knowledgeable, spoke several languages and answered all my questions. A real professional! On the whole, I would recommend this tour to those who do not have a lot of time and still would like to see Washington DC in one day. But I was very disappointed that we couldn't come close to the White House. Also no good fotos of the White House! There was a large construction site just in front of it. They were building a stage with pavilions for the inauguration of the new President of the USA. I found it not fair, that we were not informed about it on the day of booking. I liked the Space Museum very much. It would be better to have a little bit more time there. One hour is not enough, as the museum is huge.

E.Latella

Doing what: Washington DC Day Tour from New York City

Volker S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Super organisiert! Viele Info durch die Tourguides. Klasse Bus

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Reynaldo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Bus was big and clean, driver was punctual and is on the dot with time, we left and arrived NYC on time despite traffic, tour guide is mukti lingual, very knowledgeable and approachable, the locations were great. Couldnt say more, will definitely tell my friends about this tour, keep it up guys!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Tour from New York City

Julio V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If in New York, this is a highly recommend tour. If you want to see as much of Washington as possible within a short time this tour is a must, it's excellent. Very informative and helpful guide who managed to allow enough time at each location. The coach is air conditioned with free WiFi and yes it is a long trip however well worth it! Our Tour Guide was well informed. He was polite and looked after all travelers. The tour is one you shouldn't miss.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Nance F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a wonderful experience. Our driver, Scott was totally fantastic- very knowledgable, very friendly and an excellent driver. We were a family of 6 mostly adult children. I highly recommend this trip- so much better than being in a generic big bus group. Thankyou so much Scott and Viator

Doing what: Private Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Carmen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Could not fault this tour. I booked with ease...everything happened as they said it would. Tour guide was brilliant as everyone states and tour was fantastic.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Tour from New York City

vickim58 Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Wush our guide was more interactive but he was knowledgeable and it was a great day

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Volker S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Top Organisiert. Viele Info's durch Tourguides. Sehr guter Bus. Ausreichend Pausen und Stopps

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

louise r

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely wonderful , saw so much .Pentagon, Whitehouse and capitol hill and brief stop at Arlington cemetry and more.
Our Guide was amazing definitely worth the time so go . Both drivers safe but slowed down for you to see .
Felt you saw more on left side of bus rather than where we sat on right but still saw loads.
For me we spent too long at national air /science museum - didn't even know we would be visiting it . - hence 4 star rather than 5

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

aandkwright

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It was a really big day, various stops. Got to see a lot but overall good trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour Guide was well informed. He was polite and looked after all travellers. The tour was well arranged and would recommend it.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Sally M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide was Laura, our driver Dante. Both were awesome. Laura (a qualified tour guide) really made the trip excellent with a lot of interesting and relevant old and modern history about the US and the places visited.

Definite recommend, especially if Laura is your guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Tour from New York City

Kamryz United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A very well organised trip. The guide was informative and gave plenty of time for pictures. The journey was long as expected but it was comfortable and we left and returned as per given time. The pick spot is very easy and convenient to find.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Krystal T Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Well organized tour! Tour guides were knowledgeable and buildings were beautiful. Anyone who hasn and #39;t seen DC should go!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

PES

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

I didn't enjoy the trip mainly due to the guide. He was not there for us, only doing his job. Sleepy at the beginning, I was expecting him to be more cheerful during the trip. He didn't even make the effort to be pleasant with the people around, nor with his colleague the other guide translating for Chinese and Japanese tourists.

He was not very polite, not trying to have a connection with the people and was a big annoyed by the questions. I think he's in the business for too long and has no interest in being a guide. The cherry on top was the fact he asked us for a tip at the end, and suggested 10 per person. Sincerely Joseph doesn't deserve it.

I didn't get interesting info about the places I've visited. The descriptions where short and not original at all. I've found more facet in my pocket guide than what he told us in the during that very long trip.

Additionally we didn't have much time to visit and the option at noon was to eat in a McDonalds. Fortunately in a nearby park was a food festival so we had better food to choose from.

On the way back I had to be disturbed by a very old and cheap movie played in the bus. Very bad entertainment option.
I think organizing an individual trip would be a bit more expensive but a better experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Marion M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommend this tour , if you want to see as much of Washington as possible within a short time this tour is excellent. Very informative and helpful guide who managed to allow enough time at each location.Even managed our visit to the White House without crowds! The coach is air conditioned with free wifi and yes it is a long trip however well worth it!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Marlin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent trip! Well organized and tour guides were great! Would highly recommend it!

Doing what: 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia and Amish Country Tour from New York

Janis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good tour I really enjoyed the day passed very quickly, the guide was super.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message