From New York City, the mighty executive, legislative and judicial institutions of the nation’s capital make a fascinating day trip. Once you arrive in Washington DC, head straight for Capitol Hill, where you’ll witness the Capitol itself as well as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1068 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Valerie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a long day travelling but so so worth it, Washington is beautiful and a complete contrast to New York, so they complimented each other. Our tour guide, Mayan, was extremely professional and efficient but at the same time very likeable and approachable - we thought she was perfect, and very knowledgeable about the tour. Could've done with a little longer in the museum, and the half-way stop-offs were a little stressful because queues were so slow and l-o-n-g and we had to be mindful of timings, but other than those small things we thoroughly enjoyed our day trip, it was well organised and thoroughly enjoyable. Would highly recommend both the trip and this company, excellent value for money.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Harshini N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour ideally suites busy travellers and covers all important attractions. Very well organized/

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Sherryann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I took this tour with my parents, aunt and 4 yr old son . Scott the guide was very informative, willing, accommodating and pleasant
We couldn't have asked for a better driver and guide.
The vehicle was comfortable and he drove very safe. He was also patient with my 3 yr old son who hot restless 3/4 way on the trip.
The tour to Washington was also very nice
I highly recommend this tour and guide

Doing what: Private Washington DC Day Trip from New York

robert.wickstead581

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Gives you a good flavour of Washington D.C. in a day. Plenty of time at each stop and wasn't rushed around. Lovely trip down from New York to Washington D.C through all the states. Quite long day though, which is to be expected.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Christopher F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent and informative guide,brilliant way to see the main attractions of DC.Could have spent longer at the Lincoln memorial and less at Arlington. Really enjoyable and worthwhile day.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Elizabeth B Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Although a long drive getting there and back, this tour was amazing and our guide highly knowledgeable and very polite with all the different nationalities. He was also very accommodating with all our needs. Worth every penny. A must do. Liz

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Lee A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant tour - Jonathan was a fab guide, he was very informative and knowledgeable during the drive there and back, and we managed to fit in an awful lot in the day, would highly recommend. If you get a chance go on this trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Sheila NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience- the tour guide was very informative and everything was as scheduled

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Irène R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The guide was keen in adjusting time and the program I highly recommended to go for it.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Goutam D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very nice tour. We had an excellent tour guide. We were given god time at the stops to refresh ourselves and also for photo opportunities at the various tourist attractions.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Shelley L

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The lunch area in the space museum was too crowded. It was not a good place for lunch.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

debevison

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely superb! What a wonderful 2 days! Guide Eddie and driver Pete were first class and every part of the trip from Philadelphia, through Amish country and onto Washington was fantastic. For us from the UK it was a dream come true and many ticks on our bucket list! We cannot recommend this trip high enough.

Doing what: 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia and Amish Country Tour from New York

Marija W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent day trip . Guide was amazing

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Rebecca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a brilliant tour and is well worth the early start. It is a whistle stop tour of many attractions; and whilst this can be a little frustrating when wanting to take photographs it didn and #39;t detract from the day.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

garry m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a fantastic day trip to Washington would highly recommend it .the tour guide was brilliant he knew everything it and #39;s a musy

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Kay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Tour. A Long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Moira J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing day! Being picked up from our hotel and driven to all the best spots was fantastic but, when it was clear my daughter was interested in American politics, Scott went out of his way to personalise the trip and make it extra special! Scott was a perfect guide, so full of knowledge but also, so personable with adult and child alike. He made the trip, even taking the time to drop off my daughter's sunglasses she had left, at our hotel the next day. The history and architecture of Washington was astounding, and despite it being hot, we were able to see and do so much in only one day! Getting to watch the Senate debate and then vote meant we felt we got to see not only the past but also, the present and happening face of Washington. Dinner at a great Italian in Baltimore rounded off the trip and then the sleepy ride home to our hotel. Washington was amazing, Scott was an asset on this trip, I doubt any other guide could have come half as close. Go on this trip with Scott!

Doing what: Private Washington DC Day Trip from New York

helenamaio40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely fantastic. The guide is excelent! We recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Shramanee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thank John R for booking this tour within a few hours of departure.. The day trip to Washington was comfortable and was able to see Washington main iconic locations for a day trip from New York you see both places.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Wilma

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tourist guide jonathan is great.He was patient enough to show us our way to the airport coz we were a bit lost:

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Benjamin M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour with lots to see and time to take photos and experience the city

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Geeta A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

doogie

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Trip was good. The only thing I didn't like was leaving half an hour late as were were waiting for people who were late. Just about every time we stopped the same people were late returning to the bus. It should be made clear to people to be on time as the bus is not waiting. Thank you

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message