From New York City, the mighty executive, legislative and judicial institutions of the nation’s capital make a fascinating day trip. Once you arrive in Washington DC, head straight for Capitol Hill, where you’ll witness the Capitol itself as well as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1057 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

debevison

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely superb! What a wonderful 2 days! Guide Eddie and driver Pete were first class and every part of the trip from Philadelphia, through Amish country and onto Washington was fantastic. For us from the UK it was a dream come true and many ticks on our bucket list! We cannot recommend this trip high enough.

Doing what: 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia and Amish Country Tour from New York

Marija W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent day trip . Guide was amazing

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Rebecca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a brilliant tour and is well worth the early start. It is a whistle stop tour of many attractions; and whilst this can be a little frustrating when wanting to take photographs it didn and #39;t detract from the day.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

garry m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a fantastic day trip to Washington would highly recommend it .the tour guide was brilliant he knew everything it and #39;s a musy

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Kay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Tour. A Long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Moira J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing day! Being picked up from our hotel and driven to all the best spots was fantastic but, when it was clear my daughter was interested in American politics, Scott went out of his way to personalise the trip and make it extra special! Scott was a perfect guide, so full of knowledge but also, so personable with adult and child alike. He made the trip, even taking the time to drop off my daughter's sunglasses she had left, at our hotel the next day. The history and architecture of Washington was astounding, and despite it being hot, we were able to see and do so much in only one day! Getting to watch the Senate debate and then vote meant we felt we got to see not only the past but also, the present and happening face of Washington. Dinner at a great Italian in Baltimore rounded off the trip and then the sleepy ride home to our hotel. Washington was amazing, Scott was an asset on this trip, I doubt any other guide could have come half as close. Go on this trip with Scott!

Doing what: Private Washington DC Day Trip from New York

helenamaio40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely fantastic. The guide is excelent! We recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Shramanee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thank John R for booking this tour within a few hours of departure.. The day trip to Washington was comfortable and was able to see Washington main iconic locations for a day trip from New York you see both places.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Wilma

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tourist guide jonathan is great.He was patient enough to show us our way to the airport coz we were a bit lost:

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Benjamin M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour with lots to see and time to take photos and experience the city

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Geeta A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

doogie

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Trip was good. The only thing I didn't like was leaving half an hour late as were were waiting for people who were late. Just about every time we stopped the same people were late returning to the bus. It should be made clear to people to be on time as the bus is not waiting. Thank you

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

ANDREW B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

fantastic day out....so much to see and the guide was really informative ... well worth the money

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Mamikie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, what a trip. Stephano was wonderful, extremely knowledgeable and funny. Washington was packed as it was Memorial weekend, but he managed to time everything precisely so we got the most benefit of our tour. A huge thank you to Frank our driver also. Awesome team. This trip was worth it.

Doing what: 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia and Amish Country Tour from New York

Rosinwien Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This really is a long trip. It took more than an hour to get out of Washington so we got back to New York at 10 pm. The regular stops for food and restrooms made the journey manageable . The guide was helpful and very knowledgeable . We saw so much and had time to explore some sites alone. Very interesting overview of American history . Worth doing despite the long bus ride.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Ken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a long day, about 14 hours, but they did a great job getting you to DC, seeing many of the major sites, and back to NYC. The bus was comfortable with good viewing options. Two tour guides provided commentary to support 4 different languages English, French, German, and Mandarin. The tour did not provide food but stops were made to allow passengers to purchase food and use restrooms. Highly recommended if you're staying in NYC and dedicate a day to get a taste of DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Keith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable long day but saw everything we wanted. The guides and bus drivers were very friendly and provided enough information without going into too much detail - would definitely recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We both really enjoyed the trip.

Bus was comfortable, guides were excellent.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Nenita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Karan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing trip with a very accommodating tour guide who bent over backwards to fit as much in as possible and so informative too. It is a trip I would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Roald O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

god dag, god tur. anbefales! :-

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message