Recherches récentes
Effacer
Région des lacs Finger
Région des lacs Finger

Région des lacs Finger Excursions

star-5
193 avis

L'une des principales régions viticoles de New York et une destination de détente, de randonnée et de beauté naturelle, la région des Finger Lakes est une escapade idéale, que ce soit pour un week-end au départ de New York ou en faire le centre de vacances plus longues. La région des Finger Lakes est composée de nombreux lacs, villages et villes, le plus populaire et le plus central étant Skaneateles, qui abrite le lac cristallin de Skaneateles et un village piétonnier de boutiques, d'églises et de pourvoyeurs maman-et-pop. De là, il est également possible d'explorer facilement le reste des lacs Finger. À proximité, il y a un certain nombre de beaux sites pittoresques, des cascades et des sentiers pour la randonnée et la photographie, tels que Glen State Park et Taughannock Falls State Park.

Côté vin, la région est connue pour ses cépages vitis vinifera au climat frais, ses hybrides franco-américains et ses raisins indigènes. Il y a plus de 100 établissements vinicoles, et une façon amusante de les connaître est d'explorer les trois sentiers viticoles locaux: le lac Cayuga, le lac Keuka et le plus grand avec plus de 30 établissements vinicoles, le Seneca Lake Wine Trail. En chemin, les visiteurs peuvent participer à des dégustations guidées de vins et savourer d'autres produits locaux tels que des fromages, des huiles, des herbes et du chocolat.

L'art est également une partie importante de la culture de Finger Lakes, et une visite à la Rochester Folk Art Guild permet aux voyageurs de voir le travail d'artistes locaux à travers une variété de médiums. Il faut également visiter le Conseil des ARTS, qui abrite une galerie, des performances, des conférences, de la musique et plus encore.

En savoir plus
Finger Lakes, New York

Région des lacs Finger : visites et activités à essayer

Aucun résultat.

Et si vous essayiez autre chose ?New York : voir toutes les visites

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Book online or call

Call (888) 651-9785

No reviews, be the first!

  • Address: Finger Lakes, New York, USA

New York ATTRACTIONS See all

Finger Lakes Tours

One of New York's premier wine regions and an area of relaxation, hiking and natural beauty, the Finger Lakes serve as an ideal getaway, whether coming for a weekend trip from New York City or making it the focus of a longer vacation. The Finger Lakes region is made up of numerous lakes, villages and towns, with the most popular and central being Skaneateles, home to the crystalline Skaneateles Lake and a walkable village of boutiques, churches and mom-and-pop purveyors. From here it's possible to conveniently explore the rest of the Finger Lakes, as well. Nearby, there are a number of beautiful scenic spots, waterfalls and trails for hiking and photography, such as Glen State Park and Taughannock Falls State Park.

In terms of wine, the region is known for its cool climate vitis vinifera varietals, French American hybrids and native grapes. There are over 100 wineries, and a fun way to get to know them is by exploring the three local wine trails: Cayuga Lake, Keuka Lake and the largest with over 30 wineries, the Seneca Lake Wine Trail. Along the way, visitors can partake in guided wine tastings and savor other local products such as cheeses, oils, herbs and chocolate.

Art is also an important part of the Finger Lakes culture, and a visit to the Rochester Folk Art Guild allows travelers to see the work of local artists through a variety of mediums. One should also visit The ARTS Council, home to a gallery, performances, lectures, music and more.

Practical Info

The most convenient way to get to Finger Lakes from New York City is by renting a car, which allows you to explore beyond the main towns near your hotel, as you’ll find many sites and experiences are spread out. 

Tours & Tickets

See all

Corning Museum of Glass Admission, New York, null
TVRM_SORTED : true ESSENTIAL : 2 ADMISSION : 5

Corning Museum of Glass Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 5 Reviews

From children looking for an adventure to artists looking for inspiration, there is something for everyone at The Corning Museum of Glass. Located in the heart ...  Read more

Location: New York State, New York
Duration: Valid for 2 consecutive days from time of first use

From USD $19.50

See all

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message