Visiting the islands of New Zealand by cruise ship takes the guesswork out of traveling between the South Pacific nation's islands. Book shore excursions to make the most of your time and visit multiple coastal cities. North Island Visitors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 608 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

amandamccloskey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour, very relaxing and well organised. No issue being picked up by the coach and dropped back off again. Driver kept the commentary going and felt as though we got a good overview of Dunedin.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

marysuen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip to the International Antarctic Centre was terrific. We were pleased to go to Christchurch but felt so much for the people who suffered the earthquake 5 years ago. Would have loved more time in Botanical Gardens and Museum.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour and the International Antarctic Centre

CHRISTOPHER J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a brilliant day! All organisation was excellent but the highlight of the trip was the Antarctic Centre.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour and the International Antarctic Centre

mazza562001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good tour , enjoyed the train ride and loved our tour of the city .

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

Suej61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing. Easily connected after walking off our cruise ship.
Interesting tour thru Christchurch and fun jet boat ride. Highly recommended

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour and Jet Boat on Waimak River

Moiseshai United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour, the Maori village is amazing, ever in a windy and rainy day we enjoy it

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

Penelope L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing. Crew aboard the train were fantastic and added to the experience.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

Denis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great tour brought back memories of when we were there many years ago

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

KELLIHER J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great trip and host-very informative-itinerary well laid out

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

sallyspelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved Akaroa and the surrounding countryside - so peaceful. Despite a fairly lengthy journey to Christchurch we enjoyed our visit there but it was very sobering to see just how much damage had been caused by the earthquake. So many buildings with scaffolding but it was also interesting to visit the shipping containers which have been converted into shops and eateries

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

sallyspelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was exceptionally good and took us all around Wellington. We were very impressed with the botanical garden

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

ako

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic guide, beautiful, sunny day, stunning city. The inner city is not very attractive,--which is only a 3 m2 area of the entire city. The hills and the suburbs are very beautiful. Lovely visit tho the botanical gardens, nice ride on the cable car. Recommended tour.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

LEN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is the best way to see some culture and sights of Tauranga on a short stay. The driver was very knowledgable of the area and the history. The van was also very comfortable. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Tauranga.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

Heather G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One day to look around Auckland while on a cruise. Get to see quite a lot, enjoyable and scenery fabulous.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great day ,the train trip was amazing with great views and history had the best sausage roll ever in the snack bar on train

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

jenndavebuck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip Graham our driver was very knowledgable and professional , we covered a lot of ground and loved hearing about the Maori traditions.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

trvlmore United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver and guide was pleasant, thorough and very informative. It was sad to see Christchurch after the earthquake and how much is still to be done to recover.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

jenndavebuck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip fantastic views very well organised loved every minute well worth doing

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

Renee T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was in a group of about 22 travelers who booked this excursion prior to our cruise. I was a bit hesitant as it wasn't booked through Royal Caribbean. I was pleasantly surprised at how wonderful the entire experience was. Our Driver was fantastic and the entire day was the high light of our 13 night cruise. I want to thank Viator for a wonderful excursion!!! I will recommend you to everyone travelling to New Zealand.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

susan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it thanks heaps will always book thru viator so well run.Thanks again for making our holiday memorable : our driver was also wonderful :

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

susan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

so well run thankyou viator also our driver was excellent keep up the good work :

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way of seeing the Wellington sights. Driver excellent.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message