Niagara Falls & Around ATTRACTIONS See all

Journey Behind the Falls

Horseshoe Falls is an awesome site from the shore and from a boat, but the best way to truly experience its absolute power is to take the Journey Behind the Falls. On this journey, you’ll don a plastic poncho and traverse tunnels bored into the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1027 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brent D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This well worth it. Our guide was well informed and funny. Takes us to the front of lines. I suggest going during the week as there is less of a crowd.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

moonchild8578

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour was awesome. Prompt pickup at our hotel. Jon was our guide and did a wonderful job providing information about both the falls and the surrounding area. He was friendly and engaged the entire group. Very nice that it's such a small group of 6 and going to the front of all lines was a big plus! It was not our first trip to Niagara Falls, but it was our most enjoyable.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Adria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour that includes the Journey Behind the Falls which was awesome. Tour guide, Chris, provided a great overview of the area history and made the tour a lot of fun!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Doug W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We are so happy that we took the excursion with Caleb. What a nice young man and so helpful. Wonderful experience and saw so much of Canada and the US with the beautiful falls. Caleb made this time so enjoyable.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Melissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous tour!! What can be better than being picked up in a nice Van and taken to each tour. We got right in without the lines! That would have been worth the cost right there!! Our guide Guy, was funny and made the tour a blast. We just had four in our tour so we really felt like it was private. Loved it all!!!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Amy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time. Liz our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Getting to skip the lines and go in the back door was amazing. would highly recommend this tour and Liz!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

carol s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Got the highlights of the Falls. The Tower, the boat, and walking by the falls. In addition to a short driving tour in which the tour guide was very knowledgeable. I can see why this is the 1 tour of the Falls according to trip advisory.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Victoria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great! The tour guide was very knowledgable and showed us things we would not have thought to look twice at otherwise. There was never a dull moment and going with a tour was much easier than trying to plan things out and find our way around on our own. I would definitely recommend this!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Allison N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour of Niagara Falls and you see all sides of the falls from up close to a birds eye view. We had a fantastic time and highly recommend!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nick was a fabulous tour guide! Pleasant, professional and informative... he made learning about Niagara fun. In fact, my 12 year old daughter said he was the best part of the tour apart from the actual falls themselves! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Lori R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip for three of us. My sister, brother-in-law and myself had a great time. Dave C. was our guide and he did a great job getting us through lines and to the events. The best part was that we certainly saw parts of Niagara Falls and the surrounding area that we would not have seen on our own. I would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Phillip W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great tour! Worth every penny. Our tour guide was friendly, knowledgable, and courteous. The fact that I didn't have to worry about driving, finding a place to park, etc. was well worth the money. All in all, it was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Charles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was outstanding. Our guide Caleb was a wealth of knowledge, friendly, and went all out to make sure everyone on the tour had a great experience. Would recommend this to anyone visiting Niagara Falls. Thanks for a great experience!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Margaret

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time our guide Mike was awesome!

Thank you so much!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Carole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour! Guy, our tour guide was knowledgeable, funny, and courteous opening and closing doors for us. He gave us tips on where to stand for the best views, etc. I loved the order of the tour: Journey behind the falls Skylon Tower, drive around Niagara Falls including the whirlpool, floral clock, etc. and ending with the Hornblower cruise. I don't feel like we missed anything by touring only the Canadian side of the Falls. The small group aspect always enhances a tour. Carole and John

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Timothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Chris was a fantastic guide, great personality and very informative. So glad we chose this chose this guided tour. We got to experience more than I had hoped. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Angelo K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide Chris and a great small group experience.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Parto F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It worthed every penny of it.
Our tour guide was very good and on time for picking us up . And the most best of all was
We didn't need to wait in long lines to get in any of tours . We were treated as VIPs!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

sdssandie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Do not miss this tour! This is a great way to see the Niagara Area without worrying about finding parking, walking through the crowds and standing in lines. This tour is a small group, ours was 6 adults, and you are transported by van to right in front of your attraction....no searching for parking it can be a problem or walking for long distances to get to the attraction. Viator always has the best guides. Our guide, Dustin, was no exception! This young man was quite a pleasure to spend the morning with. Not only is he clean cut, polite, and patient with the people in our group who could never get back on time, it's also very knowledgeable about the area and the attractions where to sit on the Hornblower for example. From pick up at our accommodations a real plus and first stop at the Skylon Tower just ahead of all the crowds to the Hornblower Cruise into the falls skip the line
he was excellent. The van was clean and comfortable, and as Dustin drove us around he imparted local information and pointed out highlights we might want to return to. All this, while doing a great job as a cautious and courteous driver. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat. We always use Viator all over the world. Their high standards for their contractors sets them apart. If you want a great tour to all the must see parts of Niagara in one morning...this is perfect. We had a great morning enjoying the city and our guide Dustin. It left us with enough time to return later in the day and take in some of the other attractions mentioned on our tour. This tour starts at Skylon and includes the Table Rock area, Tunnels Under The Falls, Hornblower Cruise and much much more all without the pressure of parking and hiking to the attraction.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Got to see it all without the hassles of long lines!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

JayBee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous - a dream come true. We were picked up at our hotel promptly and met our fellow travellers and guide. View from Skylon Tower was great and we fast-tracked the queue. received a return ticket for later in the day.
Journey behind the falls was again fast tracked. So much water and the noise of it coming down!! Tunnels were a bit worn in places but viewing platform gave fantastic views of us in our yellow ponchos with the falls behind us. Didn't get as wet as expected.
The cruise was amazing - and awesome!!! Red ponchos this time and fast track entry. Our guide suggested the best place to stand on the boat - right hand side at front - and although the boat was crowded we got a great view of all the falls - got in real close and got VERY WET!!! It was an amazing day - getting wet was welcome as the air temp was 34 deg C!!

After these trips our guide drove us around the outskirts of Niagara to see interesting places and her commentary was very good. It was nice only having 6 in our group - a very personal experience. We saw the white water rapid walk, but ticket did not include this - I thought the description when I booked did. On arriving back in Niagara town, we were driven around dropping off fellow travellers wherever they wanted. This gave us an overview and some places to go back to later.
All in all a fascinating day and I would recommend this trip to anyone who has limited time in Niagara as it cover so much and is very good value for money.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Penelope F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour of Niagra including boat trip. Good fun, great value, pick up from your hotel and return drop off - perfect.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Lawrence F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a wonderful tour. Bob, the tour leader was very informational. He really knew all about each place he took us. We loved the trip!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Brooke R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

John was our tour guide and he was fantastic. Very knowledgeable. The tour was great. Only goes for half the day and you skip the massive lines for the boat tour.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Bjarne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice tour - got to see everything in a compact, but full package.
In addition some bonus-sightseeing showing places to go that we would not have gone if driving on our own. Also, no self-driving, parking problems or crowd-issues.
Nice to skip the lines as a tour group!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message