Niagara Falls & Around ATTRACTIONS See all

Journey Behind the Falls

Horseshoe Falls is an awesome site from the shore and from a boat, but the best way to truly experience its absolute power is to take the Journey Behind the Falls. On this journey, you’ll don a plastic poncho and traverse tunnels bored into the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yvonne Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good experience! A must do on visiting the Falls. Weather not the best but the experience was great, regardless.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Michele B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

This tour was a disappointment. Our tour guide was not the problem - he was friendly and courteous. We prefer to have a guide when sight seeing, as we find it a more fulfilling experience. Unfortunately, our guide told us he was not allowed to join us at any of the venues. So the tour was limited to being driven around we could have hired a taxi and handed tickets we could have bought our own. Our guide did mention things to look for/at while we visited the venues, but sent us on our way and we were on our own. We found ourselves following behind other tours whose guides were allowed to enter the venue and trying to eaves drop. It was quite odd. For the price paid, very little value. If it had been advertised as a logistics convenience rather than a tour, and at a much lower price point, it would have been a good value. It was also advertised as a 5 hour tour and we were done in 4.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Martha E G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour. I would repeat it again

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Granville W C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a wonderful time. Our driver and guide, Nick, was amusing and very knowledgeable. We did the Hornblower boat ride from the Canadian side rather than the Maid of the Mist and it was very impressive. We had a small group of only twelve people and everyone was friendly. It felt like old friends by the end of the tour. We highly recommend this way of seeing the falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Andrew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip, saw the Falls from all sides Canadian, US, Maid of the Mist, Skylon tower, gorge, whirlpool, knowledgeable and friendly guide. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a very decent price for what you get on this tour. Caleb was our guide and he was so informative. He could answer any question you could possibly have. I highly recommend this !of year to visit. Nov.5 The colors were unbelievable! This tour takes the worry of driving in unfamiliar territory. We would have never seen or known about some of the things we seen on this tour. And then to have someone to be able to tell us all the specifics about Niagra Falls, Canadian and American side helped us take away a lot more from our tour that money could buy! Caleb rocks!!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Mair T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well planned - once in a life time experience

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide was very friendly and provided us with an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour was perfect, just the right amount of time and all the interesting sights. Our tour guide, Chris, was perfect!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Ken F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Friendly staff, and the tour included everything promised. The best was to see the falls. I highly recommend this company

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

RICHARD A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a superb guide in Dan. We were intrigued that this tour would take 5 hours, after all what else is there to see. Well Dan took us everywhere and showed us all the parts of Niagara Falls that you wouldn't normally notice, plus an entertaining and interesting explanation at all points. Great value for money as it included a boat trip of course and we were taken to the top of the Skylon.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Lynne E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved our experience. Our guide, Dustin, was the best guide we have ever had. He let us know sites we could see the next day which was great.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Having booked this on line one is never sure what to expect , but from the telephone call at our hotel in Niagara to being dropped off at the hotel at the end of the day it was fantastic - Rang by a young lady to confirm pick-up arrangements, picked up on time by very comfortable bus GREAT DRIVER/GUIDE BOB looked after us all day and made the trip funny and informative .

Well done many thanks for the memories we will take back to the UK of Niagara Falls and the excursion day !!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Ana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This trip was spectacular, amazing and very interesting i high recommended it

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Carla H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Not only did we see the main sights Skytower above Niagara, Behind the Falls, and Maid of the Mist which were wonderful, we had a great tour guide who showed us Niagara Falls other wonderful history and attractions that we would not have otherwise known about. It was definitely worth the price.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Lucia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is amazing tour! I highly recommend it. BUT, book this tour directly through Over the Falls Tours and not through Viator. This agency was really confusing and I wasn't sure, if I can catch my flight, the tour can actually take 6 hours.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

TANYA L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour! We took a party of 6 on the private tour and had a wonderful time. Shout out to Guy who was a great tour guide!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Scott A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour. Karwin, our guide, was fantastic - very personable and knowledgeable. Also a lot of fun. Got to see a lot of interesting places and learn some things we didn't know. The ride on the Hornblower was a blast!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Warren F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was awesome. Our guide, Guy, was very knowledgeable and and being in a small group of six people made it so much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

nosig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was excellent value for money. Our guide ,Guy, was fun and informative. There were 6 of us on the tour sharing a comfortable minibus. We were able to cover all the key activities in Niagara without queuing and with door to door service.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Henry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Exceptional tour, five star guide GUY , wonderful learning experience, which add so much to the enjoyment to Niagara fall areas and water falls, very well organized. Highly recommended !

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Jack K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful tour and our guide Nick was the best.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Shanoah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was FANTASTIC!!! And Bob was an excellent tour guide. We not only saw the falls but the botanical gardens and many other tourist spots. And it was not a rushed tour. Highly recommend this tour. Money well spent!!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Jim O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved this tour and Nick our guide. He was the best!! The day was dreary and rainy, and the temps dropped all afternoon, but we had fun. My husband and I loved Niagara

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message