Niagara Falls & Around ATTRACTIONS See all

Maid of the Mist Steamboat

A ride on the Maid of the Mist steamboat is a must-do on a visit to Niagara Falls, especially for first timers. These brave little boats have been ploughing headlong into the Falls' misty veil since 1846. It's loud and wet and lots of fun.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2999 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

harriet14

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic, awesome, fun, loved it and would recommend this to everyone. Jim, our guide was the best!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Gloria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An amazing tour - Randy was one of the best tour guides we've had in a long time. Delightful!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Brian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

CHUCK C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If you want to learn about the falls area, this is the tour to take. Our guide,
Randy, was very informative and kept us entertained. He not only told us but showed us things that we never would have found on our own.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Sophia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highlight of our trip, yes its expensive and yes it is a long day, but worth every penny. As well as the falls being spectacular, our guide Eduardo was fantastic. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Lesley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful trip - food fantastic, falls spectacular, fireworks beautiful. Only would advise that the seats at the back of the coach against the back wall were very uncomfortable for the long journey back !

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had such a blast really enjoyed the Maid of the Mist and the tours that were conducted on our visit. I would recommend this tour to others traveling to Niagara Falls. The tour guide Randy made the experience very a very memorable.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

ERIKA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great experience and our tour guide Randy was also great. This trip is for both kids and adults since there is something for everyone to enjoy. If you love nature and love taking pictures of it there will be plenty of beautiful places to take pictures of for future memories.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

bertsiem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Bob was our guide and was very good !! I do recommend this trip!! Takes away from all the hassle of waiting in long lines!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

copteacher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the best decisions we made! Our guide was Dan V. and if you have the option to request him, I assure you that you will have the best time. He was patient but made sure the group stayed on schedule. He also planed the day around the times when the lines for each attraction were short. This made the day wonderful. He has a great deal of knowledge about the area and is great at answering questions. There were many areas that this tour allowed us to experience that we would have never known about. I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to this area!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommended as you get to see all the sights. I am pleased we upgraded to the private plane option and also went to the Canadian side as the views were fabulous.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Ina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was great and everything went very well. Our tour guide Cici was a very friendly and helpful person. The helicopter flight was breathtaking.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Boston by Air

Hena F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jim and CharlesJim the driver and Charles the guide tour are incredible! My family and I enjoyed the trip! I would recommend to every body!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had the best adventure! Our tour guide Andy was fun and full of historic facts. We walked into Cave of the Winds under the powerful falls. We boarded Maid of the Mist and boated to the base if the falls. On to Canada where we visited the power plant, whirlpool, and clock flower. Ended the tour with the perfect views atop the Skylon. Excellent day of adventure!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a fantasic tour. Caleb, our tour guide was excellent. He had an engaging personality and his knowledge was great. He added significantly to our enjoyment of the tour. We both thought that the tour was excellent value for money.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

ana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was as announced. The driver/guide Andy was very friendly and took very good care of all of us. The tour includes the most important must-see things. If you do not have much time to spend then is a very good way and going in fast-track to every places.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Randy, our tour guide, did a superb job of showing us the sites in the Niagara area, both the U.S. and Canada sides. He managed the tour well and used our time wisely. This tour is a great way to get around the area without the hassle of doing your own driving and having to find parking. Also, you'll learn things that you would otherwise miss doing it on your own.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

a s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic!!! The day was packed - Eduardo, our guide was so knowledgeable, humorous and helpful.

V early start, but was so so worth it.
Well organised - We loved it xxxx

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

MARIANNE J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The main attractions- Cave of the Winds, Maid of the Mist, and Skylon were great, and our guide Randy made it easy for us to get in and out, and educated us on how to be more of a visitor-- not a tourist! He kept it interesting and fun, and was very knowledgable about the area and its history. We visited a few spots that locals enjoy, like the Three Sisters' Islands. FYI Lunch is on your own at a souvenir mall. Being around the Falls all day, and taking in the sights and sounds made this tour amazing. Loved it. By the end of this tour we were exhausted, and felt it was well worth it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nick, our tour guide, was fun and informative and made sure to give us tips so that we were able to get the best views and pictures. The tour was well worth the price! Highly recommend to any who may be thinking about booking this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

ehminges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide Jim was awesome! Very insightful and friendly. We felt we hit all the major sites in about 4 hours! Very happy with this tour!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Nathan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide Randy is well-versed in explaining some of history about Falls, and had a great time.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a very worthwhile tour. The tour company's, Over the Falls Tours, guide was very personable and his knowledge of the area was extensive. We would recommend this tour to anyone, especially those who are visiting the area for the first time. Our timing was good since we were there after Labor Day and mid week. No crowds anywhere.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a very well organised tour, Ben was very good at his job and the views were stunning, well worth the trip by bus and well worth the money. Will definitely use viator again

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Irma G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was excellent. Our guide, Andrew, knew his material and spoke in a friendly and easy manner. The falls are magnificent. It rained the day we were there but the rain didn't add any more water than Cave of the Winds or the Maid of the Mist. Both activities were excellent and well worth while. It had been 62 years since we were last at Niagara Falls. We didn't do a tour at that time but doing one now was a great idea. We highly recommend the Niagara Falls in One Day trip. Don't go to Niagara Falls without it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message