Niagara Falls & Around ATTRACTIONS See all

Maid of the Mist Steamboat

A ride on the Maid of the Mist steamboat is a must-do on a visit to Niagara Falls, especially for first timers. These brave little boats have been ploughing headlong into the Falls' misty veil since 1846. It's loud and wet and lots of fun.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2747 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nancy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. Randy was efficient and helpful. We covered some of the best ofNiagara Falls. Highly recommrnded

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Nile B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Should take the Cave of the Winds first, get your complementary scandals to wear on the Maid of the Mist. Everything was awesome, tour guilds are terrific. A must do!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

beastieboys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an awesome time on this tour. Nick H. was our guide and he was incredible. His knowledge of the area and history was extremely impressive and his stories were such that they even kept two teenagers interested, so that right there says a lot!! He knew the best vantage points for viewing everything, he was so patient and very willing to take pictures!! I would recommend this guided tour to anyone as the perfect and most efficient way to see Niagara Falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour. Rob was very knowledgable and fun! Great tour!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Shirley K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide Tim, was very knowledgeable about the area and gave a very detailed tour. He was very personable and patient with the group. He made it worthwhile and worth the money. I would recommend the tour and recommend Jim.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Diana Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Andy was very knowledgeable. We saw so much of Niagara Falls and the surrounding area. Going under the falls at cave of the winds was incredible.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Ronda Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great A little longer than I expected but Ryan did a super joy as guide

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the tour itinerary was very well planned.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Tracey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect, but long, day from start to finish.
Everything went to plan. Guiseppe, our tour guide was fun and informative.
Niagra Falls was well worth the visit - highly recommend this tour, but be prepared for a very long day!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

WOW - what an experience. Loved every minute of it.
Tour guide Guiseppe was fab

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Alexandra N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a FABULOUS tour!!! First of all, our tour guide, Caleb was AWESOME!! He was super knowledgeable about the area and the places we visited. He was friendly, engaging and engaged with all of us on the tour. If you have to take a tour, we HIGHLY recommend that you take the tour with him.
He came to pick us up at 8h30 and we hit the Cave of the Winds first. Going through customs was a breeze. You can tell Caleb has a good relationship with the boarder crossing guys and it made it easy for us. Cave of the Winds is breath-taking! You get so close to the falls, you A. get totally wet and B. you can touch them and feel the power of the water. Then we toured Goat Island. Thank Goodness for Caleb who took the time to explain what we were seeing! Then we did Maid of the Mist, which got us right in the middle of the Horseshoe fall. Simply awe-inspiring! If you are afraid to get wet, these are not the attractions for you!
We stopped for lunch at the obligatory tourist-trap. There are healthier options if you seek them out. We saw the Flower Clock, then we walked down by the waterfalls and while we were walking around, went to get our tickets for the Sklyon Tower, so we would be able to go up as soon as we got there. He was super efficient! The view from the Skylon Tower was beautiful! You could see for miles and really take in the surroundings. A great way to end the day!
This was worth the expense. We did all of the key attractions on our first day!
A special Thank You to Caleb, our Tour Guide Extraordinaire!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Karrin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with a great tour guide. Nick was very informative and personable.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Jeannette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great and very comprehensive. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and knew how to get around and maximize our tour experience. The only negative was the stop which included buying our lunch. The food was horrible at the cafeteria tourist stop. I would recommend finding somewhere else to stop for food.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

ANN A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The sights were fabulous, Randy was a great guide, the holiday weekend traffic was horrendous!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Emmanuel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My wife and I enjoy our trip to Niagara Falls. Our tour package was superb. Our trip advisor had been so helpful, the tour guide/driver Dave was knowledgable and organized that we are able to experience the beautiful places of Niagara Falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour, really did and saw a lot. Our guide JimE was really engaging, knowledgeable and with a great sense of humour. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Charles H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Boat ride is a must on a trip to Niagra Falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour worth every penny. Caleb, our tour guide was awesome. SO much fun! Bring a waterproof camera though as it will get soaked.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message