Niagara Falls & Around ATTRACTIONS See all

Maid of the Mist Steamboat

A ride on the Maid of the Mist steamboat is a must-do on a visit to Niagara Falls, especially for first timers. These brave little boats have been ploughing headlong into the Falls' misty veil since 1846. It's loud and wet and lots of fun.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2949 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathryn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We saw the falls from every angle. I loved The Cave of The Winds the most. Andy told us the best spots to view each location. Andy did a great job of organising the full bus load of 32 tourists. He keep us all together and entertained us for the day. We used the return pass for the Skylon Tower to watch the Wednesday night fireworks. Be aware that this tour will not let you jump the queue at the Maid of The Mist.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Martha E G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour. I would repeat it again

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Davetommo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was billed as better than the day trip, having not done a day trip I can't say, however this experience was frankly outstanding, the quick visit to the winery for ice wine was great, loads of time at the falls, no queue at the boat trip, stunning, you will get wet, guaranteed, but not surprising. The buffet was outstanding. Loads of free time as well to look around. Not to forget the tour guide who was keen, knowledgeable and very amusing, this was a holiday of a lifetime and this trip did not disappoint.... If you can afford it the helicopter option is worth every penny.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Erika W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Over The Falls Tour of Niagara Falls was the best tour I've ever been. Caleb was a delightful guide and driver - very informative about the history of the area, upcoming events about the falls and very personable. I have already recommended this tour to many of my friends and family.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Michael R A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a lot of fun and very informative as we had not been to the area before. A highlight was our tour guide Paul who has a lot of personal knowledge of the area and was great to deal with. He was very personable and we appreciated him picking us up at the hotel and dropping us off at the conclusion of the tour. This was a great experience and I am glad we did it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Pamela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I had a great time! Our tour guide was absolutely amazing. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Granville W C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a wonderful time. Our driver and guide, Nick, was amusing and very knowledgeable. We did the Hornblower boat ride from the Canadian side rather than the Maid of the Mist and it was very impressive. We had a small group of only twelve people and everyone was friendly. It felt like old friends by the end of the tour. We highly recommend this way of seeing the falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Kim N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Peter the guide and Harold the driver were excellent nothing was a bother always greeted with a smile

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Andrew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip, saw the Falls from all sides Canadian, US, Maid of the Mist, Skylon tower, gorge, whirlpool, knowledgeable and friendly guide. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a very decent price for what you get on this tour. Caleb was our guide and he was so informative. He could answer any question you could possibly have. I highly recommend this !of year to visit. Nov.5 The colors were unbelievable! This tour takes the worry of driving in unfamiliar territory. We would have never seen or known about some of the things we seen on this tour. And then to have someone to be able to tell us all the specifics about Niagra Falls, Canadian and American side helped us take away a lot more from our tour that money could buy! Caleb rocks!!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide Pat could not have been better. He was a native New Yorker and was very comfortable with the area. It was a very relaxing, pleasing time and I would highly recommend the tour. Make sure you ask for Pat!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Maja J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing! Very long day but very worth it. I was picked up at 3:45am by their transfer shuttle, once we arrived at JFK, everything went smoothly. The flight to Buffalo NY was quick and once we arrived, we were greeted by our guide Giuseppe. He was fantastic! So knowledgeable and friendly. Niagara Falls was fantastic and we visited both the American and Canadian sides. My personal favorite was the Canadian side and I was glad that we spent the majority of our time there. Lunch at the Sheraton was delicious and provided beautiful views of the falls. It was an unforgettable day and I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Mair T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well planned - once in a life time experience

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Truly outstanding! Great family experience.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Bevan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well worth the trip. Very happy to have ticked this off my bucket list. Make sure to do both the Canadian and US side. Top and bottom.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a wonderful experience despite the cold and rainy weather we went in late October. The views were espectacular! And the boat tour was awesome. Our guide Lizardo was the best. He keeps nuts and seeds in his pockets and squirrels and birds come to him. I had a bird eating from my hand! Totally recommendable!!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Chee Wei T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing. All the spots that we were brought to gave us breathtaking views of the falls! Was initially worried about the flight procedures but everything was pre-planned so well, and the flight itself was about an hour. Highly highly recommended, best highlight of my trip this year!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour - highly recommend! Gives you a thorough view of the entire Falls area along with plenty of historical education. We were very happy we decided to partake in this.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

RICHARD A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a superb guide in Dan. We were intrigued that this tour would take 5 hours, after all what else is there to see. Well Dan took us everywhere and showed us all the parts of Niagara Falls that you wouldn't normally notice, plus an entertaining and interesting explanation at all points. Great value for money as it included a boat trip of course and we were taken to the top of the Skylon.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Having booked this on line one is never sure what to expect , but from the telephone call at our hotel in Niagara to being dropped off at the hotel at the end of the day it was fantastic - Rang by a young lady to confirm pick-up arrangements, picked up on time by very comfortable bus GREAT DRIVER/GUIDE BOB looked after us all day and made the trip funny and informative .

Well done many thanks for the memories we will take back to the UK of Niagara Falls and the excursion day !!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

sami_turk1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a trip and What a well informed tour guide no match this was a fantastic trip with a very nice tour guide.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Hasan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We planned for a day trip to Niagara. I am glad that I booked from viator.It was easy for us to cover both USA and Canada side of the falls in a day. Our tour guide was very niceand helpful.We were the only family with 2.5yrs. old kid. Kind of support we received from tour operator was amazing. Thanks for gifting beautiful memories with the tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Ana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This trip was spectacular, amazing and very interesting i high recommended it

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

sijia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It was very smooth and the guide was good.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message