Niagara Falls & Around ATTRACTIONS See all

Maid of the Mist Steamboat

A ride on the Maid of the Mist steamboat is a must-do on a visit to Niagara Falls, especially for first timers. These brave little boats have been ploughing headlong into the Falls' misty veil since 1846. It's loud and wet and lots of fun.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2964 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We travelled with our three children ages, 9,6,6. We all had a fantastic time. Well worth it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

djjc1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

LOVE IT! fun fun fun....don't miss it

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We are so glad we booked this tour. We had limited time in Niagara and this tour gave us so much information and allowed us to see so much more than we could have done by ourselves. Our tour guide, Ricardo, was very knowledgeable about Niagara and made the tour entertaining and fun! Fantastic!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

louise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It would have been perfect if it wasn't for the flight delay on the way out. It would have been better if we had missed the visit to the additional gift shop and spent more time at the awesome falls when this happens as we felt we didn't have enough time at the falls and there is a nice gift shop there anyway if you want to purchase some gifts/keepsakes

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Hilary P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Unfortunately it poured with rain all day so not much fun hanging around waiting for transport back to airport! The falls were amazing and maid of the mist a must. We walked to Canada ...just because we could but area around Niagara is tacky and not much to do unless you want casinos or fair ground attractions!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Boston by Air

Siobhan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Lovely trip in the snow through New Jersey to Niagara. Beautiful scenery. Really enjoyed seeing Niagara Falls from both US and Canadian sides and night and day views. Well worth doing this trip over the cheaper ones
Pity the guide seemed to take a dislike to my partner and I and was not really polite for the whole trip.
Another disappointment was the time given at the outlet. It was included as a highlight of the tour but we only were given an hour and a half there. This could have been much more had the guide stuck to timelines. Maybe don't make it such a highlight of it or let people know that they will only have a very short time

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Kathryn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We saw the falls from every angle. I loved The Cave of The Winds the most. Andy told us the best spots to view each location. Andy did a great job of organising the full bus load of 32 tourists. He keep us all together and entertained us for the day. We used the return pass for the Skylon Tower to watch the Wednesday night fireworks. Be aware that this tour will not let you jump the queue at the Maid of The Mist.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Emeka C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Simply amazing experience

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Stewart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see the sights in one day. We would never have been able to see what we did on our own. Great guide.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Leon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. But don't go to Niagara in the winter. The boat and heli rides are shut and several of the outdoor viewpoints are closed due to ice. Do go see the whirlpool and do the tower at night when they turn on the lights.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Kamisha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

OMG!!!! I truly enjoyed this tour. It covered everything about the Falls I wanted and more! The tour guide Ricardo was very knowledgeable and enthused. He made sure all our needs were met and that we had a great experience.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Nhanphan77

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The trip was really amazing, we experienced the first snow in Niagara Falls! It was truly magical to see the snow in December, as we were from Sydney Australia, December is our Summer season.Although we could not have the boat ride, however, the Falls in Winter and the scenery was great!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Roger G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It was a marvellous day seeing one of the great natural wonders of the world. Tour guide Giuseppe was brilliant and knowledgeable. He took us to the places for the best views of the Falls. It was a very long day having got up at 6 in the morning and not getting back until midnight. Only slight quibble was that the pick up in the morning was 30 mins late and only called after I had phoned. I had thought no-one was coming. But after that it turned out very well and was pretty well organised from then on.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Josephine C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

This tour would have become exceptionally good if the tour guide had brought us to see the Ontario side of Niagara Falls in both day and night time. We only saw a part of it at night time.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Andrew W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Firstly it's worth pointing out this isn't a rating of the tour guide, Bob, who was a good guy. We booked the maid of the mist tour and paid accordingly. OK it was out of season and we were told the boat was unavailable. Having paid 151 GPB 260 Canadian dollars for two people I was disappointed to find that the two included excursions were things we could have done ourselves for not much more than 50 dollars. These were a trip up the sky tower and a visit to the tunnels behind the falls. Both self accompanied as the guide waited at his van for us whilst at these. The remainder of the time was basically a drive up the road and back with commentary from Bob. Not worth 200 dollars. I tipped Bob also as all of this was out of his control. If you'tr travelling out of season don't do this trip. Take yourself to the 2 places mentioned and you'll have money left for a couple of nice meals out.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Martha E G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour. I would repeat it again

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Davetommo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was billed as better than the day trip, having not done a day trip I can't say, however this experience was frankly outstanding, the quick visit to the winery for ice wine was great, loads of time at the falls, no queue at the boat trip, stunning, you will get wet, guaranteed, but not surprising. The buffet was outstanding. Loads of free time as well to look around. Not to forget the tour guide who was keen, knowledgeable and very amusing, this was a holiday of a lifetime and this trip did not disappoint.... If you can afford it the helicopter option is worth every penny.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Erika W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Over The Falls Tour of Niagara Falls was the best tour I've ever been. Caleb was a delightful guide and driver - very informative about the history of the area, upcoming events about the falls and very personable. I have already recommended this tour to many of my friends and family.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Michael R A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a lot of fun and very informative as we had not been to the area before. A highlight was our tour guide Paul who has a lot of personal knowledge of the area and was great to deal with. He was very personable and we appreciated him picking us up at the hotel and dropping us off at the conclusion of the tour. This was a great experience and I am glad we did it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Pamela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I had a great time! Our tour guide was absolutely amazing. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Granville W C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a wonderful time. Our driver and guide, Nick, was amusing and very knowledgeable. We did the Hornblower boat ride from the Canadian side rather than the Maid of the Mist and it was very impressive. We had a small group of only twelve people and everyone was friendly. It felt like old friends by the end of the tour. We highly recommend this way of seeing the falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Kim N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Peter the guide and Harold the driver were excellent nothing was a bother always greeted with a smile

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message