Niagara Falls & Around ATTRACTIONS See all

Maid of the Mist Steamboat

A ride on the Maid of the Mist steamboat is a must-do on a visit to Niagara Falls, especially for first timers. These brave little boats have been ploughing headlong into the Falls' misty veil since 1846. It's loud and wet and lots of fun.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2844 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charlie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Andy was terrific We had a great tour of both sides of the falls. This tour covered everything you want to see at Niagara Falls. Even though it was raining it was a great day at the falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Vickie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great! We would never have been able to see everything that we did had we not booked this tour. Our guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. He never rushed us even though we fell behind schedule due to excessive bridge traffic. I would highly recommend this tour if you only have a day or two to spend in the Niagara area.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Leonardo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great experience. We had a great time even though it was packed. The tour guide was nice and informative. Worth checking out. Amazing experience!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour! Caleb is a gem of a tour guide.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Elaine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous experience! Truly worth every penny. Andrew was fantastic and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Doug W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We are so happy that we took the excursion with Caleb. What a nice young man and so helpful. Wonderful experience and saw so much of Canada and the US with the beautiful falls. Caleb made this time so enjoyable.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Judy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The day was fantastic! Our tour guide Jim was the best. We learned so much information on the falls and the area. Jim knew where to take us for the best views and picture taking opportunities. We could not have done this much in one day without this guided tour. Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Modestina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ryan was a great tour guide. Truly recommend it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Laurie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Andy was a FANTASTIC tour guide. He made my tour really enjoyable. This was the highlight of my trip. Thanks Andy!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Joyce c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour with Ryan was excellent We are vacationing with a 7 year old. Ryan made sure all of our needs and hers were met. He was right with us all of the time answering questions and guiding us where we should go for the best sights. Loved it!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Victoria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Jim E. was a great tour guide had so much interesting local history related to the Falls. The tour gave us an excellent experience with Niagara Falls both by land and by water. Great time!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had Randy for our guide and he was won dreadful. Great way to see niagara fall from both sides. Very informative and we had time to shop. Would recommend this tour to everyone. We were in an air conditioned vehicle when riding which made it nice because we had beautiful weather.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

clare w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good trip and we'll worth the money. Got the right amount of time to spend on each activity without bring rushed. The guide on the coach was lovely, very knowledgeable and friendly and would recommend this trip and company to everyone

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nick was a fabulous tour guide! Pleasant, professional and informative... he made learning about Niagara fun. In fact, my 12 year old daughter said he was the best part of the tour apart from the actual falls themselves! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Lori R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip for three of us. My sister, brother-in-law and myself had a great time. Dave C. was our guide and he did a great job getting us through lines and to the events. The best part was that we certainly saw parts of Niagara Falls and the surrounding area that we would not have seen on our own. I would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Patrick S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great experience. Our guide Dave was very knowledgeable about Canadian history. It's a fast-paced day, but lots of fun and totally worth it!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Charles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was outstanding. Our guide Caleb was a wealth of knowledge, friendly, and went all out to make sure everyone on the tour had a great experience. Would recommend this to anyone visiting Niagara Falls. Thanks for a great experience!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Carrie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day trip from Toronto for a group of 8. 4 adults and 4 kids ages 9-13. Quick stop at a winery for a trial of Ice Wine which we had never had before, kids got juice. Plenty of time to enjoy the falls. Dinner as good with many choices and a great view of the falls. Plenty of time after our boat ride to enjoy the area before the fireworks.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Joann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Five Stars and I look forward to more Viator arranged vacations. Thank you.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Robin E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience, Ryan was a great tour guide saw things you wouldn't see on your own. Explained everything we were doing and everything we saw. Well worth our money.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was all I anticipated and more! Tour Guide Bob L. was excellent, very informative and knowledgeable. We saw more in one day than we could have on our own in several days. Maid of the Mist and Cave of the Winds were super fun! Thank you for making our Niagara Falls vacation one of the best we've every had!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Milei C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totally awesome!!! I am so happy to recommend this tour. For Adults and also kids.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Janet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well organised excursion. Very informative guide. Delicious buffet meal included with lots of choice. Enough free time to see everything at your own pace.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message