Often touted as one of Ontario’s most beautiful towns, Niagara-on-the-Lake is a great destination for anyone wanting a slow-paced, scenic and agriculturally-rich Canadian experience. Wine touring is a popular activity, as Niagara-on-the-Lake is home ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guides Katherine and Rick were great! It was a really great way to get around and visit some wineries. Rick was knowledgeable about wines, friendly to all guests and very responsible.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

Lee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

5 star trip, 3 star service. This is a great trip, which should be 5 star, but ours was spoilt by the poor organisation from the tour guides. We were an a trip with two guides looking after guests from four speaking nations. That was partly the problem. The front of the coach English and Hebrew, the back Spanish and Italian. The guides didn't seem to get on and there was poor communication throughout. Booking through viator we never received an itinerary so was unsure of the finer details of the trip and the guides never provided these. Also the quality of the two hotels we stayed at was poor, especially the hotel at Niagra, this hotel was very poor considering the cost of the trip. The most frustrating though was the guides inability to get some of their guests back on the coach at the allotted time. This trip takes in some fantastic sights and should be 5 star, so hopefully you will go and get better luck than we did. The pace of the trip is great, the places you see are wonderful and fir those alone this is worth the money. Plenty of travelling should be expected, but I hope you get good guides and they upgrade the hotels, then it would be a trip hard to beat.

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

Piotr G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour guide and the driver. Everything was well organized. Hotels also met my expectations.

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

Evelyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed our NotL wine tasting tour, the three of us ordered all different entrees for our gourmet dinner and we all liked it a lot. Our guide, Keith, was punctual, very friendly and knowledgeable altogether a great experience!!!!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

VICKY P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fun bike ride and a fun sampling of four wineries in the area. John and Kevin both did an outstanding job of guiding us from one winery to the next, and making sure we stayed on track time-wise, too. We loved it - we opted for the half-day tour with the cheese platter which was delicious! Suggest you stick a piece of fruit and/or bread into your backpack so you can have a snack between winery stops! All those sips add up!!!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

Kimberly L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was excellent. The guide was fun and knowledgeable about the area and the vineyards we visited. The vineyards we visited each had something different and interesting to offer. Once small family vineyard was especially entertaining and the food at the other was delicious. This group we had was small enough that we bonded and had a great time together. I would happily recommend the tour to anyone interested in what the area has to offer outside of the falls.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Modestina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Betty was a great tour guide. I highly recommend it

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Put the falls into perspective geographically, economically, historically. Randy was a great guide--informative, thoughtful, personable, funny.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The employees discussing the wine making technology were certainly knowledgeable. Our dinner was excellent with the service.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Interesting and enjoyable experience. Sorry - took no photos.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

KATHLEEN T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was amazing! Our tour guides, Vanessa and Peter were exceptional! They made sure the cycling was a at a pace that everyone could enjoy no matter what level cyclist you were. The wineries that we visited were top notch from the wine itself to the professional and friendly staff.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

Caus10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great fun! The staff was really nice and the fireworks were awesome! This has been on my bucket list for years and I'm so glad I did it! The boat was not crowded and plenty of open space to see the fireworks. Food was okay, but that's not the main attraction. This is something you have to do! Great time!

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

Pickles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, David was super!
Very friendly and knowledgable.
Enjoyed all th stops plus lunch at th Oliv.
Really great he drove us through Niagara on the Lake and gave us a history lesson.
Would recomend as a must see!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Pamela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely a FANTASTIC tour. Our guide was very nice, friendly and knowledgeable. He gave us very interesting facts and history of the area. The wineries were fantastic!!! Would recommended this tour to anyone that is considering taking a wine tour in the area!!!!!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Galo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour really was amazing. My highest recommendation to the 3 tour guides: Mayan, Pete the driver, and Joseph. They went above and beyond to make our trip comfortable, pleasant, and exciting. A sincere thank you to all three. The choice of motels could have been better.

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

emilydordevic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, John, was incredible and full of life. The biking adventure was everything we hoped for and more. We would recommend this to anyone!

Tip: Book a weekday and it and #39;ll likely be a private tour for you. My boyfriend and I booked a Friday and it was just me, him and John.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

Richard E B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Our tour guide, Rob, picked us up at our hotel right on time and took us to their offices. After selecting our bikes (which were new and in great condition), we headed out and visited 4 wineries. Overall, it was a great tour. We had no problems or complaints. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value tour with a knowledgeable and friendly guide. All the timing is right for such a short tour and enough time to see the promised highlights.
The dinner was surprise bonus, great food in a magnificent setting. The hotel even allowed us to watch the fireworks from the restaurant balcony
Thank you

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour of Niagara Falls with Hornblower Boat and Sheraton Dinner

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our cycling tour guide was Marcy and she was excellent. We visited 4 wineries , tasted and saw beautiful countryside. Mostly flat and rolling. Would recommend it highly. We learned a lot.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

Glenn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My wife and I booked the full day wine tasting bike tour with lunch. We visited 5 wineries in Niagra on the Lake and we had a great time. The first winery gave a very comprehensive tour and tasting. The other 4 were tasting only. The biking is very low key and the terrain is very flat and level. Lunch was great at Caroline Cellars. A very nice selection to choose from. John our tour guide was amazing and well versed about the wineries and the history of the area. The company picks up any wine you may purchase on your trip and has it waiting for you upon your return. Outstanding experience and would highly recommend the trip. Great value for the money.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

Alexander Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I was picked up promptly at 1:50PM for the 2PM tour with dinner by the very nice, intelligent, and personable driver named Brian. He gave us clear instructions and an itinerary on what to expect on the tour and even gave us his backstory which I thought was so nice. Also, he was nice enough to give us suggestions along the way at each winery which I thought was awesome! The tour itself was so worth it in that being driven around to 4 different wineries I saw that there were so many of them and also being able to sip away to your hearts delight at each tasting without having to worry about driving home was so convenient. Each winery had their own vibe and delivered on a great customer experience. All of our servers especially Jennie who was at the Pilliterri winery seemed so genuine and had such a sociable and welcoming personality and convinced me to get a dessert wine there. All in all, each server ranged from very knowledgeable to very personable and it was a great experience throughout. Finally, the last winery included the gourmet dinner which I'm usually leery about and am usually skeptical about that but let me tell you it lived up to the hype! Also, it was very nice to see that a culinary school was also there as well and we got inside information from our server there at Strewn winery that set up the gourmet dinner nicely. I highly recommend this experience to anyone who wants to get a taste of the nice wineries around Niagara-on-the-Lake and can't wait to come back again. If you have a choice of a driver I highly recommend Brian!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Kristen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a fantastic time. Our tour guide Bryan was very knowledgeable about the area. This is the way to enjoy wine tasting and not worry about driving. Dinner was excellent!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Elizabeth N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My friend and I had a wonderful time. The lunch was very good. Our tour guide, Diane, was fabulous.
Diane made us feel important and was very informative. Diane drove back to our hotel through the scenic roads and gave us some history on the area and wineries . Great time. thank you Diane.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message