Considering the fact that there are numerous Niagara Falls-inspired attractions all in one place, the Skylon Tower is an excellent choice. Boasting front-row views of the natural wonder along with ambient dining, an observation platform, 4D ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marilyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide's name was Dan and his information and personality were excellent. Every part of the tour moved along smoothly. The boat ride was wonderful and the Skylon view was spectacular. My husband and I even booked dinner up in the tower for the next evening. We would certainly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Conny R Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

AWESOME EXPERIENCE - this close up encounter was much better than expected....this company went above and beyond to make this tour happen for us...we had booked the trip with departure from Toronto with pick up at 7am from our hotel and the only reason we had a 2 day stop in Toronto on our way back to Denmark was that we wanted to see Niagara Falls...but our flight from Peru South America was cancelled and we arrived 20 hours later than planned to Toronto and couldn't make it on time...the company made arrangement so we could reschedule to the tour with departure from Niagara Falls instead at 3am - if we could find the way by car or busses our selves....some phone calls VERY helpful and VERY patient man I spoke to and a lot of stressful hours later ....we found our guide ....BIG SMILE.
Very friendly guide with great knowledge about facts regarding Niagara Falls - joined a small group of 4 people - perfect !!! - The power of the waterfalls is mind-blowing and you get really close to the falls on the Horn Blower boatLoved the view from the Skylon Tower and kind of thrilling to be behind the falls.interesting car drive around the area to see the Whirl Pool and the dam etc.
We even got the money back we had prepaid for the transport.
Thanks a lot for the SUPER SERVICE - we really appreciated all your efforts to make our wish come true.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Harry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

highly recommended for all.
Fantastic tour guide, Todd was extremely knowledgeable on the history. architectural facts and fun knowledge as well, Fascinating seeing the falls from Maid of The Mist and walking under the falls.
Todd gave fun and helpful facts for not getting soaked from the water. worked like a charm.
3 Sisters island was great and Goat Island.
Skylon Tower had a 360 degree view of Ontario, very breathtaking and clear.
One issue. elevator got stuck on way down fro 20 minutes and this was never conveyed to the tour guide.
The elevator wa hot with only a small fan blowing, the operator seemed extremely inexperienced to handle the situation and seemed to be falling asleep!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

MARIANNE J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The main attractions- Cave of the Winds, Maid of the Mist, and Skylon were great, and our guide Randy made it easy for us to get in and out, and educated us on how to be more of a visitor-- not a tourist! He kept it interesting and fun, and was very knowledgable about the area and its history. We visited a few spots that locals enjoy, like the Three Sisters' Islands. FYI Lunch is on your own at a souvenir mall. Being around the Falls all day, and taking in the sights and sounds made this tour amazing. Loved it. By the end of this tour we were exhausted, and felt it was well worth it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Kate B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

View of the falls is fantastic from the Skylon Tower!

Doing what: Skylon Tower Observation Deck Admission

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had the best adventure! Our tour guide Andy was fun and full of historic facts. We walked into Cave of the Winds under the powerful falls. We boarded Maid of the Mist and boated to the base if the falls. On to Canada where we visited the power plant, whirlpool, and clock flower. Ended the tour with the perfect views atop the Skylon. Excellent day of adventure!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable. Picked up at hotel so didn't have to worry about parking about in Niagara. All tickets were in hand so that saved us considerable time in line. The boat, the under the falls, the skylon, all were excellent parts of a Niagara experience. Definitely worth the small extra cost over the ticket costs.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an outstanding trip! I have been to Niagara Falls before with the family but never on a sightseeing tour. This tour allowed us to see the cave of the winds, maid of the mist, skylon tower, and many other stops along the tour. Our tour guide Jim Egan was very knowledgeable about the history of Niagara Falls the provided endless stories about the area and all the daredevils that challenged the falls. Loved Jims enthusiasm and humor. His stories of the area made the tour so much more enjoyable. Our kids enjoyed him. Jim was kind and thoughtful to everyones needs. We would recommend this tour highly and to have them ask for Jim Egan!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

JayBee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous - a dream come true. We were picked up at our hotel promptly and met our fellow travellers and guide. View from Skylon Tower was great and we fast-tracked the queue. received a return ticket for later in the day.
Journey behind the falls was again fast tracked. So much water and the noise of it coming down!! Tunnels were a bit worn in places but viewing platform gave fantastic views of us in our yellow ponchos with the falls behind us. Didn't get as wet as expected.
The cruise was amazing - and awesome!!! Red ponchos this time and fast track entry. Our guide suggested the best place to stand on the boat - right hand side at front - and although the boat was crowded we got a great view of all the falls - got in real close and got VERY WET!!! It was an amazing day - getting wet was welcome as the air temp was 34 deg C!!

After these trips our guide drove us around the outskirts of Niagara to see interesting places and her commentary was very good. It was nice only having 6 in our group - a very personal experience. We saw the white water rapid walk, but ticket did not include this - I thought the description when I booked did. On arriving back in Niagara town, we were driven around dropping off fellow travellers wherever they wanted. This gave us an overview and some places to go back to later.
All in all a fascinating day and I would recommend this trip to anyone who has limited time in Niagara as it cover so much and is very good value for money.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

sdssandie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Do not miss this tour! This is a great way to see the Niagara Area without worrying about finding parking, walking through the crowds and standing in lines. This tour is a small group, ours was 6 adults, and you are transported by van to right in front of your attraction....no searching for parking it can be a problem or walking for long distances to get to the attraction. Viator always has the best guides. Our guide, Dustin, was no exception! This young man was quite a pleasure to spend the morning with. Not only is he clean cut, polite, and patient with the people in our group who could never get back on time, it's also very knowledgeable about the area and the attractions where to sit on the Hornblower for example. From pick up at our accommodations a real plus and first stop at the Skylon Tower just ahead of all the crowds to the Hornblower Cruise into the falls skip the line
he was excellent. The van was clean and comfortable, and as Dustin drove us around he imparted local information and pointed out highlights we might want to return to. All this, while doing a great job as a cautious and courteous driver. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat. We always use Viator all over the world. Their high standards for their contractors sets them apart. If you want a great tour to all the must see parts of Niagara in one morning...this is perfect. We had a great morning enjoying the city and our guide Dustin. It left us with enough time to return later in the day and take in some of the other attractions mentioned on our tour. This tour starts at Skylon and includes the Table Rock area, Tunnels Under The Falls, Hornblower Cruise and much much more all without the pressure of parking and hiking to the attraction.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Carole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour! Guy, our tour guide was knowledgeable, funny, and courteous opening and closing doors for us. He gave us tips on where to stand for the best views, etc. I loved the order of the tour: Journey behind the falls Skylon Tower, drive around Niagara Falls including the whirlpool, floral clock, etc. and ending with the Hornblower cruise. I don't feel like we missed anything by touring only the Canadian side of the Falls. The small group aspect always enhances a tour. Carole and John

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Sidney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver, Chris did a great job, took us to all the important sites, and we had a great time. Skylon tower, and Behind the falls were great, but the Boat tour was exceptionalliterally a bucket list experience-don't miss it.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Kathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Using See Sight was the best decision we made. The door to door service was so convenient. Our guide, Guy, was great. Very informative and fun. We had a tour behind the Falls, saw the view from the Skylon and a ride on the Hornblower, as well as other sights and history. We received answers to all our questions and learned so much. We didn't have to wait in any lines which made us extremely happy. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a private guided tour at a great price.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

kalanit103

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

They were very late in picking us up but once you got started we really enjoyed the experience. First up was Journey Behind Falls, Second Skylon Tower, Third little drive with some detailed information of area and some history, Last Hornblower. Our guide was very personable and informative. He got us right through line at Hornblower. Have been on many tours in different cities and sometimes the guides are just talking and not really engaging with the group. I felt the young man we had really connected with us and gave us some great history of the area without overdoing it.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Deb B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Randy was a great guide. We started on the US side after being promptly picked up at our hotel on the Canadian side of the falls. We were able to go to cave of the winds, stand behind the falls, ride the maid of the mist. The Canadian side was great too and we also saw the flower clock and skylon.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was beyond our expectations. We were able to see the FfFalls from every angle, journey behind the falls, ground level on the Hornblower boat and from high up in the Skylon tower. We had a great tour guide Mike who was very informative about the making of the Falls and surrounding sites.

Five Stars

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

adrian s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best day out !!!!!.

Stunning full day full of brilliant, high quality things....

Starts with pickup at the hotel.... very friendly and knowledgable guide.

Tour of Niagra history, background, etc.
Tour of the caves below - getting within feet of the waterfall.,, very good
Quick visit to the skylon tower for stunning high view of the whole of Niagra.
Followed by Niagra river / horseshoe tour really close on the boat... on the hornblower - this was stunning and worth it alone.
Quick ride out to the tesla hydro plant and whirlpool - very good and enjoyable ride.
Lunch overlooking the falls.... kids and all were in awe of the table and view.
Night river cruise on the Friday included... brilliant in the dark and fireworks....real wow moment.
Then to finish a very exclusive trip to the illumination tower to change the lights and colours on the falls themselves..... OMG....stunning.

Just awesome this has been.... our guide throughout was brilliant and made it slick, funny and enjoyable.......

hugely recommended.

Doing what: Day and Night Tour of Niagara Falls

Alexandra N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a FABULOUS tour!!! First of all, our tour guide, Caleb was AWESOME!! He was super knowledgeable about the area and the places we visited. He was friendly, engaging and engaged with all of us on the tour. If you have to take a tour, we HIGHLY recommend that you take the tour with him.
He came to pick us up at 8h30 and we hit the Cave of the Winds first. Going through customs was a breeze. You can tell Caleb has a good relationship with the boarder crossing guys and it made it easy for us. Cave of the Winds is breath-taking! You get so close to the falls, you A. get totally wet and B. you can touch them and feel the power of the water. Then we toured Goat Island. Thank Goodness for Caleb who took the time to explain what we were seeing! Then we did Maid of the Mist, which got us right in the middle of the Horseshoe fall. Simply awe-inspiring! If you are afraid to get wet, these are not the attractions for you!
We stopped for lunch at the obligatory tourist-trap. There are healthier options if you seek them out. We saw the Flower Clock, then we walked down by the waterfalls and while we were walking around, went to get our tickets for the Sklyon Tower, so we would be able to go up as soon as we got there. He was super efficient! The view from the Skylon Tower was beautiful! You could see for miles and really take in the surroundings. A great way to end the day!
This was worth the expense. We did all of the key attractions on our first day!
A special Thank You to Caleb, our Tour Guide Extraordinaire!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Douwine United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely superb. Only a small group max 6 and we were only with 4 people. The tour guide called Dustin was excellent. Very informative and not intrusive. No queue waiting and the Skylon Tower Lunch was excellent - silver service with a table near the window. Although expensive it was worth every penny and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Eileen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent value and good local information from our tour guide. Return ticket to Skylon Tower meant you could see the Falls all lit up at night.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

alex b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fantastic for my son and I visiting Niagara Falls. It was a small personal tour with only five people with pickup from the hotel. We took a nice drive through the Falls area before boarding the Hornblower for the trip right through the Falls. What a great memorable experience. The helicopter tour over the Falls is a lifetime memory. Concluding with lunch at the Skylon Tower provided a great finish. Tour guide was excellent and I would highly recommend to anyone visiting the Falls.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

TANIA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to tour the falls without the hassle of fighting lines or traffic. Our guide was very friendly and shared a lot of interesting facts about the falls. The Journey behind the falls was awesome and view from Skylon tower was great. Be prepared to get very wet on the boat cruise if you want the full experience of the falls, otherwise stay inside the boat. We got VIP entrance to the attractions with the tour so no waiting and saw everything in 5 hours. It was great!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Latasha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The behind the falls was great because you see the falls up close... The Skylon tower offers great views.... The maid of the mist was amazing (an even more up close view of all the falls) Chris was very nice and got us to each location with little to no wait!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My Facebook status after my Tour read: Probably one of the best days of my life visiting Niagara Falls and the tour guide was just awesome. I think that says it all!

Pre-booked the Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides tour of Niagara Falls before I left Australia as Niagara Falls have been on my bucket list and wanted to get the most of the day I had in the Falls.

I travelled down by Coach from Toronto and was met at the coach terminal by our tour guide for the day, Caleb and what a delight he was! We picked up the other six people from both the Canadian and US sides and spent the first half of the day on the US side, starting with the Maid of the Mist, which allowed us to get a true appreciation for the sheer size and volume of the falls. This was followed by a tour of Goat Island and then down to the Cave of the Winds. A look at the hydro power stations and then back across the border into Canada for lunch and then more sights of the Canadian side before heading up to Skylon Tower.

Caleb, a history major at school, really looked after us well and explained everything with precision detail and included a significant amount of research and history. Caleb really knew his stuff and was happy to share it with us all. For a young guy, he knew exactly how to explain everything and was engaged with the group for the full seven hours we were all together. Caleb is a real credit to Over the Falls Tours and the company have reason to be be proud of him. Single handedly, Caleb gave me one of the best days in my entire life!

I highly recommend this local Tour company and the 'Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides' tour to anyone wanted to truly experience Niagara Falls at its best.

10/10

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Alicia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Caerwyn as a tour guide. We had the hotel pick up and drop off, went to the Skylon and took some fun pictures, then beyond the falls through the VIP entrance, drove around town where we learned the history and got suggestions of where to visit and eat, got to see the whirlpool, and the tour ended with the Hornblower boat ride, where Caerwyn told us where to stand for the best views. It was great experience with a very informed tour guide. We learned lots of information and saw a lot. I recommend this to all ages.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message