Considering the fact that there are numerous Niagara Falls-inspired attractions all in one place, the Skylon Tower is an excellent choice. Boasting front-row views of the natural wonder along with ambient dining, an observation platform, 4D ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathryn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We saw the falls from every angle. I loved The Cave of The Winds the most. Andy told us the best spots to view each location. Andy did a great job of organising the full bus load of 32 tourists. He keep us all together and entertained us for the day. We used the return pass for the Skylon Tower to watch the Wednesday night fireworks. Be aware that this tour will not let you jump the queue at the Maid of The Mist.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

RICHARD A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a superb guide in Dan. We were intrigued that this tour would take 5 hours, after all what else is there to see. Well Dan took us everywhere and showed us all the parts of Niagara Falls that you wouldn't normally notice, plus an entertaining and interesting explanation at all points. Great value for money as it included a boat trip of course and we were taken to the top of the Skylon.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Andrew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip, saw the Falls from all sides Canadian, US, Maid of the Mist, Skylon tower, gorge, whirlpool, knowledgeable and friendly guide. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was fantastic, our guide was knowledgeable and helpful. It was cloudy early in the day so the helicopter trip was rearranged for when the weather had cleared up. The Journey Behind the Falls was a great experience but the boat trip up to the wall of water was amazing. The Skylon Tower offered breathtaking views and the meal was alright but nothing special.
I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Kaylene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Niagara Falls has been at the top of my Bucket List for several years. After I choose the attractions I wanted to visit Skylon Tower, the Journey Behind the Falls excursion and the Hornblower cruise, I discovered that the Best of Niagara Falls tour included them all as well as a general historical introduction to the entire area for a very reasonable price. Our group was small and traveled in a van which was a real plus but best of all was the knowledge and friendliness of our guide Guy. I was traveling solo and Guy even offered to step into a photo with me so I would feel more comfortable. What a guy!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Christian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I can't say much about the customer service at the Skylon Tower, but My family and I really enjoyed the tour and the helicopter ride. We had an awesome tour guide.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Iris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip, our guide Carwin was good fun and very informative. We enjoyed the Journey behind the Falls, and the hornblower boat ride to the falls. We were given waterproof ponchos so didn't get too wet. We finished the trip with the Skylon tower and were lucky enough to see the sunset. We didn't need US visas to go on this trip as the hornblower and the Maid in the Mist US side do the same route.
We would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Niagara Falls was spectacular! We my 10 year old daughter and I rode the iconic Maid of the Mist, got thoroughly soaked on the Hurricane Deck of the Cave of the Winds, shuddered to hear about the Daredevils that dared the Falls, learned about the power plants, saw the Aero Car and Whirlpool Basin, AND soared to the heights of Skylon Tower! Because of this tour we didn't need a rental car, and still saw all the sights. The US side of the Falls is a wonderfully designed park, most enjoyable for Nature Lovers like us! We also have fun talking and making friends with our fellow tourists.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was certainly the best way to see the Niagara Falls.
Our 1st stop was to head to the centre and take a lift down to see behind the falls, walking through tunnels to see behind the falls, the noise from the water and then to go to an observation deck and see the horseshoe falls thunder down, you do get a little wet. Then to proceed to the boat and take this right up to the falls, you get soaked! Be prepared, fantastic. The to the helicopter ride, amazing, you see clearly the American and fly over the Canadian falls, great fun. Then finally lunch in the Skylon Tower at Niagara Falls which revolves slowly getting great views of the town. Highly recommended, you couldn't have asked for more. Our guide was very good picking us up from our collection point, taking us to each location.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

T.C. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time on this tour. It offered a lot of what we wanted to see in the area and we did not have to do any 0of the driving. Our tour guide, Andy, was great. He was funny and very informative. The Maid of the Mist was incredible as was Cave of the Winds. We enjoyed the Whirlpool area as well. The trip to Canada was great as well. The view from Skylon Tower is incredible and allows you to see all of the falls at once. We enjoyed our time on the tour and would not hesitate to do it again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Bob, our tour guide for the day was fantastic. A friendly, knowledgeable guy who made very sure that he did everything he could to make this trip wonderfully memorable - thank you Bob. The Maid of the Mist boat ride was amazing - you have to do it yourself because watching from the sidelines just isn't the same. The ride up to the viewing platform of the Skylon Tower was also really good and finishing off beside the actual falls was the icing on the cake! Great day and such good value - thank you.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guy was a wonderful tour guide. Showed up on time, was charming and affable, told us great stories. The tour was fantastic! I loved the under the falls the best. The boat ride was great so nice not to have to wait on all of those lines! My first helicopter ride was awesome. They had a narration, which we couldn't hear because we had no headphones. And finally, a great lunch at the Skylon tower. Good food, great service and a not to be missed view. Wow, what a great day!

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Marilyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide's name was Dan and his information and personality were excellent. Every part of the tour moved along smoothly. The boat ride was wonderful and the Skylon view was spectacular. My husband and I even booked dinner up in the tower for the next evening. We would certainly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Conny R Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

AWESOME EXPERIENCE - this close up encounter was much better than expected....this company went above and beyond to make this tour happen for us...we had booked the trip with departure from Toronto with pick up at 7am from our hotel and the only reason we had a 2 day stop in Toronto on our way back to Denmark was that we wanted to see Niagara Falls...but our flight from Peru South America was cancelled and we arrived 20 hours later than planned to Toronto and couldn't make it on time...the company made arrangement so we could reschedule to the tour with departure from Niagara Falls instead at 3am - if we could find the way by car or busses our selves....some phone calls VERY helpful and VERY patient man I spoke to and a lot of stressful hours later ....we found our guide ....BIG SMILE.
Very friendly guide with great knowledge about facts regarding Niagara Falls - joined a small group of 4 people - perfect !!! - The power of the waterfalls is mind-blowing and you get really close to the falls on the Horn Blower boatLoved the view from the Skylon Tower and kind of thrilling to be behind the falls.interesting car drive around the area to see the Whirl Pool and the dam etc.
We even got the money back we had prepaid for the transport.
Thanks a lot for the SUPER SERVICE - we really appreciated all your efforts to make our wish come true.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Harry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

highly recommended for all.
Fantastic tour guide, Todd was extremely knowledgeable on the history. architectural facts and fun knowledge as well, Fascinating seeing the falls from Maid of The Mist and walking under the falls.
Todd gave fun and helpful facts for not getting soaked from the water. worked like a charm.
3 Sisters island was great and Goat Island.
Skylon Tower had a 360 degree view of Ontario, very breathtaking and clear.
One issue. elevator got stuck on way down fro 20 minutes and this was never conveyed to the tour guide.
The elevator wa hot with only a small fan blowing, the operator seemed extremely inexperienced to handle the situation and seemed to be falling asleep!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

MARIANNE J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The main attractions- Cave of the Winds, Maid of the Mist, and Skylon were great, and our guide Randy made it easy for us to get in and out, and educated us on how to be more of a visitor-- not a tourist! He kept it interesting and fun, and was very knowledgable about the area and its history. We visited a few spots that locals enjoy, like the Three Sisters' Islands. FYI Lunch is on your own at a souvenir mall. Being around the Falls all day, and taking in the sights and sounds made this tour amazing. Loved it. By the end of this tour we were exhausted, and felt it was well worth it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Kate B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

View of the falls is fantastic from the Skylon Tower!

Doing what: Skylon Tower Observation Deck Admission

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had the best adventure! Our tour guide Andy was fun and full of historic facts. We walked into Cave of the Winds under the powerful falls. We boarded Maid of the Mist and boated to the base if the falls. On to Canada where we visited the power plant, whirlpool, and clock flower. Ended the tour with the perfect views atop the Skylon. Excellent day of adventure!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable. Picked up at hotel so didn't have to worry about parking about in Niagara. All tickets were in hand so that saved us considerable time in line. The boat, the under the falls, the skylon, all were excellent parts of a Niagara experience. Definitely worth the small extra cost over the ticket costs.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an outstanding trip! I have been to Niagara Falls before with the family but never on a sightseeing tour. This tour allowed us to see the cave of the winds, maid of the mist, skylon tower, and many other stops along the tour. Our tour guide Jim Egan was very knowledgeable about the history of Niagara Falls the provided endless stories about the area and all the daredevils that challenged the falls. Loved Jims enthusiasm and humor. His stories of the area made the tour so much more enjoyable. Our kids enjoyed him. Jim was kind and thoughtful to everyones needs. We would recommend this tour highly and to have them ask for Jim Egan!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

JayBee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous - a dream come true. We were picked up at our hotel promptly and met our fellow travellers and guide. View from Skylon Tower was great and we fast-tracked the queue. received a return ticket for later in the day.
Journey behind the falls was again fast tracked. So much water and the noise of it coming down!! Tunnels were a bit worn in places but viewing platform gave fantastic views of us in our yellow ponchos with the falls behind us. Didn't get as wet as expected.
The cruise was amazing - and awesome!!! Red ponchos this time and fast track entry. Our guide suggested the best place to stand on the boat - right hand side at front - and although the boat was crowded we got a great view of all the falls - got in real close and got VERY WET!!! It was an amazing day - getting wet was welcome as the air temp was 34 deg C!!

After these trips our guide drove us around the outskirts of Niagara to see interesting places and her commentary was very good. It was nice only having 6 in our group - a very personal experience. We saw the white water rapid walk, but ticket did not include this - I thought the description when I booked did. On arriving back in Niagara town, we were driven around dropping off fellow travellers wherever they wanted. This gave us an overview and some places to go back to later.
All in all a fascinating day and I would recommend this trip to anyone who has limited time in Niagara as it cover so much and is very good value for money.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

sdssandie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Do not miss this tour! This is a great way to see the Niagara Area without worrying about finding parking, walking through the crowds and standing in lines. This tour is a small group, ours was 6 adults, and you are transported by van to right in front of your attraction....no searching for parking it can be a problem or walking for long distances to get to the attraction. Viator always has the best guides. Our guide, Dustin, was no exception! This young man was quite a pleasure to spend the morning with. Not only is he clean cut, polite, and patient with the people in our group who could never get back on time, it's also very knowledgeable about the area and the attractions where to sit on the Hornblower for example. From pick up at our accommodations a real plus and first stop at the Skylon Tower just ahead of all the crowds to the Hornblower Cruise into the falls skip the line
he was excellent. The van was clean and comfortable, and as Dustin drove us around he imparted local information and pointed out highlights we might want to return to. All this, while doing a great job as a cautious and courteous driver. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat. We always use Viator all over the world. Their high standards for their contractors sets them apart. If you want a great tour to all the must see parts of Niagara in one morning...this is perfect. We had a great morning enjoying the city and our guide Dustin. It left us with enough time to return later in the day and take in some of the other attractions mentioned on our tour. This tour starts at Skylon and includes the Table Rock area, Tunnels Under The Falls, Hornblower Cruise and much much more all without the pressure of parking and hiking to the attraction.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Carole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour! Guy, our tour guide was knowledgeable, funny, and courteous opening and closing doors for us. He gave us tips on where to stand for the best views, etc. I loved the order of the tour: Journey behind the falls Skylon Tower, drive around Niagara Falls including the whirlpool, floral clock, etc. and ending with the Hornblower cruise. I don't feel like we missed anything by touring only the Canadian side of the Falls. The small group aspect always enhances a tour. Carole and John

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Sidney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver, Chris did a great job, took us to all the important sites, and we had a great time. Skylon tower, and Behind the falls were great, but the Boat tour was exceptionalliterally a bucket list experience-don't miss it.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Kathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Using See Sight was the best decision we made. The door to door service was so convenient. Our guide, Guy, was great. Very informative and fun. We had a tour behind the Falls, saw the view from the Skylon and a ride on the Hornblower, as well as other sights and history. We received answers to all our questions and learned so much. We didn't have to wait in any lines which made us extremely happy. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a private guided tour at a great price.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message