Considering the fact that there are numerous Niagara Falls-inspired attractions all in one place, the Skylon Tower is an excellent choice. Boasting front-row views of the natural wonder along with ambient dining, an observation platform, 4D ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an outstanding trip! I have been to Niagara Falls before with the family but never on a sightseeing tour. This tour allowed us to see the cave of the winds, maid of the mist, skylon tower, and many other stops along the tour. Our tour guide Jim Egan was very knowledgeable about the history of Niagara Falls the provided endless stories about the area and all the daredevils that challenged the falls. Loved Jims enthusiasm and humor. His stories of the area made the tour so much more enjoyable. Our kids enjoyed him. Jim was kind and thoughtful to everyones needs. We would recommend this tour highly and to have them ask for Jim Egan!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

JayBee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous - a dream come true. We were picked up at our hotel promptly and met our fellow travellers and guide. View from Skylon Tower was great and we fast-tracked the queue. received a return ticket for later in the day.
Journey behind the falls was again fast tracked. So much water and the noise of it coming down!! Tunnels were a bit worn in places but viewing platform gave fantastic views of us in our yellow ponchos with the falls behind us. Didn't get as wet as expected.
The cruise was amazing - and awesome!!! Red ponchos this time and fast track entry. Our guide suggested the best place to stand on the boat - right hand side at front - and although the boat was crowded we got a great view of all the falls - got in real close and got VERY WET!!! It was an amazing day - getting wet was welcome as the air temp was 34 deg C!!

After these trips our guide drove us around the outskirts of Niagara to see interesting places and her commentary was very good. It was nice only having 6 in our group - a very personal experience. We saw the white water rapid walk, but ticket did not include this - I thought the description when I booked did. On arriving back in Niagara town, we were driven around dropping off fellow travellers wherever they wanted. This gave us an overview and some places to go back to later.
All in all a fascinating day and I would recommend this trip to anyone who has limited time in Niagara as it cover so much and is very good value for money.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

sdssandie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Do not miss this tour! This is a great way to see the Niagara Area without worrying about finding parking, walking through the crowds and standing in lines. This tour is a small group, ours was 6 adults, and you are transported by van to right in front of your attraction....no searching for parking it can be a problem or walking for long distances to get to the attraction. Viator always has the best guides. Our guide, Dustin, was no exception! This young man was quite a pleasure to spend the morning with. Not only is he clean cut, polite, and patient with the people in our group who could never get back on time, it's also very knowledgeable about the area and the attractions where to sit on the Hornblower for example. From pick up at our accommodations a real plus and first stop at the Skylon Tower just ahead of all the crowds to the Hornblower Cruise into the falls skip the line
he was excellent. The van was clean and comfortable, and as Dustin drove us around he imparted local information and pointed out highlights we might want to return to. All this, while doing a great job as a cautious and courteous driver. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat. We always use Viator all over the world. Their high standards for their contractors sets them apart. If you want a great tour to all the must see parts of Niagara in one morning...this is perfect. We had a great morning enjoying the city and our guide Dustin. It left us with enough time to return later in the day and take in some of the other attractions mentioned on our tour. This tour starts at Skylon and includes the Table Rock area, Tunnels Under The Falls, Hornblower Cruise and much much more all without the pressure of parking and hiking to the attraction.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Carole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour! Guy, our tour guide was knowledgeable, funny, and courteous opening and closing doors for us. He gave us tips on where to stand for the best views, etc. I loved the order of the tour: Journey behind the falls Skylon Tower, drive around Niagara Falls including the whirlpool, floral clock, etc. and ending with the Hornblower cruise. I don't feel like we missed anything by touring only the Canadian side of the Falls. The small group aspect always enhances a tour. Carole and John

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Sidney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver, Chris did a great job, took us to all the important sites, and we had a great time. Skylon tower, and Behind the falls were great, but the Boat tour was exceptionalliterally a bucket list experience-don't miss it.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Kathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Using See Sight was the best decision we made. The door to door service was so convenient. Our guide, Guy, was great. Very informative and fun. We had a tour behind the Falls, saw the view from the Skylon and a ride on the Hornblower, as well as other sights and history. We received answers to all our questions and learned so much. We didn't have to wait in any lines which made us extremely happy. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a private guided tour at a great price.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

kalanit103

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

They were very late in picking us up but once you got started we really enjoyed the experience. First up was Journey Behind Falls, Second Skylon Tower, Third little drive with some detailed information of area and some history, Last Hornblower. Our guide was very personable and informative. He got us right through line at Hornblower. Have been on many tours in different cities and sometimes the guides are just talking and not really engaging with the group. I felt the young man we had really connected with us and gave us some great history of the area without overdoing it.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Deb B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Randy was a great guide. We started on the US side after being promptly picked up at our hotel on the Canadian side of the falls. We were able to go to cave of the winds, stand behind the falls, ride the maid of the mist. The Canadian side was great too and we also saw the flower clock and skylon.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was beyond our expectations. We were able to see the FfFalls from every angle, journey behind the falls, ground level on the Hornblower boat and from high up in the Skylon tower. We had a great tour guide Mike who was very informative about the making of the Falls and surrounding sites.

Five Stars

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

adrian s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best day out !!!!!.

Stunning full day full of brilliant, high quality things....

Starts with pickup at the hotel.... very friendly and knowledgable guide.

Tour of Niagra history, background, etc.
Tour of the caves below - getting within feet of the waterfall.,, very good
Quick visit to the skylon tower for stunning high view of the whole of Niagra.
Followed by Niagra river / horseshoe tour really close on the boat... on the hornblower - this was stunning and worth it alone.
Quick ride out to the tesla hydro plant and whirlpool - very good and enjoyable ride.
Lunch overlooking the falls.... kids and all were in awe of the table and view.
Night river cruise on the Friday included... brilliant in the dark and fireworks....real wow moment.
Then to finish a very exclusive trip to the illumination tower to change the lights and colours on the falls themselves..... OMG....stunning.

Just awesome this has been.... our guide throughout was brilliant and made it slick, funny and enjoyable.......

hugely recommended.

Doing what: Day and Night Tour of Niagara Falls

Alexandra N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a FABULOUS tour!!! First of all, our tour guide, Caleb was AWESOME!! He was super knowledgeable about the area and the places we visited. He was friendly, engaging and engaged with all of us on the tour. If you have to take a tour, we HIGHLY recommend that you take the tour with him.
He came to pick us up at 8h30 and we hit the Cave of the Winds first. Going through customs was a breeze. You can tell Caleb has a good relationship with the boarder crossing guys and it made it easy for us. Cave of the Winds is breath-taking! You get so close to the falls, you A. get totally wet and B. you can touch them and feel the power of the water. Then we toured Goat Island. Thank Goodness for Caleb who took the time to explain what we were seeing! Then we did Maid of the Mist, which got us right in the middle of the Horseshoe fall. Simply awe-inspiring! If you are afraid to get wet, these are not the attractions for you!
We stopped for lunch at the obligatory tourist-trap. There are healthier options if you seek them out. We saw the Flower Clock, then we walked down by the waterfalls and while we were walking around, went to get our tickets for the Sklyon Tower, so we would be able to go up as soon as we got there. He was super efficient! The view from the Skylon Tower was beautiful! You could see for miles and really take in the surroundings. A great way to end the day!
This was worth the expense. We did all of the key attractions on our first day!
A special Thank You to Caleb, our Tour Guide Extraordinaire!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Douwine United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely superb. Only a small group max 6 and we were only with 4 people. The tour guide called Dustin was excellent. Very informative and not intrusive. No queue waiting and the Skylon Tower Lunch was excellent - silver service with a table near the window. Although expensive it was worth every penny and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Eileen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent value and good local information from our tour guide. Return ticket to Skylon Tower meant you could see the Falls all lit up at night.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

alex b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fantastic for my son and I visiting Niagara Falls. It was a small personal tour with only five people with pickup from the hotel. We took a nice drive through the Falls area before boarding the Hornblower for the trip right through the Falls. What a great memorable experience. The helicopter tour over the Falls is a lifetime memory. Concluding with lunch at the Skylon Tower provided a great finish. Tour guide was excellent and I would highly recommend to anyone visiting the Falls.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

TANIA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to tour the falls without the hassle of fighting lines or traffic. Our guide was very friendly and shared a lot of interesting facts about the falls. The Journey behind the falls was awesome and view from Skylon tower was great. Be prepared to get very wet on the boat cruise if you want the full experience of the falls, otherwise stay inside the boat. We got VIP entrance to the attractions with the tour so no waiting and saw everything in 5 hours. It was great!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Latasha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The behind the falls was great because you see the falls up close... The Skylon tower offers great views.... The maid of the mist was amazing (an even more up close view of all the falls) Chris was very nice and got us to each location with little to no wait!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My Facebook status after my Tour read: Probably one of the best days of my life visiting Niagara Falls and the tour guide was just awesome. I think that says it all!

Pre-booked the Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides tour of Niagara Falls before I left Australia as Niagara Falls have been on my bucket list and wanted to get the most of the day I had in the Falls.

I travelled down by Coach from Toronto and was met at the coach terminal by our tour guide for the day, Caleb and what a delight he was! We picked up the other six people from both the Canadian and US sides and spent the first half of the day on the US side, starting with the Maid of the Mist, which allowed us to get a true appreciation for the sheer size and volume of the falls. This was followed by a tour of Goat Island and then down to the Cave of the Winds. A look at the hydro power stations and then back across the border into Canada for lunch and then more sights of the Canadian side before heading up to Skylon Tower.

Caleb, a history major at school, really looked after us well and explained everything with precision detail and included a significant amount of research and history. Caleb really knew his stuff and was happy to share it with us all. For a young guy, he knew exactly how to explain everything and was engaged with the group for the full seven hours we were all together. Caleb is a real credit to Over the Falls Tours and the company have reason to be be proud of him. Single handedly, Caleb gave me one of the best days in my entire life!

I highly recommend this local Tour company and the 'Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides' tour to anyone wanted to truly experience Niagara Falls at its best.

10/10

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Alicia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Caerwyn as a tour guide. We had the hotel pick up and drop off, went to the Skylon and took some fun pictures, then beyond the falls through the VIP entrance, drove around town where we learned the history and got suggestions of where to visit and eat, got to see the whirlpool, and the tour ended with the Hornblower boat ride, where Caerwyn told us where to stand for the best views. It was great experience with a very informed tour guide. We learned lots of information and saw a lot. I recommend this to all ages.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, tour guide was friendly and informative and we hit a lot of great spots. Included a ride up the Skylon tower and of course the boat ride. Do plan on being wet from the boat ride, don't get me wrong it was great and completely worth it, but you will get soaked.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Liza Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely fantastic!! Wonderful tour guide who kept the tour moving without putting us under pressure. Everything was well organised and well timed and true to the tour promise. The walk under the Falls was stunning the helicopter ride gave an unforgettable perspective of this natural wonder the Skylon lunch was fun - we had great company on our tour- and gave us a good restful break during the day. Finally the Hornblower trip was an essential part of the Niagara Falls experience - you will certainly get misted!! I highly recommend the trip. It's conducted by locals and the tour guide we had was a credit to his company. Well done!

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

MarilynMagner United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was FANTASTIC! We got to tour BEHIND the falls, ride the Hornblower to be IN the falls, and go to the top of the Skylon Tower to see from ABOVE the falls....then we got a voucher to go back up Skylon Tower within 24 hours, so we went back up at night to see everything lit up! Mother Nature was cooperating with us too because the weather for Thanksgiving week was very mild....50s and 60s. We even traveled across the border to view the American Falls from Prospect Park and Luna Island. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun, so that set the tone for the day. THIS was the way to see the falls....let someone figure out the logistics and just ride along in their van.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Krista S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Caleb was an awesome tour guide who had a lot of historical information! He let us know a lot of other activities to do in the area. We also received an extra ticket to go back to the skylon tower within 24 hours which I used to go back when it was night. You got to see both the American and Canadian side.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Norman W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My wife and I throughly enjoyed the tour! Be prepared to spend at least 4.5 hours. Daud or tour guide picked up us promptly at our hotel with two other couples. What we liked about this particular tour is the size limit of people. Six is the maximum number. Dad was very knowledgeable of the historical facts of each attraction that we visited. He also recommended hiking, biking trails and a bed and breakfast inn. A great sense of humor which kept our group entertained. Journey behind the falls was memorable as you venture, hear and feel the power of the falls. The trip to the top of Skylon Tower gave us a bird's eye view of the falls. The beautiful fall colors of the trees was magnificent. The highlight of the tour was the Horn Blower cruise! Be prepared to get wet! Talk about up close and personal! We were in awe of the immense power of water! We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Tom Baumann United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

100 satisfied with this tour. Company was super responsive and communicated well, was right on time to pick us up, and gave the perfect balance of guided tour, while also giving us plenty of time to visit and explore on our own. Our guide, Steven, was super friendly, well informed, and a pleasure to spend the day with. This tour books a maximum of six people per group, so if you are in a group of five like us, it's essentially a private tour. Value was great as well, by the time you add up entrance costs to the various attractions included in you 100 tour Skylon tower, behind the falls, hornblower cruise, you have offset half of the cost. For visitors coming from the US side, please note, the company is not able to arrange pickups on the US side. We simple had our cab driver drop us off at the border crossing, and walked into Canada over the beautiful Rainbow Bridge. Steven was waiting for us just a couple hundred feet on the Canada side - Easy!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Tracey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour was great. Our tour guide was waiting for us when we arrived down in hotel lobby! Aquiissp? was very knowledgeable about the falls and area and gave us great information. Only thing we might suggest is the tour do the boat ride at very end, as we got soaked on the boat and then had to go to whirlpool and skylon tower all wet. This was a bit chilly, other that the sequence of events, no other recommendations! Thanks

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message