The mighty Niagara Falls straddle the border between the U.S. and Canada, and while it’s possible to take in the glory of this thundering natural wonder from viewing platforms on either side, Hornblower cruises now put travelers coming from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1512 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Donald W V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a very enjoyable trip... Well done

Wayne
Sept 2016

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Pedro M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well organized, knowledgeable guide Caleb, a must do if in New York.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

NORMINIA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Glad we took this tour. It's worth it.!!!!!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Janice R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved our trip to Niagra Falls. The tour was well planned and we saw a lot. We're picked up on time, etc.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our guide Guy. He was knowledgeable and very friendly!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was superb, not to be missed. The day very well planned and the Falls just spectacular.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Terence K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

With the temperature in the nineties it was pleasant when the boat left dock and headed for the American falls - the cool spray was wonderful. But then we headed for Horseshoe falls and WOW what an amazing experience. It wasn't just spray this was monsoon time. How often do you get drenched and enjoy every minute of it - well this was it. Although wearing the plastic cape we were given we were thoroughly soaked and it was great. A must for anyone.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Neil H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was my first trip to Niagara Falls, and the tour was fantastic. I enjoyed it very much. The Tour guide was excellent along with the Bus driver. Wouldn't think twice about booking with you again.
Thanks Neil Harris

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

KATYGOL4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The day was overcast, and misting rain, but was just like the falls. We had an awesome guide and bus driver, and had a wonderful day. The lunch was fabulous, as well as the view from the dining room, looking at the falls. 5 star day.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Conny R Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

AWESOME EXPERIENCE - this close up encounter was much better than expected....this company went above and beyond to make this tour happen for us...we had booked the trip with departure from Toronto with pick up at 7am from our hotel and the only reason we had a 2 day stop in Toronto on our way back to Denmark was that we wanted to see Niagara Falls...but our flight from Peru South America was cancelled and we arrived 20 hours later than planned to Toronto and couldn't make it on time...the company made arrangement so we could reschedule to the tour with departure from Niagara Falls instead at 3am - if we could find the way by car or busses our selves....some phone calls VERY helpful and VERY patient man I spoke to and a lot of stressful hours later ....we found our guide ....BIG SMILE.
Very friendly guide with great knowledge about facts regarding Niagara Falls - joined a small group of 4 people - perfect !!! - The power of the waterfalls is mind-blowing and you get really close to the falls on the Horn Blower boatLoved the view from the Skylon Tower and kind of thrilling to be behind the falls.interesting car drive around the area to see the Whirl Pool and the dam etc.
We even got the money back we had prepaid for the transport.
Thanks a lot for the SUPER SERVICE - we really appreciated all your efforts to make our wish come true.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was keen to see Niagara Falls during my stay in NYC and didn't mind the early 5.45am start, especially as the pick-up point was only 1 minute walk from my own hotel. This might've been a problem if the hotel had been further away.
Picked up in a party-style coach, and then whisked off to airfield in Long Island and straight onto a small 30-seater plane for the 80min flight to Niagara. A light breakfast was served on flight, and the pilot took a diversion to fly over the falls - amazing!
Straight from plane to coach, and then to Maid of the Mist boat trip excellent! followed by lookout point above the American Falls and then the border crossing to Canada. Stopped for buffet lunch in hotel opposite the falls and then two further stops to admire the views from different places.
The only negative - didn't get to visit the tunnels behind the falls. They include this in the tour in the winter months, when the boat trip isn't running, but would've been nice to do it anyway, maybe missing out one of the other view point/shopping stops.
Excellent tour guide with us all day, we could leave bags etc on the coach whenever we stopped.
The border crossing can take a bit of time, but we were lucky and sailed through quickly.
Dropped back at airfield, flight back to NY, then back on the bus to Manhattan - this took ages due to traffic.
All in all an excellent day, so glad I did it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great fun and informative Niagara Falls excursion. Got to see all the major highlights in a few enjoyable hours. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a great time. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The young man from Ottawa did a great job sharing Niagara and #39;s history and little known trivia. We had ample time at each stop to shop and enjoy the experience. I travel frequently and by far this was my favorite tour excursion.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Glenn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing tour! Kat was a joyful person and extremely knowledgeable!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Sightseeing Tour

Mary L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An truly amazing experience. If you're short on time while in NY and want to see The Falls, then this trip is a must. From the coach transfer in NYC to the private airport in Long Island, no queues or hassles to worry about, fast and efficient. The Falls were breathtaking especially on the Canadian side, you really get to feel the intensity of the water flowing over the top. On the American side, we experienced the Maid of the Mist which was exhilarating. A long and tiring day due to the traffic from Long Island to NYC but worth every minute. Not to be missed, a must for the to do list.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything we wanted - and more! We were a small group of 2 Brits, 2 Kiwis and 2 Americans. Throughout the tour we were looked after by our guide Steven, who went out of his way to make it a memorable day - he succeeded!! Everything went to plan and more importantly we all agreed that we would do it all again - thank you!

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Roger G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The pick up was delayed...but everything else was flawless. Great time.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Juan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

First time booking a tour. Have to say this was an all around fabulous experience. Our guide was so informative, courteous, and wonderful to deal with. Would highly recommend anyone going to Niagara Falls to book a tour with Viator.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

AYMERIC B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Judy was fun and great as a guide, and the trip is perfect on a sunny day.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour of numerous sites. Mark is a friendly and knowledgeable guide and fun to be around. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour and great tour guide. Everything went very smoothly. Tour guide was friendly and helpful. Would book again.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Donald A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. Tour guide assigned to our group was excellent, very knowledgeable of location and attractions. We are very glad we booked this tour at the last minute as we wouldn't have seen all we saw in our one day stay in Niagara if we hadn't. Will definitely use your company if we return to Niagara fals again. We will recommend you to all our friends and family.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

sallyebond

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely excellent. Everything it claimed to be from start to finish. Many thanks to Guy for a great trip

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Vivian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful afternoon seeing the sites of Niagara Falls with an excellent tour guide, Gee. Our guide was very personable and accommodating. Loved that there was a small group on our tour which made it much more enjoyable. This package was the perfect amount of time to see the falls and other attractions in the area.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Janet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip, our guide Guy was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We didn't need to queue at most of the attractions.
Thought excellent value for money, being able to cover so much in a short period of time.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message