The mighty Niagara Falls straddle the border between the U.S. and Canada, and while it’s possible to take in the glory of this thundering natural wonder from viewing platforms on either side, Hornblower cruises now put travelers coming from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1423 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nathaly L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome guide and tour. Avoid long lines and enjoy the views.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Irene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was very well organized and we had great busdriver Mike and an amazing guide Chrystal. So thank you for the very nice day!
Best regards from Estonia, Irene

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

mouldy_oldy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

enjoyed the trip from start to finish . the bus trip , driver and tour guide were fantastic. the falls were amazing from the ride on the boat and the views from the banks. thank you.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Crystal H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Chris, our tour guide was GREAT! I highly recommend doing a tour while in Niagara Falls, 1-It saves you TIME-you SKIP the LONG lines! 2- you get to see things you didn't even know were there 3- you don't have to drive around and pay to park, they pick you up ANYWHERE! This is the best thing we did while we were there because we got to see everything we wanted in ONE day, and had the rest of the time to relax and go back to the spots we loved the most. Plus our tour was only 7 people, so we had the guide's undivided attention, and could ask lots of questions! AMAZING!!!!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Julie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

small group so very personal. good representative. felt I had seen all the things I wanted to without any worry

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Angelo K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide Chris and a great small group experience.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

hamletmarkari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

perfect tour and frendly

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Paulina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great tour! Would do it again for sure!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our Guide was the best. this is a small group, 6 with us, and we did everything to see the falls from the front, the back, above and even down stream. if we ever get a chance to go back we will take this tour again. Keep up the good work Guy, you are the best.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Ajith V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good Tour ,The Tour Guide Mike was great you won't feel tired with this tour still you see everything.and have time for other stuff

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Fatima R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Now this tour is a must! I think this was the highlight of my tours - the boat ride was amazing - it takes you real close to the waterfalls! Ah what an experience!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience, I wish I could give more than 5 stars!

This was my first time coming to Canada with my girlfriend, and of course we wanted to see what the falls were all about, after doing some research, this was the best choice we could have chosen!

David, our tour guide, was excellent, very friendly and out going, explaining any questions and giving us background knowledge on Canada and the events that happened in earlier years.

We boarded the bus at the grey hound station, only a 2 minute walk from our Chelsea hotel.

Departure from the bus station, our first stop was at a wine yard. I am not a big wine drinking myself, nor my girlfriend, but we were given a rare wine to try, called Ice wine which was amazing! You stop at this wine yard for approx 20 minutes, giving you just enough time to try wine, and shop around the gift shop where you can purchase wine, glasses etc.

Leaving the wine yard, we than made our way to Niagra Falls. Arriving at the falls, we were given just under an hour to get out and get right up near the falls to take pictures, look around, and shop at the gift stores they have right on site.

Coming back to the bus, we were than driven to a high class hotel, to eat at a gorgeous buffet. They had every food imaginable, musscles, shrimp, chicken, pork, rice, veggies, pizza, pasta etc! The chefs were very friendly and amazing cooks, everything I ate was perfect. The deserts are cheese cake, chocolate cake, carrot cake, donuts, chocolate water fall etc!

After dinner, we than all met up in the lobby and walked towards the falls again, this time being a bit later. We boarded a ship that took us right up into the falls for great pictures, thank god they gave us a poncho becuase you get SOAKED! The winds are like a hurricane!

Once off the boat, you are given approx. 3 hours to do what you want, at this time its night time, and the falls are lit up. At 10PM they set off large fireworks over the lit up falls which was awesome for pictures!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Ijeoma Jennifer N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

AWESOME!!
Full day! Bus was 45 min late and no one called to let us know! However they more than made up for it. Tour guide Crysal was amazing!The winery was a nice refresher! Got lucky to meet a festival during Niagara city tour. Food buffet was good and Hornblower Niagara Falls boat tour was AMAZING!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Brittany M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was amazing. My sister and I traveled from out of town, not sure of what to do while we visited and we were blown away by this tour. We loved it! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

F K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome experience every one must try this.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was fantastic, he never rushed us so we had bags of time at each step of the tour. Staying on the Canadian side was best as the Horeshoe Falls was defiantly the most spectacular. I would highly recommend this guided trip it was well worth the money and it was exactly as advertised.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Eleanor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Small group, terrific guide. Well worth the money for the trip!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Lee A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant tour - got to see the Falls from every angle, highly recommended.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Danielle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour that took you not only around the city, but to see some of the best sites the Canada side has to offer! We had a great time and the small tour group was really worth it. It's definitely worth doing the early time slot because the activities get very crowded in the afternoons in the summer months.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

kumarbelavadimohan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely worth. A great time on the road, at Niagara Falls, great 5 star dinner,friendly guide.....

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Digna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was fun! The sight is something to behold... its breathtaking. The tourist guide Judy is awesome. Although we have issues entering the ferry, Judy was there to save the day! Love this tour!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

mspin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended!!!!
You get to see the afternoon light at the falls with rainbows everywhere, then get the evening lights as well!! Dinner was perfect and plentiful, since everyone was starving, since being picked up before 1pm tour start.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Brooke R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

John was our tour guide and he was fantastic. Very knowledgeable. The tour was great. Only goes for half the day and you skip the massive lines for the boat tour.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Bjarne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice tour - got to see everything in a compact, but full package.
In addition some bonus-sightseeing showing places to go that we would not have gone if driving on our own. Also, no self-driving, parking problems or crowd-issues.
Nice to skip the lines as a tour group!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message