The mighty Niagara Falls straddle the border between the U.S. and Canada, and while it’s possible to take in the glory of this thundering natural wonder from viewing platforms on either side, Hornblower cruises now put travelers coming from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1434 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tamas D Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Carla H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Not only did we see the main sights Skytower above Niagara, Behind the Falls, and Maid of the Mist which were wonderful, we had a great tour guide who showed us Niagara Falls other wonderful history and attractions that we would not have otherwise known about. It was definitely worth the price.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

direeves8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Brilliant day - very friendly/knowledgeable driver - enjoyed the buffet at Sheraton good food amazing view of the falls.
Wine tasting was perfect timing not too long bought the ice wine, looking forward to sharing with friends at Christmas .
Boat trip was wet and cold but worth it for the stunning effect of the falls.
Overall a brilliant full day and worth every penny spent for the trip.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

John Stuart D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lunch and the minibus tour were great. The only down side was the weather and we didn't get to go in the helicopter because of the low clouds. I would still recommend this tour as I will be back to do it again one day.
Thanks Viator for the refund.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Lynne E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved our experience. Our guide, Dustin, was the best guide we have ever had. He let us know sites we could see the next day which was great.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Ken F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Friendly staff, and the tour included everything promised. The best was to see the falls. I highly recommend this company

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour was perfect, just the right amount of time and all the interesting sights. Our tour guide, Chris, was perfect!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Lorelei S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had the best tour guide when we did our Niagra Falls tour, he was very knowledgable and had a good sense of humor. This was the best experience and we owe it to our tour guide! We were able to do everything to get the most out of our trip. will check out other Tours in the future.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide was very friendly and provided us with an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Gene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I had a wonderful time on this tour. Since I was staying at a condo in downtown, the bus picked me up at a nearby hotel. We did some wine tasting on the way there, had buffet lunch then onto the Hornblower which to my surprise was running till late November due to the weather. Perfect and stress free in every way. I highly recommend this full tour

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great Tour! We were able to explore the falls and the Niagara Region thoroughly. We added the lunch buffet which was a great idea. Loved loved loved the boat ride to the fall, this is a must, you have to do the Canadian side!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

John S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great package. You will see the falls from every angle and miss nothing.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Davetommo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was billed as better than the day trip, having not done a day trip I can't say, however this experience was frankly outstanding, the quick visit to the winery for ice wine was great, loads of time at the falls, no queue at the boat trip, stunning, you will get wet, guaranteed, but not surprising. The buffet was outstanding. Loads of free time as well to look around. Not to forget the tour guide who was keen, knowledgeable and very amusing, this was a holiday of a lifetime and this trip did not disappoint.... If you can afford it the helicopter option is worth every penny.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Gavin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well organised, lots included in the day trip. We liked Dave the tour guide, even if he told us not to put our ponchos on when we were aboard the hornblower !! It was 24 degrees and Dave said ponchos not required, however, they were !!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was fantastic, our guide was knowledgeable and helpful. It was cloudy early in the day so the helicopter trip was rearranged for when the weather had cleared up. The Journey Behind the Falls was a great experience but the boat trip up to the wall of water was amazing. The Skylon Tower offered breathtaking views and the meal was alright but nothing special.
I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Nancy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Dustin was great! Friendly and full of interesting info. The small group of 5 was definitely a bonus over huge groups. The Canadian side is the best.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Plenty of time at Niagara Falls. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I would highly recommend this trip to everyone. Our guide, Mike, was fabulous.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Kaylene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Niagara Falls has been at the top of my Bucket List for several years. After I choose the attractions I wanted to visit Skylon Tower, the Journey Behind the Falls excursion and the Hornblower cruise, I discovered that the Best of Niagara Falls tour included them all as well as a general historical introduction to the entire area for a very reasonable price. Our group was small and traveled in a van which was a real plus but best of all was the knowledge and friendliness of our guide Guy. I was traveling solo and Guy even offered to step into a photo with me so I would feel more comfortable. What a guy!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Derek C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome from start to finish. Guides and drivers good company and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Christian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I can't say much about the customer service at the Skylon Tower, but My family and I really enjoyed the tour and the helicopter ride. We had an awesome tour guide.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Iris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip, our guide Carwin was good fun and very informative. We enjoyed the Journey behind the Falls, and the hornblower boat ride to the falls. We were given waterproof ponchos so didn't get too wet. We finished the trip with the Skylon tower and were lucky enough to see the sunset. We didn't need US visas to go on this trip as the hornblower and the Maid in the Mist US side do the same route.
We would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Kelly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time on this tour and highly recommend this for anyone wanting to see and learn about the Falls from many different vantage points! Mike was our guide and couldn't have been nicer or more informed...he answered every question about the Falls and took us to several places that we would have missed, as we wouldn't have known about them without him. He also steered us toward a great lunch place called The Secret Garden with a beautiful view of the Falls. The cheeseburgers and fish and chips were amazing and the prices were very reasonable...a welcome change with the high Niagara prices! This tour is definitely worth the money and if you can, request Mike as a guide, you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Caroline Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely sensational. The guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic and friendly . The hornblower boat trip was amazing.Behind the falls was exciting. We have used Viator before and they defiantly don't disappoint.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent trip with a knowledgeable guide and excellent driver. Great value for money.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message