Straddling the international border between the Canadian province of Ontario and the American state of New York, Niagara Falls has been a wildly popular honeymoon destination since the 18th century, but it has a lot to offer young lovers and nature ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2142 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We travelled with our three children ages, 9,6,6. We all had a fantastic time. Well worth it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

djjc1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

LOVE IT! fun fun fun....don't miss it

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Eleanor R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An amazing day from start to finish! I will give a brief summary of what happened that day as I wasn't too sure what to expect when I booked this. Picked up by a friendly driver from our hotel in New York and taken to the airport. After the flight to Buffalo, which only took about 1 hour, we were met by a lovely tour guide and driver called Giuseppe who took us to Niagara falls on the Canada side first. We spent a few hours in Canada and had great views of the falls from lots of different angles, and even stopped off in different places to look at other things that surrounded the falls, like the worlds largest hydro power station and the cable cart over the whirlpool. Got to go behind the falls too in tunnels and had a great view of the vast water that comes down. Had a buffet lunch at a really nice restaurant which gave you a great view of the falls while you ate. Went back to America afterwards and had another view of the falls before going back to the airport and been picked up and taken back to our hotel. Our day started at 4am early start but you get the most out of your day and it finished at around 7pm. A very busy but exciting day and I feel was the best part of our week's holiday in New York! The tour guide, Giuseppe, was really fantastic too, very friendly and approachable and gave you lots of different information about Niagara falls and what surrouns it. Excellent day, would recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

louise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It would have been perfect if it wasn't for the flight delay on the way out. It would have been better if we had missed the visit to the additional gift shop and spent more time at the awesome falls when this happens as we felt we didn't have enough time at the falls and there is a nice gift shop there anyway if you want to purchase some gifts/keepsakes

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Siobhan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Lovely trip in the snow through New Jersey to Niagara. Beautiful scenery. Really enjoyed seeing Niagara Falls from both US and Canadian sides and night and day views. Well worth doing this trip over the cheaper ones
Pity the guide seemed to take a dislike to my partner and I and was not really polite for the whole trip.
Another disappointment was the time given at the outlet. It was included as a highlight of the tour but we only were given an hour and a half there. This could have been much more had the guide stuck to timelines. Maybe don't make it such a highlight of it or let people know that they will only have a very short time

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Mirjam I

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The niagara falls are amazing, but the travelling time is just a little bit too long. THe next time, we would go there by plane.
If you take this tour, stay at the canadian side! Super food, friendly people!

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Kathryn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We saw the falls from every angle. I loved The Cave of The Winds the most. Andy told us the best spots to view each location. Andy did a great job of organising the full bus load of 32 tourists. He keep us all together and entertained us for the day. We used the return pass for the Skylon Tower to watch the Wednesday night fireworks. Be aware that this tour will not let you jump the queue at the Maid of The Mist.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Emeka C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Simply amazing experience

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Stewart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see the sights in one day. We would never have been able to see what we did on our own. Great guide.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Leon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. But don't go to Niagara in the winter. The boat and heli rides are shut and several of the outdoor viewpoints are closed due to ice. Do go see the whirlpool and do the tower at night when they turn on the lights.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Kamisha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

OMG!!!! I truly enjoyed this tour. It covered everything about the Falls I wanted and more! The tour guide Ricardo was very knowledgeable and enthused. He made sure all our needs were met and that we had a great experience.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Nhanphan77

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The trip was really amazing, we experienced the first snow in Niagara Falls! It was truly magical to see the snow in December, as we were from Sydney Australia, December is our Summer season.Although we could not have the boat ride, however, the Falls in Winter and the scenery was great!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Roger G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It was a marvellous day seeing one of the great natural wonders of the world. Tour guide Giuseppe was brilliant and knowledgeable. He took us to the places for the best views of the Falls. It was a very long day having got up at 6 in the morning and not getting back until midnight. Only slight quibble was that the pick up in the morning was 30 mins late and only called after I had phoned. I had thought no-one was coming. But after that it turned out very well and was pretty well organised from then on.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Josephine C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

This tour would have become exceptionally good if the tour guide had brought us to see the Ontario side of Niagara Falls in both day and night time. We only saw a part of it at night time.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Erika W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Over The Falls Tour of Niagara Falls was the best tour I've ever been. Caleb was a delightful guide and driver - very informative about the history of the area, upcoming events about the falls and very personable. I have already recommended this tour to many of my friends and family.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Michael R A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a lot of fun and very informative as we had not been to the area before. A highlight was our tour guide Paul who has a lot of personal knowledge of the area and was great to deal with. He was very personable and we appreciated him picking us up at the hotel and dropping us off at the conclusion of the tour. This was a great experience and I am glad we did it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Pamela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I had a great time! Our tour guide was absolutely amazing. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Kim N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Peter the guide and Harold the driver were excellent nothing was a bother always greeted with a smile

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide Pat could not have been better. He was a native New Yorker and was very comfortable with the area. It was a very relaxing, pleasing time and I would highly recommend the tour. Make sure you ask for Pat!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Maja J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing! Very long day but very worth it. I was picked up at 3:45am by their transfer shuttle, once we arrived at JFK, everything went smoothly. The flight to Buffalo NY was quick and once we arrived, we were greeted by our guide Giuseppe. He was fantastic! So knowledgeable and friendly. Niagara Falls was fantastic and we visited both the American and Canadian sides. My personal favorite was the Canadian side and I was glad that we spent the majority of our time there. Lunch at the Sheraton was delicious and provided beautiful views of the falls. It was an unforgettable day and I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Truly outstanding! Great family experience.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Bevan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well worth the trip. Very happy to have ticked this off my bucket list. Make sure to do both the Canadian and US side. Top and bottom.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message