Spanning the Niagara River between Ontario and upper New York, the thundering falls are one of Canada's top tourist destinations, drawing over 14 million people annually. They look good by day and by night, when colorful spotlights flicker across ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2570 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

djjc1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

LOVE IT! fun fun fun....don't miss it

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We are so glad we booked this tour. We had limited time in Niagara and this tour gave us so much information and allowed us to see so much more than we could have done by ourselves. Our tour guide, Ricardo, was very knowledgeable about Niagara and made the tour entertaining and fun! Fantastic!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

MICHAEL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic, tour guide was great. Met fantastic from all parts of the world. Food was unbelievable.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

MICHAEL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Face it you are getting wet. Embrace it and enjoy what you are witnessing up close.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Even though we knew it was done with gimmicks and trickery we still were amazed because the show fills you with wonderment and wanting to believe in magic. Truly worth every cent. Greg Frewin is funny, as well as talented. Truly wonderful evening - loved every minute. Thinking of coming back for the Elvis competition at the same venue. Only thing that could have made it better was to have friends and family there to share the night with us. Printed out the brochure and hoping to convince my family it is time to see the Niagara Falls as adults!

Doing what: Greg Frewin Imagine Magic Show

pgoyseverino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A must do for anyone visiting the Canadian side of the Falls ! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

jacquelineibbitson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was a great show. The tigers were amazing. You could see how much he loves them.
Never been so close to a tiger.

Doing what: Greg Frewin Imagine Magic Show

Carmen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We booked this tour as part of our office teambuilding retreat in Niagara-on-the-Lake and were impressed with everything this tour had to offer. Everything was on time but not rushed. Great selection of wineries, representing everything from large corporate to small family run vineyards. Gourmet lunch at Olvi was superb. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Lawrence D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Niagara Falls tour was bloody marvellous, small group, smart guide and every thing ran like clockwork. This was the best part of being at Niagara Falls, plus you see everything associated with the falls.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Tammy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was our first time in a helicopter. It was AMAZING. Great view from every seat. The landing was so smooth we didn't even feel it. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Grand Helicopter Tour

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very professional. Show was unbelievable. Parking is free, staff is very friendly, servers are top rate.

Doing what: Greg Frewin Imagine Magic Show

Leon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. But don't go to Niagara in the winter. The boat and heli rides are shut and several of the outdoor viewpoints are closed due to ice. Do go see the whirlpool and do the tower at night when they turn on the lights.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Kristi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was the perfect way for us Family of 5 including three kids ages 6-11 to see Niagara Falls. Carwyn was a patient, friendly and informative guide. The tour showed us interesting parts of the area that we wouldn't have explored on our own, including the butterfly conservatory. We toured between Christmas and New Years when the boats weren't running. Everything was easy, interesting and fun. I highly recommend this tour and company.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Elvira B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We would love to do this tour again,. the heli ride was amazing too short :- and -yes- you will get wet on the ship.
amazing tour guide.
Car was a little bit to small for 6 adults especially on the last row.

Wir würden jederzeit wieder diese Tour buchen. Wir wurden auch fast pünktlich am B and B abgeholt und zurückgebracht.
Der Helikopterflug war super, und wenn man mal oben ist, will man gar nicht mehr runter. Das Essen auf dem 'Skylon Tower' war ok nur Wasser als Getränk inkl., aber mit dem Charme einer Massenabfertigung. Dafür war die Aussicht atemberaubend. Schiffstour und 'Behind the Falls' waren ebenfalls sehenswert. Gut war, dass wir an den Schlangen vor den Aufzügen/zum Schiff vorbei eskotiert wurden.
Das spart immens Zeit. Unser Tourguide war prima.
Das Auto war für 6 ausgewachsene Menschen -vor allem auf der 3. Bank - zu eng.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Yvonne Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good experience! A must do on visiting the Falls. Weather not the best but the experience was great, regardless.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Michele B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

This tour was a disappointment. Our tour guide was not the problem - he was friendly and courteous. We prefer to have a guide when sight seeing, as we find it a more fulfilling experience. Unfortunately, our guide told us he was not allowed to join us at any of the venues. So the tour was limited to being driven around we could have hired a taxi and handed tickets we could have bought our own. Our guide did mention things to look for/at while we visited the venues, but sent us on our way and we were on our own. We found ourselves following behind other tours whose guides were allowed to enter the venue and trying to eaves drop. It was quite odd. For the price paid, very little value. If it had been advertised as a logistics convenience rather than a tour, and at a much lower price point, it would have been a good value. It was also advertised as a 5 hour tour and we were done in 4.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Andrew W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Firstly it's worth pointing out this isn't a rating of the tour guide, Bob, who was a good guy. We booked the maid of the mist tour and paid accordingly. OK it was out of season and we were told the boat was unavailable. Having paid 151 GPB 260 Canadian dollars for two people I was disappointed to find that the two included excursions were things we could have done ourselves for not much more than 50 dollars. These were a trip up the sky tower and a visit to the tunnels behind the falls. Both self accompanied as the guide waited at his van for us whilst at these. The remainder of the time was basically a drive up the road and back with commentary from Bob. Not worth 200 dollars. I tipped Bob also as all of this was out of his control. If you'tr travelling out of season don't do this trip. Take yourself to the 2 places mentioned and you'll have money left for a couple of nice meals out.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Martha E G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour. I would repeat it again

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Granville W C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a wonderful time. Our driver and guide, Nick, was amusing and very knowledgeable. We did the Hornblower boat ride from the Canadian side rather than the Maid of the Mist and it was very impressive. We had a small group of only twelve people and everyone was friendly. It felt like old friends by the end of the tour. We highly recommend this way of seeing the falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

John S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great package. You will see the falls from every angle and miss nothing.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Katherine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This trip was amazing! We had such a wonderful time at all the wineries. Pete was an excellent guide and ensured that we had everything we needed. Traveling by bike was such a fun way to see the area!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message