En savoir plus sur notre réponse au Covid-19.

Plus d'infos
Recherches récentes
Effacer
Catarina
Catarina

Catarina Excursions

Des bougainvilliers aux orchidées, en passant par les dahlias et le jasmin, la petite ville de Catarina regorge de fleurs et d'herbes qui tombent des pépinières, des jardins et des paniers de fleurs disséminés dans la ville. Le week-end en particulier, vous verrez des excursionnistes de Managua, Masaya et Grenade venir sentir les fleurs et acheter des fleurs pour leurs maisons.

Abritant plus de fleurs que d'habitants, Catarina est également connue pour ses artisans vanniers et sculpteurs sur bois. Vous pouvez acheter de l'artisanat local à la Villa de Artesanías, que vous verrez à l'entrée de la ville. Catarina abrite également de nombreux restaurants animés, et surtout en novembre et décembre, il y a de nombreuses foires de rue, comme le festival de Santa Catalina.

Catarina est également connue pour ses vues sur la Laguna de Apoyo et les volcans et les îles au-delà. Sur le bord du lac, le point de vue du Mirador de Catarina est facile à trouver, et par temps clair, vous pouvez voir tout le chemin jusqu'aux sommets volcaniques jumeaux d'Ometepe. Aux beaux jours, il est également populaire de se diriger vers la plage voisine sur le lagon.

En savoir plus
Catarina, Nicaragua

Catarina : visites et activités à essayer

Aucun résultat.

Et si vous essayiez autre chose ?Nicaragua : voir toutes les visites

Catarina Tours

From bougainvillea to orchids, dahlias and jasmine, the little town of Catarina overflows with flowers and herbs which tumble from the nurseries, gardens, and flower baskets dotted around town. On weekends especially, you’ll see daytrippers from Managua, Masaya and Granada come to smell the flowers and purchase some blossoms for their homes.

Home to more flowers than people, Catarina is also known for its skilled basket weavers and woodcarvers. You can buy locally-made crafts at the Villa de Artesanías, which you’ll see at the town entrance. Catarina is also home to lots of lively restaurants, and in November and December especially, there are many street fairs, like the festival of Santa Catalina. 

Catarina is also known for its views of Laguna de Apoyo and the volcanoes and islands beyond. On the edge of the lake, Mirador de Catarina viewpoint is easy to find, and on a clear day you can see all the way out to the twin volcanic peaks of Ometepe. On sunny days, it’s also popular to head to the nearby beach on the lagoon. 

Practical Info

Catarina is a nine-mile (15-km) drive from Granada. The town can be reached by taking the Granada-Masaya highway for about six miles (10 km). Then turn left at “Las Flores” and continue up the hill to Catarina. To visit the Mirador de Catarina lookout point, there is a small fee of about $1.
Location
Address: Catarina, Nicaragua
Read More

1 Tours & Activities to Experience

Close
icon-filterFilter
Clear all
Select Dates
Sort by:Default


Phone
Having trouble booking online?
(888) 651-9785
Call (888) 651-9785