Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Cours Saleya Flower Market

Only one street back from the seafront, Cours Saleya is a mainly-pedestrianized street/square which hosts a daily market. It is split between its famous flower market selling bucketfuls of blooms in the western half, and a magnificent food market ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeanette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The walking tour of Nice was one of my favorite activities while we were there. Dorothy, our guide, was an absolute joy. She gave us historical information about the area as well as introduced us to regional specialties. She pointed us to the better places to get this fare. Another highlight of this tour was the olive oil tasting. It was evident the shopkeeper was passionate about their products and her enthusiasm was contagious. Schedule earlier in your trip than later. Loved it!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Paul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was a good fun tour although can be congested round the narrow streets with all the pedestrians. Guides are friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. No experience required as they are easy to use for beginners. 10/10.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Hector M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely brilliant. It's a must when in Nice. Can't recommend it enough.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Russell A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very, very good tour. Small group was limited to just 10 which was a perfect size for this experience. Our guide and owner of the tour company was fantastic. Happy to answer any questions and was very passionate about her food and wine. Finished off the tour with picnic in the park overlooking Nice with nice glass or two of Champagne and a lovely Rose. High would highly recommend that you do this tour. Great experience!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Sherman T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Nice market was bustling and we visited many different stops. Tastings were plentiful and delicious.
Good recommendations were given for restaurants.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

kenira

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful views and very nice ride.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Half-Day Trip to Nice

Grace O

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I thought this trip was a bit rushed - not enough time to stop and admire the views and traveling a bit too fast in Segway up and down hills for my comfort, even though inhale been on Segway before. A more leisurely alternative could be provided.

Doing what: French Riviera Segway Tour: Nice to Villefranche-sur-Mer

robbiemccullough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Marion was AWESOME!!

Funny

Sweet and So knowledgeable.. Plus she knew everyone!!

It was the touring highlight of our trip !

I couldn't recommend her any higher!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Tim D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Half-Day Trip to Nice from Monaco

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable transportation with a knowledgeable and affable guide !

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely great fun. Loved every minute of it.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

TheKatzMeow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Using the Segways to get around was a blessing with the crowds. Our guide was great! even gave us a great local restaurant tip We started out with helmets, then off to learn how to use them. We did not start till we were okay with using them. Then off we went. Zipping around, stopping at different locations, learning as we went. I would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

wabamun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Nice. The tour gives a nice overview of the city highlights and you can return to the ones you like. Segways are very easy to use and a lot of fun. Our guide gave us a quick checkout and we were on our way. He was very informative.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Ami R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Andrea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome! So much fun and a great guide.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Edward A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The segways were amazing everyone really enjoyed it it was they talk of the rest holiday highly recommend it !!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly Recommend - A must do!!

Thoroughly enjoyed our food tour, Dorothy was very informative and fun to be with
The size of the tour, 10 people made it personal

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Tammy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent tour! Great history of city and food. It was very helpful to navigate the market with an expert. Be sure to bring water if you are traveling in the warmer months.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Connie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nervous about learning to use the Segway. But our guide was great and although I was not a pro if there is such an animal at the end of the tour, I was able to navigate through the town without injury. Interesting history lesson. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants a little fun activity.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

PAUL L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great interesting guide

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

am.levesque

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

la guide n était pas assez explicite de quoi nous allons faire nous marchions sans savoit quoi ou ou nous allions voir et ou aller pour aller par nous memes

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Half-Day Trip to Nice

Rosalie I

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

A nice way to see Nice and sample some local foods.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Theo M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Gerard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Victor was our tour guide. He spoke English, and was punctual and informative. Actually, he was same driver for the next tour we took, and we were pleased with both.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message