Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Cours Saleya Flower Market

Only one street back from the seafront, Cours Saleya is a mainly-pedestrianized street/square which hosts a daily market. It is split between its famous flower market selling bucketfuls of blooms in the western half, and a magnificent food market ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 234 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

esoudant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful time on our food tour of Nice! Our tour guide, Marion, was amazing. She was friendly and full of useful and interesting information. Our whole family found it fun - my 8 year old daughter learned a lot and is still taking about the delicious food we tasted! We highly recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

balint.szeplaki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was great fun, will surely do segway sightseeing in other cities as well from now on!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Tika

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good instructor and great fun

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

bill.williams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Marion was spectacular! We have been coming to Nice since 1984, and were with friends who did not know Nice. We chose the food tasting tour as a way to get to know old Nice in a different way, through its food. The reviews were all positive. All six of us had a wonderful time. Marion was so enthusiastic and passionate about the foods of Nice, very knowledgable. I just cannot say enough positive comments about the experience. I recommend this to first time visitors and repeat visitors alike. It was FUN!! Definitely ask for Marion!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Valerie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was very knowledgable. We were able to visit some of the finest specialities food stores in Nice. We had great pastries for breakfast and ended ur tour with gourmet olive oil and appetizers at a beautiful olive oil store.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Lynnette K L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Loved ou guide. She was great!!

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Debbie

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful tour that started late. If we had started on time, I would have rated it 5 stars.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Emma H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So much fun! Our guide David was terrific - patient when we were learning and informative and very funny when we were on the go. It's a great way to see Nice. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this activity. This was a highlight of our trip. We were a group of 8 ranging in age from 17-75 and everyone had a blast. The guides were amazing.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Anshul83 India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

AMAZING EXPERIENCE AND OUR SEGWAY INSTRUCTOR DAVID WAS ALSO VERY GOOD.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Kathleen A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was wonderful and our guide was outstanding. We really got to see both the beauty of the city as well as discovered delicious and meaningful aspects of the French Food.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Jeanette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The walking tour of Nice was one of my favorite activities while we were there. Dorothy, our guide, was an absolute joy. She gave us historical information about the area as well as introduced us to regional specialties. She pointed us to the better places to get this fare. Another highlight of this tour was the olive oil tasting. It was evident the shopkeeper was passionate about their products and her enthusiasm was contagious. Schedule earlier in your trip than later. Loved it!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Paul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was a good fun tour although can be congested round the narrow streets with all the pedestrians. Guides are friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. No experience required as they are easy to use for beginners. 10/10.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Hector M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely brilliant. It's a must when in Nice. Can't recommend it enough.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Russell A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very, very good tour. Small group was limited to just 10 which was a perfect size for this experience. Our guide and owner of the tour company was fantastic. Happy to answer any questions and was very passionate about her food and wine. Finished off the tour with picnic in the park overlooking Nice with nice glass or two of Champagne and a lovely Rose. High would highly recommend that you do this tour. Great experience!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Sherman T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Nice market was bustling and we visited many different stops. Tastings were plentiful and delicious.
Good recommendations were given for restaurants.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Murali C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Lu Wei W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guide! definitely will do another tour with this company again in the future.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

kenira

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful views and very nice ride.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Half-Day Trip to Nice

Caveman

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A good tour with a small sample of some local foods and outlets. Marion was very well spoken and knowledgeable. Maybe a little overpriced for what you got but the small group compensated for that.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Grace O

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I thought this trip was a bit rushed - not enough time to stop and admire the views and traveling a bit too fast in Segway up and down hills for my comfort, even though inhale been on Segway before. A more leisurely alternative could be provided.

Doing what: French Riviera Segway Tour: Nice to Villefranche-sur-Mer

robbiemccullough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Marion was AWESOME!!

Funny

Sweet and So knowledgeable.. Plus she knew everyone!!

It was the touring highlight of our trip !

I couldn't recommend her any higher!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Tim D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Half-Day Trip to Nice from Monaco

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable transportation with a knowledgeable and affable guide !

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely great fun. Loved every minute of it.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message