The tiny village of Eze is one of the jewels of the south of France which is probably why it is chosen as a holiday spot by royalty, the rich and the famous. Perched on a rocky hill above the sea, it could not get any prettier. With narrow ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 322 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Cannot recommend this trip enough!! Surpassed my expectations. The driver Ralph was so knowledgeable and helpful, ensuring we made the absolute most of our half day. It was a very enjoyable scenic drive to Monaco so great for travellers like me without a car. And Eze was a beautiful hidden gem along the way. The glorious sunshine also helped make this trip!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Pierre our driver and guide was excellent and very entertaining, his knowledge was outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed the medieval village of Eze and the Fragonard perfume factory was very interesting and we love the products we purchased from the factory. We liked the time we had to venture and explore by ourselves. The views were spectacular. We especially enjoyed having plenty of time to wander around the Cousteau Oceanographic Museum which was amazing and definitely worth a visit. Thank you Pierre for a fabulous day. Bruce and Margaret Kirk - New Zealand

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

William F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

First off our guide and driver was great. Very conscious of us wanting to stop and take photos at sites along the way and great at giving us history along the tour.

A little more time in Eze would be nice to get up to the top. I felt an hour was a bit short to visit and explore the city.

The perfumery can be cut out entirely, I get that it probably makes a ton of money from the tourists but it seems like it was a very well oiled sales pitch that was not something I was interested in.

Monaco was great and plenty of time there for photos.

Overall a great little day trip and just enough people in the tour to get the personalized feel.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Douglas B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Nice trip but too much time in the perfume shop and not enough time in Eze.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Philip S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We enjoyed the stop off in Eze the most. Our tour guide Caroline tended to simply drive to each destination, drop us off with an explanation (thorough) and leave us to our own devices. Overall a pleasant and unhurried day out.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Carmen

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great guide and awesome visiting Eze and Monaco with time to do things on your own. I would have skipped the soap factory

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Helen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed. Was magnificent. Eze was exceptional. Monaco was awesome, land of the rich and famous. Would recommend to anyone travelling in this area.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Suresh D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I had booked a private tour from Antibes to Nice, Monaco and Eze.
This no doubt was one of my best trip ever. I say this for the following reason,
1. Our tour guide cum driver was simply amazing. 2. The places covered during the trip was perfectly organized. No hurrying
Overall a wonderful experienc

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Private Day Tour from Nice

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved our guide--and could understand her! Not so with some guides. Enjoyed our day, from Eze to the perfume factory to Monaco and Monte Carlo.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Laura United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a wonderful way to spend the day and see other areas close to Nice. Antibe and Eze were our favorites. Amazing history and beautiful scenery. The tour was well-paced and Evia was a delightful leader. She had tremendous knowledge of not only the region but the history as well. A great one day sampler of the area.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An amazing day out - from the glamour of the royal palace and Monte Carlo to the breathtaking Eze. Best way to see it all in one day and with our extremely amiable and knowledgeable host.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Roma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We booked the above tour before we arrived in Nice and Joe, our guide and driver, was absolutely wonderful in every way.
He stopped twice for us there were only 6 of us on the tour to take photos with fantastic views and was happy to take photos of us from all angles about 8 -10 of them
His knowledge of the whole area was very informative and he went out of his way to make sure the tour was enjoyable for us.
Eze was such a beautiful little town and we loved walking around there and went up to the Exotic Garden at Joe's recommendation. We were not disappointed as not only were the gardens magnificent but the views all over were spectacular.
We also enjoyed the visit to the perfume factory where we learnt how it is made and I indulged in a couple of the parfums and soap too.
There was a traffic jam along the corniche to Monaco but Joe turned around and went another route so that we weren't held up arriving in Monaco with less time to see all the sites.
He took us around Monte Carlo on one side and then gave us a lot of free time to really see the area then we drove to the Casino part and again were given enough free time there.
Joe was courteous, thoughtful of our needs, an excellent driver in the traffic and, overall, obviously enjoys his job telling people about the areas visited and the history too. He also recommended places to eat and we had a lovely lunch at one of them.
We had a great day and can't thank Joe enough for everything he did to make our visit so memorable. Thanks Joe.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Graham K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant! Do it! Small group is the way to go. Tour guide Pierre was fantastic!! Eze is an absolutely beautiful hillside/top medieval town and Monaco is well worth the visit.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

nicolemwilson619 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Justin our guide was fantastic! He provided a lot of history on the area as we drove from each location. He was clear and communicated well. I highly recommend this tour. Eze was an excellent visit and you have enough time in Monaco to do most anything you would want to do.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

buckinghamjason

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

First rate. The guide/driver really knew what he was doing. Breathtaking views. Needed more time in Eze, tour operator please note. The Fragonard was also not working as it was Sunday. Not a big deal but I would like to have seen it. Overall a really good day

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Ann M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We liked the guide. Eze was very interesting. Monaco had nothing of interest for us...casinos/cars/hype. A sad country really.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Carol Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed our excursion to Monaco and Eze! The scenery as we were driving was magnificent and we loved the town of Eze. We wish that we had more time to explore Eze as it was very charming!When we arrived at Monaco we were not disappointed as it was beautiful!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Donald S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was a nice half day trip and the highlight for me was the coastal scenery and Eze, which is very charming village. I suggest you pay the 2 euro to visit the cacti and succulent garden. It is beautiful, plants are labelled and you also learn a bit of history from placards. I was not impressed with Monaco and next time would not go out of my way to go there, at least not for the short time we had there.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Matt K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was excellent, the scenery was sublime and the weather was hot and gorgeous. If I had to nitpick I and #39;d say I and #39;d much have preferred extra time exploring the extraordinary Eze than visiting the perfume factory which did not interest us. Wish we could go back!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Fiona C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our very friendly and informed guide picked us up from our Hotel and showed us around this beautiful part of the world. Eze a lovely slice of history, the perfumery interesting, Monaco pristinely beautiful and Monte Carlo worth seeing. A good day - thank you

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Denise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with Claudia! Friendly and knowledgable about this beautiful area. Very much enjoyed her commentary as we drove from Nice to Eze, on to Monaco and back to Nice. You could rent a car and do it yourself, but I was very thankful to have an experienced driver who knows the corniches so well!!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Tania T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We recently took the tour of Eze, Monaco and Nice with Eugene, and had an amazing time. Our guide Eugene was such a pleasure! He was a really nice guy who provided lots of interesting information about the areas we visited, and really had a great knowledge of the area. The trip takes you to lots of different sights, and is definitely worth the money. Monaco is a little over run with tourists, but still incredibly beautiful and has a lot of great things to see and do. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who is considering !

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Margaret P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was wonderful! Our guide, Matilda, did an excellent job of showing us all the highlights while driving the van. Eze was fascinating, and the tour of the perfume factory was very informative. We had just about the right amount of time at each of our stops. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Eleanor Zahra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide rep Caroline was great. She was passionate about what she did and provided comprehensive explanation about Monaco, Monte Carlo, and Eze. I highly recommend this tour as it is rich with activities and provided me with reasonable time to explore places at my pace.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Douglas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great tour. The guide was very informative about the development of Eze and Monaco and how 'the other half live'. Eze was fascinating and amazing. To get to the castle, aquarium and take a spin around the Monaco Grand Prix race tracks were special. Persoally, I was overly enamoured with the visit to the perfumery, but my wife seemed to enjoy it. We had a stand in guide Justin from Sunny Days. Justin was special and made the day even more enjoyable.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message