The tiny village of Eze is one of the jewels of the south of France which is probably why it is chosen as a holiday spot by royalty, the rich and the famous. Perched on a rocky hill above the sea, it could not get any prettier. With narrow ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 304 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Matt K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was excellent, the scenery was sublime and the weather was hot and gorgeous. If I had to nitpick I and #39;d say I and #39;d much have preferred extra time exploring the extraordinary Eze than visiting the perfume factory which did not interest us. Wish we could go back!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Fiona C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our very friendly and informed guide picked us up from our Hotel and showed us around this beautiful part of the world. Eze a lovely slice of history, the perfumery interesting, Monaco pristinely beautiful and Monte Carlo worth seeing. A good day - thank you

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Denise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with Claudia! Friendly and knowledgable about this beautiful area. Very much enjoyed her commentary as we drove from Nice to Eze, on to Monaco and back to Nice. You could rent a car and do it yourself, but I was very thankful to have an experienced driver who knows the corniches so well!!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Tania T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We recently took the tour of Eze, Monaco and Nice with Eugene, and had an amazing time. Our guide Eugene was such a pleasure! He was a really nice guy who provided lots of interesting information about the areas we visited, and really had a great knowledge of the area. The trip takes you to lots of different sights, and is definitely worth the money. Monaco is a little over run with tourists, but still incredibly beautiful and has a lot of great things to see and do. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who is considering !

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Margaret P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was wonderful! Our guide, Matilda, did an excellent job of showing us all the highlights while driving the van. Eze was fascinating, and the tour of the perfume factory was very informative. We had just about the right amount of time at each of our stops. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Eleanor Zahra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide rep Caroline was great. She was passionate about what she did and provided comprehensive explanation about Monaco, Monte Carlo, and Eze. I highly recommend this tour as it is rich with activities and provided me with reasonable time to explore places at my pace.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Douglas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great tour. The guide was very informative about the development of Eze and Monaco and how 'the other half live'. Eze was fascinating and amazing. To get to the castle, aquarium and take a spin around the Monaco Grand Prix race tracks were special. Persoally, I was overly enamoured with the visit to the perfumery, but my wife seemed to enjoy it. We had a stand in guide Justin from Sunny Days. Justin was special and made the day even more enjoyable.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Bonnie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fantastic small group tour! You need a full day to be able to walk the streets of Eze, and explore Monaco. Our tour guide made plenty of stops for photo ops and shared a lot of history/interesting information as we drove. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Mollie Mitchell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous day trip to catch the highlights of Monaco. Air conditioned van was a big plus! Justin, the tour guide, knew lots of local information. The only complaint is we were a bit rushed to see it all. We only had 40 mins each in Eze and Monte Carlo but it was enough to say you have been. We would go back to Monaco just to have a day in the aquarium! What a gorgeous place to visit!!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Mollie Mitchell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous day trip to catch the highlights of Monaco. Air conditioned van was a big plus! Justin, the tour guide, knew lots of local information. The only complaint is we were a bit rushed to see it all. We only had 40 mins each in Eze and Monte Carlo but it was enough to say you have been. We would go back to Monaco just to have a day in the aquarium! What a gorgeous place to visit!!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

MDGmail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see Monaco! Bring your camera, as you will be treated to so many fabulous views.
The day started with a trip to the old part of Eze, a quaint, castle-like village set high above the sea.. Next, we did a 30-minute tour of the Fragonard perfume factory. I didn't think I would like this part of the tour, since it is obviously geared towards selling you their products, but it was actually quite interesting. Next, the main part of our trip, Monaco, which is absolutely stunning. We were given a few hours to explore the old part of town and grab lunch. My husband and I felt that this was more than enough time in this area of town, but it was still enjoyable as there are glorious views of the port area on one side, and the Mediterranean Sea on the other. We later drove through the more modern part of town, and were given some time to walk around and enter the Monte Carlo Casino if we wished Note: no flip-flops are allowed inside, and you will also be charged 10 Euro just to enter.
Finally, our wonderful tour guide, Evia, offered to drive us up to a cliff where we were treated to an amazing view of the entire city. Evia was personable and gave us so much interesting information on each of the places we visited. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

jasonb

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. It was very well timed. Plenty of time in both Monaco and Eze. Being a guy, I thought the perfumery was kind of boring. Overall though, great tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Grace O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A great trip with a fantastic guide who was very informed about the area. We didn't want to go into the perfume factory, though, so guide gave us a life to Eze so we could spend more time there.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Frances H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our chinese guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and full of energy. She did her best to give us the sort of experiences we'd enjoy and was flexible with requests. We didn't do the perfumery part of the tour as we'd already done one of those the day before, so the length of time at Eze was a bit long for us. The time at Monaco was about right but not long enough, alas, to visit the Oceanographic Institute which would have been a real plus.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was excellent, as well as an amazing driver on the narrow roads of Old Town Eze, and around Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We saw and did so much around Monaco and Eze. Great guide with wonderful background information.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Nathaniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time traveling in the air conditioned van and seeing all the beautiful scenery! we had perfect amounts of time to stop and adventure! the tour guide's recommendations were perfect for everything we did. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to explore Monaco and Eze! The tour guide was very knowledgable and very helpful in explaining the history of everything, she made the trip!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a great tour for us. We loved Monaco and our tour guide was absolutely wonderful and went out of her way to make our day. Eze was like a fairytale village with breathtaking views. We highly recommend this tour and our guide Eve.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Judy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thought it was great! We really loved Eze. The drive was relaxing with great scenery.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Monaco part of this trip was good, but Eze was really fantastic! What an amazing town! It took us back in time, truly lovely! We took three Viator tours, and they picked us up from the airport. I highly recommend them they met and exceeded expectations!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Private Day Tour from Nice

Maureen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Camille picked us up at the apartment we rented and then picked up 3 more couples before being on our way. First stop, Antibes on the scenic road and then Cannes. While we were in Cannes, it was the last day of the Film Festival which was great to see. There is a stop at a perfumery before going on to Monaco and Monte Carlo. Also while we were in Monte Carlo, they were setting up for the grand prix race so we got to drive along the designated race track. Last stop was Eze, a Unesco World Heritage site and a must see. A drive back to Nice on another highway with another view. Our tour guide was exceptional! Extremely pleasant and knowledgable and a great driver. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who has a short time frame and wants to see alot.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Seth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sandrin did a great job of getting us around safely. She knows the area, speaks great English, and pointed out things that you may not learn from the guide books. This is a great way to see Eze and Monaco. Personally, the perfume factory should be optional, but it was still pretty interesting.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Tee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Eva, did a great job describing all aspects of our trip to Eze and Monaco. She continually made us aware of the history of the places we were passing through and visiting.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

William J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Most enjoyable trip to beautiful Eze and Monaco. Our guide, Sylvia was excellent. Would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Brett S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great and a lot of fun, Matilda our guide was very knowledgable and helpful. We loved visiting Eze, Monaco and Monte Carlo and there was plenty of time at each stop to enjoy each of the places. We were picked up on time and the day ran very smoothly. Thank you for a great trip.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message