Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice)

Nice Old Town (known locally as Le Vieux Nice) is a lovely honeycomb of narrow streets, dotted with beautiful Baroque churches, vibrant squares, shops and restaurants. Thronging with tourists eating the famous ice-cream during the day, at night it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 383 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dawn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour of Nice, full of info! Make sure you do it as the beginning of the tour as good restaurants and places to visit are recommended! Loved it! Highly Recommended!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Alan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great 4 hour tour with enthusiastic and knowledgeable Rose as our guide.
Power in the bikes makes the hills easy and you get to see some stunning views and interesting sights. Great value and well organised. You go to a bakers to buy something for your lunch before you set off bike company has a good deal for you there and have that lunch by the beach at Villefranche. Bikes have bags for your lunch, water, camera etc so you shouldn't have to carry anything else and you can leave any bags in the bike company offices if you need to.
No hesitation in recommending.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Brian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful day that we really enjoyed.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Lorraine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I booked this trip for the family kids of 10 years and 13 years . We thoroughly enjoyed it . It was an excellent way at the beginning of the holiday to get to know Nice . The tour guide John was Fab !!!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Shaun D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour, knowledgeable guide, very interesting facts, a real must on your first few days in Nice.
We highly recommend this tour. Brilliant and thank you

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Rich.baich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour guide who made the event fun and filled with many different recommendations regarding enjoying Nice food and entertainment.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is the perfect introduction to Nice. Rose was a great guide - friendly, knowledgeable and offered to help us all with directions and recommendations at the end of the tour. The tour is suitable for even the rustiest cyclist like me, mostly on the flat promenade with one hill climb, which you can take at your leisure. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Colin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I have been interested in ebikes for a little while so the opportunity to take a tour on one during a recent trip to the south of France seemed perfect. On the day itself it was only myself and my wife Siobhan on the tour so we really did have personal attention. Our tour guide a lovely American Girl call Kristen met us outside the entrance to Opera beach close to the Rusty poles. We were taken to their office and equipped with ebikes and helmets. Our bikes were nearly new Kalkhoff machines with 6 gears and three levels of assistance complete with pannier bags to hold our bits and pieces. We were given instruction how to use the bikes and on general safety. Kristen then took us to a sandwich shop where are we bought our lunch at a discounted rate.
The first part of our tour from Nice to Villefranche Sur Mer involved cycling through busy streets and out onto the Promenade des Anglais.The route was quite hilly in places but assistance given by the ebike made a lot of difference, we were cycling up some pretty mean looking hills without any real problems. We stopped at various points along the route and Kristen pointed out places of interest. We got views of fabulous mansions belonging to the rich and famous. Considering the route we had just cycled we were remarkably fresh and looking forward to our lunch at Villefranche Sur Mer. The route back to Nice was the scenic,flatter but slightly busier road.
We really enjoyed the whole ebike tour experience, it's easy to see why they are becoming so popular. I have some cycling experience but Siobhan has little yet we both enjoyed our mornings on the ebikes and didn't feel exhausted at the end of it. Some parts of the tour involve cycling through busy streets and other parts along roads with quickly moving traffic but the majority of the cycle was along quieter roads.Our tour lasted for 4 hours and it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience which we would most definitely recommend.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Emma H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So much fun! Our guide David was terrific - patient when we were learning and informative and very funny when we were on the go. It's a great way to see Nice. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Kelly was our tour guide and she was the best! She took us to a bakery before our ride and gave us suggestions for our picnic menu-the nicoise sandwiches were perfect. Our ride to the vineyard and winery went off without a hitch and she was easy to follow and keep up with. She is extremely knowledgeable about wine during our tasting, gave us a wonderful tour of the vineyard and talked about terroir, taking care of the vines, harvesting, etc. She gave us wonderful information during our ride and picnnic about Nice and its environs. She was delightful.

Doing what: Half-Day Electric Bike Vineyard Tour from Nice

Jon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A wonderful, affordable, and interesting trip. Our guide, Megan, did a great job of leading us through the backstreets of Nice as well as taking us to places with amazing views. I highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Kathleen A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was wonderful and our guide was outstanding. We really got to see both the beauty of the city as well as discovered delicious and meaningful aspects of the French Food.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

tschmutter63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What better way to see Nice than by bike..! Our host Gustav was absolutely fantastic and certainly knew his stuff. Amazing views after cycling up the hill together with a much needed cold soft drink to celebrate. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

linzy94

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guid Rose hopefully I remember her name right was more than awesome. The trip is a lot of fun and of great value. I recommend this on your first day in Nice so you'd know what are the best parts

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Jeanette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The walking tour of Nice was one of my favorite activities while we were there. Dorothy, our guide, was an absolute joy. She gave us historical information about the area as well as introduced us to regional specialties. She pointed us to the better places to get this fare. Another highlight of this tour was the olive oil tasting. It was evident the shopkeeper was passionate about their products and her enthusiasm was contagious. Schedule earlier in your trip than later. Loved it!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Paul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was a good fun tour although can be congested round the narrow streets with all the pedestrians. Guides are friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. No experience required as they are easy to use for beginners. 10/10.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

jwctsimpson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was so much fun!! The sights are breath taking!! Excellent!

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Hector M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely brilliant. It's a must when in Nice. Can't recommend it enough.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

jeremy h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to see Nice. Lucy, our tour guide was extremely knowledgable, helpful, kind and fun. The best way to get an o two suction to Nice. Strongly recommended. 5 stars.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our bike tour of Nice was really worthwhile and enjoyable. Our tour guide (Lucy ) was very helpful, and got her message across in easy manner. All the group really enjoyed the experience. Mike

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Russell A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very, very good tour. Small group was limited to just 10 which was a perfect size for this experience. Our guide and owner of the tour company was fantastic. Happy to answer any questions and was very passionate about her food and wine. Finished off the tour with picnic in the park overlooking Nice with nice glass or two of Champagne and a lovely Rose. High would highly recommend that you do this tour. Great experience!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Sherman T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Nice market was bustling and we visited many different stops. Tastings were plentiful and delicious.
Good recommendations were given for restaurants.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

JR G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to spend half a day in nice. The electric bikes made the hills nice and easy. The views were great and it was lovely to see the vineyard and taste the wine. Our guide Kristen was friendly and relaxed. Thanks for a great trip x

Doing what: Half-Day Electric Bike Vineyard Tour from Nice

Mimi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an enthusiastic and informative tour guide who took us through the old town, down the promenade, up to castle hill stopping at various locations for interesting facts and information. The only strenuous part was up to castle hill, but you could easily walk your bike, which I did and it wasn't a big deal. The views were spectacular! The only complaint was the other people in our group were about 20 min late and we had to wait for them.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Jane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great. Loved it. Highly recommended

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message