Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice)

Nice Old Town (known locally as Le Vieux Nice) is a lovely honeycomb of narrow streets, dotted with beautiful Baroque churches, vibrant squares, shops and restaurants. Thronging with tourists eating the famous ice-cream during the day, at night it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 415 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bobbe G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing tour. Marion our guide was knowledgeable of the history and food of old Nice. We walked the market place, visited an old family run candy shop and shared our purchases over lunch in an olive oil shop after a tasting. This tour did not disappoint. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

ronjudy.rooks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An excellent activity which I would strongly recommend even though I was a little off.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyed the enthusiasm of Kelly. First time trying the ebike. We are sold

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Rachel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time! The tour was a great length, took us on lots of sights and we had a ton of fun on the segways. None of us had ever rode a segway before but we got the hang of it pretty quickly! Highly recommend this to others.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

dcoronel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a totally different way to experience Nice, and we loved it. Our tour guide Jessica was really great in pointing out the hot spots and gave us an informative tour of the city. Riding the segway was really fun, i would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

melanie.rice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Marion was amazing- we tried so many things we otherwise would not have tried- a highlight to our trip and a definite must do!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Nancy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved this tour through Old Nice and its markets and landmarks. Our guide was absolutely delightful, caring, efficient, knowledgeable, friendly, and spoke excellent English. The tour went over the time frame by at least an hour, maybe more. I'm sorry I don't recall her name as I write this, but you will see her smiling face in my pictures. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Jeannine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Don't miss this tour!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

smoga76

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We LOVED our bike tour of Nice. Our guide was Lorna and she was perfect. Very friendly and knowledgeable of the city. One of our stops was closed off for the day by the police, but Lorna handled it perfectly and took us to a different spot with just as many great views. I would highly recommend doing this on your first day because you get a good sense of direction and she points out so many fascinating places that you'll want to go back and visit. Thank you for a very worth-while 3 hours!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fun ride around Nice. We passed sites we might not have seen otherwise. There was one bigger hill. Some of the riders did fine but others struggled up the hill. Not to worry as the guide stayed back with the others and advised us where to stop going up.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Nancy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This food tour was simply amazing, great food, beautiful markets and our guide Marion was the absolute best. Marion is full of enthusiasm and a complete delight to spend a few hours with. The final stop was at a little shop for olive oil tasting and she put together the most wonderful cheese tray for us all to enjoy with some tasty wine. Merci beaucoup Marion for making this tour a highlight of our week long trip to France.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Dent T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Pleased with guide and tour

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Lori J

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

We enjoyed the Nice Food Tour on our first full day in Nice it was a nice introduction to the old town and market which is amazing.

We would have liked a little more leisurely pace to the tour it felt very rushed and we didn't have time to explore the market which closed before our tour was ending or some of the other shops along the way.

Dorothy, our guide, was very knowledgeable about Nice, the foods and places around old town and the olive oil tasting and lunch served at the end of the tour from items gathered during our shopping trip was just beautiful.

Great introduction to the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

esoudant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful time on our food tour of Nice! Our tour guide, Marion, was amazing. She was friendly and full of useful and interesting information. Our whole family found it fun - my 8 year old daughter learned a lot and is still taking about the delicious food we tasted! We highly recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

balint.szeplaki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was great fun, will surely do segway sightseeing in other cities as well from now on!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Tika

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good instructor and great fun

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

bill.williams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Marion was spectacular! We have been coming to Nice since 1984, and were with friends who did not know Nice. We chose the food tasting tour as a way to get to know old Nice in a different way, through its food. The reviews were all positive. All six of us had a wonderful time. Marion was so enthusiastic and passionate about the foods of Nice, very knowledgable. I just cannot say enough positive comments about the experience. I recommend this to first time visitors and repeat visitors alike. It was FUN!! Definitely ask for Marion!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Brandon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were only in Nice for a day and this tour gave us a great overview of the city in a short amount of time. Our tour guide was very friendly and gave us plenty of suggestions for locations to visit after the tour was over. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Lyudmila F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really good!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Valerie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was very knowledgable. We were able to visit some of the finest specialities food stores in Nice. We had great pastries for breakfast and ended ur tour with gourmet olive oil and appetizers at a beautiful olive oil store.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Soley V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour and our guide Kristen was the best!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Lynnette K L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Loved ou guide. She was great!!

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

jwmeyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! We learned a lot about Nice and #39;s history. Great way to see lots of the city in a short time.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

jamesdd61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Out host Dorothy, was bright and cheerful, sharing lots of history and her knowledge of Nice, throughout the tour. All of our tasting samples were delicious. We really enjoyed being able to sit and have coffe and sample our sweet goods and being able to chat with other tour members half way of the tour. Then being able to do the same at the end with the savoury samples and a glass of wine at the end. A great experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message