Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice)

Nice Old Town (known locally as Le Vieux Nice) is a lovely honeycomb of narrow streets, dotted with beautiful Baroque churches, vibrant squares, shops and restaurants. Thronging with tourists eating the famous ice-cream during the day, at night it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 395 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

esoudant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful time on our food tour of Nice! Our tour guide, Marion, was amazing. She was friendly and full of useful and interesting information. Our whole family found it fun - my 8 year old daughter learned a lot and is still taking about the delicious food we tasted! We highly recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

balint.szeplaki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was great fun, will surely do segway sightseeing in other cities as well from now on!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Tika

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good instructor and great fun

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

bill.williams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Marion was spectacular! We have been coming to Nice since 1984, and were with friends who did not know Nice. We chose the food tasting tour as a way to get to know old Nice in a different way, through its food. The reviews were all positive. All six of us had a wonderful time. Marion was so enthusiastic and passionate about the foods of Nice, very knowledgable. I just cannot say enough positive comments about the experience. I recommend this to first time visitors and repeat visitors alike. It was FUN!! Definitely ask for Marion!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Brandon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were only in Nice for a day and this tour gave us a great overview of the city in a short amount of time. Our tour guide was very friendly and gave us plenty of suggestions for locations to visit after the tour was over. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Valerie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was very knowledgable. We were able to visit some of the finest specialities food stores in Nice. We had great pastries for breakfast and ended ur tour with gourmet olive oil and appetizers at a beautiful olive oil store.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Lynnette K L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Loved ou guide. She was great!!

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

RAVI S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good, but would have been better if the pilot provided English commentary

Doing what: Scenic Helicopter Tour from Nice

Debbie

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful tour that started late. If we had started on time, I would have rated it 5 stars.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Dawn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour of Nice, full of info! Make sure you do it as the beginning of the tour as good restaurants and places to visit are recommended! Loved it! Highly Recommended!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Alan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great 4 hour tour with enthusiastic and knowledgeable Rose as our guide.
Power in the bikes makes the hills easy and you get to see some stunning views and interesting sights. Great value and well organised. You go to a bakers to buy something for your lunch before you set off bike company has a good deal for you there and have that lunch by the beach at Villefranche. Bikes have bags for your lunch, water, camera etc so you shouldn't have to carry anything else and you can leave any bags in the bike company offices if you need to.
No hesitation in recommending.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Brian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful day that we really enjoyed.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Lorraine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I booked this trip for the family kids of 10 years and 13 years . We thoroughly enjoyed it . It was an excellent way at the beginning of the holiday to get to know Nice . The tour guide John was Fab !!!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Shaun D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour, knowledgeable guide, very interesting facts, a real must on your first few days in Nice.
We highly recommend this tour. Brilliant and thank you

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Rich.baich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour guide who made the event fun and filled with many different recommendations regarding enjoying Nice food and entertainment.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is the perfect introduction to Nice. Rose was a great guide - friendly, knowledgeable and offered to help us all with directions and recommendations at the end of the tour. The tour is suitable for even the rustiest cyclist like me, mostly on the flat promenade with one hill climb, which you can take at your leisure. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Colin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I have been interested in ebikes for a little while so the opportunity to take a tour on one during a recent trip to the south of France seemed perfect. On the day itself it was only myself and my wife Siobhan on the tour so we really did have personal attention. Our tour guide a lovely American Girl call Kristen met us outside the entrance to Opera beach close to the Rusty poles. We were taken to their office and equipped with ebikes and helmets. Our bikes were nearly new Kalkhoff machines with 6 gears and three levels of assistance complete with pannier bags to hold our bits and pieces. We were given instruction how to use the bikes and on general safety. Kristen then took us to a sandwich shop where are we bought our lunch at a discounted rate.
The first part of our tour from Nice to Villefranche Sur Mer involved cycling through busy streets and out onto the Promenade des Anglais.The route was quite hilly in places but assistance given by the ebike made a lot of difference, we were cycling up some pretty mean looking hills without any real problems. We stopped at various points along the route and Kristen pointed out places of interest. We got views of fabulous mansions belonging to the rich and famous. Considering the route we had just cycled we were remarkably fresh and looking forward to our lunch at Villefranche Sur Mer. The route back to Nice was the scenic,flatter but slightly busier road.
We really enjoyed the whole ebike tour experience, it's easy to see why they are becoming so popular. I have some cycling experience but Siobhan has little yet we both enjoyed our mornings on the ebikes and didn't feel exhausted at the end of it. Some parts of the tour involve cycling through busy streets and other parts along roads with quickly moving traffic but the majority of the cycle was along quieter roads.Our tour lasted for 4 hours and it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience which we would most definitely recommend.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Emma H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So much fun! Our guide David was terrific - patient when we were learning and informative and very funny when we were on the go. It's a great way to see Nice. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Kelly was our tour guide and she was the best! She took us to a bakery before our ride and gave us suggestions for our picnic menu-the nicoise sandwiches were perfect. Our ride to the vineyard and winery went off without a hitch and she was easy to follow and keep up with. She is extremely knowledgeable about wine during our tasting, gave us a wonderful tour of the vineyard and talked about terroir, taking care of the vines, harvesting, etc. She gave us wonderful information during our ride and picnnic about Nice and its environs. She was delightful.

Doing what: Half-Day Electric Bike Vineyard Tour from Nice

Jon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A wonderful, affordable, and interesting trip. Our guide, Megan, did a great job of leading us through the backstreets of Nice as well as taking us to places with amazing views. I highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this activity. This was a highlight of our trip. We were a group of 8 ranging in age from 17-75 and everyone had a blast. The guides were amazing.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Anshul83 India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

AMAZING EXPERIENCE AND OUR SEGWAY INSTRUCTOR DAVID WAS ALSO VERY GOOD.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Rose was a fantastic guide for our tour! I learned a lot about the history, and she provided excellent restaurant recommendations!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Kathleen A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was wonderful and our guide was outstanding. We really got to see both the beauty of the city as well as discovered delicious and meaningful aspects of the French Food.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

tschmutter63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What better way to see Nice than by bike..! Our host Gustav was absolutely fantastic and certainly knew his stuff. Amazing views after cycling up the hill together with a much needed cold soft drink to celebrate. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message