Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Promenade des Anglais

The Promenade des Anglais (Walk of the English) stretches along the seafront between the beach and the road. It is constantly busy with promenaders, dog-walkers, joggers, cyclists, skaters and sight-seers sitting on the iconic blue chairs to enjoy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 358 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carmen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great views, the guide was great and the price was awesome

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyed the enthusiasm of Kelly. First time trying the ebike. We are sold

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Rachel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time! The tour was a great length, took us on lots of sights and we had a ton of fun on the segways. None of us had ever rode a segway before but we got the hang of it pretty quickly! Highly recommend this to others.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

dcoronel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a totally different way to experience Nice, and we loved it. Our tour guide Jessica was really great in pointing out the hot spots and gave us an informative tour of the city. Riding the segway was really fun, i would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

smoga76

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We LOVED our bike tour of Nice. Our guide was Lorna and she was perfect. Very friendly and knowledgeable of the city. One of our stops was closed off for the day by the police, but Lorna handled it perfectly and took us to a different spot with just as many great views. I would highly recommend doing this on your first day because you get a good sense of direction and she points out so many fascinating places that you'll want to go back and visit. Thank you for a very worth-while 3 hours!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fun ride around Nice. We passed sites we might not have seen otherwise. There was one bigger hill. Some of the riders did fine but others struggled up the hill. Not to worry as the guide stayed back with the others and advised us where to stop going up.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

RMD United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Not worth the money

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

balint.szeplaki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was great fun, will surely do segway sightseeing in other cities as well from now on!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Tika

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good instructor and great fun

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Graham K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good fun and good to see Nice and Cap Ferrat from the sea!

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Brandon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were only in Nice for a day and this tour gave us a great overview of the city in a short amount of time. Our tour guide was very friendly and gave us plenty of suggestions for locations to visit after the tour was over. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Lyudmila F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really good!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Soley V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour and our guide Kristen was the best!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Lynnette K L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Loved ou guide. She was great!!

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

jwmeyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! We learned a lot about Nice and #39;s history. Great way to see lots of the city in a short time.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

jamesdd61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Jessica was fabulous, happy and cheerful, explaining a lot of history and interesting facts along the way. There's plenty of time to enjoy the views and take photos. This was lots of fun and i would highly recommend it to anyone who visits Nice.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

RAVI S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good, but would have been better if the pilot provided English commentary

Doing what: Scenic Helicopter Tour from Nice

Debbie

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful tour that started late. If we had started on time, I would have rated it 5 stars.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Lynnette K L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Nice tour. Too bad it was raining.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Diamond Daze

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

We were late getting there but they managed to rebook us for 2 hours later, which was really nice. Our guide was good, there were 7 of us on the tour. Getting through the narrow streets and around the pedestrians was nerve wracking for me. We had a nice overview of the city. Personally I found the Segway hard on the feet especially on all the cobblestones. My husband enjoyed it far more than I did.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Dawn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour of Nice, full of info! Make sure you do it as the beginning of the tour as good restaurants and places to visit are recommended! Loved it! Highly Recommended!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

gerald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife pitched in to get this for me for my birthday while we were on our visit to Nice France in July 2016. It was a great experience and I can definitely recommend it. The car was just as pictured, super clean and polished. Great exhaust note!

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

Alan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great 4 hour tour with enthusiastic and knowledgeable Rose as our guide.
Power in the bikes makes the hills easy and you get to see some stunning views and interesting sights. Great value and well organised. You go to a bakers to buy something for your lunch before you set off bike company has a good deal for you there and have that lunch by the beach at Villefranche. Bikes have bags for your lunch, water, camera etc so you shouldn't have to carry anything else and you can leave any bags in the bike company offices if you need to.
No hesitation in recommending.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Brian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful day that we really enjoyed.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Lorraine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I booked this trip for the family kids of 10 years and 13 years . We thoroughly enjoyed it . It was an excellent way at the beginning of the holiday to get to know Nice . The tour guide John was Fab !!!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message