Nice has a azure sea, a kind climate, unbeatable wine and food, exciting nightlife, art, views and ice cream the flavor of flowers. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice  is more than nice. Day 1: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1934 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great day tour...highly recommended!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Amanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent experience everything was explained well and they left me to try out all the scents and figure out which ones I liked best, checking in occasionally to see how things were going. Once I determined which ones I liked best, an employee sat with me and we collaborated 1-on-1 to determine which pairings worked best and at which ratios. At the end of the session I had my own specialised perfume, a certificate and a great memory of my time in Nice. My scent even has it's own code so I can reorder it anytime I wish! The staff were passionate, friendly and helpful, and threw in many free samples of the other staple scents they make at Molinard. I would highly recommend this workshop.

Doing what: Molinard Perfume Workshop in Nice

Parnika

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I and my husband had a fantastic time on this day trip. We were just a small group of 5. So perfect. Claudia - our guide was very good. She was very knowledgeable and we had fun. I would highly recommend this day trip.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour. Loved to hotel pick up and drop off and that and #39;s were a very small group. Lots of spare time to venture alone. Great

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Chris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

kdayna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We took this tour on the last afternoon of our 2 week stay in France. It was a way to see some more of this area in a limited time frame. We ended up being the only two people on the trip, but our wonderful guide did not let that stop her from giving us the best tour ever. She was gracious and knowledgeable. She knew what we wanted to see and was very clear about where to meet her for pick ups. She let us decide what we wanted to do and see. It was a great way to end our time in France. It is a great trip for those that want to have a quick trip to see other parts of the Cote d'Azur. We had a great time!

Doing what: Cannes and Antibes Small Group Half Day Trip from Nice

K L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Every stop was perfect and gorgeous, would recommend to anyone!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Pierre our driver and guide was excellent and very entertaining, his knowledge was outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed the medieval village of Eze and the Fragonard perfume factory was very interesting and we love the products we purchased from the factory. We liked the time we had to venture and explore by ourselves. The views were spectacular. We especially enjoyed having plenty of time to wander around the Cousteau Oceanographic Museum which was amazing and definitely worth a visit. Thank you Pierre for a fabulous day. Bruce and Margaret Kirk - New Zealand

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Markus D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good guide that was knowledgeable and helpfull

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

William F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

First off our guide and driver was great. Very conscious of us wanting to stop and take photos at sites along the way and great at giving us history along the tour.

A little more time in Eze would be nice to get up to the top. I felt an hour was a bit short to visit and explore the city.

The perfumery can be cut out entirely, I get that it probably makes a ton of money from the tourists but it seems like it was a very well oiled sales pitch that was not something I was interested in.

Monaco was great and plenty of time there for photos.

Overall a great little day trip and just enough people in the tour to get the personalized feel.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Douglas B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Nice trip but too much time in the perfume shop and not enough time in Eze.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Jocelyn Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip is highly recommended for visitors with a limited amount of time.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Stella S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was our first trip to Nice and my husband isn't necessarily the active kind, we didn't know what to expect when we booked the tour. But it turned out to be a fantastic, memorable experience

Our guide, Gustav, is the co-owner and speaks impeccable English! He's extremely friendly, knowledgable, and guided us through the streets of Nice and up to the winery with ease

As it was low season, we were the only two participants of the tour. Gustav said they usually have a minimum, but he decided to do it anyway, so we were lucky to get a private tour. Another expected bonus of being a very small group is that, in addition to the wineyard tour and wine tasting, we got to taste the homemade moonshine straight from a plastic container!

The e-bikes are fantastic! They made the tour to be suitable for anyone with any level of physical ability. We got to enjoy the scenery, taste the food and wine, learn the culture, and scream while breezing down the hills!

Doing what: Half-Day Electric Bike Vineyard Tour from Nice

Kevin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely amazing and personalized experience. I booked this tour for my adult son and myself with no great expectation. However, it proved to be one of the highlights of our trip. The person who worked with us was amazing and personable. We learned a lot about how a scent is created and had time to develop our own individual bottle of perfume to bring back with us. It was highly personalized and individualized and a great learning experience. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Molinard Perfume Workshop in Nice

Philip S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We enjoyed the stop off in Eze the most. Our tour guide Caroline tended to simply drive to each destination, drop us off with an explanation (thorough) and leave us to our own devices. Overall a pleasant and unhurried day out.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This small group tour was the perfect way to see the highlights of the Southern Coast of France - our tour guide was friendly and highly knowledgeable. We even took her recommendation for dinner one night - and can vouch that it was a wonderful choice. We would have been happy to skip the perfume tour, however there were those in the group who loved it. All personal taste!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Patricia J H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic Tour Guide - We were only people on tour, so had a little time to spare. Our Guide took us to visit St Paul de Vance also - what an absolute treat. . anyone booking this tour, you will not be disappointed. . amazing scenery. . a tour to remember

Doing what: Cannes and Antibes Small Group Half Day Trip from Nice

Teresa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous tour. Well worth doing.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

gailconnelly01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We decided not to drive in Provence so we booked this 8 hour tour to explore places we wanted to go. We were delighted that we decided not to drive, and that Caroline was our guide. We saw Cannes and got pictures, Grasse and bought perfume, Gourdon and explored this beautiful area sitting on the mountain. Our pictures were beautiful from that mountainside venue. Our favorite place was saved for last, Saint Paul de Vence! We had heard from several people that we needed to see this picturesque town. Words don't do it justice ,it's unique.
Caroline is professional , eager to please, and just a pleasure to be with. We would do this tour again because it was a fabulous day! By the way, we would request Caroline again.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Rebecca P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was phenomenal and got great insight into the French Riveria. Tour guide was very informative

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

dougblack1118

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Gourdon is a beautiful little village - magnificently preserved.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

GavinBC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great day out from start to finish, our guide was excellent and made sure we had all the right photo opportunities and we didn't miss a thing with lots of tips on must see attractions in and around Nice,
We had a truly amazing day

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful, leisurely tour through beautiful countryside and small, charming villages.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very informative, fun day trip. Enjoyed the free time in Monaco. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was worthwhile - we were able to see many things we would not have otherwise seen. I am glad we got to experience Cannes even though it wasn't my favorite place preferred Nice, no contest. We had a short time there, but honestly I wouldn't have wanted much longer. If you really like to shop it may not be enough time. The perfumery in Grasse was really neat. I did wish we had a little more time to shop here - we only had about 5 min left at the end. The town of Gourdon was gorgeous and the experience of being there was so awesome, and the tour allotted a perfect amount of time. Same with St Paul de Vence.Our tour guide was excellent. If you don't otherwise have plans to see Provence, I highly recommend this day trip!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message