Nice has a azure sea, a kind climate, unbeatable wine and food, exciting nightlife, art, views and ice cream the flavor of flowers. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice  is more than nice. Day 1: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1920 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jocelyn Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip is highly recommended for visitors with a limited amount of time.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This small group tour was the perfect way to see the highlights of the Southern Coast of France - our tour guide was friendly and highly knowledgeable. We even took her recommendation for dinner one night - and can vouch that it was a wonderful choice. We would have been happy to skip the perfume tour, however there were those in the group who loved it. All personal taste!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Patricia J H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic Tour Guide - We were only people on tour, so had a little time to spare. Our Guide took us to visit St Paul de Vance also - what an absolute treat. . anyone booking this tour, you will not be disappointed. . amazing scenery. . a tour to remember

Doing what: Cannes and Antibes Small Group Half Day Trip from Nice

Teresa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous tour. Well worth doing.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

gailconnelly01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We decided not to drive in Provence so we booked this 8 hour tour to explore places we wanted to go. We were delighted that we decided not to drive, and that Caroline was our guide. We saw Cannes and got pictures, Grasse and bought perfume, Gourdon and explored this beautiful area sitting on the mountain. Our pictures were beautiful from that mountainside venue. Our favorite place was saved for last, Saint Paul de Vence! We had heard from several people that we needed to see this picturesque town. Words don't do it justice ,it's unique.
Caroline is professional , eager to please, and just a pleasure to be with. We would do this tour again because it was a fabulous day! By the way, we would request Caroline again.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Rebecca P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was phenomenal and got great insight into the French Riveria. Tour guide was very informative

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

dougblack1118

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Gourdon is a beautiful little village - magnificently preserved.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

GavinBC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great day out from start to finish, our guide was excellent and made sure we had all the right photo opportunities and we didn't miss a thing with lots of tips on must see attractions in and around Nice,
We had a truly amazing day

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful, leisurely tour through beautiful countryside and small, charming villages.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very informative, fun day trip. Enjoyed the free time in Monaco. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was worthwhile - we were able to see many things we would not have otherwise seen. I am glad we got to experience Cannes even though it wasn't my favorite place preferred Nice, no contest. We had a short time there, but honestly I wouldn't have wanted much longer. If you really like to shop it may not be enough time. The perfumery in Grasse was really neat. I did wish we had a little more time to shop here - we only had about 5 min left at the end. The town of Gourdon was gorgeous and the experience of being there was so awesome, and the tour allotted a perfect amount of time. Same with St Paul de Vence.Our tour guide was excellent. If you don't otherwise have plans to see Provence, I highly recommend this day trip!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Carmen

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great guide and awesome visiting Eze and Monaco with time to do things on your own. I would have skipped the soap factory

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

John G USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Nice ride along the coast , but not enough time in either place.

Doing what: Cannes and Antibes Small Group Half Day Trip from Nice

tbarn51

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic tour guide who was passionate about his area and we had a great day.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Con N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was so enjoyable for my family of 4. We would highly recommend this if you want to see all of the highlights of the French Riveria in a day. Rolf our tour guide was a big part of making the day special with his vast knowledge of the area, warm personality and useful tips.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Rajashree M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great day out in the French Riviera visiting several places. Our guide Joe was brilliant, passionate, very knowledgeable, and had many stories to tell. He made sure we were comfortable and enjoying. Its a fantastic and value for money tour I would highly recommend.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Suresh D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I had booked a private tour from Antibes to Nice, Monaco and Eze.
This no doubt was one of my best trip ever. I say this for the following reason,
1. Our tour guide cum driver was simply amazing. 2. The places covered during the trip was perfectly organized. No hurrying
Overall a wonderful experienc

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Private Day Tour from Nice

Paige C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Sylvia was amazing! She was so sweet and knowledgeable.We had a great time and saw so many places!!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

SARINAL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was fun filled with lots of history and culture
It was a great way to see nice and its surrounding sites

well with a day out a must do tour for new visitors of nice

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Danya H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing! My tour driver was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Wish we had more time in each of the towns but it is an amazing tour to do alot in a limited time!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this experience, from the brief history of Molinard and its perfume making, to the smelling and choosing base, heart and top note scents that I liked, to working with the girl to create a combination of these scents that I loved, to pipetting the perfume into the bottle myself. The lady who was looking after me made sure I was comfortable, understood what I was supposed to be doing and regularly checked on me to see if I had any questions or needed any help. she also looked up the breakdown of other perfumes that I liked which was really interesting. in the end I had my own perfume, which weeks later I'm totally in love with. it's a completely unique experience and makes a fantastic souvenir. Would totally recommend this!

Doing what: Molinard Perfume Workshop in Nice

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved our guide--and could understand her! Not so with some guides. Enjoyed our day, from Eze to the perfume factory to Monaco and Monte Carlo.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Rachel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time! The tour was a great length, took us on lots of sights and we had a ton of fun on the segways. None of us had ever rode a segway before but we got the hang of it pretty quickly! Highly recommend this to others.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

dcoronel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a totally different way to experience Nice, and we loved it. Our tour guide Jessica was really great in pointing out the hot spots and gave us an informative tour of the city. Riding the segway was really fun, i would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message