The French Riviera teems with destinations dripping with glamor and natural beauty, with Nice the logical spot for a base to see them all. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice is a bustling city with the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 845 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

david a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Will recommend to all our friends. A must !!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Juan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great day your from Nice to St. Trope

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

Kim E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great trip. 2 1/2 hours where you got to take in the sites of Nice and Cannes on the way to St Tropez. Lots to do and see when you get there - a great day out.
Staff were knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

Kim E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely worth the trip to see Monaco. Ferry was comfortable, staff were helpful and knowledgeable and it was a great day out which I would do again.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Graham K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good fun and good to see Nice and Cap Ferrat from the sea!

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Kathryn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Couldn't fault it

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

Keith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful day, Joe our guide was terrific.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Romina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best way to see the south of France, My only recommendation is to bring your own food as they don't have much selection on board.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

Lynnette K L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Loved ou guide. She was great!!

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

gogu_lucian

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

probably it could be better if they would limit the number of passengers. otherwise, all in all it was a nice experience

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

William F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was a long day but worth going on to see the places included on the tour. We would have loved a little more free time in Monaco rather than Cannes. Our guide was informative. If one has time possibly 2 half day trips to cover the same areas may be a better option.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Rachel B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great way of travelling to Monaco. Great informative guide.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Lynnette K L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Nice tour. Too bad it was raining.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Patricia V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Fun experience seeing so many vendors and stalls and the trip there was breath-taking in places.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

Paul S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Clean, comfortable and luxury vehicle. Excellent range of sites visited. The tour guide couldn't read her audience though and spoke too often non stop for 9 hours which is why I score it a 3 instead of 4

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Lee T

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Our guide was lovely and very informative she gave us lots of information about the history of the ares we were visiting. The only criticism I would make is that some more direction could have been given at Sanremo and Menton. The idea of free time is good, if all you want to do is to shop at the market but if no personal guide is offered at these drop off points at least a map with the points of interest would have been helpful. A lot of time was wasted looking for points of interest.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

Tim and Erin O United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The tour was fun. I wish we had a smaller group, some of the facts that we were being told along the way were hard to hear when sitting in the back of the van. Matilda did a wonderful job, but the first market we stopped at was not as great as expected. There were some interesting goods to purchase but we also saw many things made in China and the men walking around selling Rolex watches were annoying. All-in-all it was a good time and we got to see places we would have otherwise not been able to see.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

gerald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife pitched in to get this for me for my birthday while we were on our visit to Nice France in July 2016. It was a great experience and I can definitely recommend it. The car was just as pictured, super clean and polished. Great exhaust note!

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

Alan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great 4 hour tour with enthusiastic and knowledgeable Rose as our guide.
Power in the bikes makes the hills easy and you get to see some stunning views and interesting sights. Great value and well organised. You go to a bakers to buy something for your lunch before you set off bike company has a good deal for you there and have that lunch by the beach at Villefranche. Bikes have bags for your lunch, water, camera etc so you shouldn't have to carry anything else and you can leave any bags in the bike company offices if you need to.
No hesitation in recommending.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Brian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful day that we really enjoyed.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

dkmaf340

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The actual market was not very impressive, but our guide Rolf was spectacular. He was a tremendous source of information, knowledge and humor

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

Colin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I have been interested in ebikes for a little while so the opportunity to take a tour on one during a recent trip to the south of France seemed perfect. On the day itself it was only myself and my wife Siobhan on the tour so we really did have personal attention. Our tour guide a lovely American Girl call Kristen met us outside the entrance to Opera beach close to the Rusty poles. We were taken to their office and equipped with ebikes and helmets. Our bikes were nearly new Kalkhoff machines with 6 gears and three levels of assistance complete with pannier bags to hold our bits and pieces. We were given instruction how to use the bikes and on general safety. Kristen then took us to a sandwich shop where are we bought our lunch at a discounted rate.
The first part of our tour from Nice to Villefranche Sur Mer involved cycling through busy streets and out onto the Promenade des Anglais.The route was quite hilly in places but assistance given by the ebike made a lot of difference, we were cycling up some pretty mean looking hills without any real problems. We stopped at various points along the route and Kristen pointed out places of interest. We got views of fabulous mansions belonging to the rich and famous. Considering the route we had just cycled we were remarkably fresh and looking forward to our lunch at Villefranche Sur Mer. The route back to Nice was the scenic,flatter but slightly busier road.
We really enjoyed the whole ebike tour experience, it's easy to see why they are becoming so popular. I have some cycling experience but Siobhan has little yet we both enjoyed our mornings on the ebikes and didn't feel exhausted at the end of it. Some parts of the tour involve cycling through busy streets and other parts along roads with quickly moving traffic but the majority of the cycle was along quieter roads.Our tour lasted for 4 hours and it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience which we would most definitely recommend.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

DONNA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed our tour of the French Riviera. Andreus our guide was fantastic and very knowelagable. He also made sure everyone was happy and comfortable at all times.
I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Casey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Saw a lot in one day... everything that was on our agenda. Pierre was knowledgable and fun. Absolutely worth it.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Debbie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best tour and guide ever! Joe went above and beyond to ensure our day was exceptional, he is very knowledgable and passionate about the french riviera. Would highly recommend this tour it was amazing!!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message