The French Riviera teems with destinations dripping with glamor and natural beauty, with Nice the logical spot for a base to see them all. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice is a bustling city with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 821 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gerald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife pitched in to get this for me for my birthday while we were on our visit to Nice France in July 2016. It was a great experience and I can definitely recommend it. The car was just as pictured, super clean and polished. Great exhaust note!

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

Alan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great 4 hour tour with enthusiastic and knowledgeable Rose as our guide.
Power in the bikes makes the hills easy and you get to see some stunning views and interesting sights. Great value and well organised. You go to a bakers to buy something for your lunch before you set off bike company has a good deal for you there and have that lunch by the beach at Villefranche. Bikes have bags for your lunch, water, camera etc so you shouldn't have to carry anything else and you can leave any bags in the bike company offices if you need to.
No hesitation in recommending.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Brian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful day that we really enjoyed.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

dkmaf340

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The actual market was not very impressive, but our guide Rolf was spectacular. He was a tremendous source of information, knowledge and humor

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

Colin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I have been interested in ebikes for a little while so the opportunity to take a tour on one during a recent trip to the south of France seemed perfect. On the day itself it was only myself and my wife Siobhan on the tour so we really did have personal attention. Our tour guide a lovely American Girl call Kristen met us outside the entrance to Opera beach close to the Rusty poles. We were taken to their office and equipped with ebikes and helmets. Our bikes were nearly new Kalkhoff machines with 6 gears and three levels of assistance complete with pannier bags to hold our bits and pieces. We were given instruction how to use the bikes and on general safety. Kristen then took us to a sandwich shop where are we bought our lunch at a discounted rate.
The first part of our tour from Nice to Villefranche Sur Mer involved cycling through busy streets and out onto the Promenade des Anglais.The route was quite hilly in places but assistance given by the ebike made a lot of difference, we were cycling up some pretty mean looking hills without any real problems. We stopped at various points along the route and Kristen pointed out places of interest. We got views of fabulous mansions belonging to the rich and famous. Considering the route we had just cycled we were remarkably fresh and looking forward to our lunch at Villefranche Sur Mer. The route back to Nice was the scenic,flatter but slightly busier road.
We really enjoyed the whole ebike tour experience, it's easy to see why they are becoming so popular. I have some cycling experience but Siobhan has little yet we both enjoyed our mornings on the ebikes and didn't feel exhausted at the end of it. Some parts of the tour involve cycling through busy streets and other parts along roads with quickly moving traffic but the majority of the cycle was along quieter roads.Our tour lasted for 4 hours and it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience which we would most definitely recommend.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

DONNA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed our tour of the French Riviera. Andreus our guide was fantastic and very knowelagable. He also made sure everyone was happy and comfortable at all times.
I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Ruth K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

perfect!

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

David C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Victoire provided us with a very informative tour of the catacombs. Her relaxed and laid back style made for an enjoyable visit, especially, I think, for my teenage daughter and her friend.

You certainly want to show up early in the morning, about 45 minutes to an hour before the catacombs open, to get in the line, otherwise you can be in line for hours as the line wraps around the block.

Victoire was kind enough to hold our place in line while we went off to enjoy and coffee and croissant in a local cafe. That was a nice treat pun intended. The catacombs themselves are something to see and Victoire's information provided during the tour was a great way to see them.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Rachael D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Just get the train.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

hugh w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good trip.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

Nona R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing. Victor was an amazing tour guide. Highly recommend

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

jwctsimpson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was so much fun!! The sights are breath taking!! Excellent!

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Nicole A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip! Lots to see! Fun guide!

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

Jessica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Justin was a wonderful guide. It was a great trip. The time in Anitbes, in particular, was fantastic. Our group was very pleased.

Doing what: Cannes and Antibes Small Group Half Day Trip from Nice

Isabelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pas de regrets! Pas de stress, tout etait bien organise et je recommande à tous de faire cette petite croissiere . Equipage professionnel et agreable!

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

Suzanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Superb.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Sally P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice leisurely trip with beautiful views of the coast

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

Jane F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to enter Monaco, scenic and informative.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Robert, Jr. D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were so glad that we booked this day out. The only thing that we were not prepared for were the drinks that were over priced and limited selection, and the best beach needed a cab ride from the Port. This was probably explained somewhere, and we missed the information. I would have gladly paid more money to have a nice drink, even if it had to come from a can, on the long ride home. Thank you. I will recommend your trip.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

Dan S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our Captain was amazing. Great guide with lots of local knowledge and great attitude. Only disappointment was the lack of snorkling equipment that was specified on the booking as being available. That would have made with swimming more interesting. Great to see the cities from the water - highly recommend it.

Doing what: Private Luxury Yacht Cruise from Nice with Personal Skipper

alan f

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed our day trip via boat. It is a very unique point of view of the French coast

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Sandra S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour and our tour guide was very good. The only part we disliked was the amount of time spent in Monte Carlo was too short. We have preferred more time there and less in Antibes. Overall very pleasant.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Ju J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The trip was well organized. We got the chance to visit almost all famous tourism places in Riviera.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message