Thanks to its picturesque setting on the Mediterranean coast, Provence, in Southern France, is blessed with a warm climate, idyllic landscape and highly fertile soils that yield a range of fresh produce to fuel the region’s famous cuisine. Far from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathleen A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was wonderful and our guide was outstanding. We really got to see both the beauty of the city as well as discovered delicious and meaningful aspects of the French Food.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Jeanette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The walking tour of Nice was one of my favorite activities while we were there. Dorothy, our guide, was an absolute joy. She gave us historical information about the area as well as introduced us to regional specialties. She pointed us to the better places to get this fare. Another highlight of this tour was the olive oil tasting. It was evident the shopkeeper was passionate about their products and her enthusiasm was contagious. Schedule earlier in your trip than later. Loved it!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Christi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one of the best things we did while we were in Nice. The instructor was so nice and knowledgable. We appreciated her obvious love for French baking and we will recommend this activity to anyone going to the area. We even plan to make the pastries again at home.

Doing what: French Patisserie Cooking Class in Nice

Russell A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very, very good tour. Small group was limited to just 10 which was a perfect size for this experience. Our guide and owner of the tour company was fantastic. Happy to answer any questions and was very passionate about her food and wine. Finished off the tour with picnic in the park overlooking Nice with nice glass or two of Champagne and a lovely Rose. High would highly recommend that you do this tour. Great experience!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Sherman T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Nice market was bustling and we visited many different stops. Tastings were plentiful and delicious.
Good recommendations were given for restaurants.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Lu Wei W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guide! definitely will do another tour with this company again in the future.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Caveman

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A good tour with a small sample of some local foods and outlets. Marion was very well spoken and knowledgeable. Maybe a little overpriced for what you got but the small group compensated for that.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

robbiemccullough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Marion was AWESOME!!

Funny

Sweet and So knowledgeable.. Plus she knew everyone!!

It was the touring highlight of our trip !

I couldn't recommend her any higher!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Pedro K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Three words about Tam: She is amazing! Tam was our guide for the market tour and cooking class and she just exceeded our expectations. When I booked this, I didn't know that she was a season 3 contestant on France's version of MasterChef. In a country were their cousin is taken so seriously, this is actually a big deal because the show is extremely competitive. For example, she was one of 20 contestants chosen out of 24,000 that applied. Tam is an expert, but more importantly, she is patient and was able to communicate well with us with her basic culinary English. My wife and I were the only ones to attend the lesson and we were able to pick our products with Tam. We then went back to her business location, which included a beautiful kitchen prepared our meal. We had a genuine French meal and it was delicious. What we cooked was simple, we assisted with the cooking, and Tam took the lead to make sure that our meal was first class. The entire experience took about 4 hours, but it was well worth the price. The lunch was the best that we had in the 10 days in France. It was simply excellent!

Doing what: Nice Food Market Tour and Cooking Class

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly Recommend - A must do!!

Thoroughly enjoyed our food tour, Dorothy was very informative and fun to be with
The size of the tour, 10 people made it personal

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Tammy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent tour! Great history of city and food. It was very helpful to navigate the market with an expert. Be sure to bring water if you are traveling in the warmer months.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Rosalie I

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

A nice way to see Nice and sample some local foods.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

April G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tam was absolutely wonderful, she explains the process of what we and #39;re doing and ensures we are executing the process correctly. She is hands on and made it more fun by incorporating an egg cracking challenge (one hand and blind). I learnt a few new technniques and two pastries. I recommend her classes!

Doing what: French Patisserie Cooking Class in Nice

David G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour was well organized with excellent choice of foods that were purchased in the market. Thea tubal cooking experience was well done, great instruction and highly interactive. The only downside was the original booking had us meet at one place while the instructor was in a different location. Took a few phone calls to straighten out but would still recommend it

Doing what: Nice Food Market Tour and Cooking Class

Shari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved the tour!!! My favorite of all things we done on this and other trips we've been on. Would def recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was great! What a wonderful way to experience Nice! Walking and eating and drinking!
Great Guide, Great time!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Karlis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A wonderful tour with just the right balance of history, culture and food. I would even gladly take it again, provided I can have the same tour guide and better weather.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Mirko H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was one of the best Food Tours we did. Very good Tour Guide Marion, she did a great job.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Aubrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was a favourite of our time in Nice. Our tour guide, Marion, was amazing. She provided useful and interesting information, was most friendly and thoughtful and our whole family found it fun and interesting. My grandsons learned a lot and wished that school could be more like this tour!!!!! We highly recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Sami G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

The Tour guide did not show up when she was supposed to. Terrible!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Vladimir S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The Tour was organised well, introducing us not only to local cuisine but a bit oif history of Nice as well. Claudia's choice of local specialities was spot on, adjusted to the preferences of the group and helped us to plan the rest of our gastronomic adventure in Nice, including selection of restaurants and bistro's

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Lynne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was really good Claudia was excellent
The tour was interesting and very informative
We even got some tips on places to eat which was very helpful
Would recommend it to everyone

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Small -group Nice Food tour was an interesting tour. It is filled with all kind of surprises . Our tour guide Dorothy was particular tentative and add a charming delight to the tour. Having said that we highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message