Thanks to its picturesque setting on the Mediterranean coast, Provence, in Southern France, is blessed with a warm climate, idyllic landscape and highly fertile soils that yield a range of fresh produce to fuel the region’s famous cuisine. Far from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bobbe G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing tour. Marion our guide was knowledgeable of the history and food of old Nice. We walked the market place, visited an old family run candy shop and shared our purchases over lunch in an olive oil shop after a tasting. This tour did not disappoint. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

ronjudy.rooks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An excellent activity which I would strongly recommend even though I was a little off.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

melanie.rice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Marion was amazing- we tried so many things we otherwise would not have tried- a highlight to our trip and a definite must do!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Nancy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved this tour through Old Nice and its markets and landmarks. Our guide was absolutely delightful, caring, efficient, knowledgeable, friendly, and spoke excellent English. The tour went over the time frame by at least an hour, maybe more. I'm sorry I don't recall her name as I write this, but you will see her smiling face in my pictures. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Jeannine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Don't miss this tour!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Nancy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This food tour was simply amazing, great food, beautiful markets and our guide Marion was the absolute best. Marion is full of enthusiasm and a complete delight to spend a few hours with. The final stop was at a little shop for olive oil tasting and she put together the most wonderful cheese tray for us all to enjoy with some tasty wine. Merci beaucoup Marion for making this tour a highlight of our week long trip to France.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Dent T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Pleased with guide and tour

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Lori J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful time visiting St. Jeannet and The Frogs House for the cooking experience. All of the other participants were overnight guests at the Inn and made the experience even more fun. Corinne has a beautiful spot and the drive to and wander around St. Jeannet were wonderful as well.

The recipes were fairly simple so you don't need to be a gourmet chef to enjoy the experience and sharing the wonderful meal with new friends in such a beautiful setting was a wonderful experience.

One note if you aren't staying at the Frogs House, St. Jeannet is a bit removed from Nice we took the train to St. Laurent and then easily found an Uber to take us to the Inn.

Doing what: French Cooking Experience in St Jeannet

Lori J

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

We enjoyed the Nice Food Tour on our first full day in Nice it was a nice introduction to the old town and market which is amazing.

We would have liked a little more leisurely pace to the tour it felt very rushed and we didn't have time to explore the market which closed before our tour was ending or some of the other shops along the way.

Dorothy, our guide, was very knowledgeable about Nice, the foods and places around old town and the olive oil tasting and lunch served at the end of the tour from items gathered during our shopping trip was just beautiful.

Great introduction to the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

esoudant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful time on our food tour of Nice! Our tour guide, Marion, was amazing. She was friendly and full of useful and interesting information. Our whole family found it fun - my 8 year old daughter learned a lot and is still taking about the delicious food we tasted! We highly recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

bill.williams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Marion was spectacular! We have been coming to Nice since 1984, and were with friends who did not know Nice. We chose the food tasting tour as a way to get to know old Nice in a different way, through its food. The reviews were all positive. All six of us had a wonderful time. Marion was so enthusiastic and passionate about the foods of Nice, very knowledgable. I just cannot say enough positive comments about the experience. I recommend this to first time visitors and repeat visitors alike. It was FUN!! Definitely ask for Marion!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Valerie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was very knowledgable. We were able to visit some of the finest specialities food stores in Nice. We had great pastries for breakfast and ended ur tour with gourmet olive oil and appetizers at a beautiful olive oil store.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

jamesdd61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Out host Dorothy, was bright and cheerful, sharing lots of history and her knowledge of Nice, throughout the tour. All of our tasting samples were delicious. We really enjoyed being able to sit and have coffe and sample our sweet goods and being able to chat with other tour members half way of the tour. Then being able to do the same at the end with the savoury samples and a glass of wine at the end. A great experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Kathleen A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was wonderful and our guide was outstanding. We really got to see both the beauty of the city as well as discovered delicious and meaningful aspects of the French Food.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Jeanette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The walking tour of Nice was one of my favorite activities while we were there. Dorothy, our guide, was an absolute joy. She gave us historical information about the area as well as introduced us to regional specialties. She pointed us to the better places to get this fare. Another highlight of this tour was the olive oil tasting. It was evident the shopkeeper was passionate about their products and her enthusiasm was contagious. Schedule earlier in your trip than later. Loved it!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Russell A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very, very good tour. Small group was limited to just 10 which was a perfect size for this experience. Our guide and owner of the tour company was fantastic. Happy to answer any questions and was very passionate about her food and wine. Finished off the tour with picnic in the park overlooking Nice with nice glass or two of Champagne and a lovely Rose. High would highly recommend that you do this tour. Great experience!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Sherman T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Nice market was bustling and we visited many different stops. Tastings were plentiful and delicious.
Good recommendations were given for restaurants.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Lu Wei W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guide! definitely will do another tour with this company again in the future.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Caveman

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A good tour with a small sample of some local foods and outlets. Marion was very well spoken and knowledgeable. Maybe a little overpriced for what you got but the small group compensated for that.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

robbiemccullough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Marion was AWESOME!!

Funny

Sweet and So knowledgeable.. Plus she knew everyone!!

It was the touring highlight of our trip !

I couldn't recommend her any higher!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly Recommend - A must do!!

Thoroughly enjoyed our food tour, Dorothy was very informative and fun to be with
The size of the tour, 10 people made it personal

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Tammy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent tour! Great history of city and food. It was very helpful to navigate the market with an expert. Be sure to bring water if you are traveling in the warmer months.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Rosalie I

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

A nice way to see Nice and sample some local foods.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message