Whether you’re snuggling up to baby koalas or feeding bouncing kangaroos, the Australia Zoo—home of the world-famous Crocodile Hunter Steve Irwin—delivers a wildlife experience unlike any other. The popular Bindi’s Bootcamp lets excited kids burn ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

micsmate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Australia Zoo was amazing! Parking was easy and close to venue entrance and the grounds of the zoo itself were beautiful. The staff members we came across on the day were informative and helpful,and I would recommend this experience as a great day out.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

Janna H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Pretty cool to arrive at Australia Zoo on the Croc Express!Nice comfortable coach and a nice touch that they play Steve Irwin videos on the screen whilst you travel.I and #39;m so glad that I went to see the zoo that I saw on tv so many times and the zoo itself is like a shrine to Steve which is touching.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Niki22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the best tour ever! Our guide, John, was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. He gave us great tips on what to see and where to go while at the zoo. He was very good with my children and made them feel special. Would recommend this trip to everyone!

Doing what: Australia Zoo and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

judxxx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This Zoo is amazing, so glad we went.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Jack H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This trip to the zoo was amazing, by far the best zoo I have ever visited. Worth the money if you are in the Brisbane area to go and visit this Zoo.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Joanna victoria Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Zoo is located a bit far from city center. Booking this transfer is much more convenient and cheaper. I guess.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Junedy L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It was a wonderful experience for our family with a toddler who enjoyed himself lots! We were lucky to bump into Robert Irwin and got some photos taken just outside the Zoo's Hospital.
Overall, fun and lots of animals.
Minus point: Food selections very limited and don't taste great :

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

CHARLES S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a wonderful Zoo. Great rime.

Doing what: Australia Zoo and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

Tonia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Shorter times than expected - and wasn't clear with information. But the zoo was fantastic and the Rehabilitation/Surgery Centre was definitely worth it!!

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Louis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As a big fan of the Crocodile Hunter this was a trip of a lifetime. The zoo is so big with various shows on offer to last a whole day. The main show shows off the birds, snakes to the big build up for the crocodiles. There are different zones like Asia and Africa. You can have your photo with various animals with the koala and snake be the most popular on the day I went. The food is of great portions and will certainly keep you fed for going around the huge zoo. The staff are fun and friendly. It certainly met all my expectations and I had a real blast of a day.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

hols

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide on the croc express was an asset to the day, he provided valuable insight into how to approach the day at the zoo which we followed and it worked brilliantly and background information into the zoo itself and some history of the indigenous people in the area. The zoo itself was superb, lots of interaction with the animals and friendly staff made it a really great day out.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great trip. Our driver gave us some GREAt suggestions on seeing this wonderful zoo.We thoroughly enjoyed the day at the zoo

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Heather L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Easy way to get to the zoo. The guide was entertaining and informative on the drive, and was clear about the return meeting time. We were able to see most of the zoo, see a show, and do an animal encounter, but this was without time for feeding the kangaroos we had done it elsewhere and decided to use our time here seeing other animals. It's a GREAT zoo, and I recommend this tour to anyone who is unable to drive themselves there to see it.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Sue N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fabulous!! John our driver and tour guide was brilliant. Shared so much local knowledge about Brisbane and also the Sunshine Coast.
Australia Zoo was great and we saw lots of the animals especially the younger ones very animated due to the light sprinkling of rain.
The highlight was the 16 week old tiger cub siblings and the 8 week old tiger cub and of course the young rhino.
Montville was as wonderful as I remember 15 years earlier but unfortunately could have had at least another hour there. Definitely a place you need more than time in - I suggest half a day minimum.
A must do tour with a very informative and helpful driver John.

Doing what: Australia Zoo and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

David D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A must see if you are in the Brisbane area. It takes a while to get to the zoo but pick-up is door to door. Check out when the shows are on to make the most of your day and use the free 'train' to get around the place. There were lots of animals to see but of course they like to take cover when it is hot so can be hard to see. Unfortunately there were no elephants when we visited and the tigers had been sent away while a new enclosure was being built.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Jeffrey C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Not value for money. Suggest - go by public transport and buy the 59 entry at the Zoo. Had to pay extra for hotel pick up and then extra to be picked up at the Zoo to rejoin our bus which had taken others to Noosa. Bus was uncomfortable with poor visibility especially at the back of the bus due to advertising.

Doing what: Australia Zoo and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

Keith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it all. The history of the zoo was fabulous especially the info on Steve and his family.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Hollie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was nervous about booking this trip as I was worried I would not have enough time in the zoo, however I am very glad we did! We were picked up promptly and taken to the bus station where we boarded the bus to the zoo. We went on Easter Monday and was told to expect the zoo to be very busy however Australians standards for 'busy' is nothing like the British! Having been to Alton Towers Disney etc I didn't think the part was busy at all! We had plenty of time to potter around. Make sure you get some kangaroo food to feed the kangaroos. We also paid 25 each to have our picture taken with a koala in the photo zone :. if the tiger show is on when you visit do check this out as it is fab! We had a brilliant day and loved our visit

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Hollie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was nervous about booking this trip as I was worried I would not have enough time in the zoo, however I am very glad we did! We were picked up promptly and taken to the bus station where we boarded the bus to the zoo. We went on Easter Monday and was told to expect the zoo to be very busy however Australians standards for 'busy' is nothing like the British! Having been to Alton Towers Disney etc I didn't think the part was busy at all! We had plenty of time to potter around. Make sure you get some kangaroo food to feed the kangaroos. We also paid 25 each to have our picture taken with a koala in the photo zone :. if the tiger show is on when you visit do check this out as it is fab! We had a brilliant day and loved our visit

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

seanstratton

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The zoo was amazing. We all had a great time there. The Croceseum is an amazing show and should not be missed.
The drivers for our tour company drove way to fast and to close to other cars.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Shamwari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good value tour, much info given by John our guide day packed at Australia Zoo and Hinterland,fully recommend

Doing what: Australia Zoo and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

ecairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

One of the highlights of our holiday! We were picked up at our hotel and brought to the coach station to meet others going on the trip. It was a brilliant day, the Zoo we found to be really well laid out and easy to find our way around. There was a little shuttle bus which we used at the end to bring us back to near the entrance. The 12 oclock show was amazing with the bird display and the Crocodile Show. It was such a relaxing and informative day with so much to see and do. Loved the Koalas the best! and the Crocs! Only problem was, the speakers system in the coach was not working and so our driver could not give us any information during our way there about the area etc.. we would have loved to have heard that and found out more.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

michael k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour to Australia zoo and sunshine coast was really truly GREAT! Tour guide *John peel * is the best tour guide I have ever had! ! I have done many tours! He was so kind, caring, knew so much about everything I was very impressed with John peel. I have fulfilled my life time dream...

Doing what: Australia Zoo and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We have watched Steve Irwin for many years and wanted to see what he had achieved at Australi Zoo. We were not disappointed. An excellent zoo that clearly placed the welfare of its animals at the top of its agenda.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Kendal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great Zoo - lots to see, would definitely go back.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message