The Noosa Everglades are the ideal destination for those looking for an experience in nature. Hundreds of species of birds circle above the diverse foliage as lizards, snakes, and kangaroos enjoy the ground. The flora of the Everglades is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alexandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Noosa's unknown secret! This was a truly amazing experience and the afternoon tea cruise is by far the vest option in able to see the everglades at it's best as the water will be mostly still from other boats and canoe's. Our guide was fantastic, we didn't really know what to expect initially but was absolutely phenomenal. This is a must do when in Noosa.

Doing what: Noosa River and Everglades Afternoon Tea Cruise

Louis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was lucky enough to be upgraded to the full day tour for this event and in hindsight a day is a good option. A marvellous tour that is so peaceful with a suspenseful silence that makes you wonder what you will see next. The tour is all about the journey back as this is where you catch the stunning reflections of the trees on the river. It truly is something to witness with your own eyes. The barbecue that consisted of fish or steak was really great. This was one of the best tours I have ever been on and if visiting Noosa should be the first thing on your list.

Doing what: Noosa River and Everglades Afternoon Tea Cruise

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very interesting trip and well worth doing. Bill was our guide for the journey and did a great job. Very much enjoyed the afternoon tea. However I think the boat is overdue for a refurbishment. The seats are not the most comfortable ones I have ever sat in.

Doing what: Noosa River and Everglades Afternoon Tea Cruise

Nan J

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Bit of a surprise when we arrived to find out that the canoe experience was not an included part of the tour and we would have to pay extra for this. We showed them the Viator information sheet and they waived this charge. Good of them.
The tour itself and our guide was really good. We had a lovely day.
A pity though at the end of the day, as we were sorting out the issue with the extra cost for the canoe experience, that the bus to take us back to our accommodation left without us. Thank heavens for Google maps as we had no idea how to get to our hotel.

Doing what: Noosa Everglades Canoe Trip with Barbecue Lunch

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this trip from the very first moment to the very end. The Everglades are beautiful and doing the canoeing was so peaceful and fun and not really that hard work whether you paddle upstream or down we did upstream. The BBQ lunch was delicious steak or fish. Would do this trip again without hesitation and definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Noosa Everglades Canoe Trip with Barbecue Lunch

Phillip P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Tour was very good. However the after service was shocking. We were left at the dock with an electrical storm breaking and not picked up for hours. Really tookb the shine off the tour. Also meant our entire evening was destroyed.

Doing what: Noosa Everglades Canoe Trip with Barbecue Lunch

Gregory d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great trip lovely scenery and good commentary. Cousin from Paris enjoyed the trip very much. Thanks

Doing what: Noosa River and Everglades Afternoon Tea Cruise

lyndat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this was a very relaxed Aussie day out ..I had a great day with people from all over the would ,great lunch ,great tour guide .that's ,I will do it again next time I am in Noosa

Doing what: Noosa River and Everglades Afternoon Tea Cruise

Mandy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great afternoon trip, fantastic guide... Great way to see the area

Doing what: Noosa River and Everglades Afternoon Tea Cruise

Hugh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutulely wonderful tea cruise and I cannot rate it highly enough. Both stimulating and tranquil, a highly complex area to visit, and truly an honour, and guided in a relaxed and informative way.

Doing what: Noosa River and Everglades Afternoon Tea Cruise

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message