Sitting scenically on Queensland’s aptly named Sunshine Coast, Noosa Heads is a relaxed seaside resort town with superb beaches, stylish bars and restaurants, and unbelievably good weather. Besides its obvious aquatic attractions, the surrounding ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

micsmate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Australia Zoo was amazing! Parking was easy and close to venue entrance and the grounds of the zoo itself were beautiful. The staff members we came across on the day were informative and helpful,and I would recommend this experience as a great day out.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

Suzanne

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

2 days is too long! Went with Discovery Adventures, encouraged by the itinerary and 4WD vehicle but unfortunatley, malfunctioning air-con in bus was a huge negative in an enclosed bus of 25 ish passengers and sweltering heat, driving along 75 mile beach. Ely Creek in heat of day with no shade, for 2-3 hours, was excessive. The sea is treacherous you can't swim or bathe here and the beach is a motorway. No dingos seen. No bird life except terns. Small planes on the beach will offer 10 min fly-overs, costly. Stayed at Happy Valley, accommodation was good and clean, Staff accommodating and friendly. Considering other package tours we did, we felt this was very overpriced and the actual itinerary was lack-lustre. Lake McKenzie is stunning but can be busy. Tip! Swim round to the smaller island on the left, far quieter : Not much shade so sun screen and hat essential! Wouldn't repeat this experience but was slightly redeemed by Lake McKenzie.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Laura T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My boyfriend and I would highly recommended that you go on this tour. It and #39;s so well organised and the tour guide Brock was great fun and very knowledgeable about the sights. It and #39;s suitable for all ages. It and #39;s a cheap and easy way to see the best of Fraser Island. Do it!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Anthony H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant day, well worth the effort and money. Great vehicles and great guide, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Katie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was great- a friendly and knowledge guide!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Isabel M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was a great adventure. The tour was great and everything was like described. Only the tour guide was a bit annoying.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Isabella S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Soooo difficult to rate this as our guide was amazing and the location and accomodation we stayed in was also great however lady musgrave island was called off due to the weather.... what a shame and disappointment!

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Sabrina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I loved everything about the tour! I was picked up on time by a very friendly tour guide, the accommodation shared was nice, there were plenty of stops and it felt like a Best of Fraser Island tour. I cannot say what was my highlight because there were so many!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Margaret T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous day. Enjoyed whole experience.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Junedy L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It was a wonderful experience for our family with a toddler who enjoyed himself lots! We were lucky to bump into Robert Irwin and got some photos taken just outside the Zoo's Hospital.
Overall, fun and lots of animals.
Minus point: Food selections very limited and don't taste great :

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

aninhamaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fraser Island is a trip that HAS to be done. It's beautiful, quiet, amazing island. You get to walk around, swim in lake mackenzie, see all kinds of animals in the ocean... If I could, I would have spent more time there. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Chuckd09

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Our hosts, Dave and Eric were great and fun to be with on a tour. My only suggestion would be to have more optional packages on the 3rd day. If one did not choose surf or paddleboard lessons, there was nothing to do but wait for them to come back from the beach.

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Jensenjdawg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time interacting with all the wildlife! My son loved it and he hates everything!

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

Suzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highlight of my Aussie adventure. Great tour guide, Brock. Very knowledgeable and funny. Definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Francesca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver Dave was friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. The experience as a whole was fantastic and well worth the money.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Pamela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a lovely day full of fantastic sights with a really informative,charming and helpful guide. We were lucky enough to see whales and dolphins as an added bonus. This is a definitely a great day out and is highly recommended.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

David T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent day out. Good weather. Extremely knowledgeable guide. Would have rated the tour as five stars except for the aromas of another tour's barbie wafting over our lunchtime wraps.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

elizabeth.g.atkinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great! We had a fantastic day on the reef though I would recommend Dramamine for anyone with a tendency to get sick and the travel days were also filled with fun activities. Reptile park was awesome, and we even stopped by an extra location on the way back the Bundaberg rum distillery! Definitely would recommend as a great way to see the reef.

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Louis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An exceptional tour that provides bumps and thrills. The bumps from the trek to Fraser Island via the 4WD, which is amusing. The tour guide is outstanding with more knowledge than a Google search. With a friendly manner that welcomes you throughout the tour. Whale watching on route to Fraser Island and the great views pass you by. Significant stops for the best views are out of this world. The highlight is Lake McKenzie a perched lake that is a natural wonder. The guide states it does wonders for the body, which is probably true, but check the temperature before jumping in as it can be cold. Lunch was great as you are joined by birds, lizards and people hoping to see a dingo. As we left the island a dingo kindly appeared to say goodbye and what more could you want from a tour.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Louis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As a big fan of the Crocodile Hunter this was a trip of a lifetime. The zoo is so big with various shows on offer to last a whole day. The main show shows off the birds, snakes to the big build up for the crocodiles. There are different zones like Asia and Africa. You can have your photo with various animals with the koala and snake be the most popular on the day I went. The food is of great portions and will certainly keep you fed for going around the huge zoo. The staff are fun and friendly. It certainly met all my expectations and I had a real blast of a day.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

tksulvtas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day tour guide very informative a most enjoyable experience

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Louis C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

If you are in the Sunshine Coast area and have a few hours spare it is worth taking a trip to Underwater World. Primarily geared at kids and little ones it has enough of a fascination for a short trip. The highlight is the seal show with an opportunity for a photo shoot with a talented seal. More shows would certainly keep you there longer, but it is none the less a fun quirky place.

Doing what: Sunshine Coast Underwater World SEA LIFE Aquarium Entrance Ticket

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour, enjoyed every minute of it- Keith the best tour guide I and #39;ve ever came across- so welcoming and friendly- a must do when in Queensland!

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message