Sitting scenically on Queensland’s aptly named Sunshine Coast, Noosa Heads is a relaxed seaside resort town with superb beaches, stylish bars and restaurants, and unbelievably good weather. Besides its obvious aquatic attractions, the surrounding ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jensenjdawg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time interacting with all the wildlife! My son loved it and he hates everything!

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

Suzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highlight of my Aussie adventure. Great tour guide, Brock. Very knowledgeable and funny. Definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Francesca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver Dave was friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. The experience as a whole was fantastic and well worth the money.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Pamela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a lovely day full of fantastic sights with a really informative,charming and helpful guide. We were lucky enough to see whales and dolphins as an added bonus. This is a definitely a great day out and is highly recommended.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

David T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent day out. Good weather. Extremely knowledgeable guide. Would have rated the tour as five stars except for the aromas of another tour's barbie wafting over our lunchtime wraps.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

elizabeth.g.atkinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great! We had a fantastic day on the reef though I would recommend Dramamine for anyone with a tendency to get sick and the travel days were also filled with fun activities. Reptile park was awesome, and we even stopped by an extra location on the way back the Bundaberg rum distillery! Definitely would recommend as a great way to see the reef.

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Louis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An exceptional tour that provides bumps and thrills. The bumps from the trek to Fraser Island via the 4WD, which is amusing. The tour guide is outstanding with more knowledge than a Google search. With a friendly manner that welcomes you throughout the tour. Whale watching on route to Fraser Island and the great views pass you by. Significant stops for the best views are out of this world. The highlight is Lake McKenzie a perched lake that is a natural wonder. The guide states it does wonders for the body, which is probably true, but check the temperature before jumping in as it can be cold. Lunch was great as you are joined by birds, lizards and people hoping to see a dingo. As we left the island a dingo kindly appeared to say goodbye and what more could you want from a tour.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Louis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As a big fan of the Crocodile Hunter this was a trip of a lifetime. The zoo is so big with various shows on offer to last a whole day. The main show shows off the birds, snakes to the big build up for the crocodiles. There are different zones like Asia and Africa. You can have your photo with various animals with the koala and snake be the most popular on the day I went. The food is of great portions and will certainly keep you fed for going around the huge zoo. The staff are fun and friendly. It certainly met all my expectations and I had a real blast of a day.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

tksulvtas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day tour guide very informative a most enjoyable experience

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Louis C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

If you are in the Sunshine Coast area and have a few hours spare it is worth taking a trip to Underwater World. Primarily geared at kids and little ones it has enough of a fascination for a short trip. The highlight is the seal show with an opportunity for a photo shoot with a talented seal. More shows would certainly keep you there longer, but it is none the less a fun quirky place.

Doing what: Sunshine Coast Underwater World SEA LIFE Aquarium Entrance Ticket

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour, enjoyed every minute of it- Keith the best tour guide I and #39;ve ever came across- so welcoming and friendly- a must do when in Queensland!

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Philip O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good all day tour. Started off at 0620 from our hotel and returned around 5.30pm. Great day out with a snack breakfast on Rainbow beach. See dolphins, a dingo, and other wild life on the tour. Really great driving along the beach.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Heather L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved our guide, Mick! He was very kind, attentive, and always up for good conversation. He is great at what he does! The hotel was very nice, and the activities we did on the tour were great. The day on the reef was amazing - the company that brings you out on the boat was lovely, but being on this tour added to the experience because our guide stayed with us in the water and was full of insight about the best spots to snorkle. We were the first group in the water and the last to leave! This was an amazing deal and a wonderful experience.

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. It was a full day. I was picked up from my accommodation at 6.15am and returned at 5.15pm. The guide and driver Edward was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable in regards to Fraser Island and its rich Aboriginal history. Fraser Island is so clean and beautiful. Lake McKenzie has to be seen to be believed. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Claudia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Don't search any longer! This is your perfect tour! The tour was so much fun, our driver Darrel gave us so much information about the island very competent and he was very, very friendly! It was like become friends in just two days with him.
Very nice accomodation and awesome food local fish in the evening and perfect wraps to self fill the next day.

BIG THANK to Darrel our driver for these two amazing days we will never forget! We're really happy that we did this tour and didn't rent a car by ourself as we first wantet to do. This would have been a big horror this day, because the sea level was so high self driving would have been absolutly not possible.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Kevin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great tour and especially great value for money for everything included. The island/reef is amazing and a once in a lifetime experience. I would recommend would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Emilia P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The guide and other staff were terrific! Lady Musgrave was very beautiful and the snorkeling was really something. The hostel/hotel was really nice too.
Things I would change: the boat ride OUT to Lady Musgrave was horrible big waves, and they said it's always like that.
You could do the same trip youself for a cheaper price, but if the price is no problem then I really recommend this one!

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Conway C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Snorkeling was excellent. Didn't have to swim far to see lots of sea creatures closeup. Water was calm. Crew also pointed out the location of the turtle.

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Melinda Kim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Thanks Harry so much for the whole trip. Harry, our tour guide and coach, is very nice and friendly and taking good care of all of us. As I dont eat chicken, Harry was so nice that he asked the cook making me a special dish for my dinner. The day we went to the boat trip is nice but boat is a bit bumpy due to the weather. Low tides and strong waves also made me got hurt by the corals tho. Overall, it is a good memorable trip.

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Kaila R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nice accommodations, and well commentated tour!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Russell D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

SHOCKING ACCOMMODATION. we will be taking this matter further as the property was described as 5 star and I booked a private room for two people. The photographs on the website for this hotel are nothing like the room we were placed in -it was like a back packers hostel. The food was the most basic I have ever experienced and we were shipped out of the actual hotel to eat at a truckers cafe on the beach for one evening meal and breakfast. I shall certainly be taking this matter up with relevant tour operator and Viator

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Thomas James W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Lies lies no four wheel, except a bus we didnt ride, no time on the beach looked like 3 days of beach reef trip and 4 wheel drive.... was actuallyu two long days on a bus. Additional charges look like reef fees but they are not. only 10 of 195 was govt acess fee, the rest was sunset subrenting our positions on the reef boat, which we could have bought ourselves for the same price, better to drive there book hotels myself and boat much cheaper!!!!!! I rate this NO Stars

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Rob L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing trip. Even with the boat fee and reef tax this is a great price for what you get. The accommodation, whilst basic, was good. Harry, the guide, really makes the trip. He will do anything to make sure you have a good time, and answered every question anyone threw at him. Luckily for us there was only 6 people on our tour which meant we had a more personalised time, but Harry really goes the extra mile to make sure everyone is happy.

The drive both ways is broken up into a couple of stops depending on where other guests are being picked up and the activities the group wants to do. The Snake and Reptile park was good fun, whilst the Bundaberg Rum Factory is definitely recommended! The sunset tour round 1770 is a nice end to the first day, and there are some wonderful views.

The boat trip out to the Great Barrier Reef is worth the price alone. It is a fantastic day, Lady Musgrave Island is beautiful and the glass bottom boat ride to it from the pontoon lets you get your first view of the reef. Lunch on the boat was great, lovely choice of food, and plenty of it. Snorkelling over the Reef is incredible, it really is amazing. We paid the extra to go Scuba Diving as well, and absolutely loved it. Having never Scuba'd before it was perfect for us as there was only a small group 3 for the instructor to take diving, and the high level of the reef means you are never excessively far from the surface.

We also booked a surf lesson for the final morning which was great fun, and very well priced. The meals in 1770 were good, and we were well fed throughout the 3 days.

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a brilliant day out and if you are happy for your tour to go 'off piste' then you will really enjoy the Wednesday tour with John Peel. He is a great character who wants make sure you have a great trip. We didn't follow the itinerary to the letter but because of this we got to see some amazing sites and some cute little wallabies.

Doing what: Noosa and Sunshine Coast Hinterland Day Trip from Brisbane

Ofueru H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

EXCELLENT! Impressive tour, brilliant, knowledgeable, and extremely friendly guide. The best and the most memorable tour I had in years. I will definitely recommend this tour and the guide to my friends.

Doing what: Noosa and Sunshine Coast Hinterland Day Trip from Brisbane

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message