Sitting scenically on Queensland’s aptly named Sunshine Coast, Noosa Heads is a relaxed seaside resort town with superb beaches, stylish bars and restaurants, and unbelievably good weather. Besides its obvious aquatic attractions, the surrounding ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour, enjoyed every minute of it- Keith the best tour guide I and #39;ve ever came across- so welcoming and friendly- a must do when in Queensland!

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Philip O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good all day tour. Started off at 0620 from our hotel and returned around 5.30pm. Great day out with a snack breakfast on Rainbow beach. See dolphins, a dingo, and other wild life on the tour. Really great driving along the beach.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. It was a full day. I was picked up from my accommodation at 6.15am and returned at 5.15pm. The guide and driver Edward was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable in regards to Fraser Island and its rich Aboriginal history. Fraser Island is so clean and beautiful. Lake McKenzie has to be seen to be believed. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Claudia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Don't search any longer! This is your perfect tour! The tour was so much fun, our driver Darrel gave us so much information about the island very competent and he was very, very friendly! It was like become friends in just two days with him.
Very nice accomodation and awesome food local fish in the evening and perfect wraps to self fill the next day.

BIG THANK to Darrel our driver for these two amazing days we will never forget! We're really happy that we did this tour and didn't rent a car by ourself as we first wantet to do. This would have been a big horror this day, because the sea level was so high self driving would have been absolutly not possible.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Kevin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great tour and especially great value for money for everything included. The island/reef is amazing and a once in a lifetime experience. I would recommend would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Emilia P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The guide and other staff were terrific! Lady Musgrave was very beautiful and the snorkeling was really something. The hostel/hotel was really nice too.
Things I would change: the boat ride OUT to Lady Musgrave was horrible big waves, and they said it's always like that.
You could do the same trip youself for a cheaper price, but if the price is no problem then I really recommend this one!

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Conway C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Snorkeling was excellent. Didn't have to swim far to see lots of sea creatures closeup. Water was calm. Crew also pointed out the location of the turtle.

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Melinda Kim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Thanks Harry so much for the whole trip. Harry, our tour guide and coach, is very nice and friendly and taking good care of all of us. As I dont eat chicken, Harry was so nice that he asked the cook making me a special dish for my dinner. The day we went to the boat trip is nice but boat is a bit bumpy due to the weather. Low tides and strong waves also made me got hurt by the corals tho. Overall, it is a good memorable trip.

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Kaila R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nice accommodations, and well commentated tour!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Russell D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

SHOCKING ACCOMMODATION. we will be taking this matter further as the property was described as 5 star and I booked a private room for two people. The photographs on the website for this hotel are nothing like the room we were placed in -it was like a back packers hostel. The food was the most basic I have ever experienced and we were shipped out of the actual hotel to eat at a truckers cafe on the beach for one evening meal and breakfast. I shall certainly be taking this matter up with relevant tour operator and Viator

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Thomas James W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Lies lies no four wheel, except a bus we didnt ride, no time on the beach looked like 3 days of beach reef trip and 4 wheel drive.... was actuallyu two long days on a bus. Additional charges look like reef fees but they are not. only 10 of 195 was govt acess fee, the rest was sunset subrenting our positions on the reef boat, which we could have bought ourselves for the same price, better to drive there book hotels myself and boat much cheaper!!!!!! I rate this NO Stars

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Rob L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing trip. Even with the boat fee and reef tax this is a great price for what you get. The accommodation, whilst basic, was good. Harry, the guide, really makes the trip. He will do anything to make sure you have a good time, and answered every question anyone threw at him. Luckily for us there was only 6 people on our tour which meant we had a more personalised time, but Harry really goes the extra mile to make sure everyone is happy.

The drive both ways is broken up into a couple of stops depending on where other guests are being picked up and the activities the group wants to do. The Snake and Reptile park was good fun, whilst the Bundaberg Rum Factory is definitely recommended! The sunset tour round 1770 is a nice end to the first day, and there are some wonderful views.

The boat trip out to the Great Barrier Reef is worth the price alone. It is a fantastic day, Lady Musgrave Island is beautiful and the glass bottom boat ride to it from the pontoon lets you get your first view of the reef. Lunch on the boat was great, lovely choice of food, and plenty of it. Snorkelling over the Reef is incredible, it really is amazing. We paid the extra to go Scuba Diving as well, and absolutely loved it. Having never Scuba'd before it was perfect for us as there was only a small group 3 for the instructor to take diving, and the high level of the reef means you are never excessively far from the surface.

We also booked a surf lesson for the final morning which was great fun, and very well priced. The meals in 1770 were good, and we were well fed throughout the 3 days.

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a brilliant day out and if you are happy for your tour to go 'off piste' then you will really enjoy the Wednesday tour with John Peel. He is a great character who wants make sure you have a great trip. We didn't follow the itinerary to the letter but because of this we got to see some amazing sites and some cute little wallabies.

Doing what: Noosa and Sunshine Coast Hinterland Day Trip from Brisbane

Ofueru H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

EXCELLENT! Impressive tour, brilliant, knowledgeable, and extremely friendly guide. The best and the most memorable tour I had in years. I will definitely recommend this tour and the guide to my friends.

Doing what: Noosa and Sunshine Coast Hinterland Day Trip from Brisbane

Krysten T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good fun with the kids. Wouldn't be worth paying the full-priced entrance cost. Some of the information not as visible as it could have been, eg. about the various species in the tunnel tank.
Whilst being able to see the seal show from below would be kind of cool, if I was swimming with the seals, I'd wear shorts as I suspect there are some viewing from below for their own enjoyment.

Doing what: Sunshine Coast Underwater World SEA LIFE Aquarium Entrance Ticket

Diana S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

It was sort of OK. Nothing spectacular when it comes to service and nothing catastrophic either - everything lukewarm so to speak. I had much better tours many times over.

There's not much to say actually except that I had to pay 10 to be picked up from the hotel.
At least if I was charged like for a taxi, I expected something for my money, not the driver to show up 15 minutes too early and pester me with phone-calls and SMS-s 4 of them in total! to hurry me downstairs!
That was revolting. I was not late, HE WAS TOO EARLY and did not show any manners pestering me PHONE-CALL and MESSAGE AFTER MESSAGE to get ready.
Once I went downstairs he lied without shame, pretending his car clock was 10 minutes in advance and 'only now' he noticed his own 'mistake'.
After I hopped into the car, I checked the named clock immediately. The clock did not even work - it remained stuck the entire day showing the same hour/minute.
Why did I have to pay 10 dollars extra to be picked up from the hotel and then be treated like I was some stupid child you lie to because perhaps the child cannot tell time - or what? It was very insulting.
What sort of business practices are these?!

Sorry, I will never use this company again because of that, no matter what tour I'll choose in the future.
I was 5 minutes away by car from the meeting point at Roma Station, but I had band-aids on my feet from walking a lot, so I wanted to spare myself a walk at 7 am in a very humid day. They could have been courteous enough to pick me up anyway FOR FREE, as their itinerary passed by my hotel within about 20m distance anyway.
After charging me 10 for the great 'favour' of picking me up, they took me to the meeting point and every other hotel pick-up to end up again PASSING BY MY HOTEL in the end on our way out of Brisbane!
So they don't do me a common sense favour but they ring me and SMS me 4 times in 15 minutes because the driver decides to show up 15 minutes too early.
No next time with them, ever.

Doing what: Noosa and Sunshine Coast Hinterland Day Trip from Brisbane

Sabrina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great Trip! First stop was at Eumundi Markets where we had 1 hour to spend. Then in noosa we had a short drive with the ferry and then enough time to lay on the beach, do some shopping and have lunch. We also saw the village Mountville and then the Glasshouse-Mountains.

Doing what: Noosa and Sunshine Coast Hinterland Day Trip from Brisbane

Marilou B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip was an enjoyable one despite the weather not helping. Our tour guide Paul Mulcahy was very good, had lots of interesting stories and facts to tell us, very professional and very friendly.

Doing what: Noosa and Sunshine Coast Hinterland Day Trip from Brisbane

Kendal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great Zoo - lots to see, would definitely go back.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this trip Fraser Island is beautiful. Wild Dingoes on the beach and to be able to swim in Lake McKenzie was the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Kristine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was amazing. Our driver/guide was brilliant and funny. He knew exactly where all the important bits where on Fraser Island, even down to certain trees in the forrest. The vehicle that they use is brilliant and far better than the cars you see other trips using. Accomodation was lovely, better than some of the hotels we had stayed in on the main land. highly recommend this to anyone thinking of booking the trip

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Catherine H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful time. The island and reef are gorgeous. Harry adds color and history with stops along the way.

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Caroline K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Amazing 2 Days Tour with a great guid !! Always funny stories to told us : Food was also good and the hotel too. I think two days are enough to visit the Island. I would definitely recommand you this tour :

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Francine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great value for money and the trip to the reef was very informative. Harry our driver and guide for the trip was very informative and nothing was to much trouble to make the whole trip extra special

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Vanja Radisic Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant! I've done more than a few tours in Australia and Europe, and this was one of my favourites. Darren was a great guide, informative and entertaining, not to mention an excellent driver. Fraser is stunning, and accommodation took us all by surprise - Happy Valley cabins are all wood, comfy beds, and superbly clean. Seeing eagles, dingos, and even whales in a distance was an added bonus. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message