Keats celebrated the “season of mists and mellow fruitfulness” while Nat King Cole sung of “the falling leaves drift by the window/The autumn leaves of red and gold...” The poignant blaze of fall can bring out the poet or crooner in us all. And ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

docdavejones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nice to see the other side of New York. Well worth the time to visit

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Boat ride was great, but not much to do at Bear Mountain.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Arthur R J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A first time experience, but certainly re-doable. My guests thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Ambiance and service were pleasurable, the music was great. It should have been broadcast throughout the vessel. The walk at Bear Mountain was unexpected but tolerable. I'w awaiting the change in season to re-book another trip.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

ike p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good morning!
We enjoy our trip so much.
You can see it from attached pictures - the best foliage colours !
Ike.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Ely P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

very nice , although its rain, i enjoy . Thanks

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Mark B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great boat ride.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

skapoor33

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Nice cruise, but very limited food options for vegetarians on the boat and at Bear Mountain. We enjoyed the live band very much!

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Marilyn C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

it was very lively, but the weather was bad. All the young kids were drinking beer and having fun. The walk up to the Bear Mountain Inn was fun, and they had a delicious buffet lunch for 20.A band played going there and back and it made the trip lively The foliage was beautiful.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Michelle M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Seating was tight, not very comfortable in my opinion. The staff and tour guide were awesome.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Vania P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This is my 4th trip with Viator, and it's my least favorite. While I enjoyed the cruise up the Hudson, the food on the ship, and the fall foliage, the steep hill, wasn't fun. I loved the scenery, and the grounds were beautiful, but I don't have difficulty walking, the hill, did prevent me, from going to the Bear mountain inn, the zoo, and the trail, uphill. The trip was overall, good, but could have been better. Perhaps, hand rails, up the hill, would have made feel more safer.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Penny M United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Had a great time. Staff was helpful and friendly. Cruise commentator was very knowledgeable and made the trip up and down the Hudson River even more interesting.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Alison R

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

This was marketed as a booze cruise On board youll have access to German beer and food however, they don't have the license yet to sell booze before noon. The cruise to Bear Mountain was from 9-11:45 so we had no booze for the way up.

The Bear Mountain Oktoberfest event has also moved so we had to wait for a shuttle there and back from the Bear Mountain Inn, giving us about 1 hour only at the event.

The foliage and the cruise were pretty, though.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Charles A

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Unfortunately we got a cool rainy day. The space on the boat would just about get warm and then the ventilation system would blow cold air on us, so I recommend bringing more clothes than you think you need. Also the crowd was so noisy we could not hear the comments by the guide. I would have liked to hear them. The band playing on the boat was fun. We did get to see nice autumn colors along the Hudson and the trip was worth it for that. Bear Mountain would be fun with kids going through the zoo.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Amy Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

The onboard staff was great. BUT, it was a cold day so there were major problems. It was freezing on deck and extra chairs could not be brought in off deck. So, a selection of passengers had to stay outside and shiver. There were chairs in the un-full elite section. Consolidation would have been better. Hint! Many many passengers got very very drunk leaving the rest of us ducking and avoiding conflict, consoling weepers, and fearing vomit.

But the commentator was great, when we could hear him over the din. And the hike at Bear MT. was the best.

If you want a gorgeous historic trip up the river - avoid. If you want to drink - go to a local bar.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

lemacdm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful! The band and the bratwurst was great. The boat trip was pleasant, and the walk and the animals we saw were enjoyable. Couldn't hear the commentary on the boat at times with everybody talking, but got some information out of it. No fall color yet this year. Everything well organized and mostly friendly staff. Really a fun day.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience. Chairs could have been more comfortable

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

James G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Loved it. Beautiful relaxing day.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Chong C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Well planned and meticulously executed. The timing of the tour was excellent, catching the beauty of the fall foliage.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

aura r

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

good time and beautiful view.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Rob W

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Weather was very cold and we were unable to get a seat inside the boat as they were all taken or reserved even though many seats were vacant.

Tour needs to stop for an extra 40-60 mins at Bear mountain

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

RAGIP D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

we enjoyed the tour very much,first there was error for sept 13,was corrected and got this tour very nice day would recomend to any one...,,//

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

janice o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The circle line cruise to bear mountain was just lovely. The MC was very informative and funny. The bartender, Aleshia, was great. I enjoyed it and will return to do other trips.
This trip, however, is not for the handicap or old. There was much walking and up a very steep mountain. FYI wear good walking shoes.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome day out. Lovely boat with a fantastic commentary.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Bart L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The staff was very professional and friendly, the boat was clean and safe, add more women's bathrooms, please!!! I felt bad for the women they had very long waits for the bathroom. Thank you, Circle Line, for your graciousness!!!

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Zulkifli M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful place. If only it does not take 2.5 hours one way to the Bear Mountain via cruise so technically you will spend more time on the cruise both ways than at the Bear Mountain itself.

If you don't consider the journey duration, the view and the surroundings are worth the duration.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message