Keats celebrated the “season of mists and mellow fruitfulness” while Nat King Cole sung of “the falling leaves drift by the window/The autumn leaves of red and gold...” The poignant blaze of fall can bring out the poet or crooner in us all. And ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 541 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Despite foul weather we had a marvellous day. Informed and interesting guides on the coach, the boat trip and the visit to the Sandwich glass works, plenty of time to enjoy each leg of the trip. A great day.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Cheryl W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It would have been nice to get closer to the Kennedy compound. We really couldn't much of that.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Cortland F

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The autumn colours were wonderful and the driver certainly took us to some excellent vantage points but he spoilt the day for us and for others as we know from their comments by an incessant stream of inane and objectionable comments about political candidates, women, ethnic minorities, immigrants and other topics. He clearly thought that he was being entertaining. He wasn't. The directions for the pick-up point were also inadequate, as others also evidently felt.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

shaun c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour is amazing once out of Boston you start to see to foliage within mins.

The driver was brilliant what he did not know was not worth knowing and the sceneary was fantastic If I am ever in Boston again at the right time of the year I would without a doubt do this again

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

Stacia s

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

It was hard to hear the guy talking about the sights on the way up. We didn't understand what to do when we got to the mountain. We ended up wandering through a weird zoo. If there was actually a nice wooded hike up the mountain we completely missed it.
The scenery is beautiful. The lodge at the top is pretty neat and great for a cocktail.
We did enjoy the day but I would have liked a map or something that helped us understand what our option were once we got to Bear Mountain.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

docdavejones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nice to see the other side of New York. Well worth the time to visit

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Sandra L. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful time. The colors are coming into their peak and our guide Bryan was a super driver and a great guide/host. We highly recommend this tour... especially for the next two weeks. :

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

teresa.thorlby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was very good even though the foliage was changing but not yet at its best due to the warm weather. Some of the stops could have been longer. The restaurant at the lunch stop was brilliant, good food and service. The tour guides were very pleasant.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

Andrew L H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Again good guide amnd locations

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

Ian Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent tour, the harbour cruise topped off a great day with an excellent driver/guide.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Brenda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were hoping to see more colors but the peak was late this year!! Our awesome driver was very good in pointing out upcoming bursts of color along the way!!

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

Alice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour. A lot of information and history. Our bus driver and narrator was excellent.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Boat ride was great, but not much to do at Bear Mountain.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Arthur R J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A first time experience, but certainly re-doable. My guests thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Ambiance and service were pleasurable, the music was great. It should have been broadcast throughout the vessel. The walk at Bear Mountain was unexpected but tolerable. I'w awaiting the change in season to re-book another trip.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Greg S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our driver was very informative and knowledgeable with lots of places.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lovely trip to a beautiful location, and informatively narrated too!

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Isabelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing trip the colour was great on the trees the whole trip was good . Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyable time, got back later than expected but saw lots of pretty foliage

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

teresa O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a lovely tour! Bus on time and comfortable and took us to see the foliage at the best spots!
The tour guide was a lovely guy, gave lots of information but didn't overtalk. Very helpful and made us feel very welcome.
Highly recommended!

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

Teresa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My sister said the tour was more beautiful than she ever thought it would be. Jerry, our guide, was a great tour leader. He was enthusiastic and so knowledgeable. We enjoyed lunch with the other folks on the tour. Taking pictures was so much fun. Jerry gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant and dropped us off at the restaurant on the way back. Thanks Jerry for a great experience.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

Maria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really enjoyed this trip.
What a lovely part of the world.
We would highly recommend.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Pamela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

sudharamya4s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful views...a must tour for fall foliage. we enjoyed thoroughly all the scenic views.
Driver is explaining well with lots of fun :-

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

ike p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good morning!
We enjoy our trip so much.
You can see it from attached pictures - the best foliage colours !
Ike.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message