For a band that broke up 40 years ago, The Beatles’ popularity is as stratospheric as ever. Reissues and anthologies of their recordings continue to bombard the charts, while feature films and the recent Beatles Rock Band video game do their bit to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karyn D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide on the Magical Mystery Tour Bus was excellent.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Andrew M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had the most wonderful day in Liverpool, and if you're a fan of the Beatles, this trip is a can't miss! If you worry that you will have too much time in Liverpool, that is not the case at all. The Beatles Story museum is incredible, and the Liverpool area is lovely to just wander around in. We loved the Magical Mystery Tour - I wasn't expecting to actually get off the bus to take pictures with and see the different sites, so I was pleasantly surprised. I can't recommend this trip enough.

My only complaint was that this morning started out pretty stressful for us. We got to the train station around 6:15am, as we were told to do by the tour company. We were told that the trip would begin at 6:30am. The representative from the tour company did not show up until nearly 6:40am, and we were extremely worried that we were in the wrong place or had missed something. When she did arrive, she was completely unapologetic for being late and tried to blame it on Viator, which I found completely unprofessional.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Martin G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As a Beatles fan, I must say this is definitively a great trip to do. The train was pretty fast to get there. If you have good weather forecast, i recommend to take the ferry, it is a pleasant activity there's a discount on ferry tours. Beatles story and magical mystery tour are two cool experiences.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Ken K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Easy. Self guided for the most part. Ample time for first visit. Nice greeter at outbound train. Just what I wanted.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Susan R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The tour guide was great, knew his stuff and more, and was was right on time and very friendly. The actual tour was uncomfortable to say the least! We waited for a short time for an Uber driver so no luxury vehicle as advertised and this driver was unaware of the private tour situation before he got to us. He was quite irritated and made it known. Very uncomfortable situation!

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

Kelly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An absolute must for any Beatles fan! Well-organized, plenty of time to explore and just a thrilling day overall.
Our Magical Myatery tour guide was brilliant!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Elizabeth Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a must for anyone who is a Beatles fan. It was definitely worth getting up early to catch the train to Liverpool. The tour rep met us at the station and gave us very detailed instructions for our self-guided tour. The first class rail travel was definitely the way to go as it set the scene for what was a sensational day. I learnt a lot about the Beatles at the museum that I didn't know previously and the tour of Liverpool where the Fab Four grew up and went to school was awesome. There was plenty of time after the tour to visit Mathew Street and enjoy some Beatles music and a drink in the Cavan Club before catching the train back to London.
This experience was the highlight of my trip!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Caridad C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Love this tour. The only thing that I do not understand is why a guide does not go to Liverpool with the group. I am pretty sure we will obtain more information. We did enjoy it since we are Beatles fan so this was a must for us.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Chrissy B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Long but very enjoyable day. Well organised and well planned. If you have trouble with stairs you might want to skip the last stop - the Cavern as there were several flights of stairs involved.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Martin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It is a very entertaining tour if you are a Beatles fan! You get to see all the landmarks of their presence in London. It was easy to cordinate the appointment with the guide. We were picked and dropped at our hotel which was very convenient. However the car with the chauffeur is rented for the tour and the chauffeur had some coordinating issues with the guide, which made us waiting in a few occasions. But all in all, a very good tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

Faith W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Disappointing! The driver was 40 minutes late. The car was a Ford Focus. The radio was never turned on. I was hoping to be immersed in Beatles. Beatles music playing would have been a good start. The driver seemed to have more knowledge of the places to go than the tour guide. Not recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

Tim D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really had a great time in Liverpool. Had a pint and listened to some live entertainment at the Cavern Club after the tour. We had a great driver and guide on the bus who really knew how to keep it fun and interesting. Learned more about the Beatles and saw where it all began. Loved it!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

KC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a self guided tour and it is easy to go round by yourself as Liverpool is a small city. Combining the magical misery tour, the Beatles story and the Cevern club, there are plenty to see about the Fab Four. The time required is about right too, though I finished earlier to take an earlier train back.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Martin W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Guide was fantastic and full of so much information. Took me to all the key spots. Only issue was I could not make contact prior to the tour for the hotel pick up. Every number provided through Viator was either no answer or recorded message. So could not get hotel pick up and was not sure tour was even going to happen. Went to designated meeting point and it did happen in the end.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The bundle made this trip from London to Liverpool and back so easy. We had time for a quick lunch and a leisurely early dinner at a local pub. The trip was fun, entertaining and we learned information that we did not know before. Arrived back in London early enough to get a good nights sleep before our next busy day.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Robbin P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

the tour bus broke down and we were left outside a store for over an hour. we requested to be dropped off so we wouldn't miss our train back to London. we were dropped off across the street from the train station. just made our train by 10 minutes!!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Roy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing. We were shown so many places we had no idea were even there. What really made our trip was out guide. He had so much knowledge of all the hidden away places and didn't rush us. Well worth the money we paid.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

MSbeatles2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I LOVED this trip! My husband and I flew all the way from Las Vegas to London and Liverpool to have a Beatles-oriented trip. This tour was great because they help set the itinerary, get the tickets for you, but you are not beholden to a big tour group the entire day. It's great for people who like to have a skeleton of a trip planned and fill in the blanks with your own desired spots to see and experience.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

slanecfamily USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic day. We meet the tour rep. at the train station, she gave us our tickets and detailed instructions and off we went. We had plenty of free time between the Beatles Story and the Magical Mystery Tour. We loved the tour Penny Lane, stawberry fields ect. The Cavern was icing on the cake.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Clara O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The waiter was very informative and friendly, our meal was exactly as expected and the location decor, as ever, superb and interesting.

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

jene23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour guide met us at Euston Station right on time and provided us everything we needed for a successful day trip. If you're a Beatles fan, this trip is worth it for the Magical Mystery Tour alone seeing each lad's childhood home, where John and Paul first met, The Cavern Club, and just the sites of Liverpool with an awesome guide was so much fun! The Beatles Story Museum is full of mostly replicas and just a history of the group, nothing too exciting if you already know everything about The Beatles. Timeline of events allows you to fully enjoy everything without feeling rushed.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Hannie T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great personnel, food far exceeded our expectations, wonderful atmosphere, briefly: if you want to have a super fun night, just come to this place and you won't regret it :-

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

Marion F. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful tour. It was more then what I expected. Not only did I get to see Beatle related sites I saw what a beautiful city Liverpool is. A Tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

RONALD C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed this trip except for the Cavern. This pub was way too busy to enjoy. Would have liked more time to shop.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message