Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinaman's Hat

The islet of Mokolii, or Chinaman’s Hat, is a rugged little outpost that’s home to wedge-tailed shearwaters and occasionally explored by adventurous visitors. Its unusual shape makes it a popular landmark to spot from panoramic viewpoints such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 844 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ruby S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The bus/ tour guide was very good. He makes the tour fun, interesting and informative. .

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

ian s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

fantastic and worth every cent !!

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

david

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

OMG you have to do this, its the only way to fly DOORS OFF, you feel everything
our Pilot JIM was the best he knowledge of the Honolulu is amazing and he took us to amazing places on our tour, and we were so close to waterfalls and mountains. Jim's flying skills are amazing... The whole experience is absolutely fabulous. Jim also showed us a circle rainbow they do exist!!! you have to do this you won't be disappointed, The staff are are really amazing from when you first get in the bus to boarding the helicopter to your return back at your hotel.... Thank you to Magnum Helicopters and Pilot JIM!!! I can't wait to do it again well worth the money.

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Jo Ellen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver/ tour guide was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and and answered all of our questions. We learned a lot about the island.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wasn't sue what to expect, the guide was funny and informative . Being a local he was explaining the changes that have taken place over the years.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Harold_Kennedy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The cruise was good but the guide was EXCELLENT!!! I give her 10 stars!!!

Doing what: Kaneohe Bay Cruise by Catamaran on Oahu

Mary F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was not our first experience on a helicopter ride we have previously been on a tour in Las Vegas. I can tell you this was the best ride we have experience so far! OPEN DOORS FRONT SEAT BEAUTIFUL SIGHT GREAT PILOT EPIC EXPERIENCE! I should have remembered the name of the pilot, but she did say as a joke If you liked me, my name is if you dont then my name is . We all had a good laugh about that.

As a pilot she was very skilled, the ride was smooth and we had no issues with takeoff or landing. She was full of humor throughout the tour and let us know if interesting places we could visit. I almost felt as though we were in a commercial! She was also kind enough to ensure I got a chance to record from my side of things. She turned the helicopter around a few times so that I could get a better view for our recording. The best part? We didnt even have to ask her to do this. I am not sure if this is part of the training she gets, but if not great job either way!

Normally I am too lazy to write a review, but this place was just too good for me not to. I wanted to make sure the pilot and the company knew how much fun we had that day. Now that I think of it, she said If you dont like me, my name is Nichole, I cant remember the name of the good pilot but she was defiantly not Nichole that day! All in all we had a great time and would recommend anybody to this venue.

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Gerri M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed the trip but we always seemed rushed. I'd say skip the ranch and have lunch at Dole plantation. Driver did well with his stories of history of the island.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jeraldine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was very informative and kept us on schedule for all of our stops. I feel that we were given enough time at each stop for amazing pictures.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

meri-beth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Leo our driver was very entertaining. He shared history, facts. And many jokes. We saw so much we would ha e missed if driving ourselves. Recomend a rain jacket as we needed them up in the mountains.p!enty of stops,nice sandwich for lunch.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Nicholas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day! Our guide was very informative and kept us on schedule for all of our stops. I feel the Dole plantation was a bit quick. If it would be possible maybe a few more minutes. It was fun to take pictures and taste the pineapple ice-cream. We got beautiful pictures of all the stops. The Byodo-In Temple was so beautiful and peaceful.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Garry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip this was really worth the money, Nathan the pilot was really informative. We all wished that it didn't have to end.

Doing what: 60-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Ali'i Sacred Falls

Janette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a thrilling adventure and absolutely worth doing. The pilot was very informative and kept us all entertained and safe.

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Peter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Magic. the guide was terrific.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jackie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Eric was a great pilot, I highly recommend upgrading to the from seats the view is spectacular and you practically sit on the pilots lap. We got an hour flight time and loved every moment of it. Seeing pearl harbor from the air was amazing!!

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Steve C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This had to be the first and most awesome thing you can do in Hawaii. Our pilot Jim is the best and most informed person I could have ever had the pleasure of meeting. He has the ability to help a girl, who is scared to death of heights, go on a no doors helicoptor and enjoy the hell out of it. This made mine and my husbands 25th anniversary the best it could have ever been. Our flight covered the island in the best, and in my opinion, the only way to see it. Thank you Jim for making our vacation the BEST EVER. You are the man sir.

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide made this 8 hour tour go by way to quickly!!! We were celebrating my granddaughters 8 th. Grade graduation. , thank you so much!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Terence R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

good way to see areas away from Waikiki. Good driver with knowledge of the islands and customs

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jo B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A fantastic tour. Very well organised and interesting tour guides with excellent local knowledge

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Jodi C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! My family had a blast!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

Jackie F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This half island tour is a great tasting platter for the island. They only allow about 15 minutes at each stop so you will need to go back if you want to see and experience more. Keao, our driver really made the trip a memorable experience, we had loads of fun on the trip. It is a busy island with loads of traffic, I recommend this tour if you want some commentary and don't want to drive.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Luanne M. B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was awesome, the tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and very entertaining. My only recommendation would be for the tour guide to make sure everyone is back on the bus before taking off.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message