Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinaman's Hat

The islet of Mokolii, or Chinaman’s Hat, is a rugged little outpost that’s home to wedge-tailed shearwaters and occasionally explored by adventurous visitors. Its unusual shape makes it a popular landmark to spot from panoramic viewpoints such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 812 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour is a relaxing way to see a wide variety of the island. Our driver provided interesting stories along the way, and each stop was worth visiting. At no time did we feel hurried, and the trip is the perfect length of time.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Shane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

SeTonia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing and Ed was so informative and funny . Could not have asked for a better tour guide

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

leongreen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. The ranch is beautiful. Loved seeing all the movie locations.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

Cindy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great tour and lovely guide. We got to see some of our favorite TV show spots, Lost and 50 plus fun movie locations. We learned a lot about Peatl Harbor and other military spot. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

penny C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This doors off helicopter tour was absolutely amazing it was spectacular. The organisation of the whole trip was superb and the pilot was awesome. Would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great. I recommend it. Driver was awesome! Extremely knowledgeable about lots of historical facts and Hawaiian trivia.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Lois S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a day! While staying in Waikiki, it was very easy to think that what we saw there was all that Oahu is. How wrong we were! This tour showed us the island in a very informative and beautiful way. Our tour guide, Keao, was awesome! So informative, related to everyone on a personal level, and entertained us during the entire tour. Hanauma Bay and the Halona Blowhole were spectacular sights! Words and pictures simply cannot express how beautiful this island truly is. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Devon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! Great staff -- Michelle was sweet, informative, helpful and experienced. BEAUTIFUL location, sweet horses, relaxed ride and even had a chance to see some of the movie filming locations in the valley.

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

ditchi United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

such a great time. a must do on Oahu.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

David w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent experience from the time they picked us up to the time they dropped us back at the hotel. Doors off is the only way to do it.

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the island. Pilot was great and very knowledgable.

Doing what: 1-Hour Seaplane Adventure from Honolulu

Amanda F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

rose.m.howell7

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed this tour! We would recommend it! It would have been better if the traffic had not been bumper to bumper for much of the way. We were unable to spend as much time, at each stop, as we should have, due to traffic.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

stormco United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was good. This is a good tour to do early on you trip. You get to see the Island and then you can go back to places you found interesting.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Ymcollins5

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

It was a long trip only to find out dole plantation is onsite of a store with no pineapple tasting just to buy souvenirs

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Tracey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a must to do! Our tour driver Ed was very informative and kept the information coming all day. The views are spectacular and you get opportunities to take advantage of this with stops at vantage points along the way. One of the stops was at the Byodo-In Temples located at the foot of the Ko'olau Mountains in Valley of the Temples Memorial Park. This is such a serene place, truly beautiful. This tour is a great way to see most of the island. At the Dole Plantation stop make sure you try the pineapple ice cream, its delicious.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to see east side of the island. The staff were great, the tours informative, and the food delicious. Would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

caroldeanda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I gave the doors off helicopter tour for my boyfriend for his birthday and am so glad I did. We got picked up in Waikiki promptly when they said they would be there, during the short ride there we watched the safety video. We decided to do the early tour since it get so bright out we figured it would be easier to see everything early on. We also sprung for the front two seats, which I am so happy we did!
We had Pilot Jim and he was wonderful and very funny too, he made everyone very comfortable with the flight and was very knowledgeable! He showed us this really cool circle rainbow and we got to fly though it. We also saw so sacred falls which was great since you can't get there by foot legally there anymore. It was breathtaking!
I was surprised how smooth the flight was, it wasn't even that windy up there, or scary, having the doors off was amazing, we really got to see EVERYTHING. I also liked how he pointed out some of the celebrities mansions as we were flying. I had asked if we were going to see the Crouching Lion and he made sure to show me where that was. I was excited to see it in the air since we had climbed it two days before. We also saw sea turtles swimming which I thought was pretty cool!
I think the price was fair for what we got, and I would certainly do it again. It was truly a highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Debra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Grand Circle Island Day Tour in Ohua was a lot of fun because our tour guide interacted with everyone. He made the trip enjoyable. He allowed us to take a lot of pictures by stopping at a lot of sites.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

rayfrozen_98

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had fun seeing everything on the ranch. We would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Luis O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All of the tour guides were awesome and knowledgeable on the ranch. Loved the Jurassic Park section of the tours, as I am a huge fan and this was the reason for visiting Oahu. Mahalo to all the staff ::

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message