Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinaman's Hat

The islet of Mokolii, or Chinaman’s Hat, is a rugged little outpost that’s home to wedge-tailed shearwaters and occasionally explored by adventurous visitors. Its unusual shape makes it a popular landmark to spot from panoramic viewpoints such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 883 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. My wife and I were very pleased.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jenohn S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The tour guide, Robert, was excellent. He was personable, funny, timely and seemingly an expert about Hawai'i. I would recommend this tour if you have all day, however, I found it interesting that we stopped at the Buddhist Temple, but not the Punchbowl where there is a perfect place to take pictures and learn a bit history about WWII Veterans. I think there should be a shorter stop at the temple and a short stop at Punchbowl.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

DOC'S LADY United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you love horses, go for this tour. The horses are gentle and easy to ride. The guides were great and took extra care of the novice riders in our group. DO NOT FORGET YOUR CAMERA. The scenery is amazing. We were on the two hour tour and rode to the top of the mountains where you can see everything. There is a choice of adventures at the Kualoa Ranch, so be sure to take advantage of them, ex. ATV rides, zip lines etc. Everyone was having fun and the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Thank you VIATOR, we highly recommend booking tours with you. ALOHA

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an excellent tour. Our tour guide, was exceptional and fun to be around. He was very knowledgable and made the experience. There was plenty of time to take pictures and get information. It was great seeing where many of the movies were filmed. This is a must for any visit to Oahu, the other experiences looked great too.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

Jane V F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip. The Japanese Temple was one of my favorite stops. Though, to be honest, I really just wanted to get Dole Whip at the Dole Plantation. Love that stuff. The beach stops were gorgeous. The stop at Nu'uanu Pali didn't work out so well. Rainy and so so windy. We had been there a few years before and had some really great photos from that time, so it didn't bother me that we couldn't see anything. The tour guide was very informative and accommodating. It's a really good day trip.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the great joys of living in Waikiki many years ago is the memory of seeing the island of Oahu from the air,.

So when we visited Hawaii again in September 2015, a helicopter tour was top of the list.

And WOW, it was just brilliant to spend 45 minutes flying around the island with the beautiful Margot as our pilot and guide.

And the dvd of the trip filmed from the nose of the chopper meant that we still have a stunning visual memory of a balmy time in paradise from an albatross point of view.

Mahalo Margot, and all the support staff that made this a truly great Aloha to Hawaii!

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

Joni R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our Tour guide was the best, we really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

larjoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, you see alot of the island in a day.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Robin B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

The bus broke down at Pali lookout and the driver didn't really seem concerned. Kind of ruined the rest of the tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Dwight H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best tour ever! Leo was great, he was patient with all us tourists and gave us so much interesting information. It was fun, enjoyable and we were delighted with all the beautiful sights included in this tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Tawni H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Ed was a great tour guide, I felt like I got to see all the important sites and received a lot of great information and history

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Andrei C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A must do on Oahu, the views are spectacular.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A fantastic ride around the island! Great guide and sightseeing you can't get any other way!! Would love to do it again!!

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Penny C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour ,the tour guides were really informative and it was all very well organized.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This island tour is thoroughly recommended. The driver was very courteous, the sightseeing was great and was enjoyed by all.
Highly recommended. Pamela R.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Dennis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My first helicopter ride and with the doors off it and #39;s the only way to fly. Our pilot Evan was nice and funny!

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Jamie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was mostly a driving tour, but everything you see if very beautiful and definitely worth the trip. The guide is very informative and we learned a lot of historical and current facts about Hawaii. We would definitely recommend this tour! The first and last stop are breathtaking!! Lunch at the ranch was great, and the Dole Plantation was a great stop for dessert!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Diana U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our 3 nights in Hawaii were excellent. The Oahu day tour was interesting and very enjoyable. Luau at Paradise Cove was brilliant, the dancing was amazing, food excellent. The people are very friendly in Hawaii.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Donna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An excellent tour to do to get out of the city and see all around the island ... bus was very comfortable ... driver very informative and humorous ... enjoyed the tram tour at the lunch stop, great views ... ice cream whip at Dole Plantation stop is a must to try!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Ora W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing views, unbeatable, only fault would be that I could not always hear the guide

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

Roberta N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We got to see a lot of Oahu in a short time. I was disappointed we did not at least stop at Diamond Head...but was able to go on my own.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

sharongoulding1

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very good tour would recommend.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

dmswitzer1325

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour was a bit disorganized in getting started - the hotels do not provide any direction as to where to meet your driver or how to find a specific tour - so pay attention to anyone with a clipboard and to everyone who seems to be calling out names. One negative of the tour itself is that Diamond Head is just a drive by and you won't see any part of it unless you are on the right hand side of the bus. Our tour guide and driver - Keao - was informative and entertaining. All other sights were as described in the tour information, and we found this to be a good choice to see the highlights of Oahu in one day.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

acowling

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a good though rather regimented day. We typically just had time for a comfort break between each of the 3 experiences. I also would have liked some more time to look around the ranch before having to get the coach back to the hotel.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

cecimontero76

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour was very good! Our driver and tour guide was very informative and funny. He gave us a glance at the whole island. The highlight was the stop at the Dole plantation for the pineapple whip, it was delicious!! I very much recommend this tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message