Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinaman's Hat

The islet of Mokolii, or Chinaman’s Hat, is a rugged little outpost that’s home to wedge-tailed shearwaters and occasionally explored by adventurous visitors. Its unusual shape makes it a popular landmark to spot from panoramic viewpoints such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 883 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was a great trip although long. We used this trip at the beginning of our week so that we could figure out what else we wanted to do on the island. It helped us a lot decide what to do next. This really highlights all the important things to see. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

John H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

I would pass on this tour. It is too much to cover in one day. We ran out of time and ended up seeing the last stop in the dark. There are really cool things to see and do at the Dole Plantation and all we saw was the gift shop. The North Shore barely got out of the bus and the big waves were just coming in. Lunch was at a fun place where many movies were shot. They have many nice tours of the property, our tour was pretty much riding a trolley in a circle. If you have the time I would break up the day to spend more time at each location.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Suzanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Jason was an excellent driver and a most interesting, very knowledgeable, thoughtful guide.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Michelle M F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour, friendly guide with good local knowledge and commentary. Big day for the whole family.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

yenterprises1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

One of the highlights of our vacation. Professional from start to finish. Exactly as advertised. Wonderful tour and narration.

Doing what: 60-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Ali'i Sacred Falls

Raelene J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a very nice day. Was great to see coastal regions of Oahu. A must is an ice cream at the Dole Plantation.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Love the vid with me standing in front of the helicopter and the pictures of the terrain. It is an awesome tour to take!!

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

Teresa A

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

This was a nice tour if you don't have a lot of time and want to see a lot of the island. It is a good tour for older people or people with limited mobility. We had a very nice time and saw things we did not know about. There are a couple of things I would change: 1 Have more stopping points for photo opportunities, 2 stop at Diamond Head, 3 Kualoa Ranch trolley ride was pretty cheesy, 4 spend more time at North Shore, 5 tour guide was great but at end of 8 hour day I would not have minded a little bit of silence.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Danette

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

This tour spends way too much time at a tourist trap that sells junk souvenirs. We spent over an hour at that store and only 30 minutes at the Dole Plantation. We didn't have time to do anything and there were a lot of cool things like the maze.

I would NEVER take this tour again or recommend it.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. My wife and I were very pleased.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

samanthawilding686

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing experience never been in a helicopter and every one should do this. You see all the beauty that Oahu has to offer and being open door can get great photos. Pilot was brilliant made sure we saw everything we could in the time allowing.

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

joegajdos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very enjoyable day. Driver/tour guide was excellent and informative, made all the difference.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Gwen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved the tour with our guide, Garfield. He was full of stories and was able to answer all our questions. It was a fun day. I would recommend Grey Line. Thank you!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Lu Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

lovecjstk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide was amazing! If you stop at the Dole plantation, please try the dole whip! It was amazing! 8 hour tour felt like 2 hours, it was entertaining and informative. Money well spent!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jenohn S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The tour guide, Robert, was excellent. He was personable, funny, timely and seemingly an expert about Hawai'i. I would recommend this tour if you have all day, however, I found it interesting that we stopped at the Buddhist Temple, but not the Punchbowl where there is a perfect place to take pictures and learn a bit history about WWII Veterans. I think there should be a shorter stop at the temple and a short stop at Punchbowl.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Nancy L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great tour to do! It gives a really good idea of the Oahu Island.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

DOC'S LADY United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you love horses, go for this tour. The horses are gentle and easy to ride. The guides were great and took extra care of the novice riders in our group. DO NOT FORGET YOUR CAMERA. The scenery is amazing. We were on the two hour tour and rode to the top of the mountains where you can see everything. There is a choice of adventures at the Kualoa Ranch, so be sure to take advantage of them, ex. ATV rides, zip lines etc. Everyone was having fun and the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Thank you VIATOR, we highly recommend booking tours with you. ALOHA

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

Jane V F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip. The Japanese Temple was one of my favorite stops. Though, to be honest, I really just wanted to get Dole Whip at the Dole Plantation. Love that stuff. The beach stops were gorgeous. The stop at Nu'uanu Pali didn't work out so well. Rainy and so so windy. We had been there a few years before and had some really great photos from that time, so it didn't bother me that we couldn't see anything. The tour guide was very informative and accommodating. It's a really good day trip.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the great joys of living in Waikiki many years ago is the memory of seeing the island of Oahu from the air,.

So when we visited Hawaii again in September 2015, a helicopter tour was top of the list.

And WOW, it was just brilliant to spend 45 minutes flying around the island with the beautiful Margot as our pilot and guide.

And the dvd of the trip filmed from the nose of the chopper meant that we still have a stunning visual memory of a balmy time in paradise from an albatross point of view.

Mahalo Margot, and all the support staff that made this a truly great Aloha to Hawaii!

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

Joni R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our Tour guide was the best, we really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

larjoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, you see alot of the island in a day.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Robin B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

The bus broke down at Pali lookout and the driver didn't really seem concerned. Kind of ruined the rest of the tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Dwight H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best tour ever! Leo was great, he was patient with all us tourists and gave us so much interesting information. It was fun, enjoyable and we were delighted with all the beautiful sights included in this tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message