Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinaman's Hat

The islet of Mokolii, or Chinaman’s Hat, is a rugged little outpost that’s home to wedge-tailed shearwaters and occasionally explored by adventurous visitors. Its unusual shape makes it a popular landmark to spot from panoramic viewpoints such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 852 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ruby S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The bus/ tour guide was very good. He makes the tour fun, interesting and informative. .

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

ian s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

fantastic and worth every cent !!

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

david

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

OMG you have to do this, its the only way to fly DOORS OFF, you feel everything
our Pilot JIM was the best he knowledge of the Honolulu is amazing and he took us to amazing places on our tour, and we were so close to waterfalls and mountains. Jim's flying skills are amazing... The whole experience is absolutely fabulous. Jim also showed us a circle rainbow they do exist!!! you have to do this you won't be disappointed, The staff are are really amazing from when you first get in the bus to boarding the helicopter to your return back at your hotel.... Thank you to Magnum Helicopters and Pilot JIM!!! I can't wait to do it again well worth the money.

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Jo Ellen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver/ tour guide was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and and answered all of our questions. We learned a lot about the island.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wasn't sue what to expect, the guide was funny and informative . Being a local he was explaining the changes that have taken place over the years.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

ELIZABETH B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining - fun tour to go on! Would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Harold_Kennedy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The cruise was good but the guide was EXCELLENT!!! I give her 10 stars!!!

Doing what: Kaneohe Bay Cruise by Catamaran on Oahu

Mary F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was not our first experience on a helicopter ride we have previously been on a tour in Las Vegas. I can tell you this was the best ride we have experience so far! OPEN DOORS FRONT SEAT BEAUTIFUL SIGHT GREAT PILOT EPIC EXPERIENCE! I should have remembered the name of the pilot, but she did say as a joke If you liked me, my name is if you dont then my name is . We all had a good laugh about that.

As a pilot she was very skilled, the ride was smooth and we had no issues with takeoff or landing. She was full of humor throughout the tour and let us know if interesting places we could visit. I almost felt as though we were in a commercial! She was also kind enough to ensure I got a chance to record from my side of things. She turned the helicopter around a few times so that I could get a better view for our recording. The best part? We didnt even have to ask her to do this. I am not sure if this is part of the training she gets, but if not great job either way!

Normally I am too lazy to write a review, but this place was just too good for me not to. I wanted to make sure the pilot and the company knew how much fun we had that day. Now that I think of it, she said If you dont like me, my name is Nichole, I cant remember the name of the good pilot but she was defiantly not Nichole that day! All in all we had a great time and would recommend anybody to this venue.

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

marshabmann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wow, my husband and I are in our mid sixties and have never been on a helicopter. I had seat next to our very experienced pilot and my husband by the door in the front seat. He loves to take photos and got some amazing shots as we soared over all major points on the Island. Every one was super nice and we definitely think this was one of the highlights of our Oahu visit. Again, I give it five stars and would say it is well worth the money. Thank you. Marsha Mann

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Jill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The bus was a little late departing, but the tour was well worth it. The tour guide really made the tour great - he was personable, funny and very knowledgable about Hawaii and Oahu. He made the trip for me!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

finakee

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The driver/tour guide, Jensen, did an excellent job with his commentary and his local knowledge and sense of humour made the tour most enjoyable. He did everything he could to provide photo opportunities and we certainly have these to keep as valuable memories of the island.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Carol M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable! However, expected to get a little closer to China Man's Hat.

Doing what: Kaneohe Bay Cruise by Catamaran on Oahu

Gerri M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed the trip but we always seemed rushed. I'd say skip the ranch and have lunch at Dole plantation. Driver did well with his stories of history of the island.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Brigitte

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! Fun! Great views! Loved the Catamaran , jungle and valley tours. Lunch was adequate but my partner had diarrhoea for the next 24 hrs. Could be unrelated but would advise organisers to feedback to the kitchen to brush up on their food handling skills.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Dominic B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Not worth the money or time in our opinion. We wanted to see the Dole plantation that is why we chose this tour. Day was way too long, mostly scenic views. Great driver who was very knowledgeable. Did not have enough time at Dole plantation. Could have left off some of the other stops to shorten the trip and leave more time for Dole plantation. I would not recommend this tour. Probably could have spent the day better doing something else.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jeraldine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was very informative and kept us on schedule for all of our stops. I feel that we were given enough time at each stop for amazing pictures.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

meri-beth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Leo our driver was very entertaining. He shared history, facts. And many jokes. We saw so much we would ha e missed if driving ourselves. Recomend a rain jacket as we needed them up in the mountains.p!enty of stops,nice sandwich for lunch.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Nicholas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day! Our guide was very informative and kept us on schedule for all of our stops. I feel the Dole plantation was a bit quick. If it would be possible maybe a few more minutes. It was fun to take pictures and taste the pineapple ice-cream. We got beautiful pictures of all the stops. The Byodo-In Temple was so beautiful and peaceful.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Garry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip this was really worth the money, Nathan the pilot was really informative. We all wished that it didn't have to end.

Doing what: 60-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Ali'i Sacred Falls

Janette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a thrilling adventure and absolutely worth doing. The pilot was very informative and kept us all entertained and safe.

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Peter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Magic. the guide was terrific.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jackie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Eric was a great pilot, I highly recommend upgrading to the from seats the view is spectacular and you practically sit on the pilots lap. We got an hour flight time and loved every moment of it. Seeing pearl harbor from the air was amazing!!

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Steve C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This had to be the first and most awesome thing you can do in Hawaii. Our pilot Jim is the best and most informed person I could have ever had the pleasure of meeting. He has the ability to help a girl, who is scared to death of heights, go on a no doors helicoptor and enjoy the hell out of it. This made mine and my husbands 25th anniversary the best it could have ever been. Our flight covered the island in the best, and in my opinion, the only way to see it. Thank you Jim for making our vacation the BEST EVER. You are the man sir.

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message