Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Kualoa Ranch

Family-owned Kualoa Ranch is a one-stop adventure playground in Oahu. Dating back to 1850, the cattle ranch is a popular location for horse-riding tours and all-terrain trails. Scenically, the ranch embraces a variety of Hawaiian landscapes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 208 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeraldine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience. Our guides were awesome... Ashley, Richard, and John kept us laughing the whole time. The first zip line is a mission as you take a short hike up. Once you make that one the rest are a piece of cake. My favorite line was the 1/2 a mile. The view is great all around. This activity is a must.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Jeraldine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guides Ashley, Richard, and John were awesome. They kept us laughing the whole time and asked us questions at every stop which made it more personal and nice. The ride up takes about 20 minutes and you get to enjoy the beautiful view in every direction. We passed by filming sites for example the site of where a scene of my favorite movie 50 first dates was filmed. Great people.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Daniel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding! This tour was the highlight of our trip. It was well worth the money and I would do it again the next time out in Oahu. Guides were exceptional and most in the group were first timers who all quickly got over their fears including us. We were even accommodated with a late arrival. Recommend the early morning tours, but leave ample time to get there.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Daniel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding! This tour was the highlight of our trip. It was well worth the money and I would do it again the next time out in Oahu. Guides were exceptional and most in the group were first timers who all quickly got over their fears including us. We were even accommodated with a late arrival. Recommend the early morning tours, but leave ample time to get there.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Jo B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A fantastic tour. Very well organised and interesting tour guides with excellent local knowledge

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Jodi C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! My family had a blast!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

Gina W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The ranch was nice. The ranch cats, especially the orange tabby were super friendly. This is good ride for beginners. For more experienced riders it was not the best.

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

tigger6127

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Enjoyable but I would do the longer movie set tour next time.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

lb.goins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Ymcollins5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

lolret

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

All the staff were friendly, the food was delicious, the activities were really fun and I learnt a lot about the history as well.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

leongreen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. The ranch is beautiful. Loved seeing all the movie locations.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

leongreen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. We are dirt bikers/racers so it was a bit slow going. But safe for everyone. We were put in a small group of 6. It was the two hour tour. At first we seemed to do the same things as we had already seen on the movie tour. But then we rode further into the ranch. Stunning views.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

Cindy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great tour and lovely guide. We got to see some of our favorite TV show spots, Lost and 50 plus fun movie locations. We learned a lot about Peatl Harbor and other military spot. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

penny C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

Devon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! Great staff -- Michelle was sweet, informative, helpful and experienced. BEAUTIFUL location, sweet horses, relaxed ride and even had a chance to see some of the movie filming locations in the valley.

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

ditchi United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

such a great time. a must do on Oahu.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

Monica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This activity was so much fun that 1.5 hours felt like 10 minutes!

The time just flew by! Our group was made up of 9 participants and 3 Kualoa Ranch Zipline workers 2 men and a woman. I am sorry I forgot their name.
All 3 made an effort and successfully connected with us, the participants.

Great view, great weather and great company. Thank you!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour. Our tour guide, Heston, was exceptional. He was very knowledgable and made the experience a great deal of fun. We had enough time to take pictures and ask questions. It was great seeing where many of the movies were filmed and one of the actual settings for Hawaii 50. It was a top notch experience.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

Rachelle S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

When we first arrived at the Secret Island I will admit we were a little disappointed thinking we could have just rented kayaks and/or paddleboards for a lot cheaper. However the day turned out to be really good with the best part going out on a boat and seeing lots of sea turtles. It was also fun having volleyball and ping pong. Be aware that there really isn't snorkeling as it claims. There was exactly one child's snorkel set but my daughter had a ball with it even though the water is really quite cloudy there. So it was a fun day and I'm glad we went. Would I do it again? Probably not, but I'm glad we did it once.

Doing what: Secret Island Beach Trip at Kualoa Ranch

Chuang L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The valley tour was good, very informative with amazing views, However, the 1-h horse riding and voyage tour were both too slow and so boring.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Giuseppe S Belgique

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Nous n'avons eu droit qu'à 2 activités et non 3 car l'île secrète compte pour 2 . Cela n'était mentionné nulle part . De plus , la visite : Hollywood movies tour n'est vraiment pas comme on la présente . Enfin , il n'y avait presque rien à manger , pas de choix et plats presque vides . A 15h , tout était fini et nous sommes partis . Je trouve cela beaucoup trop cher pour ce qu'on propose .

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Kathy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding, beautiful, great day

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Anedra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time. Our tour guide was awesome, the scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to see east side of the island. The staff were great, the tours informative, and the food delicious. Would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message