Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Kualoa Ranch

Family-owned Kualoa Ranch is a one-stop adventure playground in Oahu. Dating back to 1850, the cattle ranch is a popular location for horse-riding tours and all-terrain trails. Scenically, the ranch embraces a variety of Hawaiian landscapes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 221 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Will X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really good experience especially for horseback riding.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Raelene J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun day. I enjoyed horse riding, garden/lake tour and movie sites tour. Buffet lunch was very nice and the scenery was beautiful. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Susan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome time at a beautiful site! The guides were great!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Vivian F

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The hotel pick up has to be improved. We were scheduled to be picked up but the bus did not arrive. We had to arrange on our expense to take a taxi to the Ranch ourselves which cost us USD95 I still have the receipt.

During the schedule return back to our hotel at 3.30, the passengers manifest list did not have our names on it !! After much
argument the staff reluctantly agreed to let us go on aboard.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

carmenbramirez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The scenery is dramatic and very beautiful. I did the horseback ride - excellent, but not very exciting for experienced riders looking for adventure. The horseback ride is a very slow, well controlled ride for beginners, single file, no passing or side by side riding. I also took the jeep into the jungle tour which was fun, great high mountain views as well as valley to ocean views. The guide was well informed of the history of Kualoa Ranch. My third selection, the garden and 800 year old pond is okay - not fun or adventurous, but if you are into gardening and nature, its worth the hour.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Nettie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great zip line guides

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

AlyssaLoren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My guides, Kahala, Crystal, and Wendt were awesome! We did 7 zip lines, the longest being almost a mile long. There are motion sensor cameras that take great photos of you along the way that you can buy later. The ranch is beautiful. There and #39;s cool movie sets along drive up the mountain.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Priya S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Unfortunately it was raining when we had our adventure. Nonetheless, it was still amazing and beautiful, a must when you are visiting waikiki. The accelerator button does hurt your thumb after a while. The ranch is absolutely beautiful and i would highly recommend it!!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

DOC'S LADY United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you love horses, go for this tour. The horses are gentle and easy to ride. The guides were great and took extra care of the novice riders in our group. DO NOT FORGET YOUR CAMERA. The scenery is amazing. We were on the two hour tour and rode to the top of the mountains where you can see everything. There is a choice of adventures at the Kualoa Ranch, so be sure to take advantage of them, ex. ATV rides, zip lines etc. Everyone was having fun and the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Thank you VIATOR, we highly recommend booking tours with you. ALOHA

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

H.E. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommend, great day...great people and a must Hawaiian destination!

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

tzuliani70

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic day! Picked up on time and very well organised. We got to see a lot more of Oahu on our way to the ranch. We rode the AVT's and this was so much fun. We saw where they filmed many movies, and the lunch was so fresh and very welcoming after a busy morning. There is also a cafe there so you can buy your own lunch if you dont want to have the buffet. It was a fun day and there are so many activities you can choose from.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Jason Charles L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This place is heaven on earth. We did ATV, Movie Tour and Jungle Tour. Each one showed different parts of the ranch. The food buffet was good and the guides were all excellent. This is a must see!

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Andrei C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A must do on Oahu, the views are spectacular.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Penny C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour ,the tour guides were really informative and it was all very well organized.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Kenny Ray United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great fun! The history of the ranch early, during the war, films, and just the islands natural beauty is fabulous! The tours we went on we great fun, and lunch was done very well. Truly enjoyed our time at the ranch.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Peter J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome day at the Ranch!

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

David H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The Quad bike adventure was fun. Our guide was very informative, even brought his own dinosaur prop to be used when taking photos. The scenery was breath taking, thoroughly recommend it. Plenty of stops along the way through the tour.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

Michael B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The two hour tour was good I would highly recommend taking it. Our tour guide was very knownlegable.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

acowling

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a good though rather regimented day. We typically just had time for a comfort break between each of the 3 experiences. I also would have liked some more time to look around the ranch before having to get the coach back to the hotel.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Kenny Ray United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The whole ranch is amazing. This tour is great for everyone. The runs start small and get longer with a long run at the last not too fast either. Great time!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Juana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very fun experience. Time flew!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Elisabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a wonderful experience from store front to check-in to the drive out to the base camp our driver was funny and knowledgable about the ranch, base camp staff is kind, energetic and knowledgable, the photo op gal is kind and good with people who may not be so tech savvy. Our guides/instructors were AWESOME!!!!!! Wendt lead, Angie, Kiana Lei and Zach were funny and informative. Sharing information about the island flora/fauna/history and setting us up with games and ice breakers - we were a family of 3 with a teenager-this day of the trip was her choice, amidst a group totaling 13. So the only bummer of this experience was that my 17 year old made friends with a college gal, who was on her own, so no pics with her mom or dad, while zipping down the lines. We still had an amazing time - everyone would have loved to have gone right back up to the top to start all over again - if we hadn't been the second to last group for the day. This experience is a don't miss and worth every penny!!!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Sara.baruffaldi4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was terrified at first but the group I went with did everything to make us feel excited instead of scared. Once they see you getting comfortable they start playing games like trying to drop a nut in a bucket while you zip down the line! It was TONS of fun!!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

ELIZABETH B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining - fun tour to go on! Would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Jeff M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If I could give this 10 stars I would. The staff was excellent, knowledgeable, helpful and just over all GREAT!!!! I would come back and recommend then to all.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message