Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Kualoa Ranch

Family-owned Kualoa Ranch is a one-stop adventure playground in Oahu. Dating back to 1850, the cattle ranch is a popular location for horse-riding tours and all-terrain trails. Scenically, the ranch embraces a variety of Hawaiian landscapes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 229 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DOC'S LADY United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you love horses, go for this tour. The horses are gentle and easy to ride. The guides were great and took extra care of the novice riders in our group. DO NOT FORGET YOUR CAMERA. The scenery is amazing. We were on the two hour tour and rode to the top of the mountains where you can see everything. There is a choice of adventures at the Kualoa Ranch, so be sure to take advantage of them, ex. ATV rides, zip lines etc. Everyone was having fun and the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Thank you VIATOR, we highly recommend booking tours with you. ALOHA

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an excellent tour. Our tour guide, was exceptional and fun to be around. He was very knowledgable and made the experience. There was plenty of time to take pictures and get information. It was great seeing where many of the movies were filmed. This is a must for any visit to Oahu, the other experiences looked great too.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

H.E. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommend, great day...great people and a must Hawaiian destination!

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

tzuliani70

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic day! Picked up on time and very well organised. We got to see a lot more of Oahu on our way to the ranch. We rode the AVT's and this was so much fun. We saw where they filmed many movies, and the lunch was so fresh and very welcoming after a busy morning. There is also a cafe there so you can buy your own lunch if you dont want to have the buffet. It was a fun day and there are so many activities you can choose from.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Jason Charles L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This place is heaven on earth. We did ATV, Movie Tour and Jungle Tour. Each one showed different parts of the ranch. The food buffet was good and the guides were all excellent. This is a must see!

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Andrei C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A must do on Oahu, the views are spectacular.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Penny C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour ,the tour guides were really informative and it was all very well organized.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Kenny Ray United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great fun! The history of the ranch early, during the war, films, and just the islands natural beauty is fabulous! The tours we went on we great fun, and lunch was done very well. Truly enjoyed our time at the ranch.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Peter J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome day at the Ranch!

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

David H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The Quad bike adventure was fun. Our guide was very informative, even brought his own dinosaur prop to be used when taking photos. The scenery was breath taking, thoroughly recommend it. Plenty of stops along the way through the tour.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

Michael B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The two hour tour was good I would highly recommend taking it. Our tour guide was very knownlegable.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

acowling

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a good though rather regimented day. We typically just had time for a comfort break between each of the 3 experiences. I also would have liked some more time to look around the ranch before having to get the coach back to the hotel.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Kenny Ray United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The whole ranch is amazing. This tour is great for everyone. The runs start small and get longer with a long run at the last not too fast either. Great time!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Juana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very fun experience. Time flew!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Elisabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a wonderful experience from store front to check-in to the drive out to the base camp our driver was funny and knowledgable about the ranch, base camp staff is kind, energetic and knowledgable, the photo op gal is kind and good with people who may not be so tech savvy. Our guides/instructors were AWESOME!!!!!! Wendt lead, Angie, Kiana Lei and Zach were funny and informative. Sharing information about the island flora/fauna/history and setting us up with games and ice breakers - we were a family of 3 with a teenager-this day of the trip was her choice, amidst a group totaling 13. So the only bummer of this experience was that my 17 year old made friends with a college gal, who was on her own, so no pics with her mom or dad, while zipping down the lines. We still had an amazing time - everyone would have loved to have gone right back up to the top to start all over again - if we hadn't been the second to last group for the day. This experience is a don't miss and worth every penny!!!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Sara.baruffaldi4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was terrified at first but the group I went with did everything to make us feel excited instead of scared. Once they see you getting comfortable they start playing games like trying to drop a nut in a bucket while you zip down the line! It was TONS of fun!!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

ELIZABETH B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining - fun tour to go on! Would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Jeff M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If I could give this 10 stars I would. The staff was excellent, knowledgeable, helpful and just over all GREAT!!!! I would come back and recommend then to all.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Vanessa C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Not quite the rush I was hoping for but nevertheless the tour was fun and well organized and the staff were friendly and funny, and not once did I feel I was at risk of injury.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Charles T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful Scenery, Guides are well informed and vehicles are in good shape for transporting. Lunch was good. If anything the buildings could use a clean up and fresh coat of paint. Compare condition with Dole Pineapple tourist buildings and grounds. See Pics

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Brigitte

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! Fun! Great views! Loved the Catamaran , jungle and valley tours. Lunch was adequate but my partner had diarrhoea for the next 24 hrs. Could be unrelated but would advise organisers to feedback to the kitchen to brush up on their food handling skills.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Jeraldine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience. Our guides were awesome... Ashley, Richard, and John kept us laughing the whole time. The first zip line is a mission as you take a short hike up. Once you make that one the rest are a piece of cake. My favorite line was the 1/2 a mile. The view is great all around. This activity is a must.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Jeraldine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guides Ashley, Richard, and John were awesome. They kept us laughing the whole time and asked us questions at every stop which made it more personal and nice. The ride up takes about 20 minutes and you get to enjoy the beautiful view in every direction. We passed by filming sites for example the site of where a scene of my favorite movie 50 first dates was filmed. Great people.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Daniel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding! This tour was the highlight of our trip. It was well worth the money and I would do it again the next time out in Oahu. Guides were exceptional and most in the group were first timers who all quickly got over their fears including us. We were even accommodated with a late arrival. Recommend the early morning tours, but leave ample time to get there.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Daniel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding! This tour was the highlight of our trip. It was well worth the money and I would do it again the next time out in Oahu. Guides were exceptional and most in the group were first timers who all quickly got over their fears including us. We were even accommodated with a late arrival. Recommend the early morning tours, but leave ample time to get there.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message