Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Kualoa Ranch

Family-owned Kualoa Ranch is a one-stop adventure playground in Oahu. Dating back to 1850, the cattle ranch is a popular location for horse-riding tours and all-terrain trails. Scenically, the ranch embraces a variety of Hawaiian landscapes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 212 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Juana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very fun experience. Time flew!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Elisabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a wonderful experience from store front to check-in to the drive out to the base camp our driver was funny and knowledgable about the ranch, base camp staff is kind, energetic and knowledgable, the photo op gal is kind and good with people who may not be so tech savvy. Our guides/instructors were AWESOME!!!!!! Wendt lead, Angie, Kiana Lei and Zach were funny and informative. Sharing information about the island flora/fauna/history and setting us up with games and ice breakers - we were a family of 3 with a teenager-this day of the trip was her choice, amidst a group totaling 13. So the only bummer of this experience was that my 17 year old made friends with a college gal, who was on her own, so no pics with her mom or dad, while zipping down the lines. We still had an amazing time - everyone would have loved to have gone right back up to the top to start all over again - if we hadn't been the second to last group for the day. This experience is a don't miss and worth every penny!!!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Sara.baruffaldi4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was terrified at first but the group I went with did everything to make us feel excited instead of scared. Once they see you getting comfortable they start playing games like trying to drop a nut in a bucket while you zip down the line! It was TONS of fun!!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Vanessa C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Not quite the rush I was hoping for but nevertheless the tour was fun and well organized and the staff were friendly and funny, and not once did I feel I was at risk of injury.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Jeraldine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience. Our guides were awesome... Ashley, Richard, and John kept us laughing the whole time. The first zip line is a mission as you take a short hike up. Once you make that one the rest are a piece of cake. My favorite line was the 1/2 a mile. The view is great all around. This activity is a must.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Jeraldine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guides Ashley, Richard, and John were awesome. They kept us laughing the whole time and asked us questions at every stop which made it more personal and nice. The ride up takes about 20 minutes and you get to enjoy the beautiful view in every direction. We passed by filming sites for example the site of where a scene of my favorite movie 50 first dates was filmed. Great people.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Daniel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding! This tour was the highlight of our trip. It was well worth the money and I would do it again the next time out in Oahu. Guides were exceptional and most in the group were first timers who all quickly got over their fears including us. We were even accommodated with a late arrival. Recommend the early morning tours, but leave ample time to get there.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Daniel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding! This tour was the highlight of our trip. It was well worth the money and I would do it again the next time out in Oahu. Guides were exceptional and most in the group were first timers who all quickly got over their fears including us. We were even accommodated with a late arrival. Recommend the early morning tours, but leave ample time to get there.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Jo B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A fantastic tour. Very well organised and interesting tour guides with excellent local knowledge

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Jodi C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! My family had a blast!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

Gina W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The ranch was nice. The ranch cats, especially the orange tabby were super friendly. This is good ride for beginners. For more experienced riders it was not the best.

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

tigger6127

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Enjoyable but I would do the longer movie set tour next time.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

lb.goins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Ymcollins5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

lolret

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

All the staff were friendly, the food was delicious, the activities were really fun and I learnt a lot about the history as well.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

leongreen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. The ranch is beautiful. Loved seeing all the movie locations.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

leongreen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. We are dirt bikers/racers so it was a bit slow going. But safe for everyone. We were put in a small group of 6. It was the two hour tour. At first we seemed to do the same things as we had already seen on the movie tour. But then we rode further into the ranch. Stunning views.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

Cindy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great tour and lovely guide. We got to see some of our favorite TV show spots, Lost and 50 plus fun movie locations. We learned a lot about Peatl Harbor and other military spot. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

penny C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

Devon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! Great staff -- Michelle was sweet, informative, helpful and experienced. BEAUTIFUL location, sweet horses, relaxed ride and even had a chance to see some of the movie filming locations in the valley.

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

ditchi United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

such a great time. a must do on Oahu.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

Monica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This activity was so much fun that 1.5 hours felt like 10 minutes!

The time just flew by! Our group was made up of 9 participants and 3 Kualoa Ranch Zipline workers 2 men and a woman. I am sorry I forgot their name.
All 3 made an effort and successfully connected with us, the participants.

Great view, great weather and great company. Thank you!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour. Our tour guide, Heston, was exceptional. He was very knowledgable and made the experience a great deal of fun. We had enough time to take pictures and ask questions. It was great seeing where many of the movies were filmed and one of the actual settings for Hawaii 50. It was a top notch experience.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

Rachelle S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

When we first arrived at the Secret Island I will admit we were a little disappointed thinking we could have just rented kayaks and/or paddleboards for a lot cheaper. However the day turned out to be really good with the best part going out on a boat and seeing lots of sea turtles. It was also fun having volleyball and ping pong. Be aware that there really isn't snorkeling as it claims. There was exactly one child's snorkel set but my daughter had a ball with it even though the water is really quite cloudy there. So it was a fun day and I'm glad we went. Would I do it again? Probably not, but I'm glad we did it once.

Doing what: Secret Island Beach Trip at Kualoa Ranch

Chuang L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The valley tour was good, very informative with amazing views, However, the 1-h horse riding and voyage tour were both too slow and so boring.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message