Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Pali Lookout

On Oahu’s Windward (or east) Coast, Nuuanu Pali Lookout stands sentinel over the 1,200-foot (360 m) cliffs of the Koolau mountains. One of the best viewpoints on Oahu, the lookout provides panoramic vistas across the island. You can also see ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 525 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Donna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the bus tour. It was very well done. We were able to see the whole island
Garfield, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and entertaining.
Very family friendly

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Iris T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thank you Nanci for being the best tour guide. Leant so much about Hawaii let alone the sites .

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Debra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Peter was friendly, informative, and extremely educated. He made the entire day an amazing experience. I would recommend this tour, especially if Peter was the guide, over and over again.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Luisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I absolutely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

T S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour run by Polynesian Adventure Tours was excellent! Our driver/guide Ernie was very knowledgable native Hawaiian with academic training in Hawaiian culture and history and with a good sense of humor! He was a safe driver and all the stops and photo ops were well chosen. A relaxed, but efficient pace.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great. I recommend it. Driver was awesome! Extremely knowledgeable about lots of historical facts and Hawaiian trivia.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Nicki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

we had a wonderful tour. our guide and bus driver,Ed, was very knowledgeable with a sense of humour. He changed the route around slightly to ensure we had plenty of time at all our stops and included a few extras.My husband later went back and did an extra tour of Pearl Harbour. Would recommend to others. Also good we did before we left as travelled in high season ans saved some money before leaving

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip is the best way to view the entire island. Our tour guide, Shannon O, was fantastic! He is a combination, science and history teacher who explained things with great detail. He was very accommodating and hilarious. The sights that we visited were the Dole Plantation, the North Shore, and the Buddhist Temple amazing!. If you are to take this trip try to plan it at the beginning of your vacation because you will definitely want to revisit some of the stops, especially the lunchtime shrimp stand!!!

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Kirk L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Denis our tour guide was great! Friendly and informative with a bit of humor thrown in. We were disappointed to not be able to go out onto the USS Arizonia. The Navy cancelled the boat launches due to
High winds. Wish we had a little more time
At the Dole Plantation. PCC was great! Would recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Amanda F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Catherine T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Pretty great, especially if it and #39;s your first time on Oahu and you want an overview. My guide, Colins, was entertaining and def knew what he was talking about. But, the tour was nine hours and he spoke the ENTIRE time, info that wasn and #39;t always relevant. Would have be nice to also have music/silence.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Liliana O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Laura S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Tovita was knowledgeable, funny and smart.
We saw soooo many things. I was expecting more stops along the way - it was more of a driving tour.
Pearl Harbor was very good and moving.
The Polynesian Centre was full of culture and knowledge.
I was disappointed with the amount of time we spent at the Dole plantation - only 25 minutes. I was hoping to go on the Pineapple express and see the maze but there was no time. It was more of a shopping tour than anything.
Still a good tour and you get to see many different things - perhaps if i had more time, i would go to each place separately.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Rebecca Ann D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I booked this tour to see Dole, the Temple, and swim in the water fall. At Dole we had a very short time, 15 minutes to get pineapple whip. No time for garden tour or train ride. At the temple we were able to take a few photographs. We would have loved to have more time to enjoy the scenery. My daughter wanted to feed the beautiful koi and birds, however our time crunch didn't allow this. We did however swim in Waimea falls. We loved it. We wish that we would have paid the 10 fee per person to get a ride to the top of the hill which would have given us more time to relax. I would suggest pay to ride up and take the nice walk back to see the flowers. The tour included lots of little stops. We stopped at a coffee bean farm and could sample the coffee and a macadamia nut farm, and North shore, and a potty break at Haunama bay. However if these were cut out that would allow more time for the other places we wanted to see.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

HAROLD G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The tour was overbooked and my wife and I were seated with half a window view at best, we were picked up at a different hotel for 300 dollars we should have been picked up at our hotel. Other tour groups pick up out front. The stop.at the Dole plantation was a joke. 15 minutes

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great sightseeing, professional and friendly guide. We have taken these tours in the past, but this one was the best by far. Would travel with Hana any time.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Gail M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour of pearl harbour and island tour. Our driver Ernie was excellent with his knowledge ' and very informative and helpful. Well worth doing to get a good idea of the island landmarks. Had a great day. Thanks from Gail and Peter .

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

NIKOLAOS T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nicely organized, our guide was great!

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Travelaholic United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a fantastic tour! Leo our guide was very informative and funny! Although there was a bit of traffic for the second half of the trip you would never of known it. Leo kept your attention the whole time. The Nu'uanu Pali lookout was amazing! We went to Pearl Harbor on Memorial Day it was very emotional It was amazing! Words cannot explain. The pineapple tour wasn't a tour at all really. It was mainly shopping but worth the stop if you try the pineapple whip! The ranch was another shopping stop, but we did have lunch there it was good. They did have horses there that you could ride for a fee. The Byodo-in Temple was beautiful and very surreal. Great photo ops!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Bogdan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a must do once you are in Oahu. Our driver, Rocky, a native Hawaiian was a great source of stories and knowledge. Comparing with other island tours, this is more complete. Definitely will recommend this to anyone, you will have a great day.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message