Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Pali Lookout

On Oahu’s Windward (or east) Coast, Nuuanu Pali Lookout stands sentinel over the 1,200-foot (360 m) cliffs of the Koolau mountains. One of the best viewpoints on Oahu, the lookout provides panoramic vistas across the island. You can also see ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 542 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kbarnes1109

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was fabulous!!!! Our driver, Ed was on time, knowledgable, and funny! We had plenty of time at each stop! I can't reccomend this tour enough! You get to see a little bit of everything throughout the island!!!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

willabea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rick, our guide, did a great job. He was knowledgeable about WWII, Hawaii's history, its people and culture. We enjoyed the history and stories. Lunch was a buffet of Hawaiian cuisine and was very taste. The day was broken up by several stops along the way. Rick took very good care of us. And I can't say he will do it for you but Rick even bought us cookies for a late afternoon snack. It was a wonderful way to get a broad overview of Oahu.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Sara.baruffaldi4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Cousin Shorts! Funny guy! Made my first day of vacation a ton of fun! Very knowledgeable in the culture and locations. Made a ton of stops that I wouldnt even have known were places if he didnt stop. The only part I didnt like was Fumi and #39;s. I dont like shrimp.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

janD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Such a great trip our driver Michael was very informative and we had a good day. The stops we made around the island gave us enough time to have a good look around.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Caroline S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We only had one day on Oahu and wanted to see Pearl Harbour and a bit of the island. This is a good compromise tour and our bus driver guide Kea was great. Recommended.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Lee G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour, well organised and very informative.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

zhena99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I wasn't quite sure what to expect from this tour. But it was simply amazing!!! We saw SO many things in just one day! Starting with a breathtaking view of Oahu from the Nu'uanu Pali lookout! This tour is well worth the money! You literally go around the whole island! My only wish is that we could have had a bit more time at the Dole plantation. I would have liked to look around more. Rest assured...this tour will create memories that will last a lifetime!

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Gail S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nancy, our guide, was excellent and so nice. She was very knowledgeable and gave us great information about Oahu. We loved everything on the tour. I would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Kevin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Informative and organized. Great tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Carol L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, Ernie our driver was the best and made sure we saw more than just the tourist spots. Pear Harbour is an emotional place and pleased that I did it. The circle island tour was a full day and really interesting.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Youngran K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The whole trip was good. However, I was disappointed because Diamondhead and Hanauma Bay were not included in the tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

krisyen New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Take this trip for a taster of what you can do on the island, but if you have hired a car and have already picked out spots to visit, skip this one. It's a very long day starting just after 7am, with the drop off at 5pm. We got Jensen as our tour guide, who is a bit of rambler and rather passionate about the windmills on the eastern side of the island. For those wondering how the day pans out, here was how our day ended up:
7.15am-7.50am Pick up guests at various hotels
8.15m Arrive Pearl Harbour, own time for sightseeing until the movie
9.45am USS Memorial movie then on the boat to the memorial itself
11am Back on the bus to go to Dole Plantation
11.50am Arrive Dole Plantation, quick half hour stop - just enough time to get a Dole whip
12.20pm Leave Dole Plantation to head to the North Shore
1.00pm Brief stop at Banzai Pipeline
2.00pm Lunch at Kalua Ranch we were late for our lunch stop due to traffic, I think they aim to have lunch at around 1pm
2.55pm Stop at Tropical Macadamia farm for nut coffee and snacks yum!
3.30pm Short 20 minute stop at Byodo Temple
4.30pm Short stop at NuUanu Pali Lookout
5.00pm Back in Waikiki to drop everyone back at their hotels

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

John S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Spent less time in Pearl Harbor then you need to even start to see it. Circle Island trip is nice sight seeing but the stops are all in tourist traps

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Shane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Donna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the bus tour. It was very well done. We were able to see the whole island
Garfield, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and entertaining.
Very family friendly

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Iris T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thank you Nanci for being the best tour guide. Leant so much about Hawaii let alone the sites .

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Debra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Peter was friendly, informative, and extremely educated. He made the entire day an amazing experience. I would recommend this tour, especially if Peter was the guide, over and over again.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Luisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I absolutely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

T S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour run by Polynesian Adventure Tours was excellent! Our driver/guide Ernie was very knowledgable native Hawaiian with academic training in Hawaiian culture and history and with a good sense of humor! He was a safe driver and all the stops and photo ops were well chosen. A relaxed, but efficient pace.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great. I recommend it. Driver was awesome! Extremely knowledgeable about lots of historical facts and Hawaiian trivia.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message