Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Pali Lookout

On Oahu’s Windward (or east) Coast, Nuuanu Pali Lookout stands sentinel over the 1,200-foot (360 m) cliffs of the Koolau mountains. One of the best viewpoints on Oahu, the lookout provides panoramic vistas across the island. You can also see ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 578 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jacool16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had an amazing tour guide Ernie who was full of jokes and very knowledgeable about the area he took us to.it covers about 75 of the island and had many photo opportunities. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Hisham A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great Trip and Bill is an excellent tour guide. Really, don't hesitate to book this tour. I wish though we would have stopped in many other locations, as personally, I am not really a 'gift shop' person. The temple, beaches, water falls, gardens and look outs were great. Combined that with Bill excellent knowledge, it is a fantastic tour. Cheers and thanks.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Hanieval Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

One of my best tour ever, I have seen lots of beautiful scenery all over oahu and learned a lot in just few hours, our tour guide Bethany, got a lot of energy with her and is very knowledgeable about the places we went to, it's history, some important events and some side stuff regarding rare species that can only be found in hawaii. If you are on tight schedule but is seeking to learn about oahu and it's hidden gems then I highly recommend to take on this adventure! surely you won't regret it!

Doing what: Natural Highlights of Oahu Adventure

Barbara A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Traveling with our tour GuideNancy, I had the best experience. She was very knowledgeable,personable, went out her way to make the tour enjoyable.I would highly recommend this tour. Thanks from Ohio.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation & Polynesian Cultural Center Tour from Waikiki

Ann H Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

I wouldn't recommend this tour although Ed our tour guide did a good job under the circumstances. It seemed that the tour company did not have enough drivers on the day we were told they had unexpected bookings due to a cruise ship in and we were bundled in with at least 2 other tour groups. This was frustrating as we wasted a lot of time 2 hours after Pearl Harbour waiting for the 2 other groups to meet up with our tour late in the morning. It certainly was a quick drive around the Island with some backtracking and same jokes for the new groups joining us with a couple of rushed stops at commercial venues. My advice to anyone looking at doing a tour... make sure you are on a small tour bus. There is so much time wasted waiting for large 40 groups to get on and off bus. Better advice... hire a car and do it yourself!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Joni S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an amazing tour. Pearl Harbor and the Arizona were so inspiring. It will never be forgotten. We went to plantations, saw turtles, saw the Buddist Monastery, went to various spots around the island. Loved the Dole plantation. We had a marvelous day, very well guided, comfortable. It was extra special because it was my birthday. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

GLENYS S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Paul M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous Tour! The day was exceptionally well planned and included a top-notch tour guide. We had a very little wait at Pearl Harbor because our tour guide had already pre-purchased our tickets. The itinerary was especially good for us since we were first time Hawaii visitors. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and personable as well as professional. He kept us on schedule so we could spend maximum time at each attraction. We were picked up at our Waikiki hotel in a large van, NOT a huge bus, and dropped off at our hotel. To do all that we did on your own would likely be more costly, frustrating, and take more than one day to accomplish. Take my advice and book this trip and leave all the details to an experienced tour guide. After all, you are on vacation!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation & Polynesian Cultural Center Tour from Waikiki

N Travis T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Nanci was a knowledgable and friendly tour guide. It was a great way to get a full taste of what Oahu has to offer in a limited time. I would have liked a little more time to explore the Polynesian Cultural Center after the planned activities but it was a very fun and interesting day!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation & Polynesian Cultural Center Tour from Waikiki

RICHARD B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyed the presentation greatly. Grounds well maintained and professionally run by military. a must see for anyone interested in history.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Jimberley Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome! I can't believe the feelings that get created at Pearl harbour. The memorial and site are very educational. Our tour guide, Garfield was fantastic, very informed and patient.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Tom L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nanci, our guide and driver was absolutely the best. She was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, informative and professional. She went over and above to make sure we had a great tour.
Nanci was a fun girl to be with all day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation & Polynesian Cultural Center Tour from Waikiki

Ann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good except,changes of busses 3 in all ,Ed our last driver was very good and Informative ,and amusing .it would have been better with less talking on his part .

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

sharongoulding1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good the memorial is very emonital location. The visit needs to be longer as there wasn't enough time to see the other exhibits
Our guide cousin Sam was awesome amazing local knowledge

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Therese M J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Pearl Harbour was a very moving experience and the highlight of our tour. Sunset Beach was also amazing for us. PCC shows were very colourful and the food was good.Our guide, Christine, was very knowledgeable and put her own personal touches on her island. An inspirational day!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation & Polynesian Cultural Center Tour from Waikiki

Mike M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very Good! Keith did an excellent job of keeping the trip interesting and on time.
The McCords

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation & Polynesian Cultural Center Tour from Waikiki

FM1 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour guide Cody. Very knowledgeable. There was a lot packed in this tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Anna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

From the onset this tour was fun with a capital F!!!!!! Our tour guide Rick was very knowledgable about the sites we were taken to, he was also a very patient man to deal with my small group of 4 ladies who made it traditional to be somewhat not on time to join the bus.
The sites we saw were amazing. I especially enjoyed the Polynesian Cultural Centre and the performances. I thoroughly this website for booking your tours and encourage you to ask for Rick the Tour Guide. Excellent.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation & Polynesian Cultural Center Tour from Waikiki

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great way to see the highlights of O'ahu in one day. Our guide Rick was fantastic ... Thank you for making the trip enjoyable and interesting.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation & Polynesian Cultural Center Tour from Waikiki

Victoria T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour...wonderful food and our tour guide was fun, friendly and made the group feel like family!!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation & Polynesian Cultural Center Tour from Waikiki

Karen Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide NOA made this the best trip every. It was full day and he kept it interesting and fun the whole time. How he kept it up ALL day is beyond me. From 7:30am till he dropped us off at 5pm, he was on his game. Funny, interesting, quizzicle. Dole plantation was too short. Should spend a littme more time there. We hit so many places. It was a great appetizer of all there is to see.
Great job!!!

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Cecile U

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The museum at Pearl Harbour was very informative. I wish we had planned our time better and spent more time at the museum. Overall a great tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation & Polynesian Cultural Center Tour from Waikiki

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message