Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Pali Lookout

On Oahu’s Windward (or east) Coast, Nuuanu Pali Lookout stands sentinel over the 1,200-foot (360 m) cliffs of the Koolau mountains. One of the best viewpoints on Oahu, the lookout provides panoramic vistas across the island. You can also see ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 587 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

KaPeer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Captain Ron really knows how to entertain the group. Gave very useful tips about experiencing Pearl Harbour memorial. Highly recommended

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Sharryn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was fantastic. What made it fantastic? Our tour guide was Gar, who let us know the history of all of the Hawaii locations we visited. The tour was for all day, and from the moment we boarded the bus, we were enlighted with Gar's fantastic personality and the interesting locations we visted. Thanks Gar. You are a wonderful asset to your company...

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

humberto g

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This tour was amazing. The sceneries were absolutely beautiful ,went to the north side of the island, saw a Buddhist temple and Waimea falls and they were.incredibly interesting and beautiful. The views from the top of mountwins were awesome..the only negative was 45.minutes at dole pl

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

KristenJ Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This was a great way to see the island. We stopped for a good amount of time at each place. Alex the guide was greatly informative and a wonderful driver. Lunch at Fumi's shrimps was also amazing. High recommend.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Cecil J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Loved the tour. A great guide. Never heard back from Co as to where to meet bus. We had to do that part of leg work after being told we'd be contacted with details. That was our only glitch. Grateful for these patient fellow Americans who tolerate us frustratated tourists when sales companies DON'T follow through!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

jacool16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had an amazing tour guide Ernie who was full of jokes and very knowledgeable about the area he took us to.it covers about 75 of the island and had many photo opportunities. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Sherri A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour! Very well paced and outrageously informative.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Gayle E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was friendly, humorous and knowledgeable. We were given an overview of the highlights of the island and information about the island from a local. We heard stories about life and customer from our guide. We started with Pearl Harbour, saw the North shore, the Dole plantation, a Buddhist temple, a macadamia farm and a ranch. The tour gave us a sampling of spots on the island that we could go and spend more time at on our own. It was well worth the time and cost for this daylong tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Hisham A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great Trip and Bill is an excellent tour guide. Really, don't hesitate to book this tour. I wish though we would have stopped in many other locations, as personally, I am not really a 'gift shop' person. The temple, beaches, water falls, gardens and look outs were great. Combined that with Bill excellent knowledge, it is a fantastic tour. Cheers and thanks.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

btoben

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Overall, the tour good. PROS: Waimea falls. However the tour details should described the 3/4 mile walk each way for those with mobility issues and swimming at the falls was optional. For those with mobility problems, a golf cart ride to and from the falls was available for a 10 added fee. Also a highlight was seeing the beaches at the north shore, and Hanauma Bay. CONS: Dole Plantation. This should have been better described as 30 minutes at the Dole Plantation Gift Shop. A total waste of time. Also lunch at the Shrimp Shack. Unless you eat shrimp, expect to eat 2 half ears of corn on the cob for 5. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and cordial. Traffic was horrendous which left minimal time at all stops, such as 5 minutes at Halona Blowhole.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Hanieval Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

One of my best tour ever, I have seen lots of beautiful scenery all over oahu and learned a lot in just few hours, our tour guide Bethany, got a lot of energy with her and is very knowledgeable about the places we went to, it's history, some important events and some side stuff regarding rare species that can only be found in hawaii. If you are on tight schedule but is seeking to learn about oahu and it's hidden gems then I highly recommend to take on this adventure! surely you won't regret it!

Doing what: Natural Highlights of Oahu Adventure

Barbara A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Traveling with our tour GuideNancy, I had the best experience. She was very knowledgeable,personable, went out her way to make the tour enjoyable.I would highly recommend this tour. Thanks from Ohio.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation & Polynesian Cultural Center Tour from Waikiki

Ann H Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

I wouldn't recommend this tour although Ed our tour guide did a good job under the circumstances. It seemed that the tour company did not have enough drivers on the day we were told they had unexpected bookings due to a cruise ship in and we were bundled in with at least 2 other tour groups. This was frustrating as we wasted a lot of time 2 hours after Pearl Harbour waiting for the 2 other groups to meet up with our tour late in the morning. It certainly was a quick drive around the Island with some backtracking and same jokes for the new groups joining us with a couple of rushed stops at commercial venues. My advice to anyone looking at doing a tour... make sure you are on a small tour bus. There is so much time wasted waiting for large 40 groups to get on and off bus. Better advice... hire a car and do it yourself!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Joni S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an amazing tour. Pearl Harbor and the Arizona were so inspiring. It will never be forgotten. We went to plantations, saw turtles, saw the Buddist Monastery, went to various spots around the island. Loved the Dole plantation. We had a marvelous day, very well guided, comfortable. It was extra special because it was my birthday. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

GLENYS S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Paul M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous Tour! The day was exceptionally well planned and included a top-notch tour guide. We had a very little wait at Pearl Harbor because our tour guide had already pre-purchased our tickets. The itinerary was especially good for us since we were first time Hawaii visitors. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and personable as well as professional. He kept us on schedule so we could spend maximum time at each attraction. We were picked up at our Waikiki hotel in a large van, NOT a huge bus, and dropped off at our hotel. To do all that we did on your own would likely be more costly, frustrating, and take more than one day to accomplish. Take my advice and book this trip and leave all the details to an experienced tour guide. After all, you are on vacation!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation & Polynesian Cultural Center Tour from Waikiki

N Travis T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Nanci was a knowledgable and friendly tour guide. It was a great way to get a full taste of what Oahu has to offer in a limited time. I would have liked a little more time to explore the Polynesian Cultural Center after the planned activities but it was a very fun and interesting day!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation & Polynesian Cultural Center Tour from Waikiki

RICHARD B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyed the presentation greatly. Grounds well maintained and professionally run by military. a must see for anyone interested in history.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Jimberley Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome! I can't believe the feelings that get created at Pearl harbour. The memorial and site are very educational. Our tour guide, Garfield was fantastic, very informed and patient.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Tom L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nanci, our guide and driver was absolutely the best. She was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, informative and professional. She went over and above to make sure we had a great tour.
Nanci was a fun girl to be with all day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation & Polynesian Cultural Center Tour from Waikiki

Ann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good except,changes of busses 3 in all ,Ed our last driver was very good and Informative ,and amusing .it would have been better with less talking on his part .

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message