Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Pali Lookout

On Oahu’s Windward (or east) Coast, Nuuanu Pali Lookout stands sentinel over the 1,200-foot (360 m) cliffs of the Koolau mountains. One of the best viewpoints on Oahu, the lookout provides panoramic vistas across the island. You can also see ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 534 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

zhena99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I wasn't quite sure what to expect from this tour. But it was simply amazing!!! We saw SO many things in just one day! Starting with a breathtaking view of Oahu from the Nu'uanu Pali lookout! This tour is well worth the money! You literally go around the whole island! My only wish is that we could have had a bit more time at the Dole plantation. I would have liked to look around more. Rest assured...this tour will create memories that will last a lifetime!

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Kevin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Informative and organized. Great tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Carol L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, Ernie our driver was the best and made sure we saw more than just the tourist spots. Pear Harbour is an emotional place and pleased that I did it. The circle island tour was a full day and really interesting.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Youngran K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The whole trip was good. However, I was disappointed because Diamondhead and Hanauma Bay were not included in the tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

krisyen New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Take this trip for a taster of what you can do on the island, but if you have hired a car and have already picked out spots to visit, skip this one. It's a very long day starting just after 7am, with the drop off at 5pm. We got Jensen as our tour guide, who is a bit of rambler and rather passionate about the windmills on the eastern side of the island. For those wondering how the day pans out, here was how our day ended up:
7.15am-7.50am Pick up guests at various hotels
8.15m Arrive Pearl Harbour, own time for sightseeing until the movie
9.45am USS Memorial movie then on the boat to the memorial itself
11am Back on the bus to go to Dole Plantation
11.50am Arrive Dole Plantation, quick half hour stop - just enough time to get a Dole whip
12.20pm Leave Dole Plantation to head to the North Shore
1.00pm Brief stop at Banzai Pipeline
2.00pm Lunch at Kalua Ranch we were late for our lunch stop due to traffic, I think they aim to have lunch at around 1pm
2.55pm Stop at Tropical Macadamia farm for nut coffee and snacks yum!
3.30pm Short 20 minute stop at Byodo Temple
4.30pm Short stop at NuUanu Pali Lookout
5.00pm Back in Waikiki to drop everyone back at their hotels

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

John S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Spent less time in Pearl Harbor then you need to even start to see it. Circle Island trip is nice sight seeing but the stops are all in tourist traps

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Shane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Donna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the bus tour. It was very well done. We were able to see the whole island
Garfield, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and entertaining.
Very family friendly

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Iris T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thank you Nanci for being the best tour guide. Leant so much about Hawaii let alone the sites .

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Debra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Peter was friendly, informative, and extremely educated. He made the entire day an amazing experience. I would recommend this tour, especially if Peter was the guide, over and over again.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Luisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I absolutely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

T S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour run by Polynesian Adventure Tours was excellent! Our driver/guide Ernie was very knowledgable native Hawaiian with academic training in Hawaiian culture and history and with a good sense of humor! He was a safe driver and all the stops and photo ops were well chosen. A relaxed, but efficient pace.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great. I recommend it. Driver was awesome! Extremely knowledgeable about lots of historical facts and Hawaiian trivia.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Nicki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

we had a wonderful tour. our guide and bus driver,Ed, was very knowledgeable with a sense of humour. He changed the route around slightly to ensure we had plenty of time at all our stops and included a few extras.My husband later went back and did an extra tour of Pearl Harbour. Would recommend to others. Also good we did before we left as travelled in high season ans saved some money before leaving

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip is the best way to view the entire island. Our tour guide, Shannon O, was fantastic! He is a combination, science and history teacher who explained things with great detail. He was very accommodating and hilarious. The sights that we visited were the Dole Plantation, the North Shore, and the Buddhist Temple amazing!. If you are to take this trip try to plan it at the beginning of your vacation because you will definitely want to revisit some of the stops, especially the lunchtime shrimp stand!!!

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Carissa E Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you've only got 1 day in Oahu for exploring, I'd highly recommend this tour! Really good amount of time at Pearl Harbor I wasn't sure if they would allow enough time to walk through all the exhibits, but definitely did. Seeing the sights around the Island was great, we had been to Oahu before and had been around the Island but saw some special spots that we would otherwise not have gone to.. Big thumbs up for the Dole Plantation and Pineapple Whip softserve, Nuuanu Pali Lookout and Kualoa Ranch. Also to our bus driver and guide 'Cousin Smith' :-

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Jerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best way to see as much as we could see in one day. Going to Pearl Harbor first was a great choice. Ernie, our guide, was very informative and a jokester as well. All of the places we visited were good choices, except for the Dole Plantation, which was a gift shop only, with very poor service. I would recommend this trip if your time is limited and you want an overview of the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Kirk L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Denis our tour guide was great! Friendly and informative with a bit of humor thrown in. We were disappointed to not be able to go out onto the USS Arizonia. The Navy cancelled the boat launches due to
High winds. Wish we had a little more time
At the Dole Plantation. PCC was great! Would recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Amanda F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Catherine T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Pretty great, especially if it and #39;s your first time on Oahu and you want an overview. My guide, Colins, was entertaining and def knew what he was talking about. But, the tour was nine hours and he spoke the ENTIRE time, info that wasn and #39;t always relevant. Would have be nice to also have music/silence.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message