Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Paradise Cove

One of Hawaii’s most popular luaus is held beside swaying palms and a stunning sunset at Paradise Cove. A Hawaiian village at Paradise Cove highlights island arts and crafts, and cultural activities include net fishing, the Imu underground oven ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 803 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Matthew Aaron M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Friendly staff.good atmosphere and show

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Ivy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The show is amazing but the food is meh.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Sheron W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My sister and I enjoyed the Paradise Cove Luau immensely. Our guide was Cousin Mo or Cousin Sexy, he was great and helped to make the Luau that much more enjoyable. Food was delicious and so were the drinks. We didn't get to experience the canoes but enjoyed the show. Only request, I think everyone should receive the flower Lei, this is why we go to a luau. We did not like the shell lei. Other than that, great experience. Thanks.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome and must do for families. Great night had by all. Kids loved it. Beautiful location. More then worth it.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We purchased with transportation- The bus ride was actually fun thanks Cousin Rich, it was all organized and easy. The activities and show were fantastic, and food was delicious. We thought it was worth every penny!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Andrew C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It's a beautiful setting on a nice coast. There were good activities before the meal, fun hosts, and good food. Drinks were decently priced. The show after dinner was very entertaining and engaging.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience! definitely recommend. The venue was also beautiful.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Rhonda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

When in Hawaii, you have to do a luau. We were not disappointed by Paradise Cove. Yes, a little cheezy and touristy, but the food was excellent and the performances were amazing. The drive from Waikiki Beach was pleasant. The other activites and demonstrations available while you wait for dinner and the performances were fine, but for us, unnecessary. Excellent customer service. I would highly recommend this excursion!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Garry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Disappointed with long wait to be picked up, when asked to be at the pick up point by 3:30 you expect to be collected at 3:30. We all waited 45 minutes before anyone came to collect us even though 3 tour busses drove past. there was a bus waiting at our collection point but the driver said he had to wait for the Paradise Cove agent to join us.
When we got to the Luau it was fabulous entertainment worth every penny.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent evening watching traditional dancing. Good buffet food with plenty of choice. Good Value for money.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

zhena99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I only have one word for this luau.....AMAZING!! My husband and I had such a great time here! I have always wanted to go to a luau, and this one didn't disappoint! The food was great and the entertainment was even better! I love how we got to participate in some activities before the luau officially started! To me, this is a must see!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Steven G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Would suggest anyone traveling to Hawaii take time to see this Luau.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Bradley F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

a wonderful time. show even kept the attention of my special needs son the whole time. food was delicious. had a great night with my 3 sons

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Diana W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great!
Great show, beautiful location, entertaining ride to/from Waikiki.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

CHRISTOPHER K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Five Star . Advise to everyone this is a must.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

IAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a ruby wedding anniversary present from our son. He booked the deluxe version which meant we were seated very close to the stage and were served our food rather than having a buffet. The location and performers were excellent. The sunset over the cove was spectacular and we had a great time. We were picked up on time from our hotel and the coach guide made the evening even more memorable with his sense of humour and wonderful singing voice! We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

S J P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great night well worth doing. Great setting too.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

donna c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

fantastic show our tour guide was amazing. He made sure every single person on the bus was looked after. Fantastic show from start to end. Buffet was great too.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Jeraldine G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The food and our guide were good. There were a couple of activities that we missed but for the most part we did the ones we wanted. The cove card is awesome as you are able to use it towards your entrance picture. The only downside are the mosquitos mostly towards the end of the night.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Margaret R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the money and our tour guide Moe was fantastic and really made the whole experience unforgettable,

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Roberta C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a very nice Luau in a very nice location! The dancers and the staff were very welcoming and talented.

The food was pretty good - pork, fried chicken, fish, macaroni salad, lettuce salad, bread and desserts. The buffet is all you can eat, so go hungry :

Our bus host - Mo - was spectacular! I would highly recommend asking for him when you book this Luau.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

ROD Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

fairly disappointing in all respects

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Barbara B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It was our first luau. The arts and crafts were kind of hokey but fun. The food was awful. The highlight was the fire dancer in the show. He was a five star. The show was actually good with the men and women dancers.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Jeffra B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Directions about the Cove Card were unclear so we did not get the full value of what we paid. Fish was tasteless pig was excellent. Our table was not cleared and the dirty dishes remained there for the entire night when all the surrounding tables were cleared. Somewhat offended by the statement to a woman that if you came to the luau with a girlfriend you came alone. Dancers and staff were terrific.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Nancy M United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

It was ok. The food was not very good, but the entertainment was enjoyable. The tour advertises numerous activities offered on the premises. However, there is not enough time to do but one or two of them before the people offering the activities had to leave their post because they were part of the wait staff and/or entertainment. So that was disappointing. I would not do this one again.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message