Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Paradise Cove

One of Hawaii’s most popular luaus is held beside swaying palms and a stunning sunset at Paradise Cove. A Hawaiian village at Paradise Cove highlights island arts and crafts, and cultural activities include net fishing, the Imu underground oven ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 868 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nadim-6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Highly highly recommend, I think this is a must if you come to Hawaii.
My pro tip is to at least take the Orchid Luau, you will really get the full experience and get more fun and satisfaction!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Charles William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The very best Luau. In a wheelchair and was able to see all events. We chose the Deluxe package, glad we did. Great seats, great food, staff very helpful and excellent quality of service. Love the shows.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Cheryl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

So much fun! Even though we had a cold windy night the show went on and was enjoyed by all.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great experience. We loved the dancers and the story that they told. We really enjoyed the lessons on the Polynesian Culture. We would definitely recommend Paridise Cove.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Richard H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Good people, took good care of us. Could have gluten free at buffet. Couldn't eat much.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Julie M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

This was my first time to see local people in hawaiian costumes. As we entered the gates after our welcome drinks I saw a man and a woman in native costumes. As tourists my wife and I were excited to take their photographs. A rude lady reprimanded us in a loud voice NO photographs! she said and it embarrassed us. In the show we were placed in ta very far table and in the side of the stage. We didnt appreciate the show very much. Besides the performers were old and appear to be has-beens. Talk about low budget. And they say this is the best luau. Then when the final number of the show was about to start an announcement that no video were allowed.Over all I found the Luau unfriendly. And the food was awful. We were expecting hawaiian food. The only hawaiian food that I found in the buffet table was taro. All the others were ordinary food that you see in cruises. I wouldnt recommend this Luau to my friends and family

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Donna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had the most wonderful time. It was the first luau for us and the food was great. Our tour guide Rich was awesome. He started at the front of the tour bus and went to each person row by row and introduced himself to us and shook our hands. We told him our names and what state we were from and went back to the front of the bus. Rich then returned to the front of the bus and told us that he was sorry if he forgot any of our names and then he started what was amazing to me. He once again went row by row..person by person and told each of us what our names were and where we were from. We had a full bus. There was even a baby behind us that was fussing a little bit and was passed around to 2 or 3 people and he even mentioned that and got that correct. He was amazing and we will never forget him. The dancers were outstanding. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. It was just a lot of fun and we had a great time. Thanks so much to all of those at Paradise Cove Luau for all they did to make us want to come back especially our tour guide Cousin Richie.

John and Donna Erickson
Davenport, Washington

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

craig h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

the tour guide and bus driver were amazing the tour giude was like a stand up comedian joking and laughing and getting everyone on the bus to get to know each other, the luau was fantastic plenty of food ,then the show was great to see Hawaiian culture .
i would very highly recommend that if you have a spare night go and have fun.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome luau! We did the deluxe package, and it was nice not to have to carry food and drinks across a sandy beach, especially as the night wore on and more and more drinks were consumed. How many luaus are you ever gonna do? It's worth every penny to do this one! The food, drinks, games, and show are all stupendous! Make sure you volunteer for the group hula lesson, totally fun and it's not like you'll see all these people again so go for it.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

greg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a wonderful time with friends and experienced what we were looking for in a tour, really enjoyed the food, skits and atmosphere. Thank you to cousin Rich for making the trip to and from a real treat.. Thank You .. The Posse

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

aaml144 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wow! This is a wonderful opportunity to learn about Hawaii culture and traditions. Super friendly staff. Wonderful sunset. Excellent drinks. Tasteful buffet dinner and outstanding show. Recommended.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

pgoyseverino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A must of you are in Hawaii.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Diana M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was really nice, lots of things to do. The dancing was great. However the food was just ok.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

lynn.turner

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The best part of the luau was our bus driver. Ki was so much fun. The whole bus was hopping, laughing and seat dancing before we were home. The food was average but the entertainment was excellent.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

ARIF A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Had a great time. The dancers were authentic and the show they put on was authentic.
I was disappointed by the dinner. The main course was bbq pork and fried chicken. Come on, this is Hawaii, fried chicken, really !! I could do that at KFC. How about some truly authentic Hawaiian food.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Gail M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Show was good, but food and food service was terrible. I think for what we paid we could have gotten an edible meal.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Richard C D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great show and loads of food. We chose the premium package with hotel transportation. We got priority entry, seats next to the stage, and table service. Show was dynamic, colorful and funny with audience participation.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Veronica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A perfect night all around. Great food , wonderful entertainment, beautiful surroundings and the best tour guide EVER...Cousin Moe. The ride home on the bus was the icing on the cake. Pure fun!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Beautiful location, good food and enthusiastic staff all made for a great night.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Don K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The food was excellent and the evening show spectacular!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Brent W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Get the deluxe package to avoid the mad rush to the buffet. They need a better drink maker/bartender...fresh fruit drinks would be a good upgrade....the dancers were wonderful and we had two teenagers with us and they enjoyed it as well.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

ESTEBAN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Its definitely a must do in Oahu, great show and superb food...!!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

CAROLYN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Had the best time!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Sonseeahray A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing, beautiful scenery, lots of cultural activities. Food was delicious. Trip to and from Luau was very entertaining. Host was funny and made us laugh a lot! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Poh Kim T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We had a fantastic time. The food and show were excellent.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message