Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Pearl Harbor

Somber and significant, Pearl Harbor saw a series Japanese attacks on American ships and planes on Dec. 7, 1941, that left 2,403 people dead, nine ships sunk and a further 21 damaged, thrusting the country into World War II. Today, several ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 521 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor, and Punchbowl Day Tour is a very convenient way to visit these monuments. The bus picks you up at the hotel, the driver keeps you entertained along the drive, and makes sure everyone knows where to go to visit the monuments. Going with the tour group is a very convenient and relaxing way to view these historic monuments, and each of them is well worth visiting and taking a moment to pay your respects.

The Punchbowl tour is a drive through of the Punchbowl, and no opportunity is given to get out and walk around the monument. From the bus you do get a very nice scenic view of the surrounding areas.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip is truly amazing! The Pearl Harbor tour was simply moving. The highlight was when an aircraft carrier was going pass the USS Missouri and All hands were on deck dressed in their dress whites and saluting the Missouri until it passed!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Lois S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an awesome day! Our tour guide, Garfield, was simply spectacular! He was so informative and you could tell that he really cares. Pearl Harbor is something to behold. There was so much information to take in, and the sheer magnitude of the Memorials was breathtaking. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

debooo25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pearl Harbor was on the top of my list for things to see in Oahu. The bus driver, Lehua, gave a great narrative of Oahu, and Pearl Harbor. Unfortunately, Punchbowl Cemetery was closed to the public on the day of our trip, but everything else was great.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour of four areas of Pearl Harbor . . . USS Missouri battleship, USS Bowfin submarine, USS Arizona Memorial, Pacific Aviation Museum . . . lots of history and emotion!

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Carissa E Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you've only got 1 day in Oahu for exploring, I'd highly recommend this tour! Really good amount of time at Pearl Harbor I wasn't sure if they would allow enough time to walk through all the exhibits, but definitely did. Seeing the sights around the Island was great, we had been to Oahu before and had been around the Island but saw some special spots that we would otherwise not have gone to.. Big thumbs up for the Dole Plantation and Pineapple Whip softserve, Nuuanu Pali Lookout and Kualoa Ranch. Also to our bus driver and guide 'Cousin Smith' :-

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

judy.bissett71

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great city overview and Pearl Harbor tour! Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Adrian W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good knowledgeable guide but couldn't hear him too well on the top deck of the bus
Pearl Harbor memorial done well

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Treva H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

On Viator website it states that you will be returned to your pick up point at approximately 3:00. Do NOT believe this!!! We scheduled an extra :45 cushion time because we understand that sometimes there are traffic problems or other various problems. When we got on the tour bus we were informed that the ABSOLUTE soonest we would be returned would be 3:45-4:00. The tour company told us that whoever told us we would be returned at approximately 3:00 was WRONG. They said they have to pick up the Pearl Harbor tickets each morning and they are done on a first come, first served basis so the timing can vary greatly from day to day. The tour company stated Viator had been told this repeatedly but they do not share this information with their customers and it had caused lots of problems in the past. We had to change our shuttle and flight back to Maui because we believed what Viator had stated on their website.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great. The driver was fantastic, his name is Garfunkel. He was fantastic entertainment and told personal stories. What an awesome and moving tour of the Pearl Harbor area and the Missouri battleship. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Dorothy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thought the tour of Might Mo was incredible. So filled with history with guides who were incredibly well informed. The Pearl Harbor museum was informative, moving. I only wish, selfishly, that there were fewer on the US Arizona Memorial. It was too distracting to have so many people in such an important place. All in all, we enjoyed and honored our visit.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Travelaholic United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a fantastic tour! Leo our guide was very informative and funny! Although there was a bit of traffic for the second half of the trip you would never of known it. Leo kept your attention the whole time. The Nu'uanu Pali lookout was amazing! We went to Pearl Harbor on Memorial Day it was very emotional It was amazing! Words cannot explain. The pineapple tour wasn't a tour at all really. It was mainly shopping but worth the stop if you try the pineapple whip! The ranch was another shopping stop, but we did have lunch there it was good. They did have horses there that you could ride for a fee. The Byodo-in Temple was beautiful and very surreal. Great photo ops!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Amy G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

When you come to Hawaii the first time you HAVE to go to Pearl Harbor. We were there the week of Memorial Weekend, and it was the 75th anniversary. I really thought that it would be more busy because of this, but I don't think it really was. It was busy, but not crazy. The Arizona Memorial was just as I expected, sad and amazing all at the same time. When you see the blips of oil come to the surface it's really surreal. You take a boat over to the memorial and you only have enough time until the next boat comes to drop of more people and then you load the boat to go back to the visitor center. The visitor center also had a submarine that you could tour. We didn't pay extra to do that. Unfortunately the day we were there it was HOT. Hot and Humid. UGH! Not the temperature you want when you are touring a big metal boat! But regardless of that, it was a great tour. Ed was our driver and he was awesome! He took very good care of us, and was very knowledgeable. I really learned a lot from Ed. Kind of a pain that you are not able to take anything into Pearl Harbor. No purses, no camera bags nothing. Be prepared for this ahead of time. Ed did tell us we could leave whatever we wanted on the bus while we toured but I don't think anyone did. You take a bus over to the Missouri from the visitor center. We took a guided tour on the boat and it was good but at times it was difficult to hear the guide because of other distractions. After our 30 minute guided tour we roamed the boat. Be prepared if you have to be back at your tour bus at a specific time that you get back to the departure area with plenty of time. There were a lot of people waiting for the bus to take you back to the visitor center. We barely made it on the bus had to stand and we were there with plenty of time, just a lot of people waiting to do the same thing. We really enjoyed this tour and you will too!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Heather D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We had a great trip to Pearl Harbor. Our tour guide and driver was really great . We leant a lot of history from him and would choose your company again because of him

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

peter_chris

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tour totally rushed, very limited time at the Pearl Harbor, would recommend that you arrange your tour independently rather than taking an organised tour.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Wendy T

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The Pearl Harbor tour was excellent. The bus itself was less than comfortable. You had two choices--broil in the sun on the unshaded top deck or try for one of a handful of uncomfortable seats underneath. No air conditioning and the wind from the wide-open car drowned out the commentary.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Leonie H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The day was not as advertised - the Pearl Harbour part was definitely worth doing but apart from stopping at the statue of the King on our way we did none of the Honolulu investigating as per the advertising - Following your exploration of Pearl Harbor, continue back to downtown Honolulu for a chance to investigate some of the citys top sights. Among the stops on your Honolulu tour are Kawaiahao Church, the statue of King Kamehameaha, the Hawaii State Archives and State Public Library, the Hawaiian Mission Houses Historic Site and Archives originally known as Mission Houses Museum and Honolulu Hale. Finish your day with a visit to the only royal palace found on American soil at the Iolani Palace - my husband rates it a 2Star.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Laraet63 United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Pearl Harbor is amazing. The tour was a little rushed. The driver/guide was very difficult to understand and rambled a lot. The tour is worth doing.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Howard C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

We had trouble understanding the driver/guide, both in terms of language and sense of humor. We were not the only ones cause our tour mates mentioned it as well. It was so bad that we would and #39;ve rather ridden in silence.

Also there wasn and #39;t enough time to explore the museums at Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Patricia D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The Arizona Memorial is very moving and if you go all the way to Hawaii you should see it and we are very glad we did - however we booked this trip after reading lots of information about it, everything you read tells you tickets to the memorial are limited and you have to queue up to get them and it can sometimes take hours! When we arrived at around 10.30am we were asked by the guide to queue up on the blue line and it felt a little like being back at school!. The only tickets available were for after 3pm the last tour of the day that day for a large group, so our guide secured our tickets we thought these would have been secured by the company prior to this! gave us 1/2 hour to use the rest rooms and have a drink if we needed to and then proceed to call the coach driver back to the site to complete the tour in reverse, we had a whistle stop tour although the guide made up for this as she was very knowledgeable and arrived back at Pearl Harbor with plenty of time to spare and it was then and only then did the guide give us out tickets again after lining up for them like school children. We felt it was not organised and that we had been misguided by the details of the tour on the website prior to booking.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Mo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We went on the Pearl Harbor and circle island tour. We really enjoyed the entire experience. Our driver was fantastic, he had so knowledge and had quite a sense of humor too.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Visiting Pearl Harbor and the Arizona has long been a dream of my husband and myself. We recently spent several days on the island with our 3 daughters and their husbands. Everyone was so thoroughly touched by the emotions of the day. One of our favorite pieces was meeting with the survivors. We got pictures taken with them and were able to get signed copies of their books. Time spent on the Arizona memorial was a highly emotional experience! One never to be forgotten!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Ed was great! Ed was thoroughly organized and knowledgable about Pearl Harbor and the Memorials. It is a great asset that Ed is a volunteer tour guide at the USS Missouri when not giving tours. I would recommend this tour to all my family, friends and anyone looking to truly appreciate the Pearl Harbor experience. Thank Ed!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Van T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Overall Good combination of activities although, could've used another 20 min at both Pearl Harbor and USS Missouri because we didn't get to view all the museums P.H. and below deck displays. Tour could be enhanced by extending length of event and adding the aviation museum since you're already on general site with US Missouri? Garfield was a very personable and knowledgeable tour host. As a multi-generational islander, his direct family experiences related to Pearl Harbor events were an unexpected,yet respected complement to the entire tour content. Thank you for this well organized tour and memorable experience.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

SUSANNE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

MUST DO. Cousin Koko was an awesome tour guide. We were able to look around Pearl Harbor, go onto the Arizona and do the Missouri tour. BRILLIANT is an understatement. We were so moved we went back and did the USS Bowfin Submarine the next day.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message