Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Pearl Harbor

Somber and significant, Pearl Harbor saw a series Japanese attacks on American ships and planes on Dec. 7, 1941, that left 2,403 people dead, nine ships sunk and a further 21 damaged, thrusting the country into World War II. Today, several ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 535 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I highly recommend this tour -- it was everything we were looking for and MORE! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Its a very good way to learn more about Honolulu and cultural history and, of course, the tour of Pearl Harbor was very, very moving. HIGHLY RECOMMJEND!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

fredale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

it was a nice trip got to see some of the isand and hx and got to see pearl harbor price was great

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Arthur M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An excellent day with a lovely knowledgeable guide. True value for money. The itinerary was wonderful. Touching at Pearl Harbor and magnificent scenery on island tour. A must!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

dmcardle1953

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed the tour of Honolulu and the commentary provided by our guide, Jason. Especially enjoyed Pearl Harbor and the USS Arizona Memorial. We had plenty of time to see everything never felt rushed. Good value for the price. Highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Lori A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a really nice time. Ed was our tour guide and he was great. We were sad that we didn't get to go on the Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbor due to high waves that day. I would recommend this tour since we were there for a short trip it showed us the island in one day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Roger T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was interesting and very informative. She shared some personal experiences with travelers that we enjoyed. Knew a great deal of history as a Hawaii native. Enjoyed our time at Pearl Harbor. Would recommend tour to everyone.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Benjamin B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

As the tour got started the bust driver stopped and had my wife and I moved to the back of the almost empty bus because our baby was crying. If he would have just started driving she would have fallen asleep, and she did and slept the majority of the tour through down town. Familiar status is a protected class and they are luck I am not the suing type. The reason why I booked this tour was so that I wouldn't have to wait in lines, but we had to wait 2 hours after arriving to Pearl Harbor before we could see the Arizona Memorial. Other than those two things the tour was good. However because of those two things, I would not recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

David B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

This was a disaster. After waiting 45 minutes, we learned large tour buses pick up at a different location and they had left without us. I called Polynesian Adventures and was told to meet our tour in front of the bookstore at Pearl Harbor. No one ever came. I will be requesting a refund.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Rhonda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was excellent and the highlight of our brief stay in Oahu. We were told and indeed found that the island is a big city with a beach and an average beach at best in my opinion, as a South Floridian. However, we had an excellent and very informative guide. The stops and drive were nice but the best component for sure was the Pearl Harbor and Arizona Memorial portion! Extremely moving film with original film footage and even more powerful Memorial. The exhibits on site were interesting. My only slight criticism is that we almost had too much time on the site. There is only limited junk food to eat which was at least reasonably priced, little air conditioned space to relax in. There was a museum and a ship that you could walk on which was an extra charge, which I found a bit offensive. Everything should have been included in the price of the excursion. Overall, an absolute must see, and do not miss historical memorial. Just eat a big breakfast and plan on a late lunch!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Monisha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Pearl Harbor is a must see and this tour is a great way of seeing it.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

zhena99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing! So moving and humbling to be on the grounds of the pearl harbor attack. I only wish we could have had a few more minutes to check out the main site before we had to go see the movie and then go to the memorial. Over all...I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

John S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Spent less time in Pearl Harbor then you need to even start to see it. Circle Island trip is nice sight seeing but the stops are all in tourist traps

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Nancy M United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

This offering is not what it is portrayed to be. There is NOT a ticket to Pearl Harbor nor any transportation included. The description of the tour is misleading. You must secure your own ticket to the Arizona Memorial, which is not easy. This tour is misleading as to what you get. I was not happy and had to purchase another tour from another operator and loose the money I had spent on the Viator tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Visitor Center Tour

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor, and Punchbowl Day Tour is a very convenient way to visit these monuments. The bus picks you up at the hotel, the driver keeps you entertained along the drive, and makes sure everyone knows where to go to visit the monuments. Going with the tour group is a very convenient and relaxing way to view these historic monuments, and each of them is well worth visiting and taking a moment to pay your respects.

The Punchbowl tour is a drive through of the Punchbowl, and no opportunity is given to get out and walk around the monument. From the bus you do get a very nice scenic view of the surrounding areas.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip is truly amazing! The Pearl Harbor tour was simply moving. The highlight was when an aircraft carrier was going pass the USS Missouri and All hands were on deck dressed in their dress whites and saluting the Missouri until it passed!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Lois S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an awesome day! Our tour guide, Garfield, was simply spectacular! He was so informative and you could tell that he really cares. Pearl Harbor is something to behold. There was so much information to take in, and the sheer magnitude of the Memorials was breathtaking. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

debooo25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pearl Harbor was on the top of my list for things to see in Oahu. The bus driver, Lehua, gave a great narrative of Oahu, and Pearl Harbor. Unfortunately, Punchbowl Cemetery was closed to the public on the day of our trip, but everything else was great.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour of four areas of Pearl Harbor . . . USS Missouri battleship, USS Bowfin submarine, USS Arizona Memorial, Pacific Aviation Museum . . . lots of history and emotion!

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Carissa E Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you've only got 1 day in Oahu for exploring, I'd highly recommend this tour! Really good amount of time at Pearl Harbor I wasn't sure if they would allow enough time to walk through all the exhibits, but definitely did. Seeing the sights around the Island was great, we had been to Oahu before and had been around the Island but saw some special spots that we would otherwise not have gone to.. Big thumbs up for the Dole Plantation and Pineapple Whip softserve, Nuuanu Pali Lookout and Kualoa Ranch. Also to our bus driver and guide 'Cousin Smith' :-

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Jerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best way to see as much as we could see in one day. Going to Pearl Harbor first was a great choice. Ernie, our guide, was very informative and a jokester as well. All of the places we visited were good choices, except for the Dole Plantation, which was a gift shop only, with very poor service. I would recommend this trip if your time is limited and you want an overview of the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

judy.bissett71

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great city overview and Pearl Harbor tour! Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Adrian W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good knowledgeable guide but couldn't hear him too well on the top deck of the bus
Pearl Harbor memorial done well

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Treva H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

On Viator website it states that you will be returned to your pick up point at approximately 3:00. Do NOT believe this!!! We scheduled an extra :45 cushion time because we understand that sometimes there are traffic problems or other various problems. When we got on the tour bus we were informed that the ABSOLUTE soonest we would be returned would be 3:45-4:00. The tour company told us that whoever told us we would be returned at approximately 3:00 was WRONG. They said they have to pick up the Pearl Harbor tickets each morning and they are done on a first come, first served basis so the timing can vary greatly from day to day. The tour company stated Viator had been told this repeatedly but they do not share this information with their customers and it had caused lots of problems in the past. We had to change our shuttle and flight back to Maui because we believed what Viator had stated on their website.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great. The driver was fantastic, his name is Garfunkel. He was fantastic entertainment and told personal stories. What an awesome and moving tour of the Pearl Harbor area and the Missouri battleship. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Dorothy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thought the tour of Might Mo was incredible. So filled with history with guides who were incredibly well informed. The Pearl Harbor museum was informative, moving. I only wish, selfishly, that there were fewer on the US Arizona Memorial. It was too distracting to have so many people in such an important place. All in all, we enjoyed and honored our visit.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message