Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Pearl Harbor

Somber and significant, Pearl Harbor saw a series Japanese attacks on American ships and planes on Dec. 7, 1941, that left 2,403 people dead, nine ships sunk and a further 21 damaged, thrusting the country into World War II. Today, several ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 543 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard C D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A tour not to be missed. Can be highly emotional. What is amazing are the visitors. At the Visitors Center and on the launches they are boisterous, but the moment they enter the Memorial visitors become solemn and quiet. The newly redesigned Visitor Center has many displays about Hawaii and Pearl Harbor in 1941. Make sure you go through all the areas.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Joni S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an amazing tour. Pearl Harbor and the Arizona were so inspiring. It will never be forgotten. We went to plantations, saw turtles, saw the Buddist Monastery, went to various spots around the island. Loved the Dole plantation. We had a marvelous day, very well guided, comfortable. It was extra special because it was my birthday. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Mary C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful pace of tour....spend the extra money to get headset tour it really helps....but need to keep a quick pace. The movie before the boat out to the memorial helps to prepare you. The memorial was very moving...and the Missouri was a a great way to see the navy life back then and thru the recent retirement. The punch bowl cemetery was a beautiful tribute. keep in mind no purses or bags allowed into Pearl Harbor and Missouri. You need to check them at Pearl Harbor as you can not leave on the bus either for security reasons.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Cindy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We booked this for Pearl Harbor, the other stops you don't actually get a chance to get off the bus and spend time there. But, Jason was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of history about each stop and the island, and even food recommendations. We actually decided to go back to the Palace for the full tour. The National Cemetery was a nice to experience, it was not on our list of places to see, but glad it was part of the tour after stopping there.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Charles F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour of Pearl Harbor was outstanding and well rounded with loads of history. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and the importance of the reverence for the memorial.

Charles and Sharon Frelinger
Port Orchard, WA

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Donna R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Tour guide was great! I wished we had more time at Pearl Harbor, but other than that, it was fabulous!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Augustine M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

after leaving Pearl Harbor and the Arizona Memorial..it was just a narrated bus ride..informative but nothing special

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Nrsimhananda G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was awesome, we learned all about the local plants/trees that we saw along the way. She also had a great connection both personal and aquired of Pearl Harbor. I would say the only problem was how many people were sent out of of the monument at one time and how little time you have to be reflect and absorb park service issue not the tour. I know lots of people attend but I would like to see more time given to fully process the experience.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I highly recommend this tour -- it was everything we were looking for and MORE! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Its a very good way to learn more about Honolulu and cultural history and, of course, the tour of Pearl Harbor was very, very moving. HIGHLY RECOMMJEND!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

fredale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

it was a nice trip got to see some of the isand and hx and got to see pearl harbor price was great

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Arthur M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An excellent day with a lovely knowledgeable guide. True value for money. The itinerary was wonderful. Touching at Pearl Harbor and magnificent scenery on island tour. A must!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

dmcardle1953

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed the tour of Honolulu and the commentary provided by our guide, Jason. Especially enjoyed Pearl Harbor and the USS Arizona Memorial. We had plenty of time to see everything never felt rushed. Good value for the price. Highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Lori A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a really nice time. Ed was our tour guide and he was great. We were sad that we didn't get to go on the Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbor due to high waves that day. I would recommend this tour since we were there for a short trip it showed us the island in one day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Roger T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was interesting and very informative. She shared some personal experiences with travelers that we enjoyed. Knew a great deal of history as a Hawaii native. Enjoyed our time at Pearl Harbor. Would recommend tour to everyone.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Benjamin B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

As the tour got started the bust driver stopped and had my wife and I moved to the back of the almost empty bus because our baby was crying. If he would have just started driving she would have fallen asleep, and she did and slept the majority of the tour through down town. Familiar status is a protected class and they are luck I am not the suing type. The reason why I booked this tour was so that I wouldn't have to wait in lines, but we had to wait 2 hours after arriving to Pearl Harbor before we could see the Arizona Memorial. Other than those two things the tour was good. However because of those two things, I would not recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

David B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

This was a disaster. After waiting 45 minutes, we learned large tour buses pick up at a different location and they had left without us. I called Polynesian Adventures and was told to meet our tour in front of the bookstore at Pearl Harbor. No one ever came. I will be requesting a refund.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Rhonda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was excellent and the highlight of our brief stay in Oahu. We were told and indeed found that the island is a big city with a beach and an average beach at best in my opinion, as a South Floridian. However, we had an excellent and very informative guide. The stops and drive were nice but the best component for sure was the Pearl Harbor and Arizona Memorial portion! Extremely moving film with original film footage and even more powerful Memorial. The exhibits on site were interesting. My only slight criticism is that we almost had too much time on the site. There is only limited junk food to eat which was at least reasonably priced, little air conditioned space to relax in. There was a museum and a ship that you could walk on which was an extra charge, which I found a bit offensive. Everything should have been included in the price of the excursion. Overall, an absolute must see, and do not miss historical memorial. Just eat a big breakfast and plan on a late lunch!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Monisha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Pearl Harbor is a must see and this tour is a great way of seeing it.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

zhena99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing! So moving and humbling to be on the grounds of the pearl harbor attack. I only wish we could have had a few more minutes to check out the main site before we had to go see the movie and then go to the memorial. Over all...I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

John S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Spent less time in Pearl Harbor then you need to even start to see it. Circle Island trip is nice sight seeing but the stops are all in tourist traps

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Nancy M United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

This offering is not what it is portrayed to be. There is NOT a ticket to Pearl Harbor nor any transportation included. The description of the tour is misleading. You must secure your own ticket to the Arizona Memorial, which is not easy. This tour is misleading as to what you get. I was not happy and had to purchase another tour from another operator and loose the money I had spent on the Viator tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Visitor Center Tour

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor, and Punchbowl Day Tour is a very convenient way to visit these monuments. The bus picks you up at the hotel, the driver keeps you entertained along the drive, and makes sure everyone knows where to go to visit the monuments. Going with the tour group is a very convenient and relaxing way to view these historic monuments, and each of them is well worth visiting and taking a moment to pay your respects.

The Punchbowl tour is a drive through of the Punchbowl, and no opportunity is given to get out and walk around the monument. From the bus you do get a very nice scenic view of the surrounding areas.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip is truly amazing! The Pearl Harbor tour was simply moving. The highlight was when an aircraft carrier was going pass the USS Missouri and All hands were on deck dressed in their dress whites and saluting the Missouri until it passed!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Lois S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an awesome day! Our tour guide, Garfield, was simply spectacular! He was so informative and you could tell that he really cares. Pearl Harbor is something to behold. There was so much information to take in, and the sheer magnitude of the Memorials was breathtaking. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

debooo25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pearl Harbor was on the top of my list for things to see in Oahu. The bus driver, Lehua, gave a great narrative of Oahu, and Pearl Harbor. Unfortunately, Punchbowl Cemetery was closed to the public on the day of our trip, but everything else was great.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message