Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Pearl Harbor

Somber and significant, Pearl Harbor saw a series Japanese attacks on American ships and planes on Dec. 7, 1941, that left 2,403 people dead, nine ships sunk and a further 21 damaged, thrusting the country into World War II. Today, several ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 552 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

aaml144 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It's really nice to see areas of the city that you can come visit at your time later on, this tour includes Pearl Harbor a must see commemorative historic place to visit when in Hawaii.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Carly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour is a MUST! Our guide was so friendly and very knowledgeable. We got to experience so much on this on tour and it didn't feel rushed at all. Pearl Harbor was just such an incredible place and there is so much history to be seen. I can't recommend this enough.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Richard C D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A tour not to be missed. Can be highly emotional. What is amazing are the visitors. At the Visitors Center and on the launches they are boisterous, but the moment they enter the Memorial visitors become solemn and quiet. The newly redesigned Visitor Center has many displays about Hawaii and Pearl Harbor in 1941. Make sure you go through all the areas.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Gloria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour of Oahu was insightful, but the visit to Pearl Harbor was humbling. Well worth the cost of the tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

carmenbramirez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a five star tour - if you are in a hurry and just want to get a quick overview of Pearl Harbor. But you need much more time to see the four museums, the films, the Arizona memorial and the USS Bowfin than what was allowed. I suggest you get yourself there and back by taxi and buy individual tickets, arriving very early because they do sell out quickly. There is so much to see and do at Pearl Harbor and we were very rushed to get it all in. The rush was exacerbated by participants who did not adhere to the strict time schedule and we wasted valuable time waiting on them! Really inconsiderate of them.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

ESTEBAN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Being at Pearl Harbor is a special feeling, that anyone that visit the islands must do, being at such historic place its incredible!!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Raelene J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a totally memorable day. I highly recommend this tour. Our driver/guide Ed was wonderful. So informative and entertaining. If you are given the opportunity please do this tour. Do it for you and do it out of respect for the many lives lost at Pearl Harbor. May they rest in peace.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

dkjaricci

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

You think you know the story of Pearl Harbor, but you really learn the history surrounding the event of the day. Great way to relive history and to really appreciate the significant history of the event.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Lori L United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We spent the first few days of our Hawaii vacation in Oahu for the sole reason of going to Pearl Harbor. And it did not disappoint. Our driver, Ed, was funny and knowledgeable and kept track of the group. The displays and museum at Pearl Harbor are incredible, and the Arizona Memorial is very well done. The actual time on the Memorial is short - from our ticket time of 9:45 for the shuttle boat over to the time we got off the shuttle coming back which includes a 15 minute long, excellent movie about the attack on Pearl Harbor, took one hour. But it is definitely worth going. Spend the time going through the museum before your trip to the Arizona. Right afterwards we had to go over to the bus to go to the USS Missouri. Note that this tour does not include a guided tour of any of the sites. Ed gave us some history and information but we spent the movie for the audio guide at Pearl Harbor/Arizona Memorial. At the USS Missouri there is a guided tour that makes 3 stops on the ship to talk about its history, and then you are self-guided the rest of the way.

After these sites, the bus takes you through downtown Honolulu and then up to the Punchbowl memorial cemetery. Ed our tour guide provided a lot of interesting information, but there is generally traffic in Honolulu and you can't stop at the Punchbowl, so while interesting, they were parts we probably could have skipped on our tour.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

EDWARD R G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

WE WERE PICKED UP ON TIME @6:30 AM NEAR THE TRUMP INTERNATIONAL. BUS LEFT US NEARBY AT THE VISITOR CENTER AT PEARL. WHEN WE WERE INSIDE NEAR THE TICKET BOOTHS WE HAD BAD NEWSNO MORE AVAILABLE TICKETS FOR THE ARIZONA. LOOK AT THE DATE THAT WE ORDERED THIS TOUR. I DIDN'T COME ALL THE WAY FROM NJ TO LOOK AT THE ARIZONA FROM AFAR. I SPENT TIME IN THE USNR AND POSSESS AN HONORABLE DISCHARGE. I WANTED TO BE ON THE ARIZONA SINCE I WAS A KID OF 6. THERE NEVER WAS A DECEMBER 7TH I DIDN'T MISS THINKING OF PEARL HARBOR. BOTH OF US WENT UP TO THE TICKET BOOTH RUN BY THE NATIONAL PARK SERVICE AND RELAYED MY CONCERN. WE WALKED AWAY WITH TWO TICKETS FOR THE 8:15 BOAT. EVERYONE ELSE ON THE BUS WERE DISAPPOINTED,HOPING THEY ALL GOT THEIR MONEY BACK BUT THAT IS NOT THE POINT.THE COST IN EMOTIONS ARE FAR GREATER THAN CASH.DON'T PLAY WITH PEOPLES EMOTIONS WHEN THEY TRAVEL HALF WAY AROUND THE WORLD TO STAND WHERE THEY ALWAYS DREAMED OF.
YOU MUST MAKE IT CLEAR TO THE NATIONAL PARK SERVICE THAT YOU HAVE BOOKINGS FOR SO MANY TICKETS THAT DAY. INSTALLING YOUR BUS DRIVERS AS A BUFFER BETWEEN YOU AND THE CLIENT IS REPREHENSIBLE.
YOUR CUSTOMER SUPPORT GROUP HAS CONTACTED ME ABOUT A PARTIAL REFUND. THIS IS BECAUSE WE MISSED THE TOUR ON THE USS MISSOURI STILL VERY IMPORTANT TO ME BUT NOT AS IMPORTANT AS THE ARIZONA.
PLEASE MAKE AN EFFORT TO CLEAR UP THE PROBLEM WITH TICKETS GIVEN OUT BY THE NATIONAL PARK SERVICE.
JUST THINK.....ITS A BUCKET LIST ISSUE FOR MANY WHO ARRIVE AT PEARL

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Joni S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an amazing tour. Pearl Harbor and the Arizona were so inspiring. It will never be forgotten. We went to plantations, saw turtles, saw the Buddist Monastery, went to various spots around the island. Loved the Dole plantation. We had a marvelous day, very well guided, comfortable. It was extra special because it was my birthday. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Mary C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful pace of tour....spend the extra money to get headset tour it really helps....but need to keep a quick pace. The movie before the boat out to the memorial helps to prepare you. The memorial was very moving...and the Missouri was a a great way to see the navy life back then and thru the recent retirement. The punch bowl cemetery was a beautiful tribute. keep in mind no purses or bags allowed into Pearl Harbor and Missouri. You need to check them at Pearl Harbor as you can not leave on the bus either for security reasons.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Cindy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We booked this for Pearl Harbor, the other stops you don't actually get a chance to get off the bus and spend time there. But, Jason was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of history about each stop and the island, and even food recommendations. We actually decided to go back to the Palace for the full tour. The National Cemetery was a nice to experience, it was not on our list of places to see, but glad it was part of the tour after stopping there.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Charles F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour of Pearl Harbor was outstanding and well rounded with loads of history. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and the importance of the reverence for the memorial.

Charles and Sharon Frelinger
Port Orchard, WA

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Donna R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Tour guide was great! I wished we had more time at Pearl Harbor, but other than that, it was fabulous!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Augustine M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

after leaving Pearl Harbor and the Arizona Memorial..it was just a narrated bus ride..informative but nothing special

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Nrsimhananda G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was awesome, we learned all about the local plants/trees that we saw along the way. She also had a great connection both personal and aquired of Pearl Harbor. I would say the only problem was how many people were sent out of of the monument at one time and how little time you have to be reflect and absorb park service issue not the tour. I know lots of people attend but I would like to see more time given to fully process the experience.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I highly recommend this tour -- it was everything we were looking for and MORE! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Its a very good way to learn more about Honolulu and cultural history and, of course, the tour of Pearl Harbor was very, very moving. HIGHLY RECOMMJEND!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

fredale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

it was a nice trip got to see some of the isand and hx and got to see pearl harbor price was great

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Arthur M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An excellent day with a lovely knowledgeable guide. True value for money. The itinerary was wonderful. Touching at Pearl Harbor and magnificent scenery on island tour. A must!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

dmcardle1953

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed the tour of Honolulu and the commentary provided by our guide, Jason. Especially enjoyed Pearl Harbor and the USS Arizona Memorial. We had plenty of time to see everything never felt rushed. Good value for the price. Highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Lori A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a really nice time. Ed was our tour guide and he was great. We were sad that we didn't get to go on the Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbor due to high waves that day. I would recommend this tour since we were there for a short trip it showed us the island in one day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Roger T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was interesting and very informative. She shared some personal experiences with travelers that we enjoyed. Knew a great deal of history as a Hawaii native. Enjoyed our time at Pearl Harbor. Would recommend tour to everyone.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Benjamin B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

As the tour got started the bust driver stopped and had my wife and I moved to the back of the almost empty bus because our baby was crying. If he would have just started driving she would have fallen asleep, and she did and slept the majority of the tour through down town. Familiar status is a protected class and they are luck I am not the suing type. The reason why I booked this tour was so that I wouldn't have to wait in lines, but we had to wait 2 hours after arriving to Pearl Harbor before we could see the Arizona Memorial. Other than those two things the tour was good. However because of those two things, I would not recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

David B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

This was a disaster. After waiting 45 minutes, we learned large tour buses pick up at a different location and they had left without us. I called Polynesian Adventures and was told to meet our tour in front of the bookstore at Pearl Harbor. No one ever came. I will be requesting a refund.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message