Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Polynesian Cultural Center

Hawaii means luaus, and some of the best and most authentic luaus in the Pacific are staged at the Polynesian Cultural Center. The center highlights the Polynesian cultures of many island people, including Hawaii, New Zealand, Tonga and Tahiti. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 422 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We enjoyed this and would recommend it. We drove ourselves and I would probably take a bus if I did it again.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Admission

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Had heard mixed reviews about the center but figured we'd give it a shot anyway. Glad we did - learned and saw many new and interesting things. Really glad we booked the transportation with them as well. Nice to have someone else drive so we could enjoy the sights along the way. Mini-shows/demos by the different cultures was enjoyable. Luau was entertaining, food was good and plenty. My husband is a picky eater and he found many things on the menu he enjoyed. The evening show Ha - Breath of Life was very well done and would recommend it.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Peter M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Plenty of stops for photos and rest breaks. Pleasant and humorous guides. A very good introduction to the island.

Doing what: Oahu Circle Island Tour

Michelle M F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Outstanding experience. Fantastic day for the whole family. Great show and dinner at the end.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Florence A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a wonderful experience in all Polynesian Cultures. They interaction between the staff and visitors is perfect. The evening show Ha or Breath of Life is fantastic. We had a great time. We did the Island Style Buffet and this was only mediocre. Next time we would upgrade to the better Luau.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Admission

rtoles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great day - suggest you uprade to premium package - well worth the extra money

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Henry T. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The number one place in Oahu to go and see. No one should miss this. I thought I might be disappointed with this tour as I have seen it previously many years ago but it is as good as I remembered and the evening show was great. A must see!!!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Gary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Having stayed in Waikiki on several occasions, the tour of the rest of the island was indeed refreshing. I cannot say enough about how much we liked our tour guide, Keith. Being a lifetime resident of Hawaii, Keith's knowledge and information were very much appreciated however, his jokes left room for improvements. Really a great tour which I highly recommend.
Gary Rafool of East Peoria, Illinois

Doing what: Oahu Circle Island Tour

Scott R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

One and Done!
The staff was great! The education factor was pretty good. The facility was okay. The buffet food at lunch and dinner was not great!

The show at night was great!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Admission

Philip A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved it, we had to go back the next day as we wanted to see and experience everything! An amazing place, everybody was so helpful and friendly too. We just wished the weather was better, it rained the whole time we were there, but we bought three rain ponchos and carried on I think it would be great if unberellas were loaned at the entrance and handed back in as you exit

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Admission

Shellyann M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Oahu Circle Island Tour

dkjaricci

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to learn about the Polynesian influence on the Hawaiian Islands. In addition, the imax show was fabulous, so don't miss it.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Angela M Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I've been several times and is definitely an event that should not be missed! The pageantry of the parade down the water in the canoes is beautiful but if large crowds try to get a spot a bit early. I didn't see where they were teaching the steps how to hula dance which would have been fun to review as I did that the first time years ago.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Sonseeahray A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good time, very informative about the culture.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Admission

Paul's Hawaii trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Tour was good food was ok. Not enough time to see all the villages on the twilight luau

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Unbelievable !!! Wow, what a great time we had on our honeymoon. Will surely revisit the Polynesian Cultural Center on our next visit to Oahu. Great Value !

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Admission

H.E. S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great place but makes for a long day and becomes repetitive!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Jason Charles L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

There were great actors, great atmosphere, great food and the shows and activities were endless. I would highly recommend visiting this place. It is pricey but I feel it is worth it because the quality is there.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Vickie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this program. We would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Augustine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

yes it was a small group..we were three in a mercedes sedan..John Jr was the best..very intimate tour ..nicely paced and enjoyable with no pressure on time to keep going..he was patient as I tried to photograph the large sea turtles at one of the stops..Perfect host on a great trip

Doing what: Oahu Circle Island Tour

Jimberley Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good experience but be careful. We got the Ambassador package, and I think 65 of the people there did as well. Our tour guide, Sepa, was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and fun to be with. The luau itself was disappointing. Cram as many people as you can into a small area and then feed them sub standard food with an slightly okay selection of food. We also took in the show HA! It was well worth the experience. The tour and show were worth going for, and made the day enjoyable.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Neva D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I liked the tour a lot, but thought it was a little too long. Some of the things we saw I was not really interested in. I wanted to have the opportunity to stop for more photos at some of the more picturesque sites. The one thing about our tour that was great, was our driver and tour guide, Nancy. She was awesome and did a great job! I would recommend this trip. The Polynesian Culteral center was a neat glimpse into other cultures.

Doing what: Oahu Circle Island Tour

espinal35

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Despite the rain, it was an enjoyable experience. Our tour guide was very good.
Thank you

Doing what: Oahu Circle Island Tour

LESLIE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

do not miss

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was great. Fast paced and lots to see and do.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message