Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Polynesian Cultural Center

Hawaii means luaus, and some of the best and most authentic luaus in the Pacific are staged at the Polynesian Cultural Center. The center highlights the Polynesian cultures of many island people, including Hawaii, New Zealand, Tonga and Tahiti. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 407 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Unbelievable !!! Wow, what a great time we had on our honeymoon. Will surely revisit the Polynesian Cultural Center on our next visit to Oahu. Great Value !

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Admission

H.E. S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great place but makes for a long day and becomes repetitive!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Jason Charles L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

There were great actors, great atmosphere, great food and the shows and activities were endless. I would highly recommend visiting this place. It is pricey but I feel it is worth it because the quality is there.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Vickie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this program. We would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Augustine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

yes it was a small group..we were three in a mercedes sedan..John Jr was the best..very intimate tour ..nicely paced and enjoyable with no pressure on time to keep going..he was patient as I tried to photograph the large sea turtles at one of the stops..Perfect host on a great trip

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center and North Shore Day Trip

Jimberley Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good experience but be careful. We got the Ambassador package, and I think 65 of the people there did as well. Our tour guide, Sepa, was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and fun to be with. The luau itself was disappointing. Cram as many people as you can into a small area and then feed them sub standard food with an slightly okay selection of food. We also took in the show HA! It was well worth the experience. The tour and show were worth going for, and made the day enjoyable.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Neva D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I liked the tour a lot, but thought it was a little too long. Some of the things we saw I was not really interested in. I wanted to have the opportunity to stop for more photos at some of the more picturesque sites. The one thing about our tour that was great, was our driver and tour guide, Nancy. She was awesome and did a great job! I would recommend this trip. The Polynesian Culteral center was a neat glimpse into other cultures.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center and North Shore Day Trip

espinal35

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Despite the rain, it was an enjoyable experience. Our tour guide was very good.
Thank you

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center and North Shore Day Trip

LESLIE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

do not miss

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was great. Fast paced and lots to see and do.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

tigger6127

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We actually spent two days at the PCC because there was so much to do and see. The kids loved it... and so did I.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Klaus S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very impressive. We chose to wander on our own rather than be guided and enjoyed the freedom it provided having been herded on cruise ship excursions the week before. The meal was impressive and if anyone went away hungry, it was his/her own fault! Loved the Breath of Life show in the evening. The rain/drizzle did not deter us from having a wonderful experience here.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Steven R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great place to visit and great location.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Debra M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed this tour and luau - it would especially be a wonderful place to go if you have older kids - 7-12 year olds, as there are many interactive things for them to do. The luau was very entertaining and the food was very good. The show during and after the luau was excellent and this is definitely a place you want to go to when visiting Oahu.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Mark S United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The Polynesian Cultural Center is a must do if one has the time in their visit. However, the Viator description does not clearly indicate that this late PM arrival does not allow time to visit the different
Villages and learn about the various cultures. It only allows time for the Luau and show following. If that is all one wants, this is great, but I would rather of taken the full day tour and seen all of the Center. Our driver was not courteous and drove in an unsafe manner, which is not an issue with Viator. However, with several communication issues on this excursion, I would recommend booking directly with the Polynesian Cultural Center.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Bob T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best day of our trip to Hawaii! Izzy our tour guide was perfect, he showed us all the villages and shows. We felt like royalty at all the performances. The shows were perfect and the day just flew by, if you have one day there, this is where you need to go!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Tracey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day out. Guide showed us round and had a chance to take part in activities with our small group. Food was to a high standard and everyone was very friendly. Evening Ha show was fantastic and not to be missed. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Liliana O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Lenore J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The bus was late and not well maintained. Coming home we had to sit in the very back seat, it was a very very bumpy uncomfortable ride. The PCC was nice and the luau dinner was OK. We were glad we didn't have to drive.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

tkoopman

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great experience!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Cynthia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must see/must do in Honolulu! Make sure you check the schedule and attend all the different cultural presentations which are informative, entertaining and most are amusing! Almost all of the performers are from the nearby university, some coming from the South Pacific culture they represent, and you can see the dedication and passion in their energetic performances! Don't miss the colorful parade of boats at around 2pm!
The luau was a diner's delight! The meats were deliciously cooked just right, with tropical fruits and salads and other Hawaiian dishes to go with these. To cap off this culinary extravaganza was the Polynesian evening dinner show 'Ha: Breath of Life', which was just truly spectacular!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Wendy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did the full day, with lu'au and show at night. It was pricey, but the dinner was generous, and the show had Broadway quality production values. Definitely a good thing to experience for our first time in the islands.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Diana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend a visit to the Polynesian Cultural Center and Luau! Great day trip! Lots to see! Recommend walking shoes. Loved the luau and evening show.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed a group of just six and a fantastic local guide who made sure we got the best use of our time. Thanks also to the office staff who got us on the tour at short notice.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center and North Shore Day Trip

Dayle K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This place was amazing! There was so much to see and do we went back a second day.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message