Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Sunset Beach Park

White sand, blue sea, great waves and shady palms. If it sounds too good to be true, it must be Sunset Beach! This 2-mile (3 km) stretch of sand is targeted by swimmers and snorkelers in the calm of summer, and by the world’s best surfers during ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 270 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

smjohnstone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had the wonderful experience of seeing Honey girl the monk seal sunbathing on the beach. Our guide was very informative and funny. The journey wasn't too long.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

marie_oloughlin87 Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Tour was brillant and Art the driver was full of knowledge. We started the morning in pearl harbour and then around the island stopping at certain locations. Really got to see The whole island. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

mary D Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Overall this trip was fantastic. Loved pearl Harbour and the buffet lunch. Would of loved to see more of Dole, not just the shopping.
Also it was too bad that the beach that Elvis stared in Blue Hawaii was closed. I would of loved to see that too. It was because we went in a Tuesday and they are closed for renovations on tue.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Shaneyqwua J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour largely in part to the guides.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

ARIF A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

WOW !
We had arrived earlier in the am hours after a long flight from the East Coast. We were picked up around 11 am and spent the next 7 hours visiting the western coast line the wet side of Oahu. The tour guide was informative, funny, knew all the right spots for pictures. Overall, great value for the money spent.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Blair C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

This was our third time taking this two, as our two previous experiences had been excellent, and we were with a new travel companion and wanted to share the experience with him. This time the tour wasn't at all as advertised. We were supposed to have lunch at a private beach after boating across the beautiful fishponds. Instead we spent extra time at Waimea Valley and were given a disgusting pressed turkey sandwich and bottle of water. Following the falls, we spent more time stopping at various vendors to shop than we did any other attraction. The only other noteworthy attraction was the Valley of the Temples and we spent less time there than we did the last vendor! The tour was supposed to have a maximum of 20 people, and there were 25 of us crammed into the bus. I was so looking forward to this tour, and by the end of the day I was just embarrassed. I contacted the tour company and did receive a very nice apology and offer for another tour .... by then our travel guest had left, and I will never use this tour company again.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Eco-Adventure

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Lovely tour and very friendly and informative guide who was flexible with the group given we had a small group. Highly recommend if you're wanting to get to the north shore without all the fuss of doing it yourself.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Punilani our guide was the best. Great tour!!!!!!!

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Marci M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We had Eugene! Very personable, full of information and kept things moving nicely. He called it a teaser trip. We wanted to get a feel for the Island, which we accomplished. If you want to read all the plaques and look at all the photos for hours at the USS Arizona, then book a different tour.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Robyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had the most amazing trip with Paulini. She was one of the best tour guides we have had,anywhere in the world.
Her delivery of the information and history of the island was fascinating.

Paulini Heavenly Flower has a great love and passion for her country and for all people.

We have already recommended your company and in particular Paulini to our friends when they visit Oahu.

Thank you Paulini for making our first visit to Oahu so memorable. Good luck to you Best wishes Stuart and Robyn Anderson

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

michellep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved this tour, covered a number of different places which were all good.
Our tour guide was fantastic - she had a very good knowledge of not only all the places we saw but of Hawaii in general.
She was very informative and educational and not at all boring.
There was a good amount of time spent at each stop.
The bus was very comfortable and the small group was great.
Would definitely highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in seeing a few different places and covering a large percentage of Oahu.
We were very happy we chose to do this tour.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

So informative, absolutely awesome tour!!

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Toni R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Really enjoyed learning about the Island from our tour host but felt that the stops were too frequent and at some we didn't get enough time to enjoy the location Sunset Beach. Our lunch at the Shrimp farm was really not that good and the site was frankly very basic and disappointing.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

busboy

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Nach dem pick-up um 6:00 Uhr fing die Tour in Pearl Harbor an. Man hatte die Gelegenheit den vorderen Teil des Geländes anzuschauen. Um 8:30 Uhr ging es mit einem halbstündigen Film über Pearl Harbor weiter. Gleich danach wurden wir mit eienm großen Boot zum USS Arizona Memorial übergesetzt. Es blieb gerade Zeit ein paar Bilder zu machen , dann ging es wieder zurück.
Nun gings weiter wie mit der Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour vom Vortag - nur in umgekehrter Reihenfolge mit 75 des Programms. Nur heute haben wir im riesigen Polynesian Cultural Center gegessen.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

bah0722

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great day! Guide Keith was native to islands and a wealth of interesting information as we circled Oahu. It was well worth the time, interesting and picturesque.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Eco-Adventure

Jesse V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the tour! And our guide Keith Fujikawa was the BEST, we felt like family on board our travel across the island. An excellent experience that I will remmember always, thanks Keith

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Eco-Adventure

Michele F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour! Our guide Mandy was top notch. We learned so much from her. Great way to see more of the island than just Honolulu. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

John L. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour AND the Guide were Amazing!!!!

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Monte J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Cousin Kev gave the group us enough explanation as we passed or stopped at each sight. I especially enjoyed all the local color. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Eco-Adventure

JOEL T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

would give 10 stars if could. John Jr could not work harder to see we had a great tour. we got history,philosophy, mythology, island jokes, singing, plenty of stops to use restrooms and drinks. His knowledge and willingness to see we got a full day was incredible. great tour! Must ask for JOHN JR

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Eco-Adventure

Donna N M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! I can not say enough about our guide Kealoha. He was a fantastic storyteller and made us all feel like family! He was wonderful at helping us capture our memories by taking photos for every group at each stop, how awesome is that?! There needs to be more people like him!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Eco-Adventure

Pauline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Keith was very informative and had good depth of knowledge about Hawaii in a multitude of topics, which made the day fun and interesting. Have been to Hawaii several times but still saw and learned new things.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Eco-Adventure

Eric N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Bethany is knowledgeable and friendly. She helped us to take pics. Small group made us knowing each other. Yeah it is a mini trip. Would be nice if Dole plantation stop is a little longer.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour guide and wonderful tour

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Gemma H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great way to see a little bit of everything Oahu has to offer. Tip: Do this tour on one of your 1st days, list the places you liked then return throughout your holiday. Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Eco-Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message