Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

USS Arizona Memorial

The USS Arizona was the site that suffered the most casualties in the Japanese attacks on Pearl Harbor during World War II, with 1,177 lives lost. Today, thousands flock to the oblong floating memorial in Oahu, situated directly above the hull of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

KaPeer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Captain Ron really knows how to entertain the group. Gave very useful tips about experiencing Pearl Harbour memorial. Highly recommended

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very educational. The bus driver was knowledgeable and funny. Emjoyed the entire day!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved tour leader, sweetheart!! Very funny humor and knowledge of island was interesting!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Sharryn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was fantastic. What made it fantastic? Our tour guide was Gar, who let us know the history of all of the Hawaii locations we visited. The tour was for all day, and from the moment we boarded the bus, we were enlighted with Gar's fantastic personality and the interesting locations we visted. Thanks Gar. You are a wonderful asset to your company...

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Natalie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

very well organised tour, pleased the site is preserved and presented so respectfully. Meeting a survivor from that day was an added bonus.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Ben D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Well-run tour, good overview of major sights in Pearl Harbour.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Suzanne C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great tour except the navy stopped the running of the tenders out to the memorial - a huge disappointment. See the memorial early in the day as you could miss out if navy decides to stop the transfers.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Cecil J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Loved the tour. A great guide. Never heard back from Co as to where to meet bus. We had to do that part of leg work after being told we'd be contacted with details. That was our only glitch. Grateful for these patient fellow Americans who tolerate us frustratated tourists when sales companies DON'T follow through!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Cheryl W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We had a great coach driver who was considerate or our daughters detriment. The tour guide on the Missouri was very knowledgeable. I learnt many interesting facts and history that I did not know of the time. My only regret was that our time at Arizona memorial and USS Missouri was way too short to see everything especially as our daughters walking pace is quite slow. I would have like at least another hour at both. If I went again I would plan to spend the day.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Sara A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

A good tour of Honolulu before arriving at Pearl Harbour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. The visit to the memorial consisted of a short film about what happened on the day then a boat trip to the memorial. Unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances visitors weren't actually able to get off at the memorial on the day we visited. We also had about an hour beforehand to wander around Pearl Harbour to look at other museums, shops etc. Overall a good trip.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Edward H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The trip accomplished what we wanted ... to see Pearl Harbor, and hear about the significant history there. However, the logistics of the trip were less than desirable, beginning with being rescheduled to another day, and no follow-up. It was also difficult to communicate with the tour planners prior to arrival .. a website indicated to contact us via e-mail, or phone, but there was no phone number listed. The hotel where I was staying even tried to identify a phone number for Viator, and was unable to do so. The original booking indicated that transfers would be arranged from my hotel to the airport, but I learned upon arrival that this was no longer available in 2017 ... an additional 140 expense! Upon arrival in Pearl Harbor we were greeted promptly, and transportation arranged, however, the bus driver failed numerous times to tell us where to meet, and what time ... or gave a spread of time ... 2 or 2:30. The biggest disappointment was that we only had an hour at the USS Missouri ... 35 minutes of which was a lecture tour of the main deck where the signing took place ... we had no time to tour the ship ........ VERY disappointed in this. It seemed that the tour time could have been more balanced.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure from Maui

John H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

What we were able to see at the Arizona Memorial was very moving and informational, it would have been nice to see everything there rather than spend time on a city tour. We missed the submarine and the airplane museum. We wasted a lot of time checking and collecting all our bags. Most tours allow you to keep belongings on a locked secure bus. This was a must see in our opinion and we were disappointed to have missed the mentioned two attractions.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Gail L

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

We arrived at the airport in Kona expecting to meet a tour guide but there was no one there. I had to call the local contact who told us to go to the Hawaiian Airline counter. We had no tickets nor even a booking confirmation number. Luckily the people at Hawaiian Air were helpful. Why no flight info?? The info we were given said that we couldn't take any cosmetics with us even in a plastic bag which was not true so we had to buy sunscreen in Oahu at an exorbitant cost Although our tour guide was knowledgeable and personable, we had trouble figuring out his timetable. He dropped us at Pearl Harbor and told us to be at the theater at a specific time but didn't explain that we would be going directly to the Arizona and wouldn't have enough time when we returned to see all the exhibits before we left for the Missouri. We would have liked more time for the exhibits at Pearl Harbor itself and maybe less time at the Missouri. Having time for lunch translated into buying something at a snack bar or food truck.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from the Big Island

Diana D

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Pearl Harbour itself was fantastic, the Arizona Memorial was incredibly moving and there was lots to see however we had nowhere near enough time there, only about an hour in total apart from the Memorial experience itself. We wasted over half an hour going round in circles picking people up in the morning we had to pay for a taxi to the Ala Moana Hotel to be picked up when the bus drove right past the Cruise Terminal and could have picked us up there so not impressed by that point. There were also people from Queen Elizabeth who had to do the same. Most of the sightseeing around Honolulu could have been condensed to allow more time at Pearl Harbour and the other real disappointment was that we didn't even stop for a few minutes at Punchbowl but drove in and straight out, I specifically booked this trip as I thought we could see it properly. Even 10 minutes for photos would have been better than nothing. If you want to see the sights i would suggest doing it yourself so you are not constantly rushed or book a full day tour. Disappointed.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Jack B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

Pearl harbor was magnificent. Our greeter at the Maui airport was great. Unfortunately, our hotel/airport transfer was part of the package we paid for and then they deleted that from the package with no refund. Numerous inquiries resulted in no return comments or resolutions. Delta Vacations points the finger at Viator, Viator points the finger at the local tour provider. Meanwhile, we were victims of bait and switch. Our guide was good when he stuck to the history and information of Hawaii. Unfortunately, he worked too hard at trying to be humorous and it just fell flat. Punchbowl was a drive-by, no getting out of the bus.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Kathleen B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

The tour was great until they dumped us in the middle of downtown for three whole hours. After we had lunch and walked around the shopping district most of us had nowhere to go and no where sit and wait for two plus hours. Everyone in our group of 8 was more than a little upset.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Melissa Rush

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

The tour guide was very poor at time management. He would tell us the schedule then not stick to it. People got left behind, we had to go back. Flights were going to be missed due to his misuse of time. He rambled about things that were not part of the tour. Pearl Harbor is amazing and an emotional place. I would not recommend this tour due to the guide.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

CHUCK B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

Arizona Memorial did not disappoint. Our tour was disappointing. Pickup at our hotel was late and we found at the last minute that the bus did not come to our hotel, but on the street in the same block. I called Viator and they had a difficult time giving assistance. The tour took very long picking up from other locations. Tour guide had too much BS and little substance. Based on the description, it appeared we were visiting more places, king's palace, etc., but assume these were ride by only, based on scheduled pickup time at Missouri and we left the tour early. Two hours at Missouri was way too long. We ended up taking Uber and skipped the ride back. This tour was an expensive ride to the Arizona. If we had a do over, I would just get our tickets another way and not take the bus tour.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

themightymrst

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful and well done! A bucket list must!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Visitor Center Tour

aaml144 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It's really nice to see areas of the city that you can come visit at your time later on, this tour includes Pearl Harbor a must see commemorative historic place to visit when in Hawaii.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Jackie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was excellent for the amount of time we had on the island. Unfortunately I can and #39;t remember the driver and #39;s name but he was really informative. Easy pickup point near our hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

jacool16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had an amazing tour guide Ernie who was full of jokes and very knowledgeable about the area he took us to.it covers about 75 of the island and had many photo opportunities. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Carly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour is a MUST! Our guide was so friendly and very knowledgeable. We got to experience so much on this on tour and it didn't feel rushed at all. Pearl Harbor was just such an incredible place and there is so much history to be seen. I can't recommend this enough.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message