Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

USS Arizona Memorial

The USS Arizona was the site that suffered the most casualties in the Japanese attacks on Pearl Harbor during World War II, with 1,177 lives lost. Today, thousands flock to the oblong floating memorial in Oahu, situated directly above the hull of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3251 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard C D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A tour not to be missed. Can be highly emotional. What is amazing are the visitors. At the Visitors Center and on the launches they are boisterous, but the moment they enter the Memorial visitors become solemn and quiet. The newly redesigned Visitor Center has many displays about Hawaii and Pearl Harbor in 1941. Make sure you go through all the areas.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

samanthawilding686

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour through Honolulu to get to Pearl Hardbour with gaining some Hawaiian knowledge. The Pearl Harbour memorial is done well and a credit to the US remembering their lost servicemen. A must see to pay your respects.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Gloria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour of Oahu was insightful, but the visit to Pearl Harbor was humbling. Well worth the cost of the tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

jerry t

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Would like to have spent more time at Pearl Harbor, the bus tour was interesting, the driver/guide was great/ the time spent shopping was a waste, would not do that tour again just for that reason,

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Valerie B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The movie was excellent,we wish that the museum had more narration,too much reading involved.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Tina M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We were fortunate to visit Pearl Harbour in the week leading up to the 75th Anniversary. I loved the brass band playing and the very good customer service found throughout this National Park.
Our bus driver gave us times to be in certain places to make the most of our visit and everything went very smoothly.
The highlights were many but I particularly enjoyed the guided tour on the Missouri and found the cinema screening of film from the attack then the trip to the monument built over the Arizona poignant and sad.
Because the rain got heavier there was quite a delay getting the shuttle back to the starting point but we made it back to thd bus on time.
I found the latter part of the tour a little dull with rehearsed jokes and the driver losing his train of thought but saw where President Obama grew up and heard interesting facts about the royal family.
A good day all considered.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Dov R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Everything was great up to the point that we were informed that we cannot get to Arizona Memorial because of the weather conditions.

It was very disappointing, I hope that next time they will inform earlier.

The bus driver/tour guide was great, very knowledgeable

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

matty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent trip and tour guide. Guy was awesome and wouldn't change a thing. Very informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

regina m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very informative, great piece of history...

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

michellep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great tour - very informative!
Uncle Jay our tour guide was excellent, he made the day a lot of fun and had great knowledge of the island.
We are very glad we did this tour and would highly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Joni S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an amazing tour. Pearl Harbor and the Arizona were so inspiring. It will never be forgotten. We went to plantations, saw turtles, saw the Buddist Monastery, went to various spots around the island. Loved the Dole plantation. We had a marvelous day, very well guided, comfortable. It was extra special because it was my birthday. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Elizabeth A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our bus driver/tour guide Kimokeo was excellent. He was knowledgeable, professional and provided hilarious commentary throughout the day. He also set a more solemn tone when appropriate i.e. driving through the cemetery. He gave clear instructions about pick up locations and times and kept the tour guests informed and moving as we had several locations to visit in a limited amount of time. Our whole family enjoyed the tour and we would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

GLENYS S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

ccat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an incredible humbling experience, our guide Gar was absolutely wonderful and very knowledgable about the history of the memorial, Pearl Harbour and even provided fun facts about Hawaii. He was very funny and extremely friendly, I highly recommend this tour and especially Gar!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Bello Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guide Ed was fabulous! Great tour and time allocated was perfect

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

larjoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I booked this tour because it included both the Arizona and Missouri as well as the Punchbowl. I only wish we could have had time at the Punchbowl.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

jerrybandy

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

I had previously lived in Hawaii and had been to the Arizona Memorial many times. This was my wife's first visit to the memorial. As always, it was a time to reflect and to remember the sacrifice these men made. It is an amazing experience. You don't get to see much of Punchbowl you must stay on the bus. It would have been nice to have been able to get off the bus there is a beautiful view of Waikiki for the crater but we did not get to see much of it. I would recommend this tour primarily for the Arizona portion. We did not have to wait in lines which is a great benefit.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

leonberger

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very enjoyable trip. To visit the memorial is very somber, which is what I expected. Ernie was extraordinary in making everyone have fun and explaining some intricate details of the area and history of the island and people.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

James D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

An amazing day. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable. I wish we had more time at PEarl Harbour, whilst it was nice to say we have been to Waikiki beach it wasn't the main reason for visiting Oahu.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from the Big Island

Mary C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful pace of tour....spend the extra money to get headset tour it really helps....but need to keep a quick pace. The movie before the boat out to the memorial helps to prepare you. The memorial was very moving...and the Missouri was a a great way to see the navy life back then and thru the recent retirement. The punch bowl cemetery was a beautiful tribute. keep in mind no purses or bags allowed into Pearl Harbor and Missouri. You need to check them at Pearl Harbor as you can not leave on the bus either for security reasons.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Rachel H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

If I had to do it all again, we had a group of 8 young adults, and I would have done a private tour so it would have been a bit more customizable

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

finakee

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The experience was moving. Being quite hot the area lacked shade and sitting areas. We felt that the entry fee covered all but was surprised to find out that some entries still required ticket purchase.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message