Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

USS Arizona Memorial

The USS Arizona was the site that suffered the most casualties in the Japanese attacks on Pearl Harbor during World War II, with 1,177 lives lost. Today, thousands flock to the oblong floating memorial in Oahu, situated directly above the hull of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katherine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, very knowledgable tour guides, would definitely recommend. Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I enjoyed this tour, for I'm a history buff and like visiting places such as Pearl Harbor. It's one thing to have read about the attack on Pearl Harbor and see the pictures, but to actually visit the place where it all happened and see the USS Arizona lying on the bottom has a definite impact. I enjoyed touring the USS Missouri as well going through the Punchbowl, for now my appreciation for what sacrifices these brave men went through on that infamous day in 1941 has been greatly increased.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Rhonda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was excellent and the highlight of our brief stay in Oahu. We were told and indeed found that the island is a big city with a beach and an average beach at best in my opinion, as a South Floridian. However, we had an excellent and very informative guide. The stops and drive were nice but the best component for sure was the Pearl Harbor and Arizona Memorial portion! Extremely moving film with original film footage and even more powerful Memorial. The exhibits on site were interesting. My only slight criticism is that we almost had too much time on the site. There is only limited junk food to eat which was at least reasonably priced, little air conditioned space to relax in. There was a museum and a ship that you could walk on which was an extra charge, which I found a bit offensive. Everything should have been included in the price of the excursion. Overall, an absolute must see, and do not miss historical memorial. Just eat a big breakfast and plan on a late lunch!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Garry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Coco our bus driver / tour guide was fabulous, he was really informative and knowledgeable. This made the tour go very smoothly. He also had a very good sense of humour.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Monisha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Pearl Harbor is a must see and this tour is a great way of seeing it.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

zhena99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing! So moving and humbling to be on the grounds of the pearl harbor attack. I only wish we could have had a few more minutes to check out the main site before we had to go see the movie and then go to the memorial. Over all...I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Jeff B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour!! Our tour guide was excellent. Highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Peter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good, same guide as before top man.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Rachael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really good and Informative. Tour guide was knowledgable and easy going. Would recommend. But go during the week not weekends as could get very busy at USS Arizona

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Deborah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip, Polynesian tour guide was extremely informative on tour.

Only disappointment was I had booked for 3, only 2 were able to make trip and it was not refundable other tours were able to accommodate cancallation

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

John B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our driver was great: informative, humorous, and courteous. The Arizona Memorial is extraordinarily memorable and touching as is The Punchbowl National Cemetery. If you visit Hawaii do not miss this tour! ... Bob

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour. Somehow managed to include everything We were interested in seeing. Would recommend this

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

IAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a good all round trip. We were lucky that the weather was good enough to visit the Arizona memorial, as the wind picked up and we were told it may not go ahead. It was a very interesting place and although we are from the UK, we got a sense of what the experience meant to the Americans there. We would definitely recommend this tour. The pick up from the hotel went very smoothly.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Jesse D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide was knowledgeable and funny, We had a good day sightseeing

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Joseph P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

If you're interested in World War II, but not a full-fledged buff, this tour's for you. Great for families and for seniors, as most of the sights are accessible for the physically challenged save the submarine and portions of the USS Missouri. The only site which should have been included, but wasn't, is the US cemetery at the punchbowl. Make sure to add that as an extra stop while in Honolulu, as it's well-worth-it.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Thomas G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Other than that Pearl Harbour was very good and a must see! The driver we had excellent knowledge of both Pearl Harbour and Hawaiian history. I learned more than I ever would of expected.
We had a unfortunate start to our tour. The bus smashed its wing mirror of another vehicle on the motorway and we where stuck waiting for a replacement but for about an hour which is the only reason for the lower rating.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message