Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

USS Missouri

Step aboard the USS Missouri, a hulking, gray battleship also known as the “Mighty Mo," docked at Ford Island in Oahu's Pearl Harbor. More than 70 years ago, it played an important role in history while anchored in Tokyo Bay when the Japanese ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1333 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeff B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour!! Our tour guide was excellent. Highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Peter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good, same guide as before top man.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Joseph P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

If you're interested in World War II, but not a full-fledged buff, this tour's for you. Great for families and for seniors, as most of the sights are accessible for the physically challenged save the submarine and portions of the USS Missouri. The only site which should have been included, but wasn't, is the US cemetery at the punchbowl. Make sure to add that as an extra stop while in Honolulu, as it's well-worth-it.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Thomas G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Other than that Pearl Harbour was very good and a must see! The driver we had excellent knowledge of both Pearl Harbour and Hawaiian history. I learned more than I ever would of expected.
We had a unfortunate start to our tour. The bus smashed its wing mirror of another vehicle on the motorway and we where stuck waiting for a replacement but for about an hour which is the only reason for the lower rating.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

adrian h

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We would have loved to have more time provided to look longer, but a very good, interesting and informative tour. The film shown was better than expected, some amazing old footage, and the whole day was genuinely memorable. We feared it might glorify war but it doesn't. It was grounded in a history perspective.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor, and Punchbowl Day Tour is a very convenient way to visit these monuments. The bus picks you up at the hotel, the driver keeps you entertained along the drive, and makes sure everyone knows where to go to visit the monuments. Going with the tour group is a very convenient and relaxing way to view these historic monuments, and each of them is well worth visiting and taking a moment to pay your respects.

The Punchbowl tour is a drive through of the Punchbowl, and no opportunity is given to get out and walk around the monument. From the bus you do get a very nice scenic view of the surrounding areas.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Jessie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome I was so overwhelmed on how much I got to see and enjoy during my time in Hawaii!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip is truly amazing! The Pearl Harbor tour was simply moving. The highlight was when an aircraft carrier was going pass the USS Missouri and All hands were on deck dressed in their dress whites and saluting the Missouri until it passed!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

paul.kirwan66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of this amazing battleship and moving moments of the Arizona Memorial.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

lolret

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guide, good amount of time at each place. Very moving tour

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Lois S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an awesome day! Our tour guide, Garfield, was simply spectacular! He was so informative and you could tell that he really cares. Pearl Harbor is something to behold. There was so much information to take in, and the sheer magnitude of the Memorials was breathtaking. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Adam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour! Our tour guide was a real pleasure with a great sence of humour and was very knowledgeable. USS Missouri was really intresting and a great bit of American history. Pearl harbour is a must see.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Garry G T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. We had plenty of free time to concentrate on seeing what interested us. Well organised with very helpful coach driver/tour guide.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Ann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour which was punctual and the driver was very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour of four areas of Pearl Harbor . . . USS Missouri battleship, USS Bowfin submarine, USS Arizona Memorial, Pacific Aviation Museum . . . lots of history and emotion!

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Melissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great trip from our hotel to Pearl Harbor, the memorial and the Missouri.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Battleships Tour of Oahu

timothy e b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The bus driver was outstanding. His commentary was informative and entertaining. He was really funny and was quite a singer, as well. Couldn't ask for better! We loved it!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Geri Anne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great bus driver knew his stuff .

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Garfield shared many stories of relevance to this memorable location

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Bstreet United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding tour highly recommend!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message