Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

USS Missouri

Step aboard the USS Missouri, a hulking, gray battleship also known as the “Mighty Mo," docked at Ford Island in Oahu's Pearl Harbor. More than 70 years ago, it played an important role in history while anchored in Tokyo Bay when the Japanese ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1353 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kiwi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was very efficiently and punctually managed. Hotel pick-up was about 6.40am and came back about 3pm.
Was not able to cover the aviation center and the submarine though. To cover these two, it will surely take atleast another 2 hours.
Ed, our tour guide was very informative and friendly.
Thanks, i had a blast!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Judith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour. Great guide who gave interesting facts about Hawaii.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Kent C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was fantastic!! It was an emotional trip for me as I had members of my family serve in the military. I do have to say that the Driver his name was Garfield was exceptional he was very knowledgable and humorous as well, he is an asset to this tour. I have recommended this trip to all of my friends who are planning to go to Oahu in the future.
Thank you for the experience.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

mickhesketh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fantastic tour and one of the highlights of our time in Oahu. Not only were the individual tours of the Missouri and the Arizona stunning and moving, but our tour guide made the time travelling both informative and fun. So very, very funny. I would recommend this tour highly

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

ian s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

wow so humbling and it's a no miss trip for every tourist visiting Hawaii, every aspect about the tours are perfect

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Maxljones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A good fun day out combined with the Pearl Harbour experience, our tour guide had so much information to share with us a recommended trip

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Sightseeing and Honolulu Duck Tour

downing662

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our day was very interesting and Garfield our driver and Tour Guide was a very funny man and made our day enjoyable. The film on Pearl Harbour at the start of the tour and the information in the museum put history into context for us. Meeting the 99 year old Veteran was a privalidge!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

DUMITRU C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very emotional tour. We had a great guide who showed us the city.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Lorraine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Friendly, informed tour guide. Be sure to be back at the bus on time, one family was left at the Missouri for being 10 minutes late, which, the remainder of the bus appreciated. The family called the contact number and they were able to take a shuttle to meet us at the next stop. If you don't take a tour you risk not getting tickets after waiting on a long line.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

sewatson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great coach driver with a great personality. Excursion onto the USS Missouri was fantastic but the best was the USS Arizona memorial. A very touching story but at the same time an eye opener.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Judith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. The drive/tour guide was excellent. He was knowledgeable, friendly and well-organized. The tour proceeded smoothly and on time. The Arizona portion of the tour is the Navy tour and we then proceeded to USS Missouri where the options were self-guided with headset or guided with personnel from the Missouri. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Roger T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was interesting and very informative. She shared some personal experiences with travelers that we enjoyed. Knew a great deal of history as a Hawaii native. Enjoyed our time at Pearl Harbor. Would recommend tour to everyone.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Matthew Aaron M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Nice tour guide and very interesting place.only downside bit too much time to look around and ended being a bit of a long day.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Timothy A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Tour guide very easy going and knowledgable. He did however lose 7 of his group. I and my wife were 6 and 7. We found our group just in time not to be left behind. No matter how good a tour is loosing members of the group is just not acceptable.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

David B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

This was a disaster. After waiting 45 minutes, we learned large tour buses pick up at a different location and they had left without us. I called Polynesian Adventures and was told to meet our tour in front of the bookstore at Pearl Harbor. No one ever came. I will be requesting a refund.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Jeff B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour!! Our tour guide was excellent. Highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Peter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good, same guide as before top man.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was my granddaughters 8th. Grade graduation gift. She learned so much and was so impressed with the guide and all that she learned . Our driver was amazing.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Klaus S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The excursion was wonderful but it is too bad that the weather was so hot, even for the Hawaiians. The coach driver was excellent with his directions, information, and timeline preps. The weather curbed our exploration of the Missouri only.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Joseph P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

If you're interested in World War II, but not a full-fledged buff, this tour's for you. Great for families and for seniors, as most of the sights are accessible for the physically challenged save the submarine and portions of the USS Missouri. The only site which should have been included, but wasn't, is the US cemetery at the punchbowl. Make sure to add that as an extra stop while in Honolulu, as it's well-worth-it.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message