Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

USS Missouri

Step aboard the USS Missouri, a hulking, gray battleship also known as the “Mighty Mo," docked at Ford Island in Oahu's Pearl Harbor. More than 70 years ago, it played an important role in history while anchored in Tokyo Bay when the Japanese ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1387 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stuart F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

As with most of these trips the experience was amazing but it was too rushed. In hindsight it would have been better to make our own way there and take our time rather than being rushed away so they can fit an extra tour in the afternoon

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Michelle M F Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great tour and quite touching visiting Pearl Harbour memorial.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

carmenbramirez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a five star tour - if you are in a hurry and just want to get a quick overview of Pearl Harbor. But you need much more time to see the four museums, the films, the Arizona memorial and the USS Bowfin than what was allowed. I suggest you get yourself there and back by taxi and buy individual tickets, arriving very early because they do sell out quickly. There is so much to see and do at Pearl Harbor and we were very rushed to get it all in. The rush was exacerbated by participants who did not adhere to the strict time schedule and we wasted valuable time waiting on them! Really inconsiderate of them.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Nettie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great not to stand in line to buy tickets

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

ESTEBAN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Being at Pearl Harbor is a special feeling, that anyone that visit the islands must do, being at such historic place its incredible!!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Elaine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour guide. Very emotional tour. One of our vacation highlights!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

MishaNYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I really enjoyed myself and the Tour company picked me up on time and then we picked up others and went straight to Pearl Harbor after the last pick up. Our Tour Guide/Driver was nice and engaging. I wish the tour provided more time at the Arizona so I could have spent more time at the Pearl Harbor Museum and have time to speak to one of the Survivors. Not the Tour Company's fault they needed to stay on a schedule and to coordinate with the other Tour companies that were there. Next time I will go back just to spend time in the Museum and to read everything. The Mighty Mo was interesting, but I still wish we spent a little more time at Memorial and a little less time at the Missouri. You can get free tickets to Pearl Harbor Visitor center and to the Memorial but you have to get them months in advance. Once they are all given out for that day, you can't go. I waited to late and took the tour and I don't regret it. Also, I didn't want a rent a car while I was there because I was going on a cruise the following day and didn't want to pay parking at the hotel.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Battleships Tour of Oahu

Raelene J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a totally memorable day. I highly recommend this tour. Our driver/guide Ed was wonderful. So informative and entertaining. If you are given the opportunity please do this tour. Do it for you and do it out of respect for the many lives lost at Pearl Harbor. May they rest in peace.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

ben99curl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Ty is an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

dkjaricci

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

You think you know the story of Pearl Harbor, but you really learn the history surrounding the event of the day. Great way to relive history and to really appreciate the significant history of the event.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Tina M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We were fortunate to visit Pearl Harbour in the week leading up to the 75th Anniversary. I loved the brass band playing and the very good customer service found throughout this National Park.
Our bus driver gave us times to be in certain places to make the most of our visit and everything went very smoothly.
The highlights were many but I particularly enjoyed the guided tour on the Missouri and found the cinema screening of film from the attack then the trip to the monument built over the Arizona poignant and sad.
Because the rain got heavier there was quite a delay getting the shuttle back to the starting point but we made it back to thd bus on time.
I found the latter part of the tour a little dull with rehearsed jokes and the driver losing his train of thought but saw where President Obama grew up and heard interesting facts about the royal family.
A good day all considered.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Lori L United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We spent the first few days of our Hawaii vacation in Oahu for the sole reason of going to Pearl Harbor. And it did not disappoint. Our driver, Ed, was funny and knowledgeable and kept track of the group. The displays and museum at Pearl Harbor are incredible, and the Arizona Memorial is very well done. The actual time on the Memorial is short - from our ticket time of 9:45 for the shuttle boat over to the time we got off the shuttle coming back which includes a 15 minute long, excellent movie about the attack on Pearl Harbor, took one hour. But it is definitely worth going. Spend the time going through the museum before your trip to the Arizona. Right afterwards we had to go over to the bus to go to the USS Missouri. Note that this tour does not include a guided tour of any of the sites. Ed gave us some history and information but we spent the movie for the audio guide at Pearl Harbor/Arizona Memorial. At the USS Missouri there is a guided tour that makes 3 stops on the ship to talk about its history, and then you are self-guided the rest of the way.

After these sites, the bus takes you through downtown Honolulu and then up to the Punchbowl memorial cemetery. Ed our tour guide provided a lot of interesting information, but there is generally traffic in Honolulu and you can't stop at the Punchbowl, so while interesting, they were parts we probably could have skipped on our tour.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Dov R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Everything was great up to the point that we were informed that we cannot get to Arizona Memorial because of the weather conditions.

It was very disappointing, I hope that next time they will inform earlier.

The bus driver/tour guide was great, very knowledgeable

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

EDWARD R G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

WE WERE PICKED UP ON TIME @6:30 AM NEAR THE TRUMP INTERNATIONAL. BUS LEFT US NEARBY AT THE VISITOR CENTER AT PEARL. WHEN WE WERE INSIDE NEAR THE TICKET BOOTHS WE HAD BAD NEWSNO MORE AVAILABLE TICKETS FOR THE ARIZONA. LOOK AT THE DATE THAT WE ORDERED THIS TOUR. I DIDN'T COME ALL THE WAY FROM NJ TO LOOK AT THE ARIZONA FROM AFAR. I SPENT TIME IN THE USNR AND POSSESS AN HONORABLE DISCHARGE. I WANTED TO BE ON THE ARIZONA SINCE I WAS A KID OF 6. THERE NEVER WAS A DECEMBER 7TH I DIDN'T MISS THINKING OF PEARL HARBOR. BOTH OF US WENT UP TO THE TICKET BOOTH RUN BY THE NATIONAL PARK SERVICE AND RELAYED MY CONCERN. WE WALKED AWAY WITH TWO TICKETS FOR THE 8:15 BOAT. EVERYONE ELSE ON THE BUS WERE DISAPPOINTED,HOPING THEY ALL GOT THEIR MONEY BACK BUT THAT IS NOT THE POINT.THE COST IN EMOTIONS ARE FAR GREATER THAN CASH.DON'T PLAY WITH PEOPLES EMOTIONS WHEN THEY TRAVEL HALF WAY AROUND THE WORLD TO STAND WHERE THEY ALWAYS DREAMED OF.
YOU MUST MAKE IT CLEAR TO THE NATIONAL PARK SERVICE THAT YOU HAVE BOOKINGS FOR SO MANY TICKETS THAT DAY. INSTALLING YOUR BUS DRIVERS AS A BUFFER BETWEEN YOU AND THE CLIENT IS REPREHENSIBLE.
YOUR CUSTOMER SUPPORT GROUP HAS CONTACTED ME ABOUT A PARTIAL REFUND. THIS IS BECAUSE WE MISSED THE TOUR ON THE USS MISSOURI STILL VERY IMPORTANT TO ME BUT NOT AS IMPORTANT AS THE ARIZONA.
PLEASE MAKE AN EFFORT TO CLEAR UP THE PROBLEM WITH TICKETS GIVEN OUT BY THE NATIONAL PARK SERVICE.
JUST THINK.....ITS A BUCKET LIST ISSUE FOR MANY WHO ARRIVE AT PEARL

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Elizabeth A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our bus driver/tour guide Kimokeo was excellent. He was knowledgeable, professional and provided hilarious commentary throughout the day. He also set a more solemn tone when appropriate i.e. driving through the cemetery. He gave clear instructions about pick up locations and times and kept the tour guests informed and moving as we had several locations to visit in a limited amount of time. Our whole family enjoyed the tour and we would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

larjoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I booked this tour because it included both the Arizona and Missouri as well as the Punchbowl. I only wish we could have had time at the Punchbowl.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Mary C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful pace of tour....spend the extra money to get headset tour it really helps....but need to keep a quick pace. The movie before the boat out to the memorial helps to prepare you. The memorial was very moving...and the Missouri was a a great way to see the navy life back then and thru the recent retirement. The punch bowl cemetery was a beautiful tribute. keep in mind no purses or bags allowed into Pearl Harbor and Missouri. You need to check them at Pearl Harbor as you can not leave on the bus either for security reasons.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Rachel H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

If I had to do it all again, we had a group of 8 young adults, and I would have done a private tour so it would have been a bit more customizable

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great day, plenty of time to visit each site, highly recommended.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an amazing, emotional trip! Our driver was so knowledgeable and funny at the same time. He called us his family, and we could tell that his desire to please us was very important to him.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

MARY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I rated this trip at least 2 weeks ago. I keep getting an email asking me to rate. Please let us know if you haven't received.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Richard U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Arizona memorial was deeply moving. The tour guide did a very good job.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour with extremely informative guides

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message