Oahu's Polynesian heart and soul is what makes Hawaii so special, and the best way to experience the legendary welcome and entertainment is at a traditional Hawaiian luau. To get things started, pick up some background into the legends and lore by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1383 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicole R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic show that taught me a lot about the Polynesian culture.

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

Matthew Aaron M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Friendly staff.good atmosphere and show

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Marilyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed every minute. Wonderful luau and great entertainment? Delicious food.

Great transportation. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

Ivy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The show is amazing but the food is meh.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Sara.baruffaldi4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My favorite parts were the guy that plays with fire and sorry im going to spell her name wrong) Kiki on bus 1. Shes hillarious and I loved how she made up a bathroom song on the drive home!

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

Sheron W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My sister and I enjoyed the Paradise Cove Luau immensely. Our guide was Cousin Mo or Cousin Sexy, he was great and helped to make the Luau that much more enjoyable. Food was delicious and so were the drinks. We didn't get to experience the canoes but enjoyed the show. Only request, I think everyone should receive the flower Lei, this is why we go to a luau. We did not like the shell lei. Other than that, great experience. Thanks.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

dg v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Show/Theme/content/setting/staff were great. Disappointed with food options in comparison to other luaus we have attended.

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome and must do for families. Great night had by all. Kids loved it. Beautiful location. More then worth it.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Dennis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fun event. Lots of diverse activities! Meal and entertainment was terrific!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

LESLIE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

do not miss

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Vicky R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic! A must do activity. Everyone was great and very friendly. Our tour guide getting there and back was absolutely entertaining. Bus no 6 on 21 sep! He atmosphere at the Pacific Cove was like you were in a tropical atmosphere. Non-stop entertainment! Food was fabulous.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Gerri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wally was a great host and Reno the driver did a good job getting us to and from the Luau. Plumeria seating is great way to go. Food Ono. Entertainment was enjoyable. My third visit.

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We purchased with transportation- The bus ride was actually fun thanks Cousin Rich, it was all organized and easy. The activities and show were fantastic, and food was delicious. We thought it was worth every penny!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

christy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great luau! I would say that the TIMES need to be published better. We arrived at 4:15 and had to just sit outside the gates in the heat for 45 min. We thought we would be able to enjoy the activities from 4:15 to 5. Turns out the activities were from 5 - 6:30! We really could have arrived at 5:45 and had plenty of time. It was well done, food was great, and we had a good time.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was great. Fast paced and lots to see and do.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

TANYA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic Entertainment, particularly for younger children. They have them participate in fun activities such as target spear throwing, flower lei making, and hula dancing. The main show was very colourful and the dancing breath taking. The musicians were absolutely amazing and I found myself watching them just as much as the dancers. Meal was great with a lot of variety. Very well worth the time to go and do.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this evening. Booked the transfer as it's about an hour transfer from Waikiki. Our tour guide was brilliant and such a laugh. She constantly asked during the evening if everything was ok. The entertainment was great and my daughter enjoyed it as much as me. The food was very nice and as it was a buffet you could go back for more if you wanted. Don't miss it.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Andrew C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It's a beautiful setting on a nice coast. There were good activities before the meal, fun hosts, and good food. Drinks were decently priced. The show after dinner was very entertaining and engaging.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Micheline L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The luau itself was great, the food was delicious and the Chief was quite the entertainer. They distributed ponchos when it looked as though it might rain - only a few raindrops after all. Wonderful evening and excellent setting.

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

John L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The luau food I felt was wanting a little. I personally didn't like the Pulled pork, I prefer it un-pulled. The entertainment was excellent. Colour, costumes as well as dancing was really well done. Good audience interaction.
Well Done.

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

Shiree D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The luau was great the dancers we're wonderful and the narrator lady have a beautiful voice. And the food was very good. Mahalo for showing us a great time.

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

David B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great Luau. We had the Plumeria package. Lots of fun! Lots of food!

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience! definitely recommend. The venue was also beautiful.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Rhonda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

When in Hawaii, you have to do a luau. We were not disappointed by Paradise Cove. Yes, a little cheezy and touristy, but the food was excellent and the performances were amazing. The drive from Waikiki Beach was pleasant. The other activites and demonstrations available while you wait for dinner and the performances were fine, but for us, unnecessary. Excellent customer service. I would highly recommend this excursion!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Garry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Disappointed with long wait to be picked up, when asked to be at the pick up point by 3:30 you expect to be collected at 3:30. We all waited 45 minutes before anyone came to collect us even though 3 tour busses drove past. there was a bus waiting at our collection point but the driver said he had to wait for the Paradise Cove agent to join us.
When we got to the Luau it was fabulous entertainment worth every penny.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message