Oahu's Polynesian heart and soul is what makes Hawaii so special, and the best way to experience the legendary welcome and entertainment is at a traditional Hawaiian luau. To get things started, pick up some background into the legends and lore by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1358 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience! definitely recommend. The venue was also beautiful.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Rhonda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

When in Hawaii, you have to do a luau. We were not disappointed by Paradise Cove. Yes, a little cheezy and touristy, but the food was excellent and the performances were amazing. The drive from Waikiki Beach was pleasant. The other activites and demonstrations available while you wait for dinner and the performances were fine, but for us, unnecessary. Excellent customer service. I would highly recommend this excursion!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Garry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Disappointed with long wait to be picked up, when asked to be at the pick up point by 3:30 you expect to be collected at 3:30. We all waited 45 minutes before anyone came to collect us even though 3 tour busses drove past. there was a bus waiting at our collection point but the driver said he had to wait for the Paradise Cove agent to join us.
When we got to the Luau it was fabulous entertainment worth every penny.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

miss_jess84

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic night! really enjoyed the humour and laughter

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent evening watching traditional dancing. Good buffet food with plenty of choice. Good Value for money.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

zhena99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I only have one word for this luau.....AMAZING!! My husband and I had such a great time here! I have always wanted to go to a luau, and this one didn't disappoint! The food was great and the entertainment was even better! I love how we got to participate in some activities before the luau officially started! To me, this is a must see!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Steven G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Would suggest anyone traveling to Hawaii take time to see this Luau.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Bradley F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

a wonderful time. show even kept the attention of my special needs son the whole time. food was delicious. had a great night with my 3 sons

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Diana W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great!
Great show, beautiful location, entertaining ride to/from Waikiki.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

tigger6127

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We actually spent two days at the PCC because there was so much to do and see. The kids loved it... and so did I.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip was to celebrate my granddaughters 8th grade graduation. It was so amazing to watch her experience this event. Thank you so much for helping us make a memory!

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

CHRISTOPHER K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Five Star . Advise to everyone this is a must.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

IAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a ruby wedding anniversary present from our son. He booked the deluxe version which meant we were seated very close to the stage and were served our food rather than having a buffet. The location and performers were excellent. The sunset over the cove was spectacular and we had a great time. We were picked up on time from our hotel and the coach guide made the evening even more memorable with his sense of humour and wonderful singing voice! We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

S J P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great night well worth doing. Great setting too.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Steven R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great place to visit and great location.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Jeraldine G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The food and our guide were good. There were a couple of activities that we missed but for the most part we did the ones we wanted. The cove card is awesome as you are able to use it towards your entrance picture. The only downside are the mosquitos mostly towards the end of the night.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

David G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We were looking for a unique Luau experience and found it at Chief's. The food was typical Luau food but the show was great. The setting with the ocean in the back ground was perfect. A very good experience. We will go to Chief's again.

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

Debra M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed this tour and luau - it would especially be a wonderful place to go if you have older kids - 7-12 year olds, as there are many interactive things for them to do. The luau was very entertaining and the food was very good. The show during and after the luau was excellent and this is definitely a place you want to go to when visiting Oahu.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Margaret R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the money and our tour guide Moe was fantastic and really made the whole experience unforgettable,

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

ROD Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

fairly disappointing in all respects

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Mark S United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The Polynesian Cultural Center is a must do if one has the time in their visit. However, the Viator description does not clearly indicate that this late PM arrival does not allow time to visit the different
Villages and learn about the various cultures. It only allows time for the Luau and show following. If that is all one wants, this is great, but I would rather of taken the full day tour and seen all of the Center. Our driver was not courteous and drove in an unsafe manner, which is not an issue with Viator. However, with several communication issues on this excursion, I would recommend booking directly with the Polynesian Cultural Center.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Barbara B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It was our first luau. The arts and crafts were kind of hokey but fun. The food was awful. The highlight was the fire dancer in the show. He was a five star. The show was actually good with the men and women dancers.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Jeffra B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Directions about the Cove Card were unclear so we did not get the full value of what we paid. Fish was tasteless pig was excellent. Our table was not cleared and the dirty dishes remained there for the entire night when all the surrounding tables were cleared. Somewhat offended by the statement to a woman that if you came to the luau with a girlfriend you came alone. Dancers and staff were terrific.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Nancy M United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

It was ok. The food was not very good, but the entertainment was enjoyable. The tour advertises numerous activities offered on the premises. However, there is not enough time to do but one or two of them before the people offering the activities had to leave their post because they were part of the wait staff and/or entertainment. So that was disappointing. I would not do this one again.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Teri L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely loved this!!! Was entertaining beyond my expectations and food was very good. Setting was wonderful - I would recommend this luau to everyone going to Oahu!!!!

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message