Oahu's Polynesian heart and soul is what makes Hawaii so special, and the best way to experience the legendary welcome and entertainment is at a traditional Hawaiian luau. To get things started, pick up some background into the legends and lore by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1469 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nadim-6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Highly highly recommend, I think this is a must if you come to Hawaii.
My pro tip is to at least take the Orchid Luau, you will really get the full experience and get more fun and satisfaction!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

DebraLea M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was by far the best Luau presentation of the several we have attended over our visits to Honolulu. Very authentic, very informative about the cultures, as well as being very entertaining. The special attention they gave to newlyweds and those observing wedding anniversaries was quite moving.

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

Charles William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The very best Luau. In a wheelchair and was able to see all events. We chose the Deluxe package, glad we did. Great seats, great food, staff very helpful and excellent quality of service. Love the shows.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Cheryl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

So much fun! Even though we had a cold windy night the show went on and was enjoyed by all.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Gary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We enjoyed this and would recommend it. We drove ourselves and I would probably take a bus if I did it again.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Admission

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great experience. We loved the dancers and the story that they told. We really enjoyed the lessons on the Polynesian Culture. We would definitely recommend Paridise Cove.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Linda J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The entertainment is fabulous but the food is just so so.

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Had heard mixed reviews about the center but figured we'd give it a shot anyway. Glad we did - learned and saw many new and interesting things. Really glad we booked the transportation with them as well. Nice to have someone else drive so we could enjoy the sights along the way. Mini-shows/demos by the different cultures was enjoyable. Luau was entertaining, food was good and plenty. My husband is a picky eater and he found many things on the menu he enjoyed. The evening show Ha - Breath of Life was very well done and would recommend it.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Richard H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Good people, took good care of us. Could have gluten free at buffet. Couldn't eat much.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Christina M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Cool performances, but the food was sub par. I was really hoping for more diversity in the Hawaiian dishes, but choices were extremely limited and the food available was only OK... Definitely not worth the cost. However, I did enjoy the temporary tattoos and headband weaving activities!

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

Julie M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

This was my first time to see local people in hawaiian costumes. As we entered the gates after our welcome drinks I saw a man and a woman in native costumes. As tourists my wife and I were excited to take their photographs. A rude lady reprimanded us in a loud voice NO photographs! she said and it embarrassed us. In the show we were placed in ta very far table and in the side of the stage. We didnt appreciate the show very much. Besides the performers were old and appear to be has-beens. Talk about low budget. And they say this is the best luau. Then when the final number of the show was about to start an announcement that no video were allowed.Over all I found the Luau unfriendly. And the food was awful. We were expecting hawaiian food. The only hawaiian food that I found in the buffet table was taro. All the others were ordinary food that you see in cruises. I wouldnt recommend this Luau to my friends and family

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Donna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had the most wonderful time. It was the first luau for us and the food was great. Our tour guide Rich was awesome. He started at the front of the tour bus and went to each person row by row and introduced himself to us and shook our hands. We told him our names and what state we were from and went back to the front of the bus. Rich then returned to the front of the bus and told us that he was sorry if he forgot any of our names and then he started what was amazing to me. He once again went row by row..person by person and told each of us what our names were and where we were from. We had a full bus. There was even a baby behind us that was fussing a little bit and was passed around to 2 or 3 people and he even mentioned that and got that correct. He was amazing and we will never forget him. The dancers were outstanding. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. It was just a lot of fun and we had a great time. Thanks so much to all of those at Paradise Cove Luau for all they did to make us want to come back especially our tour guide Cousin Richie.

John and Donna Erickson
Davenport, Washington

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

craig h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

the tour guide and bus driver were amazing the tour giude was like a stand up comedian joking and laughing and getting everyone on the bus to get to know each other, the luau was fantastic plenty of food ,then the show was great to see Hawaiian culture .
i would very highly recommend that if you have a spare night go and have fun.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome luau! We did the deluxe package, and it was nice not to have to carry food and drinks across a sandy beach, especially as the night wore on and more and more drinks were consumed. How many luaus are you ever gonna do? It's worth every penny to do this one! The food, drinks, games, and show are all stupendous! Make sure you volunteer for the group hula lesson, totally fun and it's not like you'll see all these people again so go for it.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Michelle M F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Outstanding experience. Fantastic day for the whole family. Great show and dinner at the end.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

greg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a wonderful time with friends and experienced what we were looking for in a tour, really enjoyed the food, skits and atmosphere. Thank you to cousin Rich for making the trip to and from a real treat.. Thank You .. The Posse

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

aaml144 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wow! This is a wonderful opportunity to learn about Hawaii culture and traditions. Super friendly staff. Wonderful sunset. Excellent drinks. Tasteful buffet dinner and outstanding show. Recommended.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

pgoyseverino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A must of you are in Hawaii.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Florence A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a wonderful experience in all Polynesian Cultures. They interaction between the staff and visitors is perfect. The evening show Ha or Breath of Life is fantastic. We had a great time. We did the Island Style Buffet and this was only mediocre. Next time we would upgrade to the better Luau.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Admission

rtoles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great day - suggest you uprade to premium package - well worth the extra money

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Henry T. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The number one place in Oahu to go and see. No one should miss this. I thought I might be disappointed with this tour as I have seen it previously many years ago but it is as good as I remembered and the evening show was great. A must see!!!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Diana M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was really nice, lots of things to do. The dancing was great. However the food was just ok.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

lynn.turner

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The best part of the luau was our bus driver. Ki was so much fun. The whole bus was hopping, laughing and seat dancing before we were home. The food was average but the entertainment was excellent.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

ARIF A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Had a great time. The dancers were authentic and the show they put on was authentic.
I was disappointed by the dinner. The main course was bbq pork and fried chicken. Come on, this is Hawaii, fried chicken, really !! I could do that at KFC. How about some truly authentic Hawaiian food.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Scott R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

One and Done!
The staff was great! The education factor was pretty good. The facility was okay. The buffet food at lunch and dinner was not great!

The show at night was great!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message