For many visitors, Oahu is Hawaii. Waikiki, Pearl Harbor, Honolulu – all those names we instantly associate with Hawaii are on Oahu. Away from the famous surf beaches lined with holiday resorts and high-rises, rugged volcanic peaks tower over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3131 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard C D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Exceptional views of Honolulu from the top of Diamond Head. Climb is not for the faint hearted. It is strenuous for the elderly and you must bring water and a hat. My wife and I are in our early 70s and rested frequently. Younger visitors ran up. Our guide Justin was pleasant and knowledgeable about Diamond Head and its history.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Adventure

Anna R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It was a very special experience and I do recommend it. One thing that I thought was strange is that the divers had to clean the boat after we finished the underwater experience and that was done in a very choppy waters. We did not get sick but a few other passengers did. It just seemed like an odd time to make all of us wait on the rocking boat.

Doing what: Oahu Submarine Scooter Adventure

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an excellent tour. Our tour guide, was exceptional and fun to be around. He was very knowledgable and made the experience. There was plenty of time to take pictures and get information. It was great seeing where many of the movies were filmed. This is a must for any visit to Oahu, the other experiences looked great too.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

michellep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great tour - very informative!
Uncle Jay our tour guide was excellent, he made the day a lot of fun and had great knowledge of the island.
We are very glad we did this tour and would highly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

george w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved the on and off bus

Doing what: Waikiki Trolley Hop-On Hop-Off Tour of Honolulu

Elizabeth A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our bus driver/tour guide Kimokeo was excellent. He was knowledgeable, professional and provided hilarious commentary throughout the day. He also set a more solemn tone when appropriate i.e. driving through the cemetery. He gave clear instructions about pick up locations and times and kept the tour guests informed and moving as we had several locations to visit in a limited amount of time. Our whole family enjoyed the tour and we would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Anya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

TAKE DRAMAMINE!! My husband and I both took it and we still got sick. The crew said it happens on every tour and that they've even had a naval captain get woozy on their boat! That said, the crew was great! The views of the sharks were incredible!!! We were surrounded by 5 or 6 big sharks and a few schools of fish! Even with getting ill my husband and I agreed that it was well worth it!

Doing what: Oahu Shark Dive

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Climbing Diamond Head was a terrific experience for this 76 year young woman!! It was a tough climb but I made it!! The view at the top was fantastic and I enjoyed it immensely. We also had the neat experience of sharing a wedding proposal when we got to the top...just an added memory to an exhilarating journey to the top. Our tour guide, Bethany, was outstanding and so encouraging as well informative. As a lady hiker told her husband, if Grandma can do it, you can do it, get going!

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Adventure

Bello Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful relaxing cruise with skyline views of Waikiki

Doing what: Luxury Catamaran Cruise from Oahu

Bello Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guide Ed was fabulous! Great tour and time allocated was perfect

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

larjoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I booked this tour because it included both the Arizona and Missouri as well as the Punchbowl. I only wish we could have had time at the Punchbowl.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

larjoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good way to see the island. Duplicated another tour but was still good.

Doing what: Waikiki Trolley Hop-On Hop-Off Tour of Honolulu

Mary C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful pace of tour....spend the extra money to get headset tour it really helps....but need to keep a quick pace. The movie before the boat out to the memorial helps to prepare you. The memorial was very moving...and the Missouri was a a great way to see the navy life back then and thru the recent retirement. The punch bowl cemetery was a beautiful tribute. keep in mind no purses or bags allowed into Pearl Harbor and Missouri. You need to check them at Pearl Harbor as you can not leave on the bus either for security reasons.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Rachel H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

If I had to do it all again, we had a group of 8 young adults, and I would have done a private tour so it would have been a bit more customizable

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

sharlene

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good service. Had a 7 day pass and went on all 5 routes. Buses can be crowded, especially the pink line. Great way to see the island

Doing what: Waikiki Trolley Hop-On Hop-Off Tour of Honolulu

Brenda K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great hike. Once you get to the top you have a fantastic vantage point to see Waikiki, downtown Honolulu, and Diamon Head.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Adventure

Pat

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good coverage of all points of interest with helpful narrative. Excellent way to both get oriented to the city and to visit individual sites. Pricier and longer wait times than for the city bus but also cleaner, better opportunity to see things and more comfortable.

Doing what: Waikiki Trolley Hop-On Hop-Off Tour of Honolulu

Bello Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, can get quite hot and crowded but otherwise recommended

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Adventure

michellep

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

In hindsight we didn't really find this value for money.
the buses themselves are great and there are many of them and they go regularly throughout the day but pre ordering the weekly ticket wasn't of value.
We didn't realise how easy it would be to just be able to hop on or off a bus as they go around for 2.50 and also didn't realise how close by everything was so we could walk to many of the places anyway.
But we would definitely recommend the buses themselves, the drivers are always really nice, helpful and informative.

Doing what: Waikiki Trolley Hop-On Hop-Off Tour of Honolulu

brummittl

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

The hop on hop off was tours and you couldn't get off and on. The one line to the ship ended at 4:30 so had to taxi back.

Doing what: Waikiki Trolley Hop-On Hop-Off Tour of Honolulu

Jason S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic boat. Fantastic crew. We didn't have the best snorkeling location because we had to go further out to find the dolphins, but the crew made sure a good time was had by all. Food was surprisingly good as well. Awesome trip, Highly recommended.Captain Jim was excellent, so were his assistants and a great photographer as well. Would book again with same company.

Doing what: Oahu Catamaran Cruise: Wildlife, Snorkeling and Hawaiian Buffet

Dwight H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A must see! Very informative and fun.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Carolyn Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful tour with our informative guide from Oahu Nature Tours. The walk to the top of Diamond Head is great, fantastic views and not difficult.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message