For many visitors, Oahu is Hawaii. Waikiki, Pearl Harbor, Honolulu – all those names we instantly associate with Hawaii are on Oahu. Away from the famous surf beaches lined with holiday resorts and high-rises, rugged volcanic peaks tower over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mauricio S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was a wonderful afternoon. The team was fantastic.

Doing what: Oahu Combo Adventure: Bike, Sail and Snorkel

Willam G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Had a great Time!!! No whales but enjoyed the cruise. Crew was friendly and boat was clean..

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

Brenda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a wonderful, interesting thing to do, we are so pleased we paid the extra to go on the bigger submarine as the windows are bigger. It was everything they said it would be and more. Highly recomend everyone to do this once

Doing what: Oahu Atlantis Submarine Adventure

Brenda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great way to see the sights worked great we used all the lines and were happy that we bought the 7 day hop on hop off all line tour. Bus drivers were on a intercom system and spoke clearly and very informative on all the buses, truly enjoyable.Thank you

Doing what: Waikiki Trolley Hop-On Hop-Off Tour of Honolulu

nadim-6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Thank you Justin, you were amazing! :D

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Adventure

Robyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

WOW! From beginning to end this trip was amazing. Picked up promptly and a short 30-40 minute drive to the north shore where you board the boat. Leave the harbour with around 15-20 people on board and sail for about 30minutes or less out to sea, where they stop the boat and attach the cords or whatever to the cages. They then spend a little time going through health and safety etc. AND THEN ITS YOUR TURN! More adrenaline than I thought I had rushed through me, and we must have seen atleast 15 sharks they did say it was unusual to see this many so we must have been lucky and you do spend a good amount of time in the cage. From there we returned to the boat and headed back to shore, where we ended up waiting nearly an hour for the mini bus. Well worth doing if you don't plan on returning to Hawaii for a while!

Doing what: Oahu Shark Dive

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The view from the top is worth the climb! For war buffs or those who are not claustrophobic, take the 99 stairs up and go through the bunker. Its cramped and a tight squeeze at times, but it provides an interesting point of view at the top. Be sure to get a good photo op by standing in front of the brown sign on the railing at the top facing Waikiki Beach. Our tour guide recommended it and she was right - pics turned out great! There are multiple look out points with places to sit along the way for photo ops and a little break before continuing. Would recommend for those who enjoy a bit of a work out and being rewarded with a fantastic view of Waikiki Beach and the beautiful ocean.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Adventure

Kathryn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic view from the top. Well worth the walk. A lot of stairs so don't do it unless you are reasonably fit. We did it easy but a few people in our group struggled. Our guide was fantastic,

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Adventure

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a great experience with our tour. Mandy, our guide, was pleasant and very knowledgeable. Just the right amount of science and nature discussion mixed in with the hiking. She accommodated everyone's needs and seemed genuinely interested in providing us with a great experience. Bypassing the parking nightmare was a huge plus. The only downside and not enough to drop it to 4 star was the amount of time we had to wait for some of the people to arrive at the pick up location, but this was clearly not the fault of Mandy or the company, it was the people on the tour. Great way to experience Diamond Head. Ask for Mandy!

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Adventure

Kathleen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved this tour! We had a great guide who kept us informed about all the flora and fauna... plenty of photo and catch your breath stops. Really recommend this tour!

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Adventure

Gillian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A fab morning out!

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Adventure

sjtmccormick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was amazing and Jenny, our tour guide was wonderful, and so knowledgeable about both our SLR camera and point-and-shoot camera settings and lighting! She took us to gorgeous landscapes, beaches and lookouts! Pictures came out beautiful. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Oahu Island Photography Tour

humberto g

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This tour was amazing. The sceneries were absolutely beautiful ,went to the north side of the island, saw a Buddhist temple and Waimea falls and they were.incredibly interesting and beautiful. The views from the top of mountwins were awesome..the only negative was 45.minutes at dole pl

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

KristenJ Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This was a great way to see the island. We stopped for a good amount of time at each place. Alex the guide was greatly informative and a wonderful driver. Lunch at Fumi's shrimps was also amazing. High recommend.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Janet W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great experience and fun crew

Doing what: Oahu Submarine Scooter Adventure

Cheryl W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We had a great coach driver who was considerate or our daughters detriment. The tour guide on the Missouri was very knowledgeable. I learnt many interesting facts and history that I did not know of the time. My only regret was that our time at Arizona memorial and USS Missouri was way too short to see everything especially as our daughters walking pace is quite slow. I would have like at least another hour at both. If I went again I would plan to spend the day.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Richard H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Good people running the show. We saw whales but at a great distance.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

Carol T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

I did the blue and green tours. A good way to see some of the coastal scenery on O'ahu, with some opportunities to get off and take photos.

Doing what: Waikiki Trolley Hop-On Hop-Off Tour of Honolulu

Peter M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Plenty of stops for photos and rest breaks. Pleasant and humorous guides. A very good introduction to the island.

Doing what: Oahu Circle Island Tour

John H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

What we were able to see at the Arizona Memorial was very moving and informational, it would have been nice to see everything there rather than spend time on a city tour. We missed the submarine and the airplane museum. We wasted a lot of time checking and collecting all our bags. Most tours allow you to keep belongings on a locked secure bus. This was a must see in our opinion and we were disappointed to have missed the mentioned two attractions.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

lois m

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

The Captains on the boat were very friendly and funny. We saw 1 whale breach about a mile ahead of us, saw 2 tail fins, and a couple spouts When we saw the 2 tail fins, we were told that was going to be a deep dive for the whales and it would probably be 10 minutes before they re-appeared, but that the whales could be anywhere, so the boat stopped for 10 minutes, and we saw nothing!! Our trip was scheduled to leave at 1:30 for a couple hours. We were not boarded onto the boat until 1:35, which meant we left the marina at 1:55, but by golly we were back in the marina by 3:30. Can't recommend this one at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

CHUCK B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

Arizona Memorial did not disappoint. Our tour was disappointing. Pickup at our hotel was late and we found at the last minute that the bus did not come to our hotel, but on the street in the same block. I called Viator and they had a difficult time giving assistance. The tour took very long picking up from other locations. Tour guide had too much BS and little substance. Based on the description, it appeared we were visiting more places, king's palace, etc., but assume these were ride by only, based on scheduled pickup time at Missouri and we left the tour early. Two hours at Missouri was way too long. We ended up taking Uber and skipped the ride back. This tour was an expensive ride to the Arizona. If we had a do over, I would just get our tickets another way and not take the bus tour.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

craig h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

if you are going try to to sit on the right hand side you will see more , but the crew were great , it was worth the money for a 1 hour tour under the ocean, you will see all sorts of variety of fish and marine life.

Doing what: Oahu Atlantis Submarine Adventure

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Guide was AWESOME!!! This ended up being the highlight of our entire trip.

Doing what: Oahu Atlantis Submarine Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message