Amid Oahu’s legendary beaches, surf breaks and volcano craters lies one of the United States’ most famous pieces of history – Pearl Harbor. While you may be going to Hawaii to soak up the sun and experience the Polynesian culture, you certainly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

KaPeer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Captain Ron really knows how to entertain the group. Gave very useful tips about experiencing Pearl Harbour memorial. Highly recommended

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very educational. The bus driver was knowledgeable and funny. Emjoyed the entire day!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved tour leader, sweetheart!! Very funny humor and knowledge of island was interesting!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Vida H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I really enjoyed this tour, it was evocative, entertaining and fascinating. The guide, Carter, has a great presentation style and is clearly very knowledgable.

Doing what: World War II Red Light District Tour of Honolulu

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was worthwhile and a must for anyone visiting Hawaii. The reality of what happened Dec. 7, 1942 is very moving. Having said that, John, our Tour Guide, was 5 Star all the way. Extremely friendly and accommodating. He was fun and relaxed and we learned a lot. It is obvious he takes great pride in his home country and it was palatable. Thanks John for making a good trip GREAT!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Tour From Honolulu

Sharryn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was fantastic. What made it fantastic? Our tour guide was Gar, who let us know the history of all of the Hawaii locations we visited. The tour was for all day, and from the moment we boarded the bus, we were enlighted with Gar's fantastic personality and the interesting locations we visted. Thanks Gar. You are a wonderful asset to your company...

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Kristy

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

I was under the impression it was a tour. Our driver/guide was great at her job, she was very informative but when we got to pearl harbour we were left on our own for the duration when I thought it was a tour.
After we left our guide gave us a tour of the city which was really informative and we had a great day overall!!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Tour From Honolulu

Suzanne C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great tour except the navy stopped the running of the tenders out to the memorial - a huge disappointment. See the memorial early in the day as you could miss out if navy decides to stop the transfers.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Cecil J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Loved the tour. A great guide. Never heard back from Co as to where to meet bus. We had to do that part of leg work after being told we'd be contacted with details. That was our only glitch. Grateful for these patient fellow Americans who tolerate us frustratated tourists when sales companies DON'T follow through!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Cheryl W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We had a great coach driver who was considerate or our daughters detriment. The tour guide on the Missouri was very knowledgeable. I learnt many interesting facts and history that I did not know of the time. My only regret was that our time at Arizona memorial and USS Missouri was way too short to see everything especially as our daughters walking pace is quite slow. I would have like at least another hour at both. If I went again I would plan to spend the day.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Jackie R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We really enjoyed this tour. It was interesting and definitely worth doing. Our driver was nice and it was helpful having someone take us to and from. He also gave helpful tips.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Tour From Honolulu

Sara A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

A good tour of Honolulu before arriving at Pearl Harbour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. The visit to the memorial consisted of a short film about what happened on the day then a boat trip to the memorial. Unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances visitors weren't actually able to get off at the memorial on the day we visited. We also had about an hour beforehand to wander around Pearl Harbour to look at other museums, shops etc. Overall a good trip.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

John H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

What we were able to see at the Arizona Memorial was very moving and informational, it would have been nice to see everything there rather than spend time on a city tour. We missed the submarine and the airplane museum. We wasted a lot of time checking and collecting all our bags. Most tours allow you to keep belongings on a locked secure bus. This was a must see in our opinion and we were disappointed to have missed the mentioned two attractions.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Diana D

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Pearl Harbour itself was fantastic, the Arizona Memorial was incredibly moving and there was lots to see however we had nowhere near enough time there, only about an hour in total apart from the Memorial experience itself. We wasted over half an hour going round in circles picking people up in the morning we had to pay for a taxi to the Ala Moana Hotel to be picked up when the bus drove right past the Cruise Terminal and could have picked us up there so not impressed by that point. There were also people from Queen Elizabeth who had to do the same. Most of the sightseeing around Honolulu could have been condensed to allow more time at Pearl Harbour and the other real disappointment was that we didn't even stop for a few minutes at Punchbowl but drove in and straight out, I specifically booked this trip as I thought we could see it properly. Even 10 minutes for photos would have been better than nothing. If you want to see the sights i would suggest doing it yourself so you are not constantly rushed or book a full day tour. Disappointed.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Shannon Young United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

The driver to Pearl Harbor was late and we had to call to find out where he was. He was not very organized. The new driver that took us thru Honolulu was much better and provided a lot of good information. The tour was very short.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Tour From Honolulu

CHUCK B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

Arizona Memorial did not disappoint. Our tour was disappointing. Pickup at our hotel was late and we found at the last minute that the bus did not come to our hotel, but on the street in the same block. I called Viator and they had a difficult time giving assistance. The tour took very long picking up from other locations. Tour guide had too much BS and little substance. Based on the description, it appeared we were visiting more places, king's palace, etc., but assume these were ride by only, based on scheduled pickup time at Missouri and we left the tour early. Two hours at Missouri was way too long. We ended up taking Uber and skipped the ride back. This tour was an expensive ride to the Arizona. If we had a do over, I would just get our tickets another way and not take the bus tour.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Bev J J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very touching. It brought tears to my husband and my eyes. The whole family enjoyed it. Said some prayers for the soldiers.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Tour From Honolulu

Sheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had great service and when observing another customer and his family with huge amounts of luggage and strategically... it was a logistical nightmare. But, the assigned driver solved any problems and navigated their extraordinarily burdensome situation. We were impressed with their problem solving abilities and their patience. There were no worries for the other customer and his family! We were very satisfied too! Great experience!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Tour From Honolulu

Neil M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worhwhile visiting here. Very poignant and learned a lot more about the event and outcome.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Tour From Honolulu

aaml144 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It's really nice to see areas of the city that you can come visit at your time later on, this tour includes Pearl Harbor a must see commemorative historic place to visit when in Hawaii.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Jackie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was excellent for the amount of time we had on the island. Unfortunately I can and #39;t remember the driver and #39;s name but he was really informative. Easy pickup point near our hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Picked up at the hotel in the limmo coach with a couple more pickups then off to the monument for an early morning start. Everything was perfectly organised timing, tickets, information etc. Had a great time touring the grounds, watching the video of the history of the event and then on the barge to the Arizona.

Very moving, very solemn but very enjoyable.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Tour From Honolulu

jacool16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had an amazing tour guide Ernie who was full of jokes and very knowledgeable about the area he took us to.it covers about 75 of the island and had many photo opportunities. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message