Some visitors to Hawaii see nothing more than the airport, the hotel and the beach (and perhaps a souvenir shop or two), completely ignoring the fascinating volcanic interior and the magnificent sea creatures patrolling just off land. If you can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Willam G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Had a great Time!!! No whales but enjoyed the cruise. Crew was friendly and boat was clean..

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

Charles William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great experience. Although there were no whales sited, they gave us the option for a rain check. Great presentation of food, tasted as well as it was presented. Highly recommend this tour. Very accommodating, I was in a wheelchair and moved about very well.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

Debbie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a great time on the whale watching cruise. We signed up for the lunch the food was great. We saw 5 whales, two whales had the tail up. The boat ride was great, the crew treats you like royalty, and everything was nice and clean. We would definitely go again.
We did have one problem which was our mistake, we missed the bus to pick us up, as we were at the wrong entrance. The bus called us and by time we went around the block to pick up the bus, they left us. Make sure you get the street name that the bus is picking you up at.
We took a cab it cost us 20 but we did make the cruise. The Cruise company could be a little more clearer with the directions of the pick up.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

Patricia A. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The whale watching cruise was wonderful. We saw several whales. And even if we didn't, they would have given you another one for free.Go to the top of the boat, that way if they spot a whale on one side or the other you can quickly move from side to side. They offer breakfast or lunch but we didn't want to do either because we didn't want to be inside in case a whale was spotted. I would suggest to do this on one of your first days there, then if you don't see a whale you can go back. Absolutely worth it. Patty C.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

Nicolas N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Up close and personal with whales, dolphins and sea turtles. very personal and fun staff. The day itself was not as dolphin-packed as the last one, but that's not the tour company's fault but we had more whales. Nice very fast boat. very well organized. I live here and it's incredibly worth it to go on this tour, unforgettable.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Lynn V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This was a nice little cruise on a big boat. Although they tried to find us whales we were totally skunked. Buffet was good, though.
The cruise offers whale checks if there are no whales sighted on the cruise but it's only good for the season, expiring April 5th. Was hoping that if we came back here within the next year we might be able to use it, say, in December or early January. But no.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

Richard H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Good people running the show. We saw whales but at a great distance.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

nancypttt

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Took my in-laws as an early 60th Anniversary gift. The breakfast was delicious and service was great. The staff was very informative in giving details about the whales and their migration patterns. However, the tour only took us to Waikiki Beach area - did not get to travel away from downtown. It would have been lovely to move around the Diamond Head area, or out into the ocean further. We were told that there was a momma and her calf where we stopped. We did see a blow and a tail. But we were told by the staff that there were over 8,000 whales in the area. Surely we could have gone a little further for a different view and found some other place to see more whales. Overall, it was a good trip, just wish we could have seen more than we did.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

Bernice M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The ship itself was really nice and the breakfast was plentiful however I didn't realize you could go back for more until the end of the trip when they announced the breakfast was closing. I could have used a second cup of tea. They said there would be activities on board but there weren't any. the whale we saw was only a tail fin which was no fault of theirs but what was their fault, was the cruise was supposed to be 2 hours in the water but we were back at shore a half hour before that and on the buses before the said advertised the 2 hour time window. That was a disappointment for sure. I think I would use another company next time

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

Elena K United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

Did not like the tour, boat does not have a place to change or hide from the wind, u have to sit in a wet suit for 3 hours and it was cold. Saw only one tortle and very deep on the bottom, can not even make a good picture. Boat was crowded, the snorkeling mask leaked horribly. no tropical fish there either, too deep for that. Three weeks later still did not get any pictures from the tour for which we paid 50 bucks, she only sent her bonus photoes from the last years, photos not so great. Waste of money.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

lois m

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

The Captains on the boat were very friendly and funny. We saw 1 whale breach about a mile ahead of us, saw 2 tail fins, and a couple spouts When we saw the 2 tail fins, we were told that was going to be a deep dive for the whales and it would probably be 10 minutes before they re-appeared, but that the whales could be anywhere, so the boat stopped for 10 minutes, and we saw nothing!! Our trip was scheduled to leave at 1:30 for a couple hours. We were not boarded onto the boat until 1:35, which meant we left the marina at 1:55, but by golly we were back in the marina by 3:30. Can't recommend this one at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

John N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely perfect! The crew was great, very knowledgeable and skilled. We saw turtles, whales tails only but it was still amazing and two species of dolphins. I would absolutely recommend them and use them again.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Paul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We joined the cruise as a family of four 2 kids, 8yo and 10yo and all four of us had an amazing time. We would highly recommend this cruise. The staff were really knowledgeable and really friendly and accommodating. They paid attention the kids to ensure they were getting the most out of the experience. Everything was very relaxed. The equipment was all good. The boat was smaller and faster than other cruises we saw going around the same time, for me this was great as I felt we were a lot closer to what we were seeing in the water. We saw lots of whales and bottlenose dolphins. We were in the water with spinner dolphins although they didn't come too close. We were in the water with Green Back Turtles and loads of tropical fish. And the bonus, as the boat was preparing to leave a snorkelling spot we were paid a visit by an inquisitive, but apparently very rare, Monk Seal.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We Had an amazing day. We swam with the Dolphins and seat turtles and so lucky to get up close to the whales. The tour operators, in particular Brooke were fantastic and very knowledgable. The lunch afterwards was really good as well. Would highly recommend this tour and definitely do it again.. Kylie- Sydney Australia

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

molly.griffis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing trip and is on my to do list for our next visit!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

David E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip. We went in the afternoon and were concerned because it was very windy the day of our cruise. The boat was so stable we didn't even feel the waves. Everyone in our party, including my 85 year old mother, were able to reach the top observation deck and we saw several pods of whales. Great day!! Thank you Captain V. We really enjoyed ourselves. Robert at the bar could have used a helper, but the drinks were good and priced moderately. Our only suggestion would be to move the boarding photo line to one side of the boat so those not wanting a photo don't have to wait in the long line.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Booked the lunch buffet whale watching tour. The food was mediocre but I wasn't expecting a 5 course meal. Saw a couple of whale pods. I believe that they have a refund if they don't spot any whales. When they do see whales the captain announces where to look and there is a certified naturalist that gives you fun whale facts. In the second half of the trip there are lei making, uke lessons, and some hula dancing. Some live music from uncle Nohea was also nice. One nice thing was that they only loaded the first level so we could roam anywhere on the whole ship! Don't know if I got lucky or if it is always like that but it allowed us to find our own little spot and enjoy the cruise. Whole thing from launch to docking was 2.5 hrs. A little short but for the price I guess its ok.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

Vivian F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The cruise out to the sea was amazing as we got a good view of Honolulu city. We did not get to see any whale so we were offered to cruise out again without extra charge, but unfortunately we still could not spot any whale the second time. We were offered the third time but we had to fly back then.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

Angelique G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Staff on the boat were not helpful... when asked for assisitance with a sick sick passenger essentially was left behind!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

Charles W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

A great tour. Friendly and knowledgeable staff conducted a well-rounded tour.
The lunch was nothing to brag about, but that's not what we came for.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Diana M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

We only saw the back of two whales. So this was a little disappointing. But the food was good and the cruise was relaxing.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

Dov R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was the highlight of our vacation, highly recommended
everybody involved were great.

The picture package, a little bit too expensive to what you get, however great underwater pictures.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

samanthawilding686

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was fantastic we saw Humpback whales, loads of Dolphins, turtles amazing. Was worried about the small boat but seeing these amazing creatures in their natural habitat made it extra special. This is a must do when in Oahu.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

meganhannahrolfe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The best thing I have ever done! Swam with so many dolphins - so close you could touch them (but don and #39;t) baby dolphin doing flips in the air and swam with 2 turtles! Staff super friendly and knowledgable, helped with my first time snorkel nerves! Want to do again, really recommend!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We went on a whale watching tour and even though it was the beginning of watching season, we saw four whales! The crew members were very friendly and informative. The tour was wonderful and I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message