Every year, over 1.5 million visitors visit the USS Arizona memorial - that’s no small tribute to the memory of the battle of Pearl Harbor. After all, it’s the attack which launched the US into the Second World War, and with so many people visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 597 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terri R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Manny was great, good tour guide. We didn't realize that there would be a lot of other people that he had to picked up and dropped off to their hotels also. The flea market was fun but not for 2-3 hours. An hour would have been fine. But the Pearl Harbor tour was ver moving and it was nice to not have to wait in line for tickets or bag drop. Thanks for everything.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor And Flea Market Combo Tour

Anna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great day. The best way to see Pearl Harbor. Our guide was waiting for us at the world map with our timed entry tickets. It is a piece of history every visitor to Hawaii should see. It brings home just what a night it must have been and visiting allows us to pay our respects. You can take bags but you need to check them in before entering the site. The city tour was good and those of you who like Hawaii Five 0 can have your photo moment.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor and Honolulu City Combination Tour

Jackie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Eric was a great pilot, I highly recommend upgrading to the from seats the view is spectacular and you practically sit on the pilots lap. We got an hour flight time and loved every moment of it. Seeing pearl harbor from the air was amazing!!

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

zhena99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing! So moving and humbling to be on the grounds of the pearl harbor attack. I only wish we could have had a few more minutes to check out the main site before we had to go see the movie and then go to the memorial. Over all...I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Monisha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Pearl Harbor is a must see and this tour is a great way of seeing it.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Rhonda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was excellent and the highlight of our brief stay in Oahu. We were told and indeed found that the island is a big city with a beach and an average beach at best in my opinion, as a South Floridian. However, we had an excellent and very informative guide. The stops and drive were nice but the best component for sure was the Pearl Harbor and Arizona Memorial portion! Extremely moving film with original film footage and even more powerful Memorial. The exhibits on site were interesting. My only slight criticism is that we almost had too much time on the site. There is only limited junk food to eat which was at least reasonably priced, little air conditioned space to relax in. There was a museum and a ship that you could walk on which was an extra charge, which I found a bit offensive. Everything should have been included in the price of the excursion. Overall, an absolute must see, and do not miss historical memorial. Just eat a big breakfast and plan on a late lunch!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Jerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best way to see as much as we could see in one day. Going to Pearl Harbor first was a great choice. Ernie, our guide, was very informative and a jokester as well. All of the places we visited were good choices, except for the Dole Plantation, which was a gift shop only, with very poor service. I would recommend this trip if your time is limited and you want an overview of the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Carissa E Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you've only got 1 day in Oahu for exploring, I'd highly recommend this tour! Really good amount of time at Pearl Harbor I wasn't sure if they would allow enough time to walk through all the exhibits, but definitely did. Seeing the sights around the Island was great, we had been to Oahu before and had been around the Island but saw some special spots that we would otherwise not have gone to.. Big thumbs up for the Dole Plantation and Pineapple Whip softserve, Nuuanu Pali Lookout and Kualoa Ranch. Also to our bus driver and guide 'Cousin Smith' :-

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour of four areas of Pearl Harbor . . . USS Missouri battleship, USS Bowfin submarine, USS Arizona Memorial, Pacific Aviation Museum . . . lots of history and emotion!

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Melissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great trip from our hotel to Pearl Harbor, the memorial and the Missouri.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Battleships Tour of Oahu

Monica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This visit to Pearl Harbor never gets old.

I encourage you all to buy tickets for the boat ride to the USS Arizona memorial BEFORE getting to Pearl Harbor.
Don't be disappointed if your ride to the memorial gets cancelled due to high winds.
Schedule your visit to the Memorial as early as possible even if it is 7-8 am!

Doing what: USS Arizona Memorial Narrated Tour

debooo25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pearl Harbor was on the top of my list for things to see in Oahu. The bus driver, Lehua, gave a great narrative of Oahu, and Pearl Harbor. Unfortunately, Punchbowl Cemetery was closed to the public on the day of our trip, but everything else was great.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Lois S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an awesome day! Our tour guide, Garfield, was simply spectacular! He was so informative and you could tell that he really cares. Pearl Harbor is something to behold. There was so much information to take in, and the sheer magnitude of the Memorials was breathtaking. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

mary z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

John was a great communicator about picking us up. The Pearl Harbor museum itself was closed due to the the high winds. But the scenery was spectacular

Doing what: Pearl Harbor And Flea Market Combo Tour

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor, and Punchbowl Day Tour is a very convenient way to visit these monuments. The bus picks you up at the hotel, the driver keeps you entertained along the drive, and makes sure everyone knows where to go to visit the monuments. Going with the tour group is a very convenient and relaxing way to view these historic monuments, and each of them is well worth visiting and taking a moment to pay your respects.

The Punchbowl tour is a drive through of the Punchbowl, and no opportunity is given to get out and walk around the monument. From the bus you do get a very nice scenic view of the surrounding areas.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip is truly amazing! The Pearl Harbor tour was simply moving. The highlight was when an aircraft carrier was going pass the USS Missouri and All hands were on deck dressed in their dress whites and saluting the Missouri until it passed!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Brian U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was great, provided educational information and also took us through the Punchbowl, King's palace and state capital building. Pearl Harbor was excellent and museums were well done and informative. Our only regret was being there at the wrong time. Due to remodeling on the Arizona dock, we were not allowed to go inside the memorial but the boat did take us slowly around the monument. It was still awesome and inspiring!

Doing what: USS Arizona Small Group Transfer with Panoramic Honolulu Tour

garryonthelake49

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The open door trip is the only way to go. you can see everything so clearly, and views of the island you could never see from land. We got some slsom shots of Pearl Harbor and the Arizona that you could never get from a land based tour! The pilot was informative and skilled at his job! This is not a waste of money.

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Amy G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

When you come to Hawaii the first time you HAVE to go to Pearl Harbor. We were there the week of Memorial Weekend, and it was the 75th anniversary. I really thought that it would be more busy because of this, but I don't think it really was. It was busy, but not crazy. The Arizona Memorial was just as I expected, sad and amazing all at the same time. When you see the blips of oil come to the surface it's really surreal. You take a boat over to the memorial and you only have enough time until the next boat comes to drop of more people and then you load the boat to go back to the visitor center. The visitor center also had a submarine that you could tour. We didn't pay extra to do that. Unfortunately the day we were there it was HOT. Hot and Humid. UGH! Not the temperature you want when you are touring a big metal boat! But regardless of that, it was a great tour. Ed was our driver and he was awesome! He took very good care of us, and was very knowledgeable. I really learned a lot from Ed. Kind of a pain that you are not able to take anything into Pearl Harbor. No purses, no camera bags nothing. Be prepared for this ahead of time. Ed did tell us we could leave whatever we wanted on the bus while we toured but I don't think anyone did. You take a bus over to the Missouri from the visitor center. We took a guided tour on the boat and it was good but at times it was difficult to hear the guide because of other distractions. After our 30 minute guided tour we roamed the boat. Be prepared if you have to be back at your tour bus at a specific time that you get back to the departure area with plenty of time. There were a lot of people waiting for the bus to take you back to the visitor center. We barely made it on the bus had to stand and we were there with plenty of time, just a lot of people waiting to do the same thing. We really enjoyed this tour and you will too!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Travelaholic United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a fantastic tour! Leo our guide was very informative and funny! Although there was a bit of traffic for the second half of the trip you would never of known it. Leo kept your attention the whole time. The Nu'uanu Pali lookout was amazing! We went to Pearl Harbor on Memorial Day it was very emotional It was amazing! Words cannot explain. The pineapple tour wasn't a tour at all really. It was mainly shopping but worth the stop if you try the pineapple whip! The ranch was another shopping stop, but we did have lunch there it was good. They did have horses there that you could ride for a fee. The Byodo-in Temple was beautiful and very surreal. Great photo ops!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver was very prompt and organized, stopped at a few hotels to pick up others gave us all our tickets and explained where to go, this was a self guided walking tour once you arrive at pearl harbor but all headsets were included. On the way back to hotel he gave us a quick tour of the city highlights.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Deluxe Small-Group Tour

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great. The driver was fantastic, his name is Garfunkel. He was fantastic entertainment and told personal stories. What an awesome and moving tour of the Pearl Harbor area and the Missouri battleship. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Dorothy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thought the tour of Might Mo was incredible. So filled with history with guides who were incredibly well informed. The Pearl Harbor museum was informative, moving. I only wish, selfishly, that there were fewer on the US Arizona Memorial. It was too distracting to have so many people in such an important place. All in all, we enjoyed and honored our visit.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Mhairi-Anne M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great way to see the island and do Pearl Harbor. Pearl Harbor is very moving and most days they have a Survivor who you can talk to. Have a look at other exhibitions there too and the submarine, it's all really interesting and informative.

The Circle Island Day trip takes you to some beautiful places. The guide we had, Robbie, was very funny and informative. The contract between Honolulu and the Windward side is quite staggering when you experience it. The temple and the ranch were stunning locations. On the trip around the North Shore we also got to see a turtle on the sand.

This trip covered everything we wanted to see in a short time and I'd recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

SUSANNE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

MUST DO. Cousin Koko was an awesome tour guide. We were able to look around Pearl Harbor, go onto the Arizona and do the Missouri tour. BRILLIANT is an understatement. We were so moved we went back and did the USS Bowfin Submarine the next day.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message