Every year, over 1.5 million visitors visit the USS Arizona memorial - that’s no small tribute to the memory of the battle of Pearl Harbor. After all, it’s the attack which launched the US into the Second World War, and with so many people visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 643 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour is a MUST! Our guide was so friendly and very knowledgeable. We got to experience so much on this on tour and it didn't feel rushed at all. Pearl Harbor was just such an incredible place and there is so much history to be seen. I can't recommend this enough.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

aaml144 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It's really nice to see areas of the city that you can come visit at your time later on, this tour includes Pearl Harbor a must see commemorative historic place to visit when in Hawaii.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

dkjaricci

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

You think you know the story of Pearl Harbor, but you really learn the history surrounding the event of the day. Great way to relive history and to really appreciate the significant history of the event.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Stephen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to get to and from Pearl Harbor and learn more about Honolulu from the Trolly Guide!

Doing what: Waikiki Trolley Hop-On Hop-Off Tour of Honolulu

Raelene J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a totally memorable day. I highly recommend this tour. Our driver/guide Ed was wonderful. So informative and entertaining. If you are given the opportunity please do this tour. Do it for you and do it out of respect for the many lives lost at Pearl Harbor. May they rest in peace.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

MishaNYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I really enjoyed myself and the Tour company picked me up on time and then we picked up others and went straight to Pearl Harbor after the last pick up. Our Tour Guide/Driver was nice and engaging. I wish the tour provided more time at the Arizona so I could have spent more time at the Pearl Harbor Museum and have time to speak to one of the Survivors. Not the Tour Company's fault they needed to stay on a schedule and to coordinate with the other Tour companies that were there. Next time I will go back just to spend time in the Museum and to read everything. The Mighty Mo was interesting, but I still wish we spent a little more time at Memorial and a little less time at the Missouri. You can get free tickets to Pearl Harbor Visitor center and to the Memorial but you have to get them months in advance. Once they are all given out for that day, you can't go. I waited to late and took the tour and I don't regret it. Also, I didn't want a rent a car while I was there because I was going on a cruise the following day and didn't want to pay parking at the hotel.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Battleships Tour of Oahu

ESTEBAN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Being at Pearl Harbor is a special feeling, that anyone that visit the islands must do, being at such historic place its incredible!!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

carmenbramirez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a five star tour - if you are in a hurry and just want to get a quick overview of Pearl Harbor. But you need much more time to see the four museums, the films, the Arizona memorial and the USS Bowfin than what was allowed. I suggest you get yourself there and back by taxi and buy individual tickets, arriving very early because they do sell out quickly. There is so much to see and do at Pearl Harbor and we were very rushed to get it all in. The rush was exacerbated by participants who did not adhere to the strict time schedule and we wasted valuable time waiting on them! Really inconsiderate of them.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Gloria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour of Oahu was insightful, but the visit to Pearl Harbor was humbling. Well worth the cost of the tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Richard C D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A tour not to be missed. Can be highly emotional. What is amazing are the visitors. At the Visitors Center and on the launches they are boisterous, but the moment they enter the Memorial visitors become solemn and quiet. The newly redesigned Visitor Center has many displays about Hawaii and Pearl Harbor in 1941. Make sure you go through all the areas.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Paul M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous Tour! The day was exceptionally well planned and included a top-notch tour guide. We had a very little wait at Pearl Harbor because our tour guide had already pre-purchased our tickets. The itinerary was especially good for us since we were first time Hawaii visitors. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and personable as well as professional. He kept us on schedule so we could spend maximum time at each attraction. We were picked up at our Waikiki hotel in a large van, NOT a huge bus, and dropped off at our hotel. To do all that we did on your own would likely be more costly, frustrating, and take more than one day to accomplish. Take my advice and book this trip and leave all the details to an experienced tour guide. After all, you are on vacation!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation & Polynesian Cultural Center Tour from Waikiki

Joni S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an amazing tour. Pearl Harbor and the Arizona were so inspiring. It will never be forgotten. We went to plantations, saw turtles, saw the Buddist Monastery, went to various spots around the island. Loved the Dole plantation. We had a marvelous day, very well guided, comfortable. It was extra special because it was my birthday. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

June Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This trip was well worth it. Our bus driver guide was funny but very knowledgeable at the same time. We started with the City Tour to avoid peak hour traffic followed by a visit to the Punchbowl Cemetery. From there we went to Pearl Harbor. This was an emotional experience. Our bus driver guide gave us a few instructions then armed with headphones, we went on a self guided tour around the Pacific Historic Park. We took a very short boat ride and got off on a pontoon over the USS Arizona Memorial. We were only allowed 15 minutes on here which wasn't long enough. We explored the USS Bowfin Submarine. From there we went to the Pacific Aviation Museum and boy have they got lots of aircraft in the main hangar. From there we went to the USS Battleship Missouri where we had a guided tour and free time to explore the ship. All in all the day was very tiring as it was a very early pick up of 6.30am and we got back to our pick up point around 4.30pm. Whilst it was a very long day it wasn't long enough to enjoy everything to see at a leisurely pace. Our Pacific Historic Park ticket though does allow you to come back within 7 days I think it was but we didn't have time to go back unfortunately. This is a must do tour for anyone visiting Oahu.

Doing what: Day at Pearl Harbor Tour

Charles F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour of Pearl Harbor was outstanding and well rounded with loads of history. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and the importance of the reverence for the memorial.

Charles and Sharon Frelinger
Port Orchard, WA

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Mary Kay H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Pearl Harbor is always amazing. The day we visited, there were two survivors that were signing autographs. A fabulous day!!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Pearl Harbor Deluxe Small-Group Tour

Cindy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We booked this for Pearl Harbor, the other stops you don't actually get a chance to get off the bus and spend time there. But, Jason was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of history about each stop and the island, and even food recommendations. We actually decided to go back to the Palace for the full tour. The National Cemetery was a nice to experience, it was not on our list of places to see, but glad it was part of the tour after stopping there.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Arthur M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An excellent day with a lovely knowledgeable guide. True value for money. The itinerary was wonderful. Touching at Pearl Harbor and magnificent scenery on island tour. A must!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Lori A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a really nice time. Ed was our tour guide and he was great. We were sad that we didn't get to go on the Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbor due to high waves that day. I would recommend this tour since we were there for a short trip it showed us the island in one day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

dmcardle1953

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed the tour of Honolulu and the commentary provided by our guide, Jason. Especially enjoyed Pearl Harbor and the USS Arizona Memorial. We had plenty of time to see everything never felt rushed. Good value for the price. Highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

dannythej

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had Marlon Langston as our tour guide/motorcoach operator and he was informative, knowledgeable, amusing and professional. The tour lasted for around 5-6 hours and we had picked it as didn't have much time in Honolulu and this tour booked via Viator was perfect as we were able to see parts of the city that were a little too far to reach on foot and Pearl Harbor itself all in one morning - Marlon kept us informed and shared history on every location along the way, very enjoyable and din't feel rushed. The coach itself was clean, spacious and had a toilet and we were picked up on time. Couldn't praise Marlon and Royal Star Hawaii enough!

Doing what: Deluxe Arizona Memorial and Historical City Tour

Ruth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had booked the World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour with a different provider and they cancelled the trip the day before so on late notice we booked this tour. I'm glad it happened because this tour was outstanding. Our tour guide was very friendly, organised and wanted us to get the best out of the day. He gave us timelines and how long we should spend at each attraction so we didn't miss out on anything. We visited all the sites and were back at our hotel in a timely manner. We did stop in Downtown in the city to look at some items listed. We didn't get out at Punchbowl but you see everything on the drive around.

Doing what: Day at Pearl Harbor Tour

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was excellent. We had exactly the right amount of time at Pearl Harbor - although I can certainly see how issues -like traffic on the way there - could tighten the schedule too much. This didn't happen to us. The brief city tour was also very welcome.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Tour From Honolulu

Sara.baruffaldi4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was super easy to have a convo with and he made an effort to actually get to know everyone. He gave us some pretty helpful hints at Pearl Harbor, like where to sit to get the best view, and knowing im a H50 fan he started pointing out places as we drove along where they have filmed.

Doing what: USS Arizona Memorial and Oahu North Shore Small Group Tour From Honolulu

fredale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

it was a nice trip got to see some of the isand and hx and got to see pearl harbor price was great

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I highly recommend this tour -- it was everything we were looking for and MORE! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Its a very good way to learn more about Honolulu and cultural history and, of course, the tour of Pearl Harbor was very, very moving. HIGHLY RECOMMJEND!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message