Every year, over 1.5 million visitors visit the USS Arizona memorial - that’s no small tribute to the memory of the battle of Pearl Harbor. After all, it’s the attack which launched the US into the Second World War, and with so many people visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 613 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Arthur M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An excellent day with a lovely knowledgeable guide. True value for money. The itinerary was wonderful. Touching at Pearl Harbor and magnificent scenery on island tour. A must!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Lori A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a really nice time. Ed was our tour guide and he was great. We were sad that we didn't get to go on the Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbor due to high waves that day. I would recommend this tour since we were there for a short trip it showed us the island in one day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

dmcardle1953

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed the tour of Honolulu and the commentary provided by our guide, Jason. Especially enjoyed Pearl Harbor and the USS Arizona Memorial. We had plenty of time to see everything never felt rushed. Good value for the price. Highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

dannythej

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had Marlon Langston as our tour guide/motorcoach operator and he was informative, knowledgeable, amusing and professional. The tour lasted for around 5-6 hours and we had picked it as didn't have much time in Honolulu and this tour booked via Viator was perfect as we were able to see parts of the city that were a little too far to reach on foot and Pearl Harbor itself all in one morning - Marlon kept us informed and shared history on every location along the way, very enjoyable and din't feel rushed. The coach itself was clean, spacious and had a toilet and we were picked up on time. Couldn't praise Marlon and Royal Star Hawaii enough!

Doing what: Deluxe Arizona Memorial and Historical City Tour

Ruth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had booked the World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour with a different provider and they cancelled the trip the day before so on late notice we booked this tour. I'm glad it happened because this tour was outstanding. Our tour guide was very friendly, organised and wanted us to get the best out of the day. He gave us timelines and how long we should spend at each attraction so we didn't miss out on anything. We visited all the sites and were back at our hotel in a timely manner. We did stop in Downtown in the city to look at some items listed. We didn't get out at Punchbowl but you see everything on the drive around.

Doing what: Day at Pearl Harbor Tour

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was excellent. We had exactly the right amount of time at Pearl Harbor - although I can certainly see how issues -like traffic on the way there - could tighten the schedule too much. This didn't happen to us. The brief city tour was also very welcome.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Tour From Honolulu

Sara.baruffaldi4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was super easy to have a convo with and he made an effort to actually get to know everyone. He gave us some pretty helpful hints at Pearl Harbor, like where to sit to get the best view, and knowing im a H50 fan he started pointing out places as we drove along where they have filmed.

Doing what: USS Arizona Memorial and Oahu North Shore Small Group Tour From Honolulu

fredale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

it was a nice trip got to see some of the isand and hx and got to see pearl harbor price was great

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I highly recommend this tour -- it was everything we were looking for and MORE! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Its a very good way to learn more about Honolulu and cultural history and, of course, the tour of Pearl Harbor was very, very moving. HIGHLY RECOMMJEND!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Terri R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Manny was great, good tour guide. We didn't realize that there would be a lot of other people that he had to picked up and dropped off to their hotels also. The flea market was fun but not for 2-3 hours. An hour would have been fine. But the Pearl Harbor tour was ver moving and it was nice to not have to wait in line for tickets or bag drop. Thanks for everything.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor And Flea Market Combo Tour

Anna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great day. The best way to see Pearl Harbor. Our guide was waiting for us at the world map with our timed entry tickets. It is a piece of history every visitor to Hawaii should see. It brings home just what a night it must have been and visiting allows us to pay our respects. You can take bags but you need to check them in before entering the site. The city tour was good and those of you who like Hawaii Five 0 can have your photo moment.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor and Honolulu City Combination Tour

Jackie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Eric was a great pilot, I highly recommend upgrading to the from seats the view is spectacular and you practically sit on the pilots lap. We got an hour flight time and loved every moment of it. Seeing pearl harbor from the air was amazing!!

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

zhena99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing! So moving and humbling to be on the grounds of the pearl harbor attack. I only wish we could have had a few more minutes to check out the main site before we had to go see the movie and then go to the memorial. Over all...I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Monisha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Pearl Harbor is a must see and this tour is a great way of seeing it.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Rhonda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was excellent and the highlight of our brief stay in Oahu. We were told and indeed found that the island is a big city with a beach and an average beach at best in my opinion, as a South Floridian. However, we had an excellent and very informative guide. The stops and drive were nice but the best component for sure was the Pearl Harbor and Arizona Memorial portion! Extremely moving film with original film footage and even more powerful Memorial. The exhibits on site were interesting. My only slight criticism is that we almost had too much time on the site. There is only limited junk food to eat which was at least reasonably priced, little air conditioned space to relax in. There was a museum and a ship that you could walk on which was an extra charge, which I found a bit offensive. Everything should have been included in the price of the excursion. Overall, an absolute must see, and do not miss historical memorial. Just eat a big breakfast and plan on a late lunch!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Jerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best way to see as much as we could see in one day. Going to Pearl Harbor first was a great choice. Ernie, our guide, was very informative and a jokester as well. All of the places we visited were good choices, except for the Dole Plantation, which was a gift shop only, with very poor service. I would recommend this trip if your time is limited and you want an overview of the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Carissa E Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you've only got 1 day in Oahu for exploring, I'd highly recommend this tour! Really good amount of time at Pearl Harbor I wasn't sure if they would allow enough time to walk through all the exhibits, but definitely did. Seeing the sights around the Island was great, we had been to Oahu before and had been around the Island but saw some special spots that we would otherwise not have gone to.. Big thumbs up for the Dole Plantation and Pineapple Whip softserve, Nuuanu Pali Lookout and Kualoa Ranch. Also to our bus driver and guide 'Cousin Smith' :-

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour of four areas of Pearl Harbor . . . USS Missouri battleship, USS Bowfin submarine, USS Arizona Memorial, Pacific Aviation Museum . . . lots of history and emotion!

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Melissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great trip from our hotel to Pearl Harbor, the memorial and the Missouri.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Battleships Tour of Oahu

Monica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This visit to Pearl Harbor never gets old.

I encourage you all to buy tickets for the boat ride to the USS Arizona memorial BEFORE getting to Pearl Harbor.
Don't be disappointed if your ride to the memorial gets cancelled due to high winds.
Schedule your visit to the Memorial as early as possible even if it is 7-8 am!

Doing what: USS Arizona Memorial Narrated Tour

debooo25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pearl Harbor was on the top of my list for things to see in Oahu. The bus driver, Lehua, gave a great narrative of Oahu, and Pearl Harbor. Unfortunately, Punchbowl Cemetery was closed to the public on the day of our trip, but everything else was great.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Lois S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an awesome day! Our tour guide, Garfield, was simply spectacular! He was so informative and you could tell that he really cares. Pearl Harbor is something to behold. There was so much information to take in, and the sheer magnitude of the Memorials was breathtaking. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

mary z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

John was a great communicator about picking us up. The Pearl Harbor museum itself was closed due to the the high winds. But the scenery was spectacular

Doing what: Pearl Harbor And Flea Market Combo Tour

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor, and Punchbowl Day Tour is a very convenient way to visit these monuments. The bus picks you up at the hotel, the driver keeps you entertained along the drive, and makes sure everyone knows where to go to visit the monuments. Going with the tour group is a very convenient and relaxing way to view these historic monuments, and each of them is well worth visiting and taking a moment to pay your respects.

The Punchbowl tour is a drive through of the Punchbowl, and no opportunity is given to get out and walk around the monument. From the bus you do get a very nice scenic view of the surrounding areas.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip is truly amazing! The Pearl Harbor tour was simply moving. The highlight was when an aircraft carrier was going pass the USS Missouri and All hands were on deck dressed in their dress whites and saluting the Missouri until it passed!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message