Dolphin Cove is one of the most sought-after experiences in Jamaica thanks to its main feature: visitors get to swim with dolphins. While there are many places around the world where you can do this, Dolphin Cove is special due to its location. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Frank B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent. So exciting. The staff is great and the dolphins are so fun!

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

TTillman9

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The Dolphin Cove experience was excellent. We bought the lover level entry but due to a special got bumped up to the mid-level, not the top one. It was more than adequate. The trainers are great, very fun and personable, all the staff was very nice. The only reason they do not get 5 stars is the price of the pictures are quite high. You cannot take your own camera with you. Make sure you bring a towel, and maybe even clothes to change into. You are not in a pool, you a in a ocean inlet, should be comfortable in the water, as it is too deep to stand. a great experience!!!

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

JULIE E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This excursion is one best things my husband and I have ever experienced. I would highly recommend Dolphin Cove. The place is amazing!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

Preston F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. All of the staff were very friendly and engaging. They even made my wife who is deathly afraid of deep water comfortabke enough to go out in the water ro swim with the dolphins. I would recommend this to everyone. The pics are high but well worth it for the quality.

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Kathrine M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

It has become an expensive place to visit now. They have high prices for admission, high add ins, high priced suvoniers and very high priced pictures.
It and #39;s really not an affordable vacation spot anymore as they see you coming and it and #39;s going to cost you.

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Eliane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Dolphin Cove is an amazing place to visit and I was impressed with all the love and care the staff have with the animals. It is worthy to buy the pictures from the dolphin encounter, the money goes towards helping care for the animals.

Doing what: Entrance to Dolphin Cove at Treasure Reef

Keith S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Total waste of money paid over 200 for poor pictures .spent over 750 on ultimate swims for myself ,wife and 2 boys .we was in the water with the Dolphins for about 30minutes spending only 5minutes each with the dolphins the pushes were rubbish the Dolphins didn't want to push overall for a once in a lifetime experience felt very let down .cost a fortune and we have probly have only 3decent pictures that's it .This place has nothing to do with the welfare of the Dolphins or sharks or stingrays but about squeezing every bit of money out of you my advice stay well clear

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Encounter Program

Pauline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trip to Dolphin Cove was an amazing experience and one that everyone should not miss!
There is quite a few opportunities to inreract with the dolphins in different ways. Of course that is not all Dolphin Cove has to offer, there is snorkelling with Stingrays, kayaking and power boat rides and for the very brave, you can swim with sharks!

Overall a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

Hubert Francis C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The kids had a fantastic time.best trip ever

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Mary Jo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is an exceptional facility. It's new and welcoming upon arrival. Check in was quick. The grounds are well-groomed and the facility is clean. All of the employees are helpful and glad to assist. The dolphins are beautiful and not threatening in any way. The trainers are knowledgeable and make you feel very comfortable.

The time with the dolphins was great! Don't complain about not taking your camera into the lagoon area. The professional photographers take excellent photographs which could not be taken by you during the experience. I recommend this highly for every age!

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Isabelle S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

I had this fantasy that I would be swimming with the dolphins but it is more an experience of interacting with them. The dolphin does personalized tricks for you and it is adorable. Being so close to dolphins at some point it was right next to my legs, mouth open, kind of like a pet : is worth the visit. The swim experience was too expansive for my budget. There is not much else to do on the site, there was only one ray, but it was nice to touch it.

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Annie

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The half hour experience was worth while. As previous comments mentioned, they sting you financially for everything once you are there. We were spectators watching our son and were charged 26 each to watch - and were told to move further away because we were in the line of their photographer! quite some distance away. Worth the trip though

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Emily K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a fantastic tour. No matter what time of day your tour is, plan to spend many hours at Dolphin Cove. There is kayaking, speedboat rides, stingray swims, shark swims, and all sorts of stuff to do while you're there that is all included in your admission. I only got the dolphin tour for my daughter so I could save money, but then I paid 49.50 for the general admission and was able to do all that other stuff.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

ivankahoskins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Unforgettable experience! Love it!
Expensive too!
Finding our own transportation wasn't hard but added up 40 to the cost. We weren't allowed to take our GoPro or camera with us. We had a photographer who took pictures and then they sold them for 37/1 pic or 89/CD/2 people. So, if you are planning this trip, add at least 130-150 to the initial cost.

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Jane G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A fun afternoon swimming with the dolphins....we were pleased there was many things to do...great water slide, swimming with stingrays and sand sharks. Lovely animals to take your picture with...iguana, love birds and parrots. The beach was fun but really but a lot of pebbles but we still had fun! I would have given it a 5 stars if only the dolphin swim was cheaper or longer. But a lovely afternoon all around!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great time swimming with the dolphins the wife loved it .

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Edward W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful time, everyone should do this tour

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Luptonm

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was so much fun the whole family really enjoyed this. These dolphins were amazing. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Jeanette N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. I had a great time and would do it again

Doing what: Dolphin Encounter at Dolphin Cove Negril

autumn c

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Dolphins were well trained and my daughter loved her time with them. Dolphin Cove felt a bit dingy and in need of some upkeep, but there was quite a bit to do to keep anyone busy for several hours. I wouldn't come back, but then again, we really only came to swim with the dolphins.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

puga725 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Dolphin Cove staff were very professional and nice. It was my wife's first time swimming with dolphins and she loved it. Only the experience of 30 minutes is too short, all dolphin places should really think about adding an extra 30 minutes of free play or other activities between the dolphin and patrons. We do pay a good amount of money and only get 30 minutes. Something to truly think about and make the experience better.

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Melanie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very exciting to see the dolphins up close and to learn cool facts about them from the guide!

Doing what: Dolphin Encounter at Dolphin Cove Negril

Shane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Didn't have much contact with Viator just purchased the Swim Tickets through them.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

Sandra M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time swimming with the dolphins! Great experience!

Doing what: Ultimate Swim Dolphin Program in Ocho Rios

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message