Ocho Rios ATTRACTIONS See all

Ocho Rios Cruise Port

Jamaica is known for much more than its Bobsled team! The small town of Ocho Rios is the ultimate gateway to a plethora of sightseeing and cultural experiences on the North Coast of the island. Originally a fishing village, Ocho Rios has grown into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 99 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

pam.fawson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was very convenient. Smaller group and the representative met us at the port and transported us to the Dunn's River efficiently. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Gretchen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a great time climbing the Falls!
We were met by the excursion representative as we disembarked and directed to the transport van. Both the guide and the driver were professional and informative on the drive through Ocho Rios.
The climb is not for the faint of heart, but exhilarating and challenging.
The only con to this trip was the stop at a local store to purchase water shoes...wait and get them at the falls, they are 10 and in Jamaican colors.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Laura T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The kids told me this was their favorite day of the cruise! We ended up tubing instead of the raft boat, but it was lots of fun!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

KAREN E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our driver, Deasta, gave us exactly what we wanted... a personalized tour. She was very flexible and knowledgeable and answered our many questions. We will definitely ask for her again when we return to Jamaica.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Best of Jamaica Highlights Tour

krlott

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing. The staff was awesome

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Carol H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I was traveling with my three adult children, 19, 20, 23 and 25. This excursion included several exciting activities catamaran ride, snorkeling, hiking the Dunns River Falls, and a fun party experience. All of my children said this was one of the best excursions they had ever taken. Not only were the locations and activities exciting, the activity directors and guides were excellent! Highly recommended for those who are physically fit.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Jkweiss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was one of the best excursions we quavers gone on. Tour operator was extremely professional. They were on time. The only issue was problem with their computer so we were unable to purchase photos.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

Tyson V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The team was fantastic. Outside of a small glitch and waiting for pickup, we had a very nice van ride to and from the Falls, and had a great recommendation for lunch. I would have hoped for perhaps some water on the long-ish drive to the falls - but we were fine without. George was a fantastic driver and a great guide. I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Falmouth Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

Marisol V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We met our tour guide and private van right outside the port of Ocho Rios. The tour included a short shopping trip, the Dunn's River Falls adventure, and then lunch at a local spot. Our tour guide got us our tickets to the Falls and set up us with the next tour. Wear your swimsuit to the Falls - you will get soaked and be prepared to climb up some pretty big rocks. We made it back to the port with over an hour to spare, so that was greatly appreciated!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Adonis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an excellent excursion. Both the drivers to the and from the excursion and the guides on the catamaran were excellent. If I ever find myself in Jamaica again I will book this trip for sure.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Crystal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Staff were excellent, Dj was great, lunch was tasty. Drinks tasted more like juice than anything but this was no biggie!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Sheila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pick up was on time and transfer was easy. Staff at Chukka was outstanding. Snorkeling was just ok - reef was fair and not a lot of fish to see. Dunn's River Falls was as spectacular as I remember. Staff assisted us all along the way. Beautiful site to see. Lunch was jerk chicken and bread/fried. Catamaran back to Ocho Rios was the best. Lots of drinks and music. Not suitable for kids.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

jennifergomillion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing and fun tour! Would do it again! Create and tour personnel were friendly and helpful. Snorkeling was nice. Water was beautiful and a bunch of small fish on the reef. Falls were beautiful and cool to climb. Party boat after was a ball. Drinks flowing and music bumpin.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Jason L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great tour guide and driver. They were very friendly and fun. Dunn's River was great fun. Bring your own GOPro. Don't buy the video that the park offers. It was complete junk. Only 8 minutes of actual video and poorly edited. But that is on the park not the tour

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Jamaican tour guides to and from the falls were extremely friendly. The offered us a and #34;taste and #34; of Jamacia throughout our cab ride. They stopped along the way to take us to a duty free shop and had awesome Jamaican chicken for lunch with cold beers. The photos and videos are $40 at the falls.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was great...had our own driver for our family of 4. Driver was great, looked out for all of our needs. He even took us through the market to avoid a lot of the hassle, while making purchases.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Kimberley F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the first time we have used Viator to book an excursion and was not sure what to expect but were overly pleased with the result. Private tour provided by our guide, Kingsley, included tour of the surrounding area: gardens, fern gully, shopping, road side stops at our leisure and as much time as we wanted at the falls following with lunch at a local establishment. Going this route allowed us to experience the falls at our own discretion rather than touring with a group. Kingsley provided superb personalized service and was very accommodating with no pressures on time. We definitely recommend asking for Kingsley if you are interested in booking this excursion.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

susan.gottheil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Sorry--I just submitted and rated the wrong shore excursion!

This was a highlight of our Caribbean trip. Fun, exhiliarating, feeling a bit dangerous despite the lines of people all creeping up the falls. Excellent guides...although we didn't appreciate the videographer and pressures to buy his product6 at the end of the climb. Spectacular scenery, great jerk chicken lunch. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Ellen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

horses were nice and sweet scenery was great too

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

Brenda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I had a great time on the boat and tour!!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

BretRuth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had such a great time on the party boat before and after the climb. The climb was not hard and lots of fun. I recommend this climb for anyone with good balance, young or old. Wear your water shoes and come prepared to get wet. Lots of fun!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

scottkarenmiller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting tour. Guide was awesome telling all the history and stories of the caves.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Green Grotto Caves

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We were meet at the gate of the ship port by our tour driver right after the ship was in dock. Our driver was very nice and courtious. The drive to the Caves took awhile and he told us about the area and answered any questions we asked on the way to and back from the Caves. The tour of the Caves themselves was about an hour with a lot of walking and stairs. The day we went it was quite comfortable in the caves. All in all it was very enjoyable. We were taken back to the cruise ship afterwards.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Green Grotto Caves

Felicia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. They pick up from most major hotels and resorts. We were actually not staying at a major resort but since we had a rental car it was no problem to drive down to the resort closest to us for pick up. This we a great way to end our trip.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Jo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was breath taking to see the Green Grotto Cave. Tour was perfectly arranged from ship disembarkation to the comfort of the drive to get to the cave. A magnificent place to see with the wonderful people managing the caves.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Green Grotto Caves

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message