Once a tiny fishing village, Ocho Rios is now a lively tourist hub and a must visit long-weekend getaway. Here are some ideas on how to make the most of your stay in this charming place. Day 1: History and Heritage Immerse yourself in Ocho ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 200 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gretchen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a great time climbing the Falls!
We were met by the excursion representative as we disembarked and directed to the transport van. Both the guide and the driver were professional and informative on the drive through Ocho Rios.
The climb is not for the faint of heart, but exhilarating and challenging.
The only con to this trip was the stop at a local store to purchase water shoes...wait and get them at the falls, they are 10 and in Jamaican colors.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Joanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was like a private excursion.

The driver turned up at the hotel on time and after about a 20 minute ride I was at Hooves.

After some forms and a safety briefing I was off on my ride through the plantation. My guide stopped to tell me about the history and he shared information about the trees and plants. Then we entered onto the beach.

The horses got some rest and I had a cool cup of juice very nice indeed. We headed out into the water and the horses were amazing. We headed back into shore for another short break and then along the beach back on to the plantation to the starting point.

I would definitely recommend and do again. I must look for some photos to add to this post.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

pam.fawson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was very convenient. Smaller group and the representative met us at the port and transported us to the Dunn's River efficiently. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Michele C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This really was a party boat atmosphere, lots of drinkies. My kiddos were probably the only kids there. The snorkelling was only ok. Dunn's River was good, my son really enjoyed the climb. I found it harder than I expected and the water was quite cold..

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

krlott

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing. The staff was awesome

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

SHANIKA Y D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our travel guide Nancy was amazing!!! She was very informative and has a very pleasant personality. Would strongly recommend this tour, if you want to learn about the history and current facts about all 14 provinces in Jamaica.

Doing what: Kingston Day Trip from Ocho Rios with Bob Marley Museum

SHANIKA Y D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our travel guide Nancy was amazing!!! She was very informative and has a very pleasant personality. Would strongly recommend this tour, if you want to learn about the history and current facts about all 14 provinces in Jamaica.

Doing what: Kingston Day Trip from Ocho Rios with Bob Marley Museum

Carol H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I was traveling with my three adult children, 19, 20, 23 and 25. This excursion included several exciting activities catamaran ride, snorkeling, hiking the Dunns River Falls, and a fun party experience. All of my children said this was one of the best excursions they had ever taken. Not only were the locations and activities exciting, the activity directors and guides were excellent! Highly recommended for those who are physically fit.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Meredith E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Climbing the falls was a blast! So much fun!!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Christopher P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide Steve was very entertaining and informative. I loved taking the old highway to Kingston and thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Bob Marley's home at 56 Hope Road. All travellers to Jamaica should take this tour.

Doing what: Kingston Day Trip from Ocho Rios with Bob Marley Museum

winterdalejr88 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

mrm0779

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The bus guide was good, the Caves guide Chedd was great and the falls were scary but fun. Definitely thought the Caves tour was better than I had expected, and had done the Falls before but still just as much fun.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Marisol V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We met our tour guide and private van right outside the port of Ocho Rios. The tour included a short shopping trip, the Dunn's River Falls adventure, and then lunch at a local spot. Our tour guide got us our tickets to the Falls and set up us with the next tour. Wear your swimsuit to the Falls - you will get soaked and be prepared to climb up some pretty big rocks. We made it back to the port with over an hour to spare, so that was greatly appreciated!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Crystal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Staff were excellent, Dj was great, lunch was tasty. Drinks tasted more like juice than anything but this was no biggie!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

JACK A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guid was very helpful and the excursions were amazing and memorable.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Adonis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an excellent excursion. Both the drivers to the and from the excursion and the guides on the catamaran were excellent. If I ever find myself in Jamaica again I will book this trip for sure.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Jason M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was the best part of our trip we would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Ocho Rios Zion Bus Tour

Tammy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were very pleased with this excursion and told everyone about it when we got back to the resort. We've visited Jamaica 3 times and this was the first time that I felt we saw the non-resort Jamaica. The mountains were just beautiful and the bike ride was exhilarating while feeling completely safe. We were worried it would be a little too much being on a bike for over 2 hours but neither one of us ever felt uncomfortable. I highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Downhill Bike Tour with Transport from Ocho Rios

Francene J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The package was great but the last activity was a little rushed.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Whitney J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lady D made every feel as if we were all long time friends making it easy and fun to talk every second.Driver R Kelly was very caring and safe for passengers and others on the road.Out of all trips I have ever been on, I feel like I got educated!Lady D was very informative and Bob Marley tour was too.Respect!

Doing what: Kingston Day Trip from Ocho Rios with Bob Marley Museum

rebecca l m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the whole day was absolutely fantastic. The falls were such a rush of adrenalin in awesome surroundings. I wouldn't advice it for the elderly or those that cannot manage a lot of steps either in the caves or the falls. Yeh man!!!!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Sheila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pick up was on time and transfer was easy. Staff at Chukka was outstanding. Snorkeling was just ok - reef was fair and not a lot of fish to see. Dunn's River Falls was as spectacular as I remember. Staff assisted us all along the way. Beautiful site to see. Lunch was jerk chicken and bread/fried. Catamaran back to Ocho Rios was the best. Lots of drinks and music. Not suitable for kids.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Adi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it was great tour with awesome guides.
more extrimy than what we thought!

Doing what: Blue Mountain Downhill Bike Tour with Transport from Ocho Rios

Stefanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Adrian and videographer Leon were awesome and made it loads of fun!!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message