Once a tiny fishing village, Ocho Rios is now a lively tourist hub and a must visit long-weekend getaway. Here are some ideas on how to make the most of your stay in this charming place. Day 1: History and Heritage Immerse yourself in Ocho ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 224 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Crystal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Staff were excellent, Dj was great, lunch was tasty. Drinks tasted more like juice than anything but this was no biggie!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

JACK A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guid was very helpful and the excursions were amazing and memorable.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Adonis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an excellent excursion. Both the drivers to the and from the excursion and the guides on the catamaran were excellent. If I ever find myself in Jamaica again I will book this trip for sure.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Jason M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was the best part of our trip we would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Ocho Rios Zion Bus Tour

Tammy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were very pleased with this excursion and told everyone about it when we got back to the resort. We've visited Jamaica 3 times and this was the first time that I felt we saw the non-resort Jamaica. The mountains were just beautiful and the bike ride was exhilarating while feeling completely safe. We were worried it would be a little too much being on a bike for over 2 hours but neither one of us ever felt uncomfortable. I highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Downhill Bike Tour with Transport from Ocho Rios

Whitney J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lady D made every feel as if we were all long time friends making it easy and fun to talk every second.Driver R Kelly was very caring and safe for passengers and others on the road.Out of all trips I have ever been on, I feel like I got educated!Lady D was very informative and Bob Marley tour was too.Respect!

Doing what: Kingston Day Trip from Ocho Rios with Bob Marley Museum

rebecca l m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the whole day was absolutely fantastic. The falls were such a rush of adrenalin in awesome surroundings. I wouldn't advice it for the elderly or those that cannot manage a lot of steps either in the caves or the falls. Yeh man!!!!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Sheila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pick up was on time and transfer was easy. Staff at Chukka was outstanding. Snorkeling was just ok - reef was fair and not a lot of fish to see. Dunn's River Falls was as spectacular as I remember. Staff assisted us all along the way. Beautiful site to see. Lunch was jerk chicken and bread/fried. Catamaran back to Ocho Rios was the best. Lots of drinks and music. Not suitable for kids.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Adi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it was great tour with awesome guides.
more extrimy than what we thought!

Doing what: Blue Mountain Downhill Bike Tour with Transport from Ocho Rios

Stefanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Adrian and videographer Leon were awesome and made it loads of fun!!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a blast, awesome crew of guides! Beautiful falls, a must see!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

lrwinker

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Should limit the number of passengers. Very crowded snorkeling.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Thomas M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great trip, very informative!

Doing what: Kingston Day Trip from Ocho Rios with Bob Marley Museum

keithjordan31326

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

KALI W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The falls were beautiful and fun to climb. Our guide was very nice and the videographer was funny. Butt the place is a huge tourist trap- very commercialized. SO many people. Plus you have to exit thru a row of vendors trying to sell tons of junk before you can get back out the exit.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Berit R

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tour was nice just a bit rushed during lunch and at the water fall, needed more time or be told by the guides current time and how long we had

Doing what: Blue Mountain Downhill Bike Tour with Transport from Ocho Rios

Gary D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

First, our guide was very shy and did not say anything on the trip unless we ask him. The restaurant for lunching was pretty, but the food not to desirable.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Jamaican tour guides to and from the falls were extremely friendly. The offered us a and #34;taste and #34; of Jamacia throughout our cab ride. They stopped along the way to take us to a duty free shop and had awesome Jamaican chicken for lunch with cold beers. The photos and videos are $40 at the falls.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Jason L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great tour guide and driver. They were very friendly and fun. Dunn's River was great fun. Bring your own GOPro. Don't buy the video that the park offers. It was complete junk. Only 8 minutes of actual video and poorly edited. But that is on the park not the tour

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

jennifergomillion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing and fun tour! Would do it again! Create and tour personnel were friendly and helpful. Snorkeling was nice. Water was beautiful and a bunch of small fish on the reef. Falls were beautiful and cool to climb. Party boat after was a ball. Drinks flowing and music bumpin.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was great...had our own driver for our family of 4. Driver was great, looked out for all of our needs. He even took us through the market to avoid a lot of the hassle, while making purchases.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Kimberley F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the first time we have used Viator to book an excursion and was not sure what to expect but were overly pleased with the result. Private tour provided by our guide, Kingsley, included tour of the surrounding area: gardens, fern gully, shopping, road side stops at our leisure and as much time as we wanted at the falls following with lunch at a local establishment. Going this route allowed us to experience the falls at our own discretion rather than touring with a group. Kingsley provided superb personalized service and was very accommodating with no pressures on time. We definitely recommend asking for Kingsley if you are interested in booking this excursion.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Phillip V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour was well worth the fee. This whole experience exceeded our expectations. The pick up was right on time and the bus was clean and well airconditioned. The preparation for the ride was efficient and the horses were calm and well managed. But the ride itself was great. A brief trail ride to the beech and a longer than expected ride in the ocean was great. The horses were deep enough to be nearly swimming and water to our chests. Well done heritage. A great couple of hours.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message