Is it your first time to Dubai? Need an introduction to Abu Dhabi? Want to see the highlights of Muscat? A Big Bus Sightseeing Tour is the perfect way to orient yourself in a Middle Eastern city you don’t already know or to rediscover a place you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 561 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

aline34

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My husband and I did this tour on 17 and 18 November 2016 whilst on a pre-cruise short stay in Dubai. This is a very good and cheap way of visiting Dubai. We were very lucky that the Hyatt Regency in Old Dubai where we were staying had a stop at the back of the hotel where we boarded the bus and exchanged our Viator paper bookings for proper tickets. This stop is one of the last ones on the Red Route which lasts for an hour and visits Old Dubai. We were able to stop and visit the Gold Souk fascinating as so glittery, the Spice Souk wonderful scents and colours, the Textile Souk amongst others. The interchanging point to hop on the Blue Route 2 hrs 1/2 is in front of Dubai Mall this route takes you to the newer part of Dubai where you get to see Jumeirah Beach, Jumeirah Hotel, Burj al Arab, Atlantis the Palm etc... I would recommend getting off the bus and visiting Atlantis the Palm and adjoining aquarium, having a stroll on Jumeirah beach and a dip in the warm waters too if you have brought along a towel and swimsuit, and having a look inside Burj al Arab and Jumeirah hotel - very tight security though! As I had booked a 48 hour ticket, this entitled us to the 1 hour very pleasant boat trip in Dubai Creek. Refreshments are not free of charge though, so better bring along your own if you wish to sip a cold drink during this short cruise. On the Big Bus, you do get though free bottles of cold water. We did not do the Green Route so am unable to comment on this one. Otherwise, very pleasant/convenient way to see the sights of this very clean Arabian city which also boosts a 0 crime rate, hence making it very safe to circulate at night.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great way to get a global view of Dubai when you arrive. Many extras included, but may not have time to use them all. We did a 48 hr pass and enjoyed it. You get a good overview, and can then plan individual activities on your own.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margaret A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

this tour was great, really enjoyed it. Plenty to see of the city and other places.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jewelbox88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This ticket is worth every penny! What a fun experience and great way to see the city and learn more about it. We bought the 48 hour option and pretty much ended up taking every single route during that time. We were staying in the marina which is on the blue route and the bus picked up fairly close to our hotel. We used this mode of transport to get to many of the things that we had planned during our stay. A couple of issues that we had......figuring out where the marina pick up was meant we had to watch for a bus and follow it to where it stopped. Another issue we had one day was that we went to the marina pick up to take the blue bus which is the only bus supposed to leave from the marina to connect to the green bus to take us out to Palm Jumeriah. We got on a bus which ended up going a completely different route than what was listed in the map, it didn't stop at any of the places it was supposed to along the way and it ended up taking us as far away from where we needed to be as it possibly could! It literally finally stopped at some random building near old Dubai past the red route. We asked the driver what to do and he said was that we should have asked him upon boarding where it was going! What?! Why would we do that when there is only buses going on the blue route that are supposed to be there? One would think he would have checked with people as they boarded to make sure they knew this was a rogue bus going elsewhere. Anyway, he did take us back to one of the 'normal' stops on the red route so we could pick up another bus going the direction we were trying to go in the first place. My husband and I are pretty easy going people and we realized very quickly that the bus we were on was not the correct bus. We also realized trying to make him stop probably wasn't an option so we were along for the ride. The only potential problem was that when we boarded in the marina we had about an hour before our passes completely expired. This detour ended up being a 3 hour detour! Thankfully the Big Bus employees were very understanding and allowed us to get on the buses we still needed to get on to get where we were going. All of the employees at every station were very helpful. It was cool to have the bonuses of passes to the Dubai Museum and the Lost Chambers Aquarium among others. Those were just the only 2 bonuses that we were able to use. All in all I would recommend buying this pass to everyone going to Dubai!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cintia t di S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour with the bigbus takes YouTube every where in Dubai. It worths the money one pay for it.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

davidmstalker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trips round city and information was superb. Disappointment in that there was no Dhow available for the cruise on the Creek at 17.30 hours on 31st December. Apart from that great and really could have done with doing the 48 hour tour as there was so much to see.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lilo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is an excellent way to get around the city. There are three routes and it takes a bit of time to change routes so I would suggest that you book the bus tour for 48 hours. I would also suggest that you do a bit of research as you won't have time to do all the stops so try to prioritize before you start your tour. I enjoyed the museum at the Old Fort and the cruise on the Marina is also very worthwhile.The Souk Madinat is interesting as it is a modern version of an old souk and there are many restaurants.There is so much to do you won't regret this tour. It is a stress free way to get around. The commentary is also very informative and you may help yourself to water on the bus.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sraven62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great hop on hop off service that was very regular and offered airconditioning on the buses which is a definite must in dubai

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sutton.c124b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very easy to navigate, but I recommend buying the two day, it's really a lot to see

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sutton.c124b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I think it's great , I suggest u do the two day , because there's a lot to see

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

EDWARD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was everything as advertised and convenient to see and explore the city..

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ARTEMIS P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This ride helps a lot at the begining of your stay in Abu Dhabi, so you can then select the tours and places you want to visit with more time.

Doing what: Big Bus Abu Dhabi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Yas Island and Sky Tower

Carlos V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good service, clean and mostly what one would expect.On one of the bus stops they were very late in arriving but when we complained and don't be afraid to do so, we were given an extra on top of the services paid for.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Theresa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Should have got the three day pass , as there is so much to see and do

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

There are 3 different routes to see and we did not manage to do one of them as there was so much to see on each route. We paid for 48 hours and were surprised to find that it now was valid for a week's use. Not sure if this is temporary or not. We did use it on 4 days. They do include a timetable for pick ups from all stops which is very handy. Buses are every half hour. Also there are free tickets for several things including the aquarium at Atlantis which is 100 aed per adult and 70 for children if not staying there

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jorge B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excelent

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dwayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was my second time doing the tour and it was just as great as the first time.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ismael v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were able to join three tours which were included in the Viator package. It was an excellent way of knowing the city for the first time. We were attended to very well by Abbey, a conductress from the Big Bus company.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Noreen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an excellant way to see alot of Dubai and its history, including a day trip to Abu Dhabi, soo glad we did this, the staff on the hop off hop on are super friendly and have a good knowledge, the 2 hour trip was comfortable in an A/C shuttle bus, need this in 48 degree heat!!!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Diane J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the two days we spent on this tour. Definitely need that time, as there is so much to see. The first day we just drove around the two routes and then the second day, we spent on and off the bus checking out such attractions as the Dubai Museum. Great tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Vicky L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

by.the.sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great experience, it was our first ever on/off bus tour and was worth the money. Dubai is a very bustling city and this made the experience one we could enjoy without the worry of getting lost by ourselves. The tour to the flamingoes was and added bonus, the acquarium, all the sights of Dubai came to life as the staff were so friendly, helpful and full of information on each place you wanted to go.
excellent 2 days.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message