Is it your first time to Dubai? Need an introduction to Abu Dhabi? Want to see the highlights of Muscat? A Big Bus Sightseeing Tour is the perfect way to orient yourself in a Middle Eastern city you don’t already know or to rediscover a place you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 553 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

davidmstalker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trips round city and information was superb. Disappointment in that there was no Dhow available for the cruise on the Creek at 17.30 hours on 31st December. Apart from that great and really could have done with doing the 48 hour tour as there was so much to see.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lilo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is an excellent way to get around the city. There are three routes and it takes a bit of time to change routes so I would suggest that you book the bus tour for 48 hours. I would also suggest that you do a bit of research as you won't have time to do all the stops so try to prioritize before you start your tour. I enjoyed the museum at the Old Fort and the cruise on the Marina is also very worthwhile.The Souk Madinat is interesting as it is a modern version of an old souk and there are many restaurants.There is so much to do you won't regret this tour. It is a stress free way to get around. The commentary is also very informative and you may help yourself to water on the bus.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sraven62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great hop on hop off service that was very regular and offered airconditioning on the buses which is a definite must in dubai

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sutton.c124b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very easy to navigate, but I recommend buying the two day, it's really a lot to see

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sutton.c124b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I think it's great , I suggest u do the two day , because there's a lot to see

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

EDWARD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was everything as advertised and convenient to see and explore the city..

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ARTEMIS P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This ride helps a lot at the begining of your stay in Abu Dhabi, so you can then select the tours and places you want to visit with more time.

Doing what: Big Bus Abu Dhabi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Yas Island and Sky Tower

Carlos V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good service, clean and mostly what one would expect.On one of the bus stops they were very late in arriving but when we complained and don't be afraid to do so, we were given an extra on top of the services paid for.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Theresa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Should have got the three day pass , as there is so much to see and do

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

There are 3 different routes to see and we did not manage to do one of them as there was so much to see on each route. We paid for 48 hours and were surprised to find that it now was valid for a week's use. Not sure if this is temporary or not. We did use it on 4 days. They do include a timetable for pick ups from all stops which is very handy. Buses are every half hour. Also there are free tickets for several things including the aquarium at Atlantis which is 100 aed per adult and 70 for children if not staying there

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jorge B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excelent

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dwayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was my second time doing the tour and it was just as great as the first time.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ismael v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were able to join three tours which were included in the Viator package. It was an excellent way of knowing the city for the first time. We were attended to very well by Abbey, a conductress from the Big Bus company.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Noreen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an excellant way to see alot of Dubai and its history, including a day trip to Abu Dhabi, soo glad we did this, the staff on the hop off hop on are super friendly and have a good knowledge, the 2 hour trip was comfortable in an A/C shuttle bus, need this in 48 degree heat!!!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Diane J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the two days we spent on this tour. Definitely need that time, as there is so much to see. The first day we just drove around the two routes and then the second day, we spent on and off the bus checking out such attractions as the Dubai Museum. Great tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Vicky L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

by.the.sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great experience, it was our first ever on/off bus tour and was worth the money. Dubai is a very bustling city and this made the experience one we could enjoy without the worry of getting lost by ourselves. The tour to the flamingoes was and added bonus, the acquarium, all the sights of Dubai came to life as the staff were so friendly, helpful and full of information on each place you wanted to go.
excellent 2 days.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sean O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip - we booked from overseas but joined the tour at Deira city centre - the guys there were excellent - very helpful and the book of vouchers were useful for discounts around Dubai. Well organised trip - they give you free water on board - don't forget a hat!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Charles Brown New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely excellent. I used the red, green and blue routes. Recorded commentary excellent. Staff at key points all extremely pleasant and very helpful. Dhow and marina cruises both well worthwhile although the dhow was a bit too sophisticated to be so called! I felt that I got a great feel for Dubai and recommend the 48 hours version

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lesley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Friendly, jovial and helpful staff. Tour was informative and buses ran on time. Online purchase of my ticket was quick, simple and efficient. Used the tour bus in both Abu Dhabi and Dubai and this allowed me to spend my six days in the UAE in an economical and accomplished way. Thanks a million!

Doing what: Big Bus Abu Dhabi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Yas Island and Sky Tower

Ray S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed tbe trip so much that we have decided to return for a longer stay

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good way to have a look around. Commentary through earphones was informative.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message