Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

A 90-minute drive north of Tampa or northwest of Orlando, Florida’s Crystal River offers a wildlife experience unlike any other in the Sunshine State: the chance to get up close to endangered West Indian manatees in their natural habitat and even ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Would have to say the most wonderful experiences ever. We had a great Captain, Brian and guide Shelly were both welcoming, fun and informative. We saw approx 6 Manatees and 1 baby calf. Three of them interacted a lot with us as they are very curious creatures. There are obviously some rules you have to obey to protect the animals which was fine. We just floated there on pool noodles and the manatees came up to us to check us out. One nibbling on a girls hair and nuzzling her. I got some great underwater footage of them playing with us. Such gentle giants. Would highly recommend this tour even if you are not a great swimmer. 10 / 10.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Clifford M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Brilliant tour. Great knowledgeable staff. Well worth the money

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Tamara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the best time ever! J Low well she is very informative, and helped with my daughters class assignment. We had close up encounters with the manatees. The captain took extra time with my 6 year old to help her get right up to the manatees. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Meagan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour, and a great way to see the everglades and rivers of Florida. All of the tour operators were great, and Madeline was fantastic and very helpful.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

vanlear

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was informative and really wanted us to have a good experience. Despite it not being manatee season, we were able to find a few manatees including a mom and her calf.

Doing what: Crystal River Manatee Swim from Orlando

lynn c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

amazing. had a really good view of mum and calf. the guys on the boat are so helpful and make you feel so relaxed. wonderful time

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Craig C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely awesome experience that we'd love to repeat. Captain and crew were so knowledgeable and passionate about these gorgeous creatures and added bonus of swing over the springs. Big wow. relaxed but really professional. Wonderful.

Doing what: Self-Drive Swim with Manatees on the Crystal River

Alicen Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Marvellous Tour. Great to swim with the manatees, nice zoo and great fun on the jetboat. Lunch was tasty. Only thing I really didn't need was the breakfast. It was good, but we had that provided at our hotel and it made for a late start to the day.
Madeleine was a super guide and driver throughout the trip - very knowledgeaqble and personable.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

ednalang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was one of the best tours I have ever taken . The price was great , staff very pleasant and informative. Keep up the good work .
Edna Lang

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved swimming with manatees and the park stop was great also. The driver was nice and informative. By the time of the airboat ride it was cold and the guide told us little of interest.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

VIRGINIA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience!!! Swimming with Manatees was the best thing I did in my trip to Florida. These animals are awesome, loving and funny. We swam with a baby Manatee and his mum and it was a really opportunity to know about them, but it was too short! The airboat ride was great too. Breakfast and lunch were tasty. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Elaine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great tour! Well organized and we got exactly what was promised. Madeline, our guide, was awesome. The entire trip was a success and something I would recommend to anyone. Would have liked more time on the airboat though.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Kathrin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great tour! the snorkeling was a very unique experience and we saw a lot of wildlife. The breakfast was great and the tour guide Madeleine was amazing. Totally worth the money!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

kachinovas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was worth every penny! We got to see the manitees up close and personal, the sanctuary was beautiful and the boat ride was exhilarating! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor, which made the time in the bus go fast. Make sure to get the wetsuits!

I'd highly recommend this tour for anyone-I know we'll be doing it again the next time we're in Florida!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Page H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Why this is a great deal...

Reviewed May 16, 2015
Swimming with the manatees is a cool experience and everyone's trip will be different because of the natural environment, but Captain Jesse was great at locating them. About 60 manatees live in the springs year round, so we saw several with babies even in May. We were instructed not to touch them. The trip included an all you can eat breakfast at Ponderosa Steakhouse 6.99, the guided snorkel tour with gear on line from 35 to 55, admission to Homosassa Springs Wildlife Park 13, sack lunch 5, airboat ride and pictures holding baby alligator 40. Add to this the cost of transportation, including gas, it's a bargain! Our guide was Madeline she was fun and gave us a lot of history of the area and Florida. We also watched movies going down and coming back which made time fly.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Alarnie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Best Day of our Vacation!!! The tour guide was great...Caption Jessie at Crystal River was awesome....the Manatees were just amazon...the state park zoo was lots of fun...and the air boat ride at Wild Bills was a blast...I would totally recommend this day trip!!!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Jeannethomaspjnj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide for the manatees was excellent, we got close up to several. The springs were beautiful, a very peaceful place. The airboat ride was lots of fun- we saw alligators and other wildlife and enjoyed flying across the water. All in all, one of the best ways to see another side of Florida.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Jodie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Best tour ever! Fantastic combination and great customer service from every team! Amazing value too, really couldn't be better!!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

DENISE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The entire experience, slight injury included, was fantastic. Never imagined in a million years that we would ever be able to swim with the manatees.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Neil A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was so special to be able to touch and be up close to these gentle giants in the wild. The airboat ride was beautiful as well. You will get wet! :)

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Alejandro B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a once in a lifetime experience! Thank you for this wonderful adventure!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Astra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I recommend this tour to everyone. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We were not rushed and saw everything as planned. One thing I would say is that for any vegetarians like myself, have an extra little snack packed along as there was no veggie friendly sandwich in the lunch provided.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

frameo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

whit the manetee was very good this was the highlight off the day
this is something that you remember the rest off your life
the rest off the day was also very nice

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message