Orlando ATTRACTIONS See all

Everglades National Park

The Everglades National Park, covering much of the southeastern tip of Florida, is more than a big swamp full of alligators. True, you will see alligators - lots of them - but this unique subtropical wilderness also supports such creatures as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2344 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Al United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Simply Amazing. Doug was tremendous. Highly recommend for a wonderful nature tour of the glads.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

amazing- one of the most fun days we've ever had. Erin was awesome.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Debra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent trip to see the three different eco systems within the Everglades and Big Cypress area. The final boat trip proved to be a grand finale. Mark, the guide, was well versed in history and science pertaining to the area. Would highly recommend this trip, especially if only in Fort Lauderdale for a day.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Marina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The trip was exhilarating and the young man who took us out was very knowledgeable and passionate about the Everglades. He was also quite humerous and very pleasant!!!! I am very glad I went....

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Transport

vanessa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What a great day..our guide was very knowledgeable, and personable. Be sure to remember your binoculars as well as your camera. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

marijketx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Booked this 3 event trip on line prior to flying into Miami. I can only say that this was a very well organized trip for a great price.
People were very friendly and accommodating and we enjoyed every part of this tour. Would definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Terry Michelle W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Can't fault this at all - everything you could want to do in Miami crammed into an action packed day. The Everglades bit in particular was brilliant, the boat trip less so tbh.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

night_dreamer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great day with Miami Combo Tour, first we had the Everglades Tour, then the Bus City sightseeing and for last the Biscayne Bay Cruise. We enjoyed everything, on Everglades weve saw 5/6 grown alligators and several small alligator on the water, our tour guide was a little crazy on the air boat and enjoyed every bit of it, the alligator show is worthwhile, very good information about the zone, and animals seen on the glades. The city sightseeing is the least interesting tour of the combo, but it as also good info, and we stopped on calle ocho to a Cuban coffee too sweet for my taste and cigars. The Biscayne Bay tour was a laugh from beginning to end, the tour speaker was very fun and gave plenty information about many houses, always with a comic twist, weve enjoyed a lot. Best option for value for money for sure, its a full day with plenty to see. Good job guys

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Faye B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The Biscayne Bay Cruise was fun and very informative. We saw some Dolphins along with the celebrity homes, very enjoyable!
The Everglades tour was awesome, saw lots of Alligators and learned about the Everglades and the sawgrass etc.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

Gary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Captain Deborah was pleasantly welcoming, very knowledgeable, happy to teach her skills.
We are very pleased with our experience .
Gary Tratt

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Brian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Transport

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The guide on the airboat was very knowledgeable about the wildlife.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Donella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I made this reservation several months in advance. We weren't sure what to expect but we had the best time ever. We got a late start our fault not theirs .... traffic but the rest of our day was smooth and exciting. Our guide was very knowledgeable and slowed down on the side of the road often to show us all the bird species and the many many alligators. She was very good with my kids when answering their questions about everything that we were seeing. We had 3 wonderful stops with the last stop being the highlight. Our boat captain got dolphins to play in the wake of the boat which produced many awesome pictures and a day my family will never forget. The lunch was very good and the gator appetizers were very yummy. Both of my kids loved it and the rest of our vacation kept asking if other restaurants had it. I highly recommend this group.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Ted A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

BEST tour ever! Captain Chuck made it fun and gave us an excellent education on the fragile ecosystem if the Everglades! DON and #39;T MISS OUT - take this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

john.jones14

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Brilliant. Well worth doing and great value for money

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Transport

meheve Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Awesome... the instructors and entertainers are very friendly and the pickup was on time.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Transport

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Transport

SUSAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very nice sightseeing tour to see the city, enjoy the water, and take an airboat ride through the Everglades. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Matthew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a fantastic tour! We saw so many alligators and even a couple of babies! Very informative.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Transport

Edgar G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Excellent trip despite s complaint with the pick up service at the hotel. However, Viator adequately compensated for this.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

R.svab

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Perfect experience... Thanks!!

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

Barbara B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Missed our boat trip that was part of the Miami Combo Tour. We misunderstood directions I guess. Did enjoy the City Tour and especially the Everglades Airboat Ride,that was the highlight of our stay in Miami.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Carl W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

When they say small they mean it - there were 7 of us plus our guide and an assistant. The itinerary was as described including a 45 min air boat ride in the Everglades, about a 45 minute walk/stroll in a portion of Big Cypress NP, and a coastal boat ride on the gulf coast. At each stop there was plenty of birdlife. On two of the stops lots of alligators and on the last stop we watched a pod of bottle-nosed porpoises romp. And, the lunch stop was pretty cool with excellent food and very good menu choices.

It is a long day - my pickup was at 7:00 am and was dropped off at 5:30 pm. There was also a lot of driving but not an inordinate amount considering what we were to see.

My only nit - the guide could have spent a tad less time on his soapbox - this was a group of people who appreciated wildlife and flora and understood the need for management and conservation. A reminder or two would have been fine - we didn't need lectures. Aside from that, the guide was very knowledgeable and helpful in his commentary as we drove from place to place.

Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Jouko V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Very nice excursion - everything was as advertised, everything worked well ... I can recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Transport

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message