Orlando ATTRACTIONS See all

Everglades National Park

The Everglades National Park, covering much of the southeastern tip of Florida, is more than a big swamp full of alligators. True, you will see alligators - lots of them - but this unique subtropical wilderness also supports such creatures as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bill m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Transport

ALFREDO F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

very satisfied with the service , I highly recommend florida everglades airboat!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tip. Amazing guide. George was very knowledgeable about the history and wildlife in the everglades.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Satya P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well coordinated tour. They are very punctual.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Guides were friendly and informative, experience was unique. Pick-up was 1-2 hours earlier than I expected based on the information I had when I booked, but I probably would have still gone...just wish I could have had more advance notice on pick-up time.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter from Orlando

Dixie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our party was ages 4-64 and everyone loved the ride and area! Would highly recommend taking the ride and checking out the park.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Wesley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth the experience, and wonderful guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Wayne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great experience! Booking ahead of time was great so that we knew what our plans would be once we were in Fort
Lauderdale. The bus picked us up right on time at our hotel, the driver was friendly and courteous! The Everglades Holiday Park was
very organized. The boat trip was everything I thought it would be and was I surprised that it was even covered which was great to that
the sun didn't beat down on us. The driver was very informative and we did see wild life such as iguanas, turtles, vultures and
alligators! The alligator show was very good and the gift shop was a great place to pick up a souvenier and snacks. I was so happy how wonderful this experience turned out to be!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Show from Fort Lauderdale

Debra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip, lots of fun. Guide provided interesting information.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Rachel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great way to experience this pristine habitat and all it's wildlife. I enjoyed the variety of boat, foot and kayak and learnt so much from our guide Captain Fred. The highlights were viewing a nesting pair of bald eagles and dolphins playing in the wake of the boat.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Small-Group Eco-Adventure by Foot, Kayak and Boat

Cerri D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend this tour as you get to see all the highlights the city of Miami has to offer. Open top bus trip was good fun as we got to go to Little Havana where you have some free time to explore. Although not sure it would be as good if the sun wasn't not shining as limited seats downstairs on the bus. The boat trip around the Miami rivers was great and the day was topped off by the visit to the alligator park. We were lucky and got to see the alligators in the wild and our tour guide on the airboat was great telling us of all the different wildlife the National Park has to offer, it was very educational and informative. For the price you get to see all of the best of Miami in one day!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Pascal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very interesting and well organised airboat trip, nice alligator encounter.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Raghu K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a good combo since u get to see the city, the who's who mansions and a quite exciting airboat trip. Well organised and value for money since the three individual ones would have been about 60 more

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Rodney B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

When you have a day to spare if visiting Orlando, I recommend getting away from the theme parks and and visit some real history.

The airboat ride was excellent and out pilot was a real character. Even though it was cool, he managed to find us some alligators.

Then KSC. Been there before but always worth the visit. See where the Apollo and Shuttle missions were launched. Stand in the Rocket Garden, stand under a mighty Saturn V rocket, marvel at the Space Shuttle Atlantis, touch a moon rock and meet an astronaut.

Everything ran smoothly with the driver, timing, pick-up and drop-off. So could not ask for more. A great day out to a fantastic area and living museum.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I didn't know what to really expect from this trip, but I did have high expectations on this excursion. I planned this trip almost 8 months in advance as part of my honeymoon gift for my new bride and my expectations were excelled! Our tour guide, Erin, gave us a great orientation of the park and the reserve and had a great eye in spotting wildlife. She was knowledgeable and well adverse in her study of the park and captivated us with facts and stories how the ecosystem is intertwined with culture and history of the area and how it is under continuous threat from industrial development and expansion. The air boat rides were great! Saw a dolphin breech the water in the 10,000 Islands, and an alligator strike at a school of fish. The food was great, first time eating alligator! Had an awesome time and the memories will last a lifetime. Thank you for your hospitality and making it special.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Lisa United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had an awesome experience with Captain Dennis. We saw several different animals on the airboat trip including a mother alligator with her young. Dennis was extremely knowledgeable and funny! The wildlife park was also great. Got to see several other animals and enjoy a couple of shows!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

kenneth v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a great way to see Miami . The staff was out of this world ! Would highly recommended this tour.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

mouri_karima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing! I enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

LARRY M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

the driver was really informative gave great facts about the everglades, I only wished it would have lasted longer wanted to see more of the everglades

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Show from Fort Lauderdale

Mildred C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I just wish we had seen more wildlife.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Transport

Kalien S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Airboat ride guide made this tour well worth while.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Transport

Don C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The city sightseeing and the Bay cruise were 4 star events, but the everglades was a disaster. No as in zero sip nada alligators. The airboat pilot kept saying well maybe around the next bend but it never happened. After we got off the boat we found out that they knew there were no alligators to be seen and hadn't been for weeks because of the water levels. So why was the tour still included in the package? Very disappointed in the tour operator and in Viator if they knew the situation.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

AARON H

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

We have taken many tours in several different countries through Viator, but this was the least informative and least organized tour by far.

The bus driver spoke minimum English, just enough to tell us to get off and what time to come back. Yet he managed to communicate to us his salary is low and he needs a tip. We are normally generous tippers on these tours, but it's hard to justify a tip when he hardly tells us what is going on. After the Everglades tour when we were let out for the Biscayne Bay tour, we were told what time to come back to the bus stop, but we had no idea we would be picked up by a totally different bus. By luck we found out that we were supposed to be on this different bus to get back to the hotel but this second driver spoke even less English than the first one. We've never had language issues in any of the tours we've taken through Viator in foreign countries and it was so strange that we had this much trouble in Miami, the United States! With the way the driver kept asking for a tip, it makes me question if they're being paid a legal wage. Maybe the tour company is taking advantage of illegal immigrants and paying them less than the minimum wage. Who knows.

Other than the bizarre bus experience, the tours themselves were fine. They were much more communicative and informative like normal tours.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

Richard L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

The tour was good in that we did cover a wide variety of the everglades. However, the time constraints meant each event was too brief to fully enjoy each venue. We spent a LOT of time on the bus and the guide tried to fill in the time with info but it would have been better if we had done an airboat ride for example on our own. I would not do this tour again and would have been happier if I had taken individual tours over a two day period.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Gina F W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

I do not recommend...very unorganized and staff was rude. Tour started 2 hours late, lunch break occurred at 3:00 pm, and saw limited tourist attractions. A big waste of time and money...select another tour company.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message