With goofy, gaping alligator jaws welcoming guests at the main entrance, Gatorland is a reptilian wonderland that has been showcasing Florida's wildlife to families since 1949. The 110-acre park is home to thousands of alligators and crocodiles, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Raymond D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Picked a day when the weather was cold but my wife and I enjoyed the experience. Amazing huge number of alligators onsite. Great large gift shop.

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

lynn c

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

great way to have a day out without having to worry about booking up. went to sealife aquarium which was great and also the gatorland...........spent all day there.

Doing what: Orlando Explorer Pass

Antoinette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed my trip to Orlando, I went to Gatorland one of my favorite parks. I also visited the Wax museum, Aquarium and the Eye. The Explorer pass or cards known as Go Cards are a wonderful way to save money on vacation.

Doing what: Orlando Explorer Pass

Marcy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The explorer pass was a great value. I love to explore but with a family of 3 it can get very expensive. We did the boogy air boat ride, gatorland, wonderworks, and sea life. Each of these activities would cost me close to 100 for my family. The explorer pass is the way to go and save a little money for the extra things. If I go back to Florida I would purchase this again.

Doing what: Orlando Explorer Pass

Pamela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

bought the 4 attraction pass. Never had a problem getting into the ones we saw, Boggy Creek Airboat ride, Gatorland, Wonder works and Ripleys. The Guide did mention that the magic show would not be available starting 3-31, but it was still available when we went to Wonderworks.

Doing what: Orlando Explorer Pass

Alexandre Guirland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A zoo specialized in alligators, crocodiles and similars. The zipline passes over some alligators.

Doing what: Gatorland Ticket with Transport

Claire C T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Took our 6 and 9 year-old boys and they had a wonderful experience!! They said they want to live and work here! Highly recommend to spend the whole day and soak in everything. Wrestle with the gators!!!

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

mr matthew d wa w

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Gatorland made a refreshing change from the other theme parks. Don't miss the opportunity to be up close to these fantastic animals. I would point out that the description says hotel pick up but in practice we had to meet at a pick up point.

Doing what: Gatorland Ticket with Transport

Clare S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent price, driver was friendly, had more than enough time at Gatorland to do everything we wanted to do, would definitely recommend using this tour company

Doing what: Gatorland Ticket with Transport

apananska

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

The website states pick up from your hotel should happen around 10 am. I had to call the tour operator a couple of times to find out when pick up should happen. A night before my tour I learned it will be at 8 AM sharp from downtown Disney and I am responsible to get there on time on my own. I failed to do so. Called the tour operator and was told if I manage to get to Gatorland by 9 AM they will meet me there and give me my ticket. I took a cab. and learned that Gatorlannd will be opening at 10 am. So I spent an hour outside of the attraction. When tour operator arrived with the rest of the tourists our entire party was asked to stend in line for the tickets! Finally we got the tickets and the rest of the day went fine. I will never have a vacation with this tour operator again!!

Doing what: Gatorland Ticket with Transport

Sandra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The night tour of Gatorland was loads of fun. My whole family really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Gatorland Nights Shining Tour

Colin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour we found could be combined with the Boggy Creek airboat rides by the operator of this tour Dolphin Tours..for an additional cost of $20.00 per person..we did this and were very pleased…Viator should look into this….after all its the same bus and driver for the original booked Gatorland tour..

Doing what: Gatorland Ticket with Transport

Jennifer G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a lot of fun here. My only comment is that when we went to watch the Gator Wrestling show the performers don't move around a lot so that everyone gets a chance to see some of the show. We sent the whole show with their backs to us so the kids were frustrated and disappointed.

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

alan s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wanted to do something different in FL rather then do the same Disney parks. Found Gatorland online and thought it would be something different. We had a blast! We did all the shows which were fun to see and then did the Zip lining over the alligators. The staff were very friendly and I would recommend Gatorland to everyone.

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

Meredith L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The night shining tour was great. It is basically a private tour of the park. We got to wrestle with an alligator, hold various reptiles and feed the hungry alligators. We had bought the daytime general admission as well, but I don't recommend it. The nighttime tour was so much more.

Doing what: Gatorland Nights Shining Tour

4me

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The Pass was a great way to access a variety of attractions in Orlando. There are several choices and we enjoyed all four that we chose and added to one of the attractions. Some of the staff at the attractions were not familiar with this particular card, but they worked through it. I'd appreciate having the staff at the Viator call center know more about the attractions represented so when I called with questions, they knew the answers. But I realize they are probably not in Orlando and have not been to those places. The Outa-Control Comedy show was great. The illusionist did a great job and it was all good clean fun! The pizza and salad were great too. (I'd like to have coffee added to the drink selections, but our server was really good and went and got my husband coffee anyway!) The Congo golf was fun and open after sunset which made the heat bearable. The added benefit of the I-Ride pass was very helpful for us, but you have to be patient since they do not come every 20 minutes as promised and they are sometimes full when they come or are going off duty.
The Boggy River Airboat and the EcoSafari require a car to access since they are several miles from Orlando, and this is imporatant to know if you haven't been there before.The Boggy River Airboat ride was great. Our guide made it "the best", answered questions, and took us to where there were 2 alligators!
The Eco Safari really needs more explaination. When looking at the website for it, it appears that you will get to zipline using the Pass, but that is not the case. The description should say it is a coach ride-safari. The guide we had for the EcoSafari (Leslie, I belieive) was great and we enjoyed the education and the scenery. We were also able to add to the coach ride (for a price) the zip-line safari which takes the afternoon to do. I believe this was a good value for the money and provided a variety of experiences. I recommend it!

Doing what: Orlando Explorer Pass

KAY C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

we spent the day at Gatorland and had a great time.The presentations that put on were educational and sometimes funny with the characters the people played

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

Dale B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

We enjoyed gatorland. It was fun and exciting, but the directions on the website were hurrible. They said to go to exit 27 on either I 4 east or west. After driving for and an hour we were told that there was no exit 27. We tried using alternative routes, and that twisted us around more. A simple 15 to 30 minute drive from the hotel, cost precious time, money in gas and also money in tolls. We left the hotel at 11 and never found gatorland until, 4 pm. But the attendants we nice enough to tell us our tickets could be used the following days. The long and short is that the directions needs to be revamped, and calling gatorland was unsuccessful, no one answered the phone, or even returned our numerous calls or messages.
S

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The nite tour was tremendous! I would recommend this (and have already) activity to others without any hesitation. George was our guide and did a great job of making my 6 year old boys feel comfortable around the pythons, tarantula, iguana, and alligators. This was definitely a hi lite of our trip to Orlando. I wish I had enough time to go back during the day so we could have enjoyed the property in the daytime. We will definitely do that next year. Thanks again George for being such a great guide.

Doing what: Gatorland Nights Shining Tour

charley USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was great place to take kids of all ages to see about gators especially if you live in Florida. Learn things I didn't know. Shawn Anderson Loved it! will go back is so much information and had a great time.

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

Mark P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Everything at Gatorland was fine.. The temperature was cold, so the gators were not cooperative. They just wanted to lay in the sun.

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

Adriana M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

the gator ware a slap so no action in the hole park very big place and a lot of gators ,dot go in the winter the are so laze is too cold for them .

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

Lee K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Gatorland is a wonderful venue for families. The park is kept super clean and the inter active events are well run, exciting and FUN FUN FUN! The Gator encounter/ with picture, was a highlight for our G-kids. Loved it! We have been enjoying this place for 50 plus years. Since we live only 75 miles away. I'm sure more trips are in our future. The ZIP line has caught our eye too! Cheers, Lee and Marlene

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

Nichola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A really good half day excursion. Great to wander around and some really good shows too. You get the chance to feed the alligators hot dog sausages for a reasonable fee! There is also a new abseilling/zip wire adventure which we booked to go on. Just before we were due to zip between the first two of 7 towers, there was a tremendous thunder and lightening storm. This delayed the experience but the guide was in constant contact with the Safety Officers deciding whether it was safe to proceed. Eventually it was decided that the zip wire would have to be cancelled but we were offered alternative times/dates or a full refund. Would thoroughly recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

ROBERT M R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

I enjoyed my experience at Gatorland - -great entertainment for reasonable cost.

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message