Orlando ATTRACTIONS See all

Kennedy Space Center

You don't have to be a space junkie to enjoy NASA's Kennedy Space Center, the only spot in the United States from which humans have been hurled into space. The plethora of hands-on exhibits, IMAX movies, and sheer magnitude of the shuttles will ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 821 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I have wanted to see the Kennedy Space Center since I was a kid and I was not disappointed! The Center itself is awesome. Our tour operator Red was fantastic - great narration as we travelled, providing helpful guidance on how to make the most of our day and offering to take photos of us.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Scott L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, bus was excellent, guide was great fun and looked after us well, very enjoyable day all round.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Eric G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Red was a great tour guide...tattooed tough guy from New York or New Jersey, I don't know, but he had a fun sense of humor and was a great host. He was there every time we needed him.

The day: Board double-decker tour bus at designated pickup location and take ride to KSC with some good tour info along the way. About a hour ride. Dropped off with clear instructions and tickets at KSC and re-grouped at Atlantis. A GREAT presentation and center with both exciting and humbling aspects. The shuttle launch sim was just OK don't expect a Disney Mission to Mars kind of experience but worth it if there is little wait. Otherwise, spend time in the exhibits. We bought the extra package that included the extended facility tour and a mediocre lunch with an astronaut. I am not certain that part was worth it and we wish we would have had more time to spend at the exhibits, especially the Saturn exhibit...we ran out of time before we could see much of it. The extended bus tour did not contain as much as we thought it would and we were not able to go inside the VAB or see the crawlers up close. I am not sure what the short tour would have been so nothing to compare against. We need to go again. We boarded the bus at about 1730 for the ride back to Orlando and hit some bad traffic so the day wen't longer than planned, but it was still comfy and Red took great care of us.

The cost was worth it except I would opt for the basic package next time.

Thanks to Florida Dolphin Tours for a great day!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

Lynda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour, timing schedule was spot-on, just enough time in each attraction. The air-boat ride was great fun! Only disappointment was lack of pickup points, we had to get a taxi to the closest pickup point which added an additional 50 to our cost.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Balaji R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was very well organized. The Airboat ride Safari was very nice and the Captain of the boat was able to show us a couple of alligators. The highlight of the tour is the Kennedy Space centre which is a must do on a trip to Florida. The guide Tom who claimed it was his first independent trip as a guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

STEVEN D W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

FANTASTIC DAY OUT AT KENNEDY SPACE CENTER - IT WAS OUR 10th YEAR OLD MYLES BIRTHDAY AND WE HAD A GREAT TIME WITH A GREAT TEAM WITH THE HELP OF VIATOR AT A GREAT PRICE - THANK YOU FROM STEVE WORTLEY and FAMILY FROM UK ENGLAND .

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral: Ultimate Space Pass

David Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Superb tour, brought the whole lunar experience to life. Our trip coincided with a visit by Buzz Alldrin and we met a true, living hero. A complete honour! Also managed to purchase an autographed book. Food a little expensive though.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Julie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great. Red was our tour person and Willy drove the tour bus. Both were excellent! Red went out of his way to make our trip fun. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Lynne R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The pick up was a problem as it was a long way from our hotel but everything was good after that. The airboat trip was amazing, even though there was heavy rain part way through. We found the Space centre extremely interesting and well organised. It was impressive to be able to speak to so many retired engineers so could get accurate information. The tour around the launch pads was awesome, along with the simulator. On the whole, a very good day.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

duleesha0705

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Amazing to see and hear about space travels in KSC. However there was not enough time to explore it fully. The tour bus back to Orlando stopped at so many drop off locations that it took more than two and half hours! They should limit the drop off points to 2-3 and leave more time to spend at KSC

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Merilyn I

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed this tour. Due to the heat there was only one alligator and no other animals apart from some cattle. The space centre is very well organised although very long lines to buses to view launching areas.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

LARS ERIK O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It started with a bustour around the area showing different launch areas for rockets and space shuttles. Inside the visitor areas you could experience the life inside the space station in 3D, se different movies about NASA history. A lot of rockets and moonlander, and the Atlantis shuttle.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

bencar09 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did this tour June 2013, booked it through Viator, was my first time booking through Viator. Was a fantastic and very well organised tour. We were picked up by coach from our Lake Buena Vista Hotel and others along the way. experience is the Airboat adventure. Great, lots of fun. My teenage kids loved it and so did my husband. the airboats are very loud, they provide ear muffs and take you across the swamp showing any crocodiles that pop up. That took about an hour to 11/2 hours then it was off to the NASA SPACE CENTRE. What an amazing place to visit. Commentry on coach was great, few jokes along the way, American humour!. We drove slow past the massive aircraft building hanger and arrive at space centre. They gave us plenty of time to go through the centre and we meet back out into the entrance of the centre, had refreshmnents and time to go back to hotel. dropped at front door of hotel. Very well organised. Thank you for that great day!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Earle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

Daniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip, the guide RED was excellent...funny, informative and very helpful. Collected and dropped off on schedule.
Good value, great day.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Arie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the day
Lots of interesting things to see
Very organised
Well maintained..
Worth the trip

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

Stephen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The driver and tour leader couldn and #39;t have been more helpful. They were so dedicated to getting everything right.
The tour leader obviously knew everything to make the tour a happy one and had Excellent knowledge and was very informative

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Tour

Peter K M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding site to visit. Unable to complete all activities in one day. Completed the bus tour including the Saturn V rocket, Atlantis visit, shuttle simulation. All very special. An excellent day. Bus company collected us from Universal Theme Park and was on time. Had an excellent guide.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

tersteash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kennedy Space Centre is awesome in scale. I could easily have spent far longer looking over the displays. I recommend the right hand window seats for the bus tour to the launch pads. You get the best overall views.
The Airboat ride is great fun, and there is a chance of seeing alligators on a good day. The boat's 'Captain' shared his knowledge and obvious care for the area and the wildlife.
Huge call-out to Red and Nicky who handled different parts of this bundled package. Great job making everyone welcome and comfortable. Not to leave Gene the 'Driving Machine' out who drove all day without any drama.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

RenF

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Local tour company is Florida Dolphin Tours - we got a huge double decker bus with an astronaut on the side, not crowded and comfy seats. Tour guide was Red - he was fantastic and helpful!
Pick up was a little late but drop off was on time. KSC was an amazing place and more than can take in in one day. Would do again!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message