Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Orlando ATTRACTIONS See all

Kennedy Space Center

You don't have to be a space junkie to enjoy NASA's Kennedy Space Center, the only spot in the United States from which humans have been hurled into space. The plethora of hands-on exhibits, IMAX movies, and sheer magnitude of the shuttles will ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 865 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

rscearcy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved this tour. We made the arrangements from California it was easy to navigate the Web site and book our tour. VIATOR kept us informed and they sent us a couple of reminders, which gave us a lot of comfort. Everything we arranged happened at the right place and at the right time. We won't hesitate to use Viator again.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Tour

R N W New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic visit. Great to see and touch genuine space relics - actually touched a moon rock! All parts very well presented with good information and support.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Outstanding day. Well looked after by the tour guide and the staff at the Space Center. Well organized with lots to do and learn, in spite of bad weather. Thunderstorms, which were typical for time of year, led to cancellation of Everglades trip.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

jimintac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was great to view America's space program in person! Well organized experience!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

staciwes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommend this tour for a fun filled day of space exploration. The highlight was lunch with an Astronaut - a delicious buffet with a speech by the astronaut with a video presentation followed by professional photo with him. Other highlights are the Atlantis and Saturn V exhibits you could spend hours at each plus the mulitiple IMAX movies that are included. Worth every penny! Our driver Nicky was the best!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

tmoore

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The actual tour to NASA was amazing and informative. Our driver was nice and the tour guide seemed friendly enough although he did keep interrupting the movie he put on for us all to watch on the way, and he didnt check our names off when we boarded the bus to come back and the driver ended up waiting for 20 minutes for us when we were already seated.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

katt0001

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Was a great experience. Plenty of options throughout the day. Shuttle Launch experience is great!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Polly M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

We spent an hour and a half picking up other passengers before heading to Kennedy Space Center.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

nanna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was just magical. Dolphin tours were fantastic. Red was the tour guide and he looked after us all day. Loved atlantis exhibit, lunch with astronaut was great. Dont bring a bag as the lockers are a nightmare with crowds. Arrive early and beat the crowds. Be aware that if you do lunch with astronaut and up close and personal tour you will not have much time at the saturn v exhibit which is the bees knees. If you are a space nut then do this over twondays and really enjoy it.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

jane.davis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great experience - well organised, professional tour. Would recommend to anyone wanting to experience a day at Kennedy Space Centre and to anyone wanting to get up close with the FL everglades.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

VINCENZO M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My boyhood Dream. Fantastic place to visit and take in the atmosphere. Absolutely brilliant.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Luis Alberto P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

incredible place, is difucult to believe that those rocket reached the moon

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Luis Alberto P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

incredible place, is difucult to believe that those rocket reached the moon

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Visit for my brother-in-law's 70th birthday. An absolutely brilliant day and fantastic value. Only downside was we were unable to visit launch pads which were still being repaired after Hurricane Matthew. Could not fault tanything!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great day, Space Centre a must do

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Monique W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was SO fun! The guide was slightly difficult to understand especially for my kiddos, but otherwise it was wonderful!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Kathryn A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Loved it. A good break down of the space station. We were in awe of the size of everything. Very happy that we took to the time to go. We learnt so much.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Jennifer R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a great day. NASA is fabulous. However, I have been told that on othe tours they were given information about NASA on the drive from Orlando, but this didn't happen. The bus was comfortable and the airconditioning worked well. They picked us up from a very convenient location near Universal.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

David R

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

A few days before departure we were notified that we could not be picked up at our hotel as previously organised. We had booked into this hotel in Nov 15 as this is where they picked up from but our tour guide stated they hadn't picked up there for 16 months. This was not good enough. We then had to sit on the bus on the return as we went all round the 'Disney Hotels' to drop off other people although they drove very close to our hotel when we arrived back to Orlando. This made the drop off after 7pm which was very late. To get to some of those 'Disney Hotels you were going all around the place. Need to set specific pick up locations and stick to them. Would not book if same bus company was used. They stated that they had no control over the route.
Enjoyed being back at Kennedy Space Center but although the 'lunch with the Astronaut' was good and the Up-Close tour great, you lost time to look around properly. SR

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

George R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

The email link from Viator for our tickets didn't work. We lost close to an hour getting the tickets issued. Tour was great, by the problem with the tickets cost us a visit to the launch sites at the cape.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

TS Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Florida Dolphin Tours are rubbish at handling this tour. I will be contacting them directly with my complaints. Go by yourself and avoid this company at all costs.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

my experience to the Kennedy space center tour was everything I expected and more! Our tour guide was very informative and interactive, and the bus driver got us there and back safely. Amazing to see a space shuttle up close and the Saturn v rocket hanging indoors is awe inspiring! Had a great time on the tour and would definitely recommend one of the dolphin tours to anyone.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well organised tour .Excellent driver/tour guide .looking forward to coming back .

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message