Orlando ATTRACTIONS See all

Kennedy Space Center

You don't have to be a space junkie to enjoy NASA's Kennedy Space Center, the only spot in the United States from which humans have been hurled into space. The plethora of hands-on exhibits, IMAX movies, and sheer magnitude of the shuttles will ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 806 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

LARS ERIK O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It started with a bustour around the area showing different launch areas for rockets and space shuttles. Inside the visitor areas you could experience the life inside the space station in 3D, se different movies about NASA history. A lot of rockets and moonlander, and the Atlantis shuttle.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

bencar09 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did this tour June 2013, booked it through Viator, was my first time booking through Viator. Was a fantastic and very well organised tour. We were picked up by coach from our Lake Buena Vista Hotel and others along the way. experience is the Airboat adventure. Great, lots of fun. My teenage kids loved it and so did my husband. the airboats are very loud, they provide ear muffs and take you across the swamp showing any crocodiles that pop up. That took about an hour to 11/2 hours then it was off to the NASA SPACE CENTRE. What an amazing place to visit. Commentry on coach was great, few jokes along the way, American humour!. We drove slow past the massive aircraft building hanger and arrive at space centre. They gave us plenty of time to go through the centre and we meet back out into the entrance of the centre, had refreshmnents and time to go back to hotel. dropped at front door of hotel. Very well organised. Thank you for that great day!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Earle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

Daniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip, the guide RED was excellent...funny, informative and very helpful. Collected and dropped off on schedule.
Good value, great day.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Arie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the day
Lots of interesting things to see
Very organised
Well maintained..
Worth the trip

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

Stephen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The driver and tour leader couldn and #39;t have been more helpful. They were so dedicated to getting everything right.
The tour leader obviously knew everything to make the tour a happy one and had Excellent knowledge and was very informative

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Tour

Peter K M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding site to visit. Unable to complete all activities in one day. Completed the bus tour including the Saturn V rocket, Atlantis visit, shuttle simulation. All very special. An excellent day. Bus company collected us from Universal Theme Park and was on time. Had an excellent guide.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

tersteash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kennedy Space Centre is awesome in scale. I could easily have spent far longer looking over the displays. I recommend the right hand window seats for the bus tour to the launch pads. You get the best overall views.
The Airboat ride is great fun, and there is a chance of seeing alligators on a good day. The boat's 'Captain' shared his knowledge and obvious care for the area and the wildlife.
Huge call-out to Red and Nicky who handled different parts of this bundled package. Great job making everyone welcome and comfortable. Not to leave Gene the 'Driving Machine' out who drove all day without any drama.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

RenF

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Local tour company is Florida Dolphin Tours - we got a huge double decker bus with an astronaut on the side, not crowded and comfy seats. Tour guide was Red - he was fantastic and helpful!
Pick up was a little late but drop off was on time. KSC was an amazing place and more than can take in in one day. Would do again!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

jclark4362

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! The tour guide and driver were very informative and entertaining. The everglades tour is relaxing and we enjoyed it. And the Space Center was just fantastic! I would recommend it.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Joanne S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour would have been great but the driver delayed us by not knowing the freeways to use, the microphone and the DVR broke and we missed an hour of time at the Kennedy Space Center. We had to rush through and missed much of what we would have seen. Our tour guide, Red, was excellent and tried to help!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

andy_roo26

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The transportation was TERRIBLE! We took over 2.5 hours to travel from the Kennedy Space Centre to 6 separate hotel drop offs before the final stop at Universal Studios where the majority of people were heading. The staff were really pushy, continually selling their own drinks that we could purchase from them at a 'discount price.' The price paid was NOT worth the extra expense. Please AVOID!!!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Mike C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

I have been to the KSC many times with different companies and the choice of using Gray's Tours is very unfortunate. The guide on the coach was rude and completely unprofessional, and I can only assume it was his first day working as a tour guide. I was made to pay 10 dollars extra to be picked up and dropped off at my hotel when confirming my tour. The company decided to drop everyone, including those who had not paid extra, off at their hotels. As my drop-off was last, and the guide and driver had no clue where most of the hotels were, it took over 3 hours for me to get home. I was hungry and very thirsty by this point. The guide was very rude to one family at a hotel who asked if the bus was going to a Disney park. He just shouted that this is NOT a Disney bus! When the lady asked if he knew where the Disney bus picks up he shouted again This is NOT a Disney bus... Go and ask Disney! The lady was clearly upset and I doubt she would even think of using Gray's for anything in the future. There were many Spanish speakers on the bus and the guide made no effort to make sure that they understood any instructions he gave, such as how the drop-offs were now going to be at the hotels and not at the same pick-up points. This again made us miss some drop-offs and making the coach double back to drop people off. I would change your KSC tour groups to another company as this one does not reflect well on your company. KSC was awesome as always!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Tour

Dale H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great excursion KSC. A wonderful and memorable place. There is a great deal pride that is evident in every detail. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

AJMAL Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Timely pick up from the specified place . Guide was very informative and polite. Did the job perfectly.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

doug38super

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a great day, we upgraded our tickets to a behind the scenes tickets and had a fantastic experience. My wife has always been anti-NASA as a waste of money came away with a different stance, maybe not fully converted but has a better understanding.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

whyann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very good, all was organized perfectly expect too much waiting time at start, waiting for unpunctual people. We were sitted in the bus more than 1 hour before we even left Orlando.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Tim T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Guide Red was awesome! He gave us great insight as to what to get done while there.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Prince P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

awesum tour guide, his name was Red and he was really funny.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The airboat safari was fantastic, the captain was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. It broke up a long tour day to Kennedy albeit enjoyable and unmissable we are space enthusiasts the airboat ride added a completely unforgettable dimension to the day. I would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message