Orlando ATTRACTIONS See all

Kennedy Space Center

You don't have to be a space junkie to enjoy NASA's Kennedy Space Center, the only spot in the United States from which humans have been hurled into space. The plethora of hands-on exhibits, IMAX movies, and sheer magnitude of the shuttles will ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 677 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hayden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

MUST SEE!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Tour

Judith L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Touring the Kennedy Space Center is a most valuable experience. I'm not much of a Science person, but I am deeply moved by
American History and the amazing accomplishments of the human species. I was deeply moved at walking into the Atlantis
exhibit. The craft definitely exudes the energy of it's many missions. I loved sitting in a room with the actual computers used
in the command center for some of the earliest space endeavors. Touring the compound with a well informed guide was also
a rich experience. Just think, I was right there at launch pad 39 where all of the manned flights originated!
Lunch with an astronaut was a most pleasant experience, well organized and the food was quite good could have been hotter
Our guide from Florida Dolphin Tours was a self proclaimed rookie and let us down a bit in terms of giving clear directives
but the KSC staff compensated.
I am very glad that I chose this tour.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The guide on the airboat was very knowledgeable about the wildlife.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Ari d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great destination -- lots to see and do! -- and a good bus trip there and back also. Would and #39;ve loved to have more time but that would entail a really early departure from Orlando. Highly recommend the behind-the-scenes tour. Less enthralled by the lunch with an astronaut but still good.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Tour

Viralparikh2002

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really amazing experience. Highly recommend for family with kids. If you have time go for 2 days. Booked the tour with gray line coaches they were amazing. The guide / driver Pete was extra ordinary. He was highly knowledgeable.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Tour

Corey G United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Although it was a very interesting tour and was wow'd by the exhibits. I found that this tour was very long. It could have been an hour or two shorter. Other than that it was great

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Rodney B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

When you have a day to spare if visiting Orlando, I recommend getting away from the theme parks and and visit some real history.

The airboat ride was excellent and out pilot was a real character. Even though it was cool, he managed to find us some alligators.

Then KSC. Been there before but always worth the visit. See where the Apollo and Shuttle missions were launched. Stand in the Rocket Garden, stand under a mighty Saturn V rocket, marvel at the Space Shuttle Atlantis, touch a moon rock and meet an astronaut.

Everything ran smoothly with the driver, timing, pick-up and drop-off. So could not ask for more. A great day out to a fantastic area and living museum.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

MELAIDA FLORES C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I followed instructions for pick up because my hotel was not on the list that was ok. I met some lovely people from England at the hotel and we ended up spending the time together on the tour. Our guide, Bill, was awesome! I just wish we had more time. I would definitely recommend this tour because it was well organized.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Jill N Mike D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was all we hoped it would be. It was so nice not to have to worry about traffic especially since it was raining! The tour guides were very knowledgeable and responded with any questions we had. There were also people who had actually worked on the space projects hanging around that loved to answer any questions. It was a full day, very enjoyable, tour.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Megan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A lot of fun! Bring sunblock.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Joseph F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent Excellent Excellent!!!!! Great service, were very helpful.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Yvonne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely the best tour for Orlando. Fun on Airboat, guide for day was fantastic and Kennedy Space Center was literally out of this world. Need more than a day to take it all in! Would do tour again in a heartbeat..

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was awesome, next time will do a 2 day trip, needed more time.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Byron W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip was amazing, the shuttles were terrific.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

steven w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour was fantastic. The airboat tour was one of a kind the scenery was gorgeous. Kennedy space center was incredible so much better than my last visit a while ago. The bus was comfortable and on time. Interesting video shown on board

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Debra T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I wasn't entirely sure what to expect when I arrived at Kennedy ... but I can tell you that it was amazing. We received really good advice from our driver from Orlando to Kennedy, Mike. We learned as we left for the day that the average number of visitors was one to three thousand. We were among fifty thousand people there that day. Mike recommended to leave Heroes and Legends for the last. Good advice, because it was both incredibly crowded for most of the day. It was also the perfect note to end the day on. And be prepared to blink back tears on more than one occasion. Not tears of sadness or grief, necessarily, but more tears of joy and pride.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Tour

Deepa P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The pick up, bus and driver were all very good. The air boat ride was fun too. If the weather cooperated we would have had more crocs and alligators but it was a little chilly so we didn't get to see it. Kennedy space center was awesome. The bus driver gave us specific instructions on how to cover the main parts within the time allotted and it worked perfectly! Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

rscearcy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved this tour. We made the arrangements from California it was easy to navigate the Web site and book our tour. VIATOR kept us informed and they sent us a couple of reminders, which gave us a lot of comfort. Everything we arranged happened at the right place and at the right time. We won't hesitate to use Viator again.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Tour

R N W New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic visit. Great to see and touch genuine space relics - actually touched a moon rock! All parts very well presented with good information and support.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Outstanding day. Well looked after by the tour guide and the staff at the Space Center. Well organized with lots to do and learn, in spite of bad weather. Thunderstorms, which were typical for time of year, led to cancellation of Everglades trip.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

staciwes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommend this tour for a fun filled day of space exploration. The highlight was lunch with an Astronaut - a delicious buffet with a speech by the astronaut with a video presentation followed by professional photo with him. Other highlights are the Atlantis and Saturn V exhibits you could spend hours at each plus the mulitiple IMAX movies that are included. Worth every penny! Our driver Nicky was the best!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

tmoore

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The actual tour to NASA was amazing and informative. Our driver was nice and the tour guide seemed friendly enough although he did keep interrupting the movie he put on for us all to watch on the way, and he didnt check our names off when we boarded the bus to come back and the driver ended up waiting for 20 minutes for us when we were already seated.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

katt0001

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Was a great experience. Plenty of options throughout the day. Shuttle Launch experience is great!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Polly M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

We spent an hour and a half picking up other passengers before heading to Kennedy Space Center.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

nanna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was just magical. Dolphin tours were fantastic. Red was the tour guide and he looked after us all day. Loved atlantis exhibit, lunch with astronaut was great. Dont bring a bag as the lockers are a nightmare with crowds. Arrive early and beat the crowds. Be aware that if you do lunch with astronaut and up close and personal tour you will not have much time at the saturn v exhibit which is the bees knees. If you are a space nut then do this over twondays and really enjoy it.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message