Orlando ATTRACTIONS See all

Kennedy Space Center

You don't have to be a space junkie to enjoy NASA's Kennedy Space Center, the only spot in the United States from which humans have been hurled into space. The plethora of hands-on exhibits, IMAX movies, and sheer magnitude of the shuttles will ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 841 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

my experience to the Kennedy space center tour was everything I expected and more! Our tour guide was very informative and interactive, and the bus driver got us there and back safely. Amazing to see a space shuttle up close and the Saturn v rocket hanging indoors is awe inspiring! Had a great time on the tour and would definitely recommend one of the dolphin tours to anyone.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well organised tour .Excellent driver/tour guide .looking forward to coming back .

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an amazing day!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

IOANNIS F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice tour and value for money! The tour guy was awesome!!! Recommended!!!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Denise Anne Thomas South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was outstanding, everything we hoped for and more!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Fabio M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The whole center is very nice, from the bus tour to the IMAX. The organization and information provided are excellent. As of now, the tour is perfect for children, but somewhat too simple for adults. I would have liked to see more technical details on vehicles and missions.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

James T Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

THE SPACE CENTER WAS AMAZING BUT COULD NOT UNDERSTAND THE BUS DRIVER SOMETIMES

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Michael J M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very good. Price gives you entry and travel. Kennedy is awesome, a must do! Only small thing is pick up point was a 10 minute drive away but only a $10 taxi. Had to change to a mini bus when we arrived back in Orlando for the last drop offs but this worked well as the driver dropped us to our hotel.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Tour

Kristin K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I definitely recommend going to the Kennedy space center. The tour and the guide were very good. My only complaint is that I wish it was longer, we got there at 930 and had to leave by 530. It's just not enough time to do everything, although we got to do the majority. I would have liked to have gotten there by 9am when it opened and not have left until 7pm when it closed. I do realize this can be a long day for others but I really like making the most of the experience. All and all I would recommend, as this was a great option transportation wise.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Caroline R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The day was extremely interesting - Gene driver and Red guide were competent and informative. Also it was extremly helpful that we were taken back to our individual hotels esp through the storm .

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Paul H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

The trip we booked was an air boat tour followed by a visit to Kennedy Space Centre. The boat was fantastic, but we could not go to kennedy as there had been an explosion. Kennedy validated our ticket for a return visit and we were told to re book the bus at no extra charge. When we tried to do this we were told we had to pay an extra 200 for the transport. I complained but there was no manager on to rectify this. I was then told to put my complaint in an e-mail to the manager to try get it waived, we were ignored, never getting a reply. We were ripped off for a lot of money and were unable to re book later as we were flying home, the whole reason for coming to Orlando was to take the kids to the space centre to see the launch pad before the rocket was sent up a few days later.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Jill B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

The guide was informative great sense of humour and Kennedy space centre was everything we wanted

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Roger S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

We really enjoyed the Space center. However, when we booked the tour we thought we were going to get a hotel pick up. We had to walk for 3/4 hour to get the bus at 8am in the morning. On the way home everyone else was dropped off first, making it dark we are elderly when we walked home at 8pm. It is sad when the bus conductor person asks for tips. People will gladly give tips if they get a good service-we certainly did not give a tip as I do not feel we received what we paid for regarding the bus transport. We do not recommend this provider. We certainly Recommend the Space Center

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I have wanted to see the Kennedy Space Center since I was a kid and I was not disappointed! The Center itself is awesome. Our tour operator Red was fantastic - great narration as we travelled, providing helpful guidance on how to make the most of our day and offering to take photos of us.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Scott L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, bus was excellent, guide was great fun and looked after us well, very enjoyable day all round.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Eric G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Red was a great tour guide...tattooed tough guy from New York or New Jersey, I don't know, but he had a fun sense of humor and was a great host. He was there every time we needed him.

The day: Board double-decker tour bus at designated pickup location and take ride to KSC with some good tour info along the way. About a hour ride. Dropped off with clear instructions and tickets at KSC and re-grouped at Atlantis. A GREAT presentation and center with both exciting and humbling aspects. The shuttle launch sim was just OK don't expect a Disney Mission to Mars kind of experience but worth it if there is little wait. Otherwise, spend time in the exhibits. We bought the extra package that included the extended facility tour and a mediocre lunch with an astronaut. I am not certain that part was worth it and we wish we would have had more time to spend at the exhibits, especially the Saturn exhibit...we ran out of time before we could see much of it. The extended bus tour did not contain as much as we thought it would and we were not able to go inside the VAB or see the crawlers up close. I am not sure what the short tour would have been so nothing to compare against. We need to go again. We boarded the bus at about 1730 for the ride back to Orlando and hit some bad traffic so the day wen't longer than planned, but it was still comfy and Red took great care of us.

The cost was worth it except I would opt for the basic package next time.

Thanks to Florida Dolphin Tours for a great day!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

Lynda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour, timing schedule was spot-on, just enough time in each attraction. The air-boat ride was great fun! Only disappointment was lack of pickup points, we had to get a taxi to the closest pickup point which added an additional 50 to our cost.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Balaji R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was very well organized. The Airboat ride Safari was very nice and the Captain of the boat was able to show us a couple of alligators. The highlight of the tour is the Kennedy Space centre which is a must do on a trip to Florida. The guide Tom who claimed it was his first independent trip as a guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

STEVEN D W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

FANTASTIC DAY OUT AT KENNEDY SPACE CENTER - IT WAS OUR 10th YEAR OLD MYLES BIRTHDAY AND WE HAD A GREAT TIME WITH A GREAT TEAM WITH THE HELP OF VIATOR AT A GREAT PRICE - THANK YOU FROM STEVE WORTLEY and FAMILY FROM UK ENGLAND .

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral: Ultimate Space Pass

David Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Superb tour, brought the whole lunar experience to life. Our trip coincided with a visit by Buzz Alldrin and we met a true, living hero. A complete honour! Also managed to purchase an autographed book. Food a little expensive though.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Julie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great. Red was our tour person and Willy drove the tour bus. Both were excellent! Red went out of his way to make our trip fun. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Cynthia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The best trip we have ever done. Bus arrived promplty great guide .
This space centre trip thoroughly is a must it is unbelievable what you see.
Rate it better than theme park

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Sharon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a fantastic experience! Our guide, Red, was amazingly friendly and helpful. The Space Center was well laid out, informative, and FUN! The tour provided just enough time to see everything, including one IMAX movie. What a great experience!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Gerald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a truly amazing place. The scope and grandeur of this complex gives testament to the extraordinary accomplishments that have occurred here. You could spend three days here and still not fully appreciate the scope of the United States' space exploration efforts.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message